(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal

Understandable
i think most important is to go down to your selected centre and take a look.. by then how many months will melson be?

an_gal,
wau! melson so big liao. He was like just born yesterday....time flied!

i never bring ian for assessment....hahaha....
if got time, i will just go to babycenter online to read about the milestones

loh

dun mistaken ah, melson is only 3-4 wks old now...

an gal meant by the time melson go to IFC in july, he would be abt 3-4mths old...

Hihi everyone

Been very busy with the #2 who is now 2 months old! Time just flies. The 1st month was a sheer torture since I bf totally, his every waking hours are my waking hours and double up stil have to take care of #1.

Choco - my boy took about 6 months to get adjusted to school and still crying now..so it will get worse than what you are experiencing now just have to hang on..after you give birth, its a even worse story as he will see you home with baby while he gotta go school..

#1 have been throwing so much tantrums that he is always getting bitings from us...but we try to reason out first and if he continue whining and throwing big tantrums then we will cane.

Being mom to 2 aren't easy..need lotsa patience and am learning it now...and even more so, less time for ownself..

haha thks choco 4 explaining ... if now melson 3-4mths old i very happy, at least mayb the nite feed will decrease.. nw need to wake up every 2-3hrs, shack !

goldpiggy,
so fast ur #2 2months old liao. Is really not easy, have lesser time with #1 but try not to cane the elder 1 if not they will think y after #2 arrive he oways kanna cane n scolding, mus endure.

An_gal - mine initially also wake up every 2 hours for feeding, that will pass, hang on!

But my another problem now is he hardly sleeps..aha

ya for my #1, I don't cane him usually even now not that often. It's when he super rebellious like I ask him not to climb up and down and he still does it and dare me then I show the cane. He still persists so I cane him since I've given him so many chances!! But I also try not to

an_gal,

for assesment i go to PD to do all the assesement according to the health booklet. anyway, hv to go to PD for vaccination so just do the assesment altogether.

loh/cola,

talk about FM, yr kids all drink so fast huh?ruoxi only drink 120ml and only drink 1 or 2 times per day, her cc dont allow us to bring milk powder since this year when she upgraded to N1. 1 can 900g FM can last her for 1+ month. I bought 15 cans each time and takes more than 1 year to finish it, lucky the expiry date is till 2011, else i hv to sell some of them.

goldpiggy,

long time didnt see u here, my #2 till now still wake up many times at night, same as #1 last time. good thing is she doesn't mind i lying down to latch her, not like ruoxi last time sometimes only prefer i carry her and latch, more tiring.

goldpiggy,
mine now already refuse to slp, can whole morn don't slp, then mid-night after feed eyes big big don't wanna slp too, super tired man.. heng day time my mum is helping me..

gold piggy

ya, i heard some kids take 6 mths to settle to CC..*finger cross* hope mine will not take so long

xman
my boy like urs lei, drink very little now, also the cc dun have nap time milk so really drink very little now but weekend i try to pump him more milk...cos sometimes he also eat very little solid when with me

After much hassle, I found 2 church school which still have vacancy, will be going down next week to take a look and choose the more ideal one. One is at bedok - bethesda(bedok-tampines)Kindergarten church and the other one is Hope Community Kindergarten at Tampines. Not so near but also nt too far, both also need school bus. But thats the best i could find so far. they charge $450/term(10wks). Material fee fro bedok one is $60/term, for tampines one is $70/year + S$35 for phonics reader which can be use for 3years. Both registration is $30, thats some info to share.

Bliss

You looking at Choa Chu Kang area right? maybe U try this one ...

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/kindergarten/hope-community-kindergarten-choa-chu-kang

This one is recommended by my friend, both her boy has attended, her elder alrdy at P1 this yr the younger one still attending but at sembawang branch. she say is good.

Gpiggy

Congrats for your newborn.. btw is a she/he?

Choco..
waiting time is almost over :p

Xman
I saw yr girls pict on fb, both are so cute and lovely!

btw, for babies who kept waking up for comfort latching.. mine was like that too, but i read that after 6 mths, baby doesn't need nite feeds.. so i stop his nite latching... so far so good, tho he still wakes up occasionally.. but i gave him water and as him to continue sleeping.. no need patting etc.. so far okay..

an_gal, cola

hopefully he can 'dong' till full term + give me extra few days...

I WANT TO WATCH IRON MAN 2
the earliest show is on 29-apr, gold class, i dun mind paying...

choco,
next wk leh.. by then u really full term, u still dare to go cinema ah?? I also 1 2 go watch Ip Man 2, but must find ppl help me look after the 2 Mel Mel 1st haha...

an_gal,

i tot all the assesment in the health booklet must be filled in?maybe u can call PD to check if u can do it yrself at home or must go to PD to do it.

choco,

ya lor, our kids eat too little, my gal eat very little other foods too. both my 2 gals are very small eater.

cola,

my #2 very scary one, no matter when as long as wake up, the first thing to do is scream very loud until i put nipple into her mouth to stop the scream. day time and night time the same, can cry and scream till throat hoarse, i dare not try stop night latch. maybe later when she's oldder?or i must be hard hearted and only give water at night?headache.

xman
give water and try? i dun care leh...my gal eheheh at night and cry, i juz give her water and after a few sucks, she goes back to sleep...it become a nightly routine liao. =P
really dunno when she can sleep thru and dun wake me up until the next morning. haiz.

an_gal

if baby not out on 28-apr, i will go cinema on 29 but by then dun know can get tics or nt..
if i dun watch now, no chance already...after my confinement dun know still have or not

an_gal

u can watch ip man on weekdays ah, ip man 2 start on 29-apr, by then ur confinement also over liao.
melcom will go to inlaw place then ur mum look after melson...
the most u will spend 3hrs outside, so should be ok bah

choco,
wow, next wk u still dare to go cinema ah.. yeah my confinement over this friday.. actually no diff lah.. i break so many rules liao.. machiam no confinement for me oso..

xman,
the assessment is not compulsory, i rem melcolm did not do the 3-4wks assessment.

miaon,

but wont u feel engorgement if no pump at night?i wont pump as bb latch on many times sure empty. btw, use milk bottle to feed bb water,right?i will give it a try this weekend since cola and u both successfully kick out the night latch on habbit.

an_gal,

I see, i tot all the assessment in the health booklet are compulsory one.
wow,so fast confinement ended liao. i remember i do a lot shopping after confinement during weekdays, weekends then go to movie with hubby, but rencently tried once bring bb to movie on weekday, me and hubby take leave and give my parents a break, sent ruoxi to cc and bring bb to shopping and movie, lucky she never cry in cinema, latch on and sleep until the movie almost finish.

xman
all along i dun latch her. i pump exclusively. once my supply stabilize, my last pump every night at abt 10+pm. next pump would be next morning at 5am. now i stopped totally liaoz. =)

since she reached 5kg, i totally dun feed her any milk at night. last feed at 11pm, and next morning at abt 4-7am. i only give her water in between...after 7 mths, she takes her last feed at 8+pm and next feed of milk is 6+am. anything in between i only let her drink water. after a few sucks she will sleep leh. =D

now i only looking forward to her sleeping thru the night all the way. =P

miaon,

i see, i latch on whenever i'm home with her, so she's quite addicted to latch on, when she saw me she super excited if she's awake,when she wake up at midnight her eyes closing but will make noise and mouth open big big,very funny see her like that.will definately try the water method and see how.

xman, an_gal,
Since Ivan's time, I found that most of latch on babies can't sleep through. So for ian time, I seldom latch during day time and did bottle feeds instead. Force fed him even though he didn't make noise. I want him to have enough milk during day time by calculating the milk intakes in bottles. He can sleep through since 2mths plus!

loh,
i nv latch Melson at all since reach hm, i giving ebm. I hope he's like Ian can slp thr so fast man.. nw so tiring

choco,
gd luck.. u still working ah?

xman,
i even do shopping during confinement. Go market, supermarket etc.. i don tink i dare to bring Melson to movies after confinement. He sure cry big time when feeding time n i don latch..

an_gal,
I force feed him when he was about 1mth old. Abt 120ml every 2hrs. And I found that music mobile really do a wonder job!

because I think one of the factor tt baby wants night feed is because he has not enough milk intake during day time. If bb gets older, night feed will becomes a routine habit for him

once he can finish 100ml milk, i will increase milk to 120ml on the next feeding session. Initially he will waste some but slowly he can gulp down all 120ml.

loh,
ok, mayb i will try ur method once he can drink 100ml, now at most his intake is 80ml nia. Sometimes I notice at nite he wake up drink little bit nia oso n worse after tat eyes big big don wanna slp. But i don have so much ebm to waste, my ss miserable.

choco,
cant wait to see ur lil prince pic...i love to see newborns pic..haha

an_gal,
ask hubby to take half day leave to go movie with him on weekdaes...i m also waiting for my lil one to sleep thru...these few daes, he quite cranky, woke up a few times in the wee hours..dunno could it be the jab or teething..haiz.

choco
do have more rest - u'll need it soon

loh
i agree on night feeds. dont want to make it a habit otherwise its difficult to break e habit after ..

xman
movies? no way for me. i tried for #1 and movie just started she aldy made so much noise i felt so awkward we left even before movie officially started (this was when she was a baby last time lah) .. so now with #2 on e way, i think at best we'll just watch DVDs at home lor
no more movies, not for a while at least

an_gal
e assessment only done at PD is it? polyclinics will do the assessment or not?