(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Lilyn..

Congrats.. just came in and saw the good news

Tiny

Enjoy your trip.. hoho i feel like going for beach holiday again hehe..

choco..

hehe.. i love beach holidays :p so relax and fuss free..

Ya nining mia already...

I read about yr bb, now at 2.8kg, he is big
butt muscles pain is quite normal i think, i had it too during both pregnancy..

Miaon
Haha i am hoping that the bbhood quickly pass by and look forward to him going to kindergarten haha.. time flies, by end of this month, my boy is no longer a baby but a toddler...

Xman
How are u? so long never see u post..

<font color="ff0088">miaon
Need ur HELP
do u know of any nanny near ur place willing to look after my #2 in end June??
I need recommendations soon</font>

Can u help me ask ur mum to find out for me then?
Desperate need a nanny near my mum's place</font>

Thanks hor
I quite urgent and desperate leh.
My mum unable to care for both kids.. so it's gonna be hard leh</font>

zz
not even one month yet, still got plenty of time to get rid of the 5kg. bfing will help. any way you are usually so slim when not pg, a bit more you still look good.

lilyn
congrats!!

kept wanting to post my condolences in FB but never had the chance. I'm so sorry for the loss of your grandma. my grandma passed away last year at 98.

where in the east? adeline is also looking around for kindy, so you can check with her on what she found.

an_gal
duno why those pills dont work for me, must eat a lot then work. the GNC lady told me must keep eating until see ss increase then know how many pill i need. she said some people take 10. so exp so i just stick to the seeds. but this time i bought the seeds also never boil, too busy. and since i latch directly, i have no idea how my ss is doing.

miaon,
hav another 1 2 enjoy the bbhood hehe :p

jete,
ya last time Melcolm i took the GNC pills, 6 a day like no effect oso.. tis time round i bought 1 bottle only.. i really peifu u.. confinement no help at all..i'm already feeling so tired everyday.

<font color="ff0088">Jete
U make me feel complimented with such sweet words!
I'm not slim liao leh.. size 8-10 if not control become size 12 I think I will faint sia
My BMI hitting 25 if I dun lose this 5kg..
In fact I hope to lose more than that..

lilyn
Congratz

an_gal
dun give up.. having said that I myself also sibeh tired..
How abt trying nursing tea? I'm tempted to do so</font>

zz,
ya i saw frm apr 10 thread they ordering nursing tea.. dono hw effective it is.. try to rest more, help frm ur confinement lady b4 she leave since u paid 4 it.

lilyn,
congrats,rest more k!

that day me gals happen to play with my relative's 10mths baby. It's the 1st time they get to play with babies so young. They keep calling "didi" and can't keep their hands off the baby, keep "sai yang" him! Even allow me to carry. Then my hubby "gae gae" ask my gals "u like baby ha? ask mummy to hav another one lo" aiyoh!

an_gal
aiyoh! i rather enjoy other pple bb's bbhood...haha. close factory liao lah. else i go crazy be4 i can enjoy ah! already having trouble making sure enrong dun bully shiyi and shiyi dun disturb enrong. *sweats* this is more tiring then a workout...haha. fun tho. =)

choco: if going jul/aug, better to go malaysia lah, u don't want to end up going to a monsoon place and everyday only stay indoor, very upsetting leh. Redang is a nice place...you can consider, these days ppl fly to Redang instead of 12hrs coach!!

meg: enjoy your japan trip first then u plan for a beach holiday lor. Best if got help around, go holiday just u and your hubby, to rejuvenate!!

Miaon: congrats!!

Mummies, lately my son has been fussy about veg, he refused to eat even if we hide the veg inside the rice, he knows how to wiggle his tongue and push out the veg!!! He used to enjoys veggie of all kind, is this a passing phase?

If I give him mandarin orange, he also knows how to spit out the seed and chew the flesh only...so cute to see him do this. If give him chix and got tiny bones, he also knows how to spit out the bone, haahahaah...i think he takes after daddy in this aspect!!

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.
Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For infants 6 month old up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 35

Pls PM me if u keen. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

cola,

u going to japan?when?i missed that info, think it's spring time there now, very nice season.u will bring yr 2 kids along or just u and hubby?

zz,

u just gave birth leh, no need worry about the weight, i think by the time u back to work u will lose the 5kg or even more. i was still so fat at first month, then when bb 3 months and i suddently slim down and when bb 4 months i back to pre pregnant weight, this #2 i slim faster than #1, think got 2 kids to take care so burn more calorie.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Birthday</TD><TD>Kid's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>an_gal</TD><TD>July 17, 2007</TD><TD>Melcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>March 23, 2010</TD><TD>Melson </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss</TD><TD>July 17, 2007</TD><TD>Doren </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>March 22, 2009</TD><TD>Darius </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh_astro</TD><TD>July 19, 2007</TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>ytanhn</TD><TD>July 19, 2007</TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainy5</TD><TD>July 20, 2007</TD><TD>Gwyneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine yang</TD><TD>July 25, 2007</TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuzhu</TD><TD>July 27, 2007</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>March 15, 2010</TD><TD>Tristan </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbloom</TD><TD>December 9, 2004</TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>July 28, 2007</TD><TD>Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>July 29, 2007</TD><TD>Javier </TD></TR><TR><TD>magical</TD><TD>July 29, 2007</TD><TD>Jereth </TD></TR><TR><TD>mic</TD><TD>July 29, 2007</TD><TD>Jerald </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>July 29, 2007</TD><TD>Brayden </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>March 31, 2009</TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alsie</TD><TD>August 1, 2007</TD><TD>Jerome </TD></TR><TR><TD>snnowy</TD><TD>August 1, 2007</TD><TD>Qweii </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>November 16, 2008</TD><TD>Quinnlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jete</TD><TD>August 2, 2007</TD><TD>Paige </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>April 10, 2009</TD><TD>Lyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>cin</TD><TD>August 2, 2007</TD><TD>Titus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>February 24, 2009</TD><TD>Evan </TD></TR><TR><TD>xue</TD><TD>August 3, 2007</TD><TD>Lervin </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May 4, 2009</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattypheyling</TD><TD>August 3, 2007</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>April 18, 2004</TD><TD>Javier </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>August 4, 2007</TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>muddypie</TD><TD>August 4, 2007</TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>March 4, 2010</TD><TD>Gillian </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>August 4, 2007</TD><TD>Fynn &amp; Fionn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>August 5, 2007</TD><TD>Shannon </TD></TR><TR><TD>PST</TD><TD>August 6, 2007</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>January 6, 2010</TD><TD>Asher &amp; Shawna </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>August 8, 2007</TD><TD>Ruoxi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>August 1, 2009</TD><TD>Zhuoxi </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggyB</TD><TD>August 10, 2007</TD><TD>Rin </TD></TR><TR><TD>miaon</TD><TD>August 10, 2007</TD><TD>Enrong </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>August 3, 2009</TD><TD>Shiyi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>August 11, 2005</TD><TD>Cherisse </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>August 11, 2007</TD><TD>Clarisse </TD></TR><TR><TD>inu</TD><TD>August 12, 2007</TD><TD>Jaelynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>nining</TD><TD>August 14, 2007</TD><TD>Issac </TD></TR><TR><TD>riversidetree</TD><TD>August 16, 2007</TD><TD>Caitlin </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>March 19, 2010</TD><TD>Janine Ariadne </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sneaky</TD><TD>August 17, 2007</TD><TD>Issac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>August 18, 2007</TD><TD>Jed </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppygal</TD><TD>August 23, 2007</TD><TD>Alicia </TD></TR><TR><TD>woof</TD><TD>August 24, 2007</TD><TD>Carene </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>December 3, 2009</TD><TD>Denzel </TD></TR><TR><TD>glee</TD><TD>August 24, 2007</TD><TD>Charlize </TD></TR><TR><TD>mel</TD><TD>August 24, 2007</TD><TD>Mathias </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>September 9, 2009</TD><TD>Mikayla </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>August 26, 2007</TD><TD>Megan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>April 30, 2009</TD><TD>Keagan </TD></TR><TR><TD>jang</TD><TD>August 28, 2007</TD><TD>Jaeden </TD></TR><TR><TD>leooh</TD><TD>August 28, 2007</TD><TD>Enci </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>October 21, 2009</TD><TD>Xinci </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiselyn</TD><TD>August 28, 2007</TD><TD>Clara </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilyn</TD><TD>August 30, 2007</TD><TD>Yee Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>edd dec 2010??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>loh</TD><TD>August 31, 2007</TD><TD>Ivan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>August 12, 2009</TD><TD>Ian </TD></TR><TR><TD>choco</TD><TD>September 1, 2007</TD><TD>Ivan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>edd 26 april 2010</TD><TD>baby boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny voice</TD><TD>September 16, 2007</TD><TD>Samuel</td></tr></table>

any mistake or additions, lmk.

--------------
i know goldpiggy is pg but i dont remember when her #1 bday is or her edd for #2. there was another pg mommy, was it puggygal or magical?

tiny due with #2 when huh?

anyone keep in touch with sneaky? i think of her often as she is such a strong and brave mommy.

sneaky, if you are still lurking here, hope you are doing well.

jete
wow! =D

xman
juz noticed a cute coincidence. both my #1 and #2 smaller than ur #1 and #2 by 2 days each respectively....haha...

coolzy
corrected. i noticed that earlier but couldn't remember if there's a H. not memorise, started from our old list back after we all popped in aug 2007. only add-on the new pgy and babies.

miaon,
yes i agree, having 2 is really not easy.. now is only the beginning but me and hubby already exhausted.

choco,
if u go holiday in aug, hw u bf ah?? bring pump along? i wanted to plan for a short trip too b4 returning to work but if bf like very difficult leh.. don intend to bring Melson of cos, probably will bring Melcolm along hee

voice,
wow, samuel mouth very power !

jete,
wow, your table is gd !

an_gal

i only planning short trip(3/4 days), so will try to pump more and store before hand..

then during the trip will pump and throw or hb drink, this will keep up the supply so come back still got milk for baby

this is wat i did for my #1 when i went to thailand

choco,
wow, ur hubby dare to drink.. i don dare to drink my own bm :p

u know i try to offer Melcolm my bm, he gave me that yucky look after taking a few sips hahaha..

jete,
IMPRESSED! GOOD job! Oh, Lyn celebrating 1YO soon...
will be good if there's another gathering...

zz,
yeah, agreed with xman.#2 post pregnancy will lose wt faster than #1. #1, it took me abt 4mths to fit into old clothings. #2, took me abt 2mths. like my gynae mentioned , usually #2 labour time is half the time of #1. JIA YOU, you can do it!

an_gal,
haha..like melcolm's reaction to tat. tat time i offer my girl too, she rejected and covered her mouth, claiming that's her brother's milk.

Jete

thanks for compiling the table

xman
going Jap in early june.. with the 2 of them and hubby hehe.. i think i will have a trip with hubby only when my kids turn 21 bah hahaha..

Choco
Hehe.. going Bali in Sept too but i dun consider it a beach holiday, more for meeting my parents and siss, from Bali we will fly to KL then come back..

Zz
Ya, u are stil in yr confinement, dun worry too much about the weight, it will shed off without u realising it..

for me, i dun remember when i returned to my normal weight after delivering #2, no time to care about that hehe.. now i am eating hard to maintain my weight, or else have no energy to carry kea to fetch meg to and fro sch hahaha..

Tiny
I think it is a phase coz at this age they are pushing the limit.

Choco
Yr hb dare to drink BM? I salute him, my hubby is the worst, when the milk dripped onto his hand, he immediately washed it off with water hahahaha!!

Cola,
How u manage to bring 2 kids with hubby only? I m thinking how to lure the luggage, kids and pram with 2 pairs of hands only.

Coolzy
I think it's okay lar.. luggage - checked in.. for outings, a bag is enough and we are getting 1 stroller only.. Meg will walk, and Kea will sit, but if Meg is tired then she will sit, and Kea will be carried using carrier..

I am more scared of their tantrums throwing and crankiness tho..

ZZ

yeah he was the one who helped me massage during Meg's time :p after that he made sure he washed his hands with soap haha..

yeh, he drank a few times when in Thailand cos he say dun waste. but when pump outside i will pour away lah..haha...
i also dun dare to drink, i dun even dare to smell my bm lor...

Lilyn,

Congrats!! Which part of East you looking at?? For me, I only search around Tampines area, still searching though but at the meant time will try to go for Trinity Church between simei &amp; Tampines, the cost is Pre-N $450/term, Nursery $420/term, K1 &amp; K2 is $510/term, pre N &amp; Nursery is 3hr school K1 &amp; K2 is 4hrs. But they give priority to Catholic, so for us have to wait for the public phrase, actually thought to put her pre-N on 2nd half this year, but the lady say its full and still long waitlist, so no chance at all, will try for Nursery next year see if can get in or else headache again.

Another one is at East Coast Road but think is too far for us...you can take a look
http://www.cmc.org.sg/kindergarten.html or
http://charismontessori.com/?OVRAW=kindergarten%20in%20tampines&amp;OVKEY=kindergarten&amp;OVMTC=advanced&amp;OVADID=17571258041&amp;OVKWID=171359112541&amp;OVCAMPGID=1084738541&amp;OVADGRPID=11381559429

or look at directory...
http://www.kindergartensingapore.com/directory/kindergarten-and-montessori-and-preschool/east.html

miaon/Jete: paiseh lah...i meant to type Lilyn to congrats her, i typed miaon. Waaahahaaa! Miaon ...mebbie i prophetic leh..haahahaa

miaon

but honestly speaking, for me i can't bear to leave the kids in SG and go holiday lei..

but i tink must strike a balance right?
so compromise lor, short trip..

choco
your hb is brave, mine will not think of drinking ebm. haahaa

woof
yup, L turing 1 in a few days. time really pass quickly. muddypie and i *hint* to nining it's time for another gathering. :D

coolzy
why cannot go with 2 kids and hb? can lah, we travel always just hb and i with P then with both after L born. never travel with family and we dont have maid. HK take train a bit troublesome, prob better to arrange for car/transport from hotel or shuttle? if i only have 1 kid, i will take the train but 2 i wont, cos of luggage.

zz
you have blocked ducts? did you see muddypie's post on the massage lady. she highly recommend her service. during P time hb also help me clear. this time only twice when i kena really bad block ducts until L also cannot clear.

mommies
tell you something freaky. one nite abt 2w ago, i had a dream, in the dream one aug mommy was pg. but when i woke up, i couldnt be sure who it was. the person i wanted to sms and ask if she was pg... was lilyn. :p

jete,
Ya, will try to arrange airport transfer by shuttle. 1st time bringing 2 kids to overseas, dunno can handle or not. haha

coolzy
think abt time when you need to "handle". for example in the airport, when you pick up your luggage, how you handle luggage and kids. that will decide on kind of luggage, how many pieces to bring etc. things like stroller also need consideration, cos it's handy to have but when you are not using, that's another thing to carry.

Coolzy

Yes, jete is right, take shuttle from airport to hotel.. with the luggage and 2 kids i think taking train to hotel will be very troublesome..

Just to share, normally how we manage the 2 once we reach the airport: I will carry Kea and hold Meg's hand, hb will be managing the luggage and stroller. We ALWAYS take shuttle to hotel.. and dun bring the heavy stroller, coz outside is really not as baby frenly as here in Singapore...

Sure, u all can do it, just make sure the kids are well hydrated, bring lots of snacks and dun expect for a very long hour outside, if they are cranky, just head back to hotel