(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Lilyn,

Are you going to the open house for BMC this saturday? I just call to check, its almost full. Left with late morning session and a few only. I call up trinity church just now, they say all seat taken, so no need to go and que on monday liao and still have 5 on waitlist. Sigh....i guess maybe cos their fees are cheaper... BMC charge $600/term + $40/term for misc charges. while trinity charges $450/term and $120/half yr for material fee.

Cola,

We are also non-religious, but then thinking church base kindy are better and well organise.

choco,
itz juz mood swing juz like us adults, at times we feel like not gng to work too..juz cont. taking him to sch..it happens to my girl sometimes too...

wow..another struggle to change him and bring him there..

have to bluff him like sit papa car when papa has already gone to work.

i know its not healthy to bluff him but bo bian lei

1 qn

is it ok for our kiddo not to drink milk in the morning.

my boyrefuse to drink in the morning, sometimes also dun wan bf.
then he can only have food until 1130.
is it ok?

Choco..
I think just leave him, if he is hungry he will drink.. imho, it's better not to create a big scene for him so that the going to school will be smooth.. if he doesnt want to drink, may be u tell him to drink while u are on the way to school? see if this works.. or let him eat some cereal, at least he eats sth..

Mummies...
gd mng everyone!
Is anyone using Progress Gold stage 3 formular for ur kids? I saw a change in their packing and bought it. for the past 4 days Rishi has been having diarrhea. I am now thinking of changing to a different formular for him. Any suggestion?

Choco,
Sometimes my son dont drink milk in the mng as well. but i will send his mng dosage already mixed in his bag and tell the teacher to give him b4 lessons start.

cola

i also think dun force him, but is grandma is worried, but i still send him to school wo milk and wo breakfast...

it nv occur to me to bring milk to school, will tell grandma to do that.

now the school has no more nap time milkfeeding. its to help them cut off the milk bottle. but come home still drink bottle.

actually he go school already skip the pacifier for nap but u guess what, grandma told him school cannot eat but at home can..faintz...i thought can totally help him cut off..but grandma thinks its ok, no big deal on the pacifier.anyway, papa also had pacifier till primary school...gosh

can i ask what brand of cereals are you guys feeding for bfast? is it the usual adult ones and just add milk will do?

choco
so excited for u ..
count down already huh? lol .. my tummy seems to have ballooned these few days. now officially in 3rd trimester.

an_gal
really forgetful ... when can we start with the coconut drinks? 28 wks or 32 wks?

choco
oh, on yr question on milk -
i alternate milk or milo or horlicks. whatever she fancies so she has some choice & can choose. but i dont insist she has to have a whole glass. sometimes she only takes some & not much

pillow
i let my gal have fruitloops or cocopops & sometimes frosties if she has cereal. otherwise just bread & jam that's about it leh

tek_koh, you mean just plain cocopops with no milk ?

currently , we just give bread & jam as well or yogurt.

I am also expecting #2, due 28 July.

Choco

mayb u want to tell gma not to worry too much, at this stage they are good eater as their energy is drained off in school ;)

Pillow
My meg has been having quacker oats since she was about 9 mths old, now we only give corn crackers cereal or choco chips (kellogs) cereal for her, as those are her preferred option rather than oats now hehe..

Mine is having her cereal as snacks (no milk).. for her snack i do give bread and jam too

Tek koh
so fast 3rd trimester!! must be counting down as well..

Selvi
U may want to call up those milk company and ask for sample to see which one suits rishi better..

Ivan will still have his milk immediately aft wake up, b4 nap time and b4 sleeping time. 1.8kg fm only last him abt 3 weeks!
Now similac pricing is really killing! Thinking to switch him to friso....

tek koh

yap, count down now..
u also very fast lei, now 3rd trimester liao!!

i only start coconut at wk 36 ..i scared too liang.. so far onl had it twice

pillow
i give him honey stars or coco krunch.
sometimes with his unfinish FM, sometimes just eat it like that.

loh

wow, ivan drink a LOT!!!
how i wish my boy can drink as much...he is taking average 15oz a day only lei
i think just let him drink bah, maybe u can make thinner so that the powder can last longer...

Loh

Haha.. u can try butter plus chocolate, sometimes i give meg that too, but i think she prefers jam

Meg also have milk at the same timing as ivan, morning - nap - nite..

Tek Koh
coconut.. i start drinking at the end of second tri, but not regularly only as and when, and true enough, when kea was born, he was less bloody than Meg hehe

choco,
sometimes aft nap he asked for milk again...grrr.
He drank 240ml milk aft woke up,
lunch at 11-12pm,
2pm milk 240ml
nap 2hrs
6pm dinner
10pm milk 240ml
(in bet will snack biscuits and fruits)
BUT he still so skinny!!!!

cola,
I drank 2 coconuts / week on week32 onwards.
Ian came out still so bloody....
Ivan is picky on food. Must be nothing in betweene the bread then he will eat. Flavoured bread is ok for him.

Loh
Tricia drinks like ivan too and I agree GAIN IQ pricing is a killer.

My ah boy is 5.3kg today and he passed his hearing test. Yeh

pillow
add milk
for her cereals, i add milk for her but usu quite messy bec of spillage. however she is improving ...

my number 2 is supposed to be EDD 21st july. we have quite close EDDs hor
hi-five!

megkea
yes, counting down now ... so fast cant believe it also. sometimes i look at my gal i cant believe how big she has grown. last time i recalled burping her @4am BF session & she was not even able to hold her head up ..

btw, can we eat coconut flesh or cannot?

choco
for my #2, so far scans have shown she will be bigger than #1 and i am rather concerned bec i was hoping for natural again. so we'll hve to see. i am not dieting or restricting diet but still worried in case baby is big.

yr baby wt seems good fr yr last visit
so envious ...

loh
mine used to only eat plain bread then one day she was ok with strawberry jam (last time dont like) but still not a Nutella fan (who would have believed that!) lol

zz
that's gd to hear

tek koh,
for #1, i started coconut on wk 28, #2 i started later, on wk 32.. i heard the flesh is heaty.

loh,
Ian on similac? Melson on similac now.. i agree is more n more ex... Ivan can drink alot man.. Melcolm oni drink twice a day now.. morning when wake up n at nite b4 he zzz. for snack, he love biscuits and bread with cheese.

Re : Gain IQ
We very kiasu, when i saw gainIQ change their packaging i quickly stock up the old packaging, hopefully can last her till she turn 3 yo.

Loh, S will drink 240ml x 3 or 4 times a day. Actually dun noe if it's okie. I don't really stop her coz our PD ever say as long as it does not affect her other meal intake then it shd be fine.

choco,
actually is their teacher started by not allowing them to take during nap time, I only "pei her" their teacher so that night when they ask for it,just tell them teacher throw liao. Mine meimei wake up twice in e middle of e night for first 2 nights, after that ok liao. Also surprise so easy! Had been trying previously at home but always fail! So teachers does wonder haha!

Twinkle
ya lor. My boy when in school also din take one. But my mil lah. Hainz
she told my son school cannit eat, at home can. she say wo the pacifier he dun sleep well. Faintz

Choco,
haha grandmas r like that!

If my gal after 3days of flu recover Liao now having loose stool how? Not diarhear just 2to3 loose abit watery kind per day, don know need see doc?

loh/cola
hi5! my boy oso takes milk 3 times per day.. sometime he even takes his 4th milk right after he wakes from his nap. =P
gain iq having promo at guardian leh. the new improved formula 1.8kg for $54.75. i quick quick stock up! esp since shiyi gonna take tat soon too... =D

twinkle,
my boi will have tt problem sometimes. If only a bit watery stools each time and 2-3times a day, i won't bring him to see doctor. Make sure he is hydrated and don't feed rice coz digestion system still no good yet

miaon,
really? Then i shall go grab some first....

an_gal, ivy,
ya, just let him drink lo since he so skinny

Anyone has wonder solution for baby who has phlegm?
Ian has this problem for 1 whole month liao. Suspect he is allergy to soy milk, but GP said soy milk normally don't cause allergy

re: infant care
any mummies here send their child to infant care when they r like 3-4mths old? pls share with mi your experience...

choco,
sil is preggy and due in aug, mil n fil going aussie to help her for 3 mths.. so i'm thinking to send melson to infant care cos my mum cant cope with 2.. managed to secure a place at the infant care at my mum's blk but i dare not tell them i only 1 2 put melson there for 3mths.. on the other hand, i oso scared infant care no gd, wat if melson keep crying and the staff don border abt him.. but nanny is difficult 2 find nowadays oso.. prob prob..

an_gal,

i think if you want to put your child in an infantcare, u got to trust the staff there lor...hygience is the most impt factor..

an-gal,
U means kidz meadow? I dunno whether is aircon or non-aircon...basically for me i feel non-aircon better cos air circulation better. But others might think otherwise....but how's the teacher student ratio and hygient level of the sch?px wise if i am not wrong, it is cheaper then clara's sch now...

wiselyn,
ya is kidz meadow, thats the only cc downstairs my mum's flat. i haven went to view the centre, i know cc is non aircon but infant care seems like is aircon.. as for teacher student ratio n hygenie lvl, i will go down centre look c look c.. is not ex so i dono gd or nt oso.. after subsidy every mth is $300.

zz,
hav u start ur post natal massage? btw, r u still having menses? this time round my menses like longer compare when i hav #1.

an_gal,

maybe it is new so not so ex...if i am not wrong, run by muslim organisation....just go and take a look and so how comfortable you are before you decide lor...can put in clara's school also...but abit off for you hor...

wiselyn,
ya will go down n look c after my confinement. Y i chose there is cos my mum can help pick up melson if we r late for work. Also, if i go elsewhere, every morn will be mad rush, need to drop melcolm at my mum place and melson somewhere else..

Choco..

All gmas are like that.. especially if she is the one who put yr Ze to sleep..

Twinkle

I think as long as the stool has some seed (not all water), just monitor first..

Miaon/Loh
i also find that nowadays my milk powder finish so fast hehe.. but meg only take 180ml per feed hehe..

An_gal

No :p

surprised to read that u are putting melson in ifc.. i think there are lots of new mummies putting their babies in ifc.. u may want to check around to see the feedback from them ;)