(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Choco

hm.. got a few rides are okay for kids like those merry go round thingy, but waiting time in jap disney kills, so would suggest when kids grow up then go.. if just for look see and shop, disney jap is good! lots of cartoon characters~ :p and the souveniers are all very cute~

for hk, hm.. i think queue stil okay, but if look see only, 1 day is enough..

imho, beach holiday is still the funnest if we have young kids

Loh
Yeah, ever since i quitted my job, in laws do not help anymore, but now they are here til mid july with the other 2 grandchildren for holiday.. so 4 kids under one roof = madhouse hahaha even my MIL said NO MORE 2ND TIME hahahahahahhahaha

Choco

hm.. got a few rides are okay for kids like those merry go round thingy, but waiting time in jap disney kills, so would suggest when kids grow up then go.. if just for look see and shop, disney jap is good! lots of cartoon characters~ :p and the souveniers are all very cute~

for hk, hm.. i think queue stil okay, but if look see only, 1 day is enough..

imho, beach holiday is still the funnest if we have young kids

Loh
Yeah, ever since i quitted my job, in laws do not help anymore, but now they are here til mid july with the other 2 grandchildren for holiday.. so 4 kids under one roof = madhouse hahaha even my MIL said NO MORE 2ND TIME hahahahahahhahaha

Choco,
Yes, there are still rides that our kiddos can play like merry-go-round, small small world boat ride, outdoor car ride. Can see fireworks at 8pm.

Re: Cartoon charactors
Japan disneyland is much better than the hk's 1. I found that HK disneyland cartoon charactors dun walk around the park. They will just station at their own "hut" to let ppl queue to take photo with them... Whereas in Jap Disney, when we walk around, can see many cartoons walking around the whole park.

i'm back frm Genting.. super tired.. Melcolm enjoyed the indoor theme park more than outdoor.. for some rides he can take many many times and not sick of it.. until the staff oso lazy 2 ask him get up to re-queue hahaha.. He had indoor theme park for 1 full day and the next day still asking for same rides !

lilyn,
hope your wish came true for a ger ger

loh,
wow #3... update us if ur dream came true hor hehehe :p

choco,
y don't u mix the bm into ze's milk.. giv me very wasted leh cos is ur hardwork..

an_gal
genting rides our kids can take already ah? no height limit? i wanna go, but tot #1 still too small to take the rides wor...=P
crowded?

an gal

melcom really enjoy himself.
do u have to accompany him with the rides?
i scared ze scared lei. sikally halfway thru the rides he cry how?

maybe i change from disney to genting. cheaper....hahha

i dun mind give you the fbm cos my freezer really busting liao.

i am looking at 2nd hand freezer but at most use 1.5 mths only. dun think i will have excess to freeze after starting work.
some more hb think i buy freezer is waste money.
he ask me to THROW away my fbm.
he said it comes naturally and it FREE anyway.

so u say lah, if i throw away, i rather give away lor

miaon, choco,
ya they can take quite a few rides already.. some rides parents mus take together with them.. those that they took alone i think min. height requirement is 76cm.. i went from last sat to tues.. 4d3n got more time to play.. day 1 reach jus jalan around.. day 2 indoor theme park.. day 3 outdoor theme park.. day 4 home sweet home.. the rides quite ok not so long q, only certain rides need to wait.. mayb cos i skip saturday n no more sch holidays already..

choco,
giv ur #2 milk bath hehe..

Choco
An_gal is rite, give your baby and Ze milk bath

Since u have sufficient supply, i think beta dun freeze.. drink fresh milk better rite? :p

An_gal
Glad that you have fun there!

Anyone keen to join the gathering for our 3 year old babes? :p I dun mind helping to organise but will need some inputs and help from mummies here coz neva organised one before

want to do it at gymboree or fridget? Got food and things to play....no need to clean up since most of us got 2 young kids, and think a few are pregnant....kekekeke...????

choco,
the coach i booked got games + tv so can entertain him awhile.. most of the time, he was entertain by his daddy serving him fd haa.. as for milk, my supply not much so i use the ftg to transport back my milk.. i only throw away 1 bottle of ebm..

woof,
hee u need to wait awhile... bzbz cos starting work soon.. left with 1wk+
next wk starting melson with bbsitter n melcolm 3rd bday next wk too..

Thanks for the response.May be let's just see how many are willing and are able to participate, then we go gymboree or those places with indoor playground, so the kids can self entertain, okie? :p

Date: 8th aug or 15 aug (sundays)
Time: noon (say 12 - 2pm)

1. cola (2A + 2C)
2. choco
3. woof
4. loh

Choco
sorry hor first but...
slap ur hubby..
simi bm is free one
bm is alot of hard work hor
I hate it when men think that bm come natural but is FOC... wth..
it's blood and sweat.
since its free ask him go express himself lah..

Thanks cola!

1. cola (2A + 2C)
2. choco
3. woof
4. loh (2A + 2C)

Mummies using Ergo,
is it reli tat good?
I find my bjorn heavy on my shoulder with my #2.. sigh
maybe growing old liao then feel the aches.
Somemore tricia new pattern is to ask us to carry her!! omg

Zz

Ya bm is hard milk but I dun think I want get extra freezer lei.
Sign

I rented ergo last yr to carry ze when go hk last yr. It's good.

I will buy also for #2 when he 4th mth

Hi hi wow i m keen on the bday bash!

1. cola (2A + 2C)
2. choco
3. woof
4. loh (2A + 2C)
5. Glee (2A + 1C)

think i won't be able to join u gals for bday bash..oh well..

i'm planning to make a cake for yee heng's birthday again!
already ordered cars cake toppers from US and started my research on cake designs..sure kena scolding fr my hubby for making myself so sinku whilst preggie..since its so much easier to buy one ;p

re: ergo
i found it super helpful! we were using it to carry yee heng until 18 months or so..may be planning to buy infant insert for #2 actually! i never used bjorn before so cannot compare tho..

choco,
u very lucky to have so much milk leh! let #1 have some with his FM?..me thinks ur hubby really take ur good supply for granted!

1. cola (2A + 2C)
2. choco
3. woof
4. loh (2A + 2C)
5. Glee (2A + 1C)
6. An_gal

An_gal
I am just pooling to see how many are interested first, if not many, then i think we might not have the gathering..

Mummies!!
Give some response please

cola,

choco,
yes, gd to hav 2nd hand freezer, don waste ur milk since supply is gd.. i'm still ok with my fridge freezer..

I'm keen if it's at fidgets, my 2 gals both love to play there. ruoxi doesnt want to go back home if i leave her to play there for whole day.LOL

1. cola (2A + 2C)
2. choco
3. woof
4. loh (2A + 2C)
5. Glee (2A + 1C)
6. An_gal
7. xman(2A + 2C)

Myboy cry big time When going to school today

So long already dun know y still like that. The teacher say he is enjoying his class also when I pick him he is happy so dun think got ppl bully him.

Stress stress

an gal

at night when he is at home he ok, say yes will go to school tmr morning. but after wake up is another story, reach school another thing

tmr will try new method.
will bring baby together send him to school. tell him that didi going to the baby school aka infant care then he will go to his kor kor school
hopefully he will feel better

choco,
oh... so didi is the reason?? recently Melcolm got new pattern oso, at night he will grumble want to go home and refuse to stay at IL's place.. yesterday hubby & me went to pick him, he's already wearing his crocs waiting for us to come !