(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

yee heng jsut had his first day at kindy today! was with him most of the time, except when i went to have a quick 15 min lunch...poor boy cried so hard when i left tt he vomited his lunch! but settled down by the time i came back so hopefully tmrw will be ok, since he'll be largely on his own!

an_gal: Melcolm is attending the 2 hr programme issit? they seem to have a variety of things on offer from what i saw on the website..how come u choose them? they're super close to where i live, but we've ended sending him to the east instead since hubby's relatives can help look after him together with our helper, during the hours he not at school

ze has not been to school for 4 weeks already...

actually he already recover, but PD say keep him at home for 1 more week to FULLY recover..
can ask for 1 mth refund or nt...kekeke

lilyn
actually zoophonic is also near to my mil place, 2 bus stop away, but we still decide to enrol him in child care cos the cc is just below my mil house. so picking ze up from school with baby is very convenient

oo, and today i start toilet training with ze.
bought him a those cartoon panty and he think its very fun.

this morning got 1 time sucessful, 1 time fail. then noon time onwrds he wan to wear back diapers

lilyn,
i went to their open house last yr end and find that their not bad so decided to enrol there n try it out. So far Melcolm likes the school very much and is learning well. He's attending the daily 2hr programme. I didnt chose cc as IL's n my mum are helping to look after Melcolm.

choco,
ze start to wear underwear? Melcolm potty train already except when nap and at nite slp I need to wear diaper for him but i haven let him wear underwear, wonder when shld we start.

an gal

ya, i let him wear as a trade off for diaper.
anyway, i feel if dn wear underwear very funny lei..mm..like the penis is dangling there and it would rub against the shorts, isn't?

coolzy, just brought my 2 gals for a show last sunday. Shannon is over their height limit liao but hubby carry her in so we manage to buy 2 tickets for 4.. heheeee...

choco, an_gal,
Ivan is off diaper day and night now and I just let him wear short or long pants (night)....
He woke me up at 1am last night to ask for loo loo time

loh,
so gd, u can save even more $$.. most impt save space at hm.. imagine packs of diapers lying around..

choco,
i haven let him start wearing underwear.. got 5 pieces of thomas train underwear waiting for him 2 wear at hm but i bought size M dono he can wear liao or not haha

any mummies has done rebonding while breastfeeding?

feel like doing lei...need to throw away the 1st pump after rebonding or nt

morning...

choco,
i managed to pump twice in office yest at 11+am and 5+pm.. when i start work on 19th mayb not so free to pump twice liao..

btw, i had rebond my hair.. i feed the ebm leh... rebond did not touch the scalp so shld b ok.. if u scared then throw away the ebm lo.. i don hav much milk, cant afford to throw..

loh,
wah.. u still got so much diapers at hm.. Ivan oso don wear pull ups anymore when going out?

an_gal,
Jia you on expressing, although tired, but just try ur best!
IF got riot, i not scare of diaper shortage! I never buy pull up, tried the free samples and were very hard to pull it down. And it is ex too...kekek

loh,
yes veri tiring.. cant imagine when i really start wok on the 19th.. i dono i can tahan 4 hw long ... u really save alot of $$, no pull ups even..

choco,
pretty pretty now hor hehe...

<font color="ff0088">what happened to Jae?

btw this is my boy at almost 16w.
Returning to work on Monday liaoz</font>

4181516.jpg

zz

jae went to pull tv cabinet and the cabinet fell on him

go and read jer blog, got more detail

ze got pattern again, waking up for night feed.....

Choco,

thanks for concern! He has a fracture on the clavicle(somewhere near the shoulder). On 2 weeks MC. Should fully recover in 3 months. Will review at the ortho this Friday. He didn't need to be in a cast, just have to make him wear an arm sling.

Hi Choco,

Was back yesterday night. The weather in HK was very hot... Disneyland is small and was pretty packed. But the ride queue was pretty fast. Each ride took abt 10-15mins wait...

The 2 kids were cranky due to tiredness during the flight back to SG. Took turn to cry + shout. REally paiseh. hehe..

choco
just popped in here &amp; saw your post
yes due soon but baby is engaged alrdy so waiting now for action to start. according to doc can be anytime now .. like roller coaster ride abt to start like that ..lol.. how r u

coolzy
did u all stay in disney hotel inside disneyland itself? when #2 older, i'd like to bring both of them to HK disneyland so doing some homewrk now

jang
gosh! sounds serious leh, hope he gets better soon ..

zz
yr boy is so jovial
time flies he's now 16w now!

an_gal, choco
actually when #1 time i did highlights whilst Bfing. i didnt chuck away the EBM and gave as per normal.

Tek_Koh,
Yes, we did stay in Hollywood Hotel in Disneyland. Hotel room not bad, pretty big. 2 double beds. But the disneyland hotel looks more grand....hehe

coolzy

at this age, got things for them to play?
cos one of my coll said for 3 yo, go there see see look look only cos the rides all too big for them

went for my detailed scan last week..yee heng may be having a baby sister!
we don't know for sure yet, will be confirmed in the next visit..funny, i had a feeling i was having a girl this time leh..

zz,
ur boy looks so cute in that pic!

jang,
oh dear..how jaeden is better soon! how's the pregnancy going?

coolzy,
we were planning to go w yee heng to tokyo disneyland this yr (b4 i found out i got preggers) but i also have the same concern as choco, that the kids are too young for most of the rides!

choco,an_gal, Loh,
yee heng has no diapers for naps now, but he sometimes has accidents..otherwise fully toilet trained, but night time still must put..we just started going out of the home without diapers and so far so good..but this morning JUST before we left the house to drop him off,he had to go and do a poo poo..aiyoh! good thing i didn't end up being late for work..
loh: how did u manage to train ivan for the nitetime no diapers? i forgot diaper one night for yee heng but he had an accident so i know he cannot go without leh!

tek koh,
All the best, so excited for you on the waiting game!

lilyn,
Must wake up to pee him in the middle of the night, else sure wet the mattress! Set the alarm...kekekeke.
So far he woke up 3x to ask for pee pee b4 the alarm ring!
Hope your gut feel comes true! How many week of pregnancy are you now?

jang,
Hope ur boi has speedy recovery

Long time didnt log in here..

Lilyn..
wow.. if it is really a girl then your intuition is so true :p

We went to disney in Tokyo early tis June, most rides are not suitable for our kids.. for some rides which are meant for them, the queueing time is ridiculous - ranging from 45 mins to 120 mins
so we didnt ride on the rides, just walked and shopped around the park :p

I have told hb that we are going back there when the kids are in primary hahahaha so that they have more patience to queue for rides

Loh
Good boy Ivan! Meg is still on diaper while napping and sleeping, guess she is too lazy to wake up and pee hehehehe..

Tek Koh
Happy waiting..

Jang
Hope jae can go to school soon k. Meg has been asking me "WHERE'S AUNTIE JOEY?" :p

cola,
Think dif kid is just diff. Ivan can understand pee pee on 4mths onwards, but Ian will just smile back when i asked him shh shh...he thinks it is funny! I think I will need a longer time to potty train Ian

I dreamed I am pregnant again and gynae told me is a BOY again 2 nights ago!!!!
I told my hb if i got pregnant and got a twin boi then how? hahahahah....sweat!

Loh

haha.. totally agree with u. i tried shh shhing kea, he just ignored me.. haiz! i think i am gonna wait for another week and tried again :p

Wow, pregnancy dream hahaha! i think i will stop at 2 really! coz hb's niece and nephew are here, and 4 kids under one roof are driving me nuts! feel like smacking all of them haiz.. told hb, so scary, so many kids, i think i will go crazy.. hehehe

loh

pregancy dream...wahaha, 3 boys = 3 zhu ge liang

a lot of ppl is asking me y not try for another ger. my reply is always, got guranteen ger or nt? haha, then they always shut up

ya, #2 is chubby, hopefully he will be chubby forever...keke

cola
nothing to play in jpn disney ah, cos wanted to try jpn disney if budget allow,now have to think think again

see wat is coozy reply on hk disney

loh

ur neighbour is malay is it?

but seriously, ger boy really does nt matter to me.
got ger is bonus, boy also nvm

i got 1 friend 1st is boy then 2nd definately want ger, bought a book on choosing gender.
search on the net on the 'pian fang' like acidic or nt, more vege or meat. but she really got a ger lah

Choco,
I suggest dun go during summer time.. It's really too hot for the kids and adults.

Agreed with Cola, our kids are too young for some of the rides. Go there see see look look. Took picture with cartoon charactors.

coolzy

i am intending to go during sept...hopefully nt so hot

no rides ah...if only see see look look then no need 2 days in disneyland, right?

mm...then i have to replan my iternary

Choco

hm.. got a few rides are okay for kids like those merry go round thingy, but waiting time in jap disney kills, so would suggest when kids grow up then go.. if just for look see and shop, disney jap is good! lots of cartoon characters~ :p and the souveniers are all very cute~

for hk, hm.. i think queue stil okay, but if look see only, 1 day is enough..

imho, beach holiday is still the funnest if we have young kids

Loh
Yeah, ever since i quitted my job, in laws do not help anymore, but now they are here til mid july with the other 2 grandchildren for holiday.. so 4 kids under one roof = madhouse hahaha even my MIL said NO MORE 2ND TIME hahahahahahhahaha

Choco

hm.. got a few rides are okay for kids like those merry go round thingy, but waiting time in jap disney kills, so would suggest when kids grow up then go.. if just for look see and shop, disney jap is good! lots of cartoon characters~ :p and the souveniers are all very cute~

for hk, hm.. i think queue stil okay, but if look see only, 1 day is enough..

imho, beach holiday is still the funnest if we have young kids

Loh
Yeah, ever since i quitted my job, in laws do not help anymore, but now they are here til mid july with the other 2 grandchildren for holiday.. so 4 kids under one roof = madhouse hahaha even my MIL said NO MORE 2ND TIME hahahahahahhahaha