(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,
Forgot to tell you, I feel like poking Melson's cheek...kekekekek

cola,
We have not going to town for quite some time liao. Lazy to go out far with 2 kids

oh no..

my boy is wheezing while he sleep last night.
his cough and runnng nose stopped already and came back again.

but wheezing is a sign of something more serious is it?
dun know should i finish the vetolin, running nose and cough med before brining him back to PD or should bring see PD tmr??

then i am also sick lor, sore throat and running nose also..arrghh

choco,
better rest more n recover b4 u pop..
if baby ze is feeling uncomfortable, then u shld go PD, if not i will think jus continue with the med.

Loh,
your boys are so cute!

how old is Ian now?

i'm kinda behind this topic of enrolling Doren for nursery...
he has skipped N1 and i'm now thinking of enrolling him for N2 but would need your advice...

I'm considering Kinderland. any feedback on this school?
Hope you all can share

an_gal,
where is melcolm studying in now?

I'm looking at Kinderland CCK at Sunshine Place.
not sure if it is good.
want to try Little Skool House at Safra Jurong but enrolment only starts in Sep.

bliss,
actually i'm lazy to find, happen to receive the pamplet so i went to the open house, quite like it and sign up on the spot for 1 term. I'm letting Melcolm to continue cos I find that he enjoy his class and he did learn alot of things there.

Loh,
Thanks for the info.
I dun stay at CCK. it's just that it is near my ILs place at Bt Batok...

an_gal,
I see... i guess it's important to trust your gut feel when it comes to selection.
Most importantly, Melcolm and you feel right and comfortable with the environment

bliss,
Just checked the leaflet, Apple Tree is charging $900/term for a 3hrs session. Their registration is in May...
Sunshine Place also got Vision Learning

bliss,
ya.. mus let them try out.. we feel gd but if they don like oso no pt..

loh,
if i happen to go cck n lost next time, can call u liao haha..

Loh,
The CCK Apple Tree is only for Nursery right?
After that for Kindergarten how?

Is Ivan attending preschool already?

bliss,
i consider appletree too at 1st.. but like u say.. only have nursery and after that I mus find another sch again that's y i did not go appletree.. if i'm not wrong, there is 1 appletree branch that can let u continue to kindergarten but i dono which branch.

an_gal,
hahah,no problem

bliss,
They have k1 and k2, same 900/term, provide snack. But got to topup material fees

xman
help help! can check with u how to buy the below from china sites? u can help? how to convert to SGD, how much is shipping and how long to ship huh?

Panasonic 松下ER3300婴幼儿理发器

miaon,

wow, u lucky leh, i 3 days never come to the thread,today come then saw yr help.

u email me at [email protected] i send u the links for u to choose, got many seller, dont knwo which one u want to choose.

an_gal say i have to report everyday in case u all suspecting i popped or not..kekeke.
tmr check up will be 38 wks...

bliss,
i'm slow to enroll yee heng into school too! i'm a little confused tho, do most mummies here put their little ones in kindergarten or in childcare? what did u find was the difference and what influenced ur decisions?i'm leaning towards the kindergarten route, but realised its super ex cuz no subsidy!

back from check up..

baby still very comfortable inside.
water lvl is good. baby is 3.088kg.
so the waiting game will continue

but i got infection at v area again!!...have to insert the medicine lor

lilyn,
only if u are a PT/FT working mum and u put ur child in cc, den u have susidy. those 3-4hrs class, no subsidy.

choco,
wah..if baby stays in there till full time den it will be able 3.4-3.5kg.

anyone has use pinata for party before? watz in there?

Lilyn

In my opinion, if there is someone to take care of the kids, it will be goo for u to put Yee Heng in kindergarten (playschool) instead of cc..

I find that cc will focus more on taking care of the kids (ie bathe them, feed them plus educate them).. whereas in a kindergarten they focus on educating them only..

choco
Happy waiting! :p now enjoy the days before yr 2nd bb arrives.. sleep as much as you can k!

woof

normally ppl put sweet or small toys in the pinata.

but u need to have place to hang it, cos they will use a stick to hit and break it

and ya, if full term will be ard 3.4, my #1 also 3.44kg. so gynae say most probable the same lei..

an_gal
got ask for short short MC lah. suppose MC from today to fri but still come back offcie for handover and finish some stuffs...tmr and friday then rest

cola
thanks, but now at night difficult to sleep lor, but i can take nap very well...hahah

cola,
yeah, i have similar view too..i have subsidy cuz am working f/t if i place in childcare,but then also don't see the need to since what i want more for yee heng is to get him more socialised to other kids and to be more exposed to learning. is meg is school?

choco

At least u can nap well hehe..

Lilyn

In my opinion, i think it's better to priorities on the need rather than subsidy part..
Yes, meg is in 4 hour pre-nursery.. can see that she loves going to school a lot
and to my surprise they do learn things in school hehe.. at least now she can speak english haha..

Hi Cola,

Me having hard time looking for a school for Chloe starting for July onwards leh!! Initially never look for it cos keep thinking to put her in my boy school, but recently we notice my boy school standard sucks....so hubby say better put her elsewhere. Now super headache cos those church one have no more place for her for this year already and thy have long waitlist and near by my place mostly is CC which I don't have intention to put her in CC at all...want to cry man...really don't know how leh!! Hubby is going to que at 6am next monday for her next year nursery at the trinity church between tampines & simei, wish us luck... for her 2nd half of this year, still looking...really dun know how now, she keep saying she wnt to go school everyday....she only get to go to her Sunday class(I can read-little learner) and she enjoy it so much.

choco,
i will be going for those pull string pinata rather than the hit it type. decided to self made one coz those ready made is too expensive. Am sourcing for stuff to put in there. i know there shld be sweets and toys but wat toys? can give suggestion?
Mmmm...3.4kg is a nice weight. meanwhile, nap as much as u can, sleep as much as u can. update us when u delivered.

lilyn,
really depends on wat's ur needs? like wat cola said, if there's someone to take care of yee heng, no nid to put him in cc.

Just gotten a registration form fr PAP for nursery enrolment.
So scary even nursery needs enrolment in phrases system like pri school.....

adeline,
have u considered bedok methodist church kindergarten? i went to see them last mon and am quite impressed. am seriously considering putting yee heng there, only con is that they're a/c, not fan so can fall sick more easily. so far haven't found anything else comparable tt have spots in july! they're havin an open house this weekend! google them and u'll find their site

faint....i will ask my hb to go Q, registration start at 9am. I now joining the kiasu team, or i long time already joined, just dun realised...wahhaahahahah

my bpy today dun wan go cc.
last 2 days was ok then today like that.

ai yo..anyone else also face the same problem.
sometimes ok, sometimes not ok.

lilyn,

Thanks for advise, may drop by this weekend to take a look. If cant get a place for Chloe from trinity church at simei guess bedok will be next choice, got to hire school bus for her then.

Loh,

Yeah PAP/PCF is very popular cost cheaper. My boy is under the PCF(Premium), its slightly more ex than normal PAP(blue uniform type). But think their standard drop, I see their spelling in K2 only 5 words and all seems too simple...both me and hubby think with such standard, going to P1 will be very tough for my boy. I alrdy got the form for Chloe but hesitating to get Chloe in although she will hv priority cos of his brother and school is just across my block. When we register my boy last time, we also go que and need to ballot for morning session as quota overshoot for morning session.

Ade, lilyn..

nowadays life is so challenging, even nursery also have to queue haha..

Both hb and I are not Christian so we don't want Meg to attend the church based kindy..

I think at this stage they are really looking forward to go to school.. coz they can play and drain the energy there..

Wah u all talking about P1. at least it is easier for Sgprn to get a slot compared to us the PRs.. i will need to do voluntary work when Meg is in K1 hahaha *kiasu mood on*

Choco
I think it's the moody thingy, meg sometimes also told me she doesnt want to wear uniform, doesnt want to go kindy, etc etc.. i will normally ignore her and carry on the routine.. if this doesn't work, will try to brainstorm her/distract her..

An gal

no lei, cos it's my mil bring one. Not me. So I dun think it's rivary.

Dum know got anything happen or nt lei. He din say. I should ask the teacher is it?

Cola
my mil manage to trick him to change and go down but he will pull my mil away from the school route.
Even make a detour, saw his friends at playground he also dun wan.

Tmr i wil bring. See better or nt