(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof
no, didn't go. i dislike crowd so i rarely go for such event. usually i just buy from crocs.com directly.

ivy
i did that too with P, i nap on the mat and she will play till tired then nap. even tho the mat is in my liv rm then, she stayed on the mat, she wont wander off, i never needed the yard. later we move into the playroom, she can roam the whole room, the room has a baby gate. the yard will be smaller than my mat so it will be on my mat, is that stable? can still suction to the mat?

re: sibling rivalry
feeling quite lucky after reading all the mommies' posts. P seem to accept L from day 1. pat pat her to sleep etc. L takes P as her idol. every day i love it at around 6+ when P comes home from school, L knows too. She hears the door and she grins then she crawls towards the door. half way there, P will be in the door, take off her shoes and run forward to L and they hug and kiss. i keep telling myself need to video tape it down but never got down to it.

the only issue is sharing of things. P is ok with most toys, books etc. however, she is possessive of specific things. recently was the HK drinking cup. P is not using it any more for months and i took it out for L to use. P didn't want to let L use, so had to give lesson on sharing. now P is ok with L using it but she will take a drink from it too, which is fine by us.

i dont think there is a magic age gap, it really dep on the kids' character, the parents' handling of things.
When L was born, P still blur blur, so maybe she ok with a sibling. plus we have pets, which we felt helps. but by nature she's quite mild so she's not jealous.

an_gal
30-40ml sounds abt right. bb needs are very basic, so it's ok to hand bb off to someone for a while and you go spend time with melcolm.

tek_koh
i think it's double ended sword. more dong shi also more jealous.

adeline
i am quite sure it it not little skoolhouse. little skoolhouse is a chain. this place is 1 location only.

jete

the website that adeline posted is also by NTUC but more high end. its little skoolhouse international so i think maybe more ang mos or rich parents...

the one u mention(a chain) is called my first skool which is at the neighbourhood area.

my boy is in one of the my first skool.
the fees are abt 600+(with GST), i have got 300 subsidies so pay 300+...
after the 2nd one born, then i can use the CDA to pay the school fees also.

<font color="ff0088">I have been expressing bm for the last 2 weeks and ss have been steadily increasing till the last 3 days...
It started to dwindle sometimes enuf sometimes drop by 20-30ml!
so the ss varies btw 70-100ml per session
I dun know wats happening leh.. very confusing.
I din hv this problem when I used my ameda last time one..
With the PISA, how to maximise milk ss? I tot it was supposed to increase the milk ss and empty the breasts.. I v headache now sia</font>

jete,
yeah.. probably after confinement i'll do that so that i can go out shopping keke.. yest already went J8 shop awhile after my checkup with dr wong.. notti me..

Jete,

Thanks for the link, I have seen this on the website before but its the same operation method as little skoolhouse, cos its either a half day or full day programe they have. Headache man, cos I am looking for playgroup those 2-3hours type, not keen to put her those half day or full day type... I am thinking if to enrol her to the trinity church between simei and Tampines, just that its a bit far, need to charter schoolbus if I were to put her there or get maid to fetch her but if rainning will be troublesome lah...seems church kindergarten are very laku leh...I call and check for space for this year, the lady told me long wait list. I can only try for next year nursery classes, but then they only give priority to Catholic group, we have to go for public phrase and they only open for registration for 1 day, first come first serve, was told that registration start at 9am,but hv to go and que around 6.30am, my god...!! Seems so popular...

ZZ,An gal,

Cute babies!! Jiayou on your BF...the ss will go up after full month for sure. My advise is don't be too concern on how much you yield now, the more you worry, the less you get...thats my experience.just keep pumping, ss will sure go up one, make sure you drink lots of nice soup...Jiayou...!!

Tricia keep wanting to sayang and kiss didi but she is sick!!
So I trying to quarantine her leh. Not a good time

Minnie
can't wait for ss to stabilize and change to 4h session

morning

just back from my 36wks check up

baby is 2.8kg.
doc says since most likely will deliver same as my #1 which is full term.
another 28 days to go....

i ask position is ok for natural, he say its ok, only hope that he will not be too big..
have been taking lotsa of sweet stuffs..think now must cut down liao.. for the past 2 days, i have been drinking 1 can of coke before i sleep..duh

Jete,

I wrote to Mindcamp to check on the price...god!! It so ex...!!

Our PreSchool full-day programs (7am to 7pm) and half-day programs (7am to
1pm) are for children from 18 months to 6 years old. For our Nursery 1
class, the monthly investment for our full-day program will be $1,280 and
$1,100 for half-day program. The rates quoted are before our MCYS Childcare
subsidy for Singapore citizens.

For full-time working mum, the subsidy is $300 for full-day program and $150
for half-day program.

adeline
yeah, quite exp. i thought P's fees are high, this is even higher! maybe you can consider school bus?

Jete,

How much is P's school fees? Hers is CC fullday?? Which school/centre you send her?? Just receive an email from the little skool house, they have 3hours type but its $540/mth and no subsidize...god, all so ex leh..!! This price is almost like CC pricing.

zz,
Melcolm is also sick now.. no choice, i oso scared he will spread to didi but can't stop him from going near didi if not i scared he will anyhow think.. i think giving bm to bb now is gd, at least hav immunity against the virus..

u r doing 3hrly pump now? i'm doing 3-4hrly pump.. but sometimes mid-nite i lazy will drag the time longer.. very tired man.. i wash &amp; sterilise pump n bottles until scared..

choco,
ur big day is coming.. feeling excited for u now.. i oso gain around 15kg for this 2nd pregnancy.. alot man.. now trying to pump n pump to shed off all the extra kilos..

adeline,
need to wait until full mth then supply goes up? now supply so little, i hope it will not drop..

an gal,

Both you and zz is pumping 3-4hrs or longer ah...still first month leh...if continue like that supply will sure be low...1st month must be the most hard working one cos that is when you can slowly build up the supply. No matter how much you yield each session, regular 2-2.5hr pumping is best to slowly built up your supply. I recalled my 1st week I got breast infection and almost dry up on 2nd week, as I was told not to pump for 2days, when I go back to parent craft, I only hv like 20mls...god I almost cry cos I was so worried I will not be able to BF anymore, but I was advise to pump like every 2hours to get my supply back, lucky I did work hard enough to bring back my supply, after full month I was at ease and my supply shoot up.

morning mummies... moo moo time again..

adeline,
i'm sticking to 3-4hrly pump.. really cant cope with 2hrly pump cos no maid or CL around.. oni my mum 2 help out during day time so i need 2 help out abit oso.. tmc nurses oso told mi for a start, 3hrly pump is ok and not more than 15mins in case sore nipples.

ai yo..

my boy ah, i am really speechless...

got constipation, so i give him vitagen daily...although he still got cough but bo pian, constipation solved then last night got fever..

faintz

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I do abt 15-20mins.
I will try to empty my breasts as much as possible

Choco
Got cough better not drink vitagen, take prune juice is better</font>

choco,
i heard if cough better no yakult or vitagen.. u try prune juice??

zz,
same here.. i oso pump abt 15-20mins.. but then 1 side oways produce more than the other n i'm getting abt 50ml per session only.

zz, an_gal

cough cannt take ah..duhh..now dun give him lor

constipation is solved liao now have to deal with his cough lor...

an_gal

the FBI card is it transferable?
i am not ordering a lot so i intend to order the sweetest moment cake. nearer to SK, easier to self collect.

it's normal for one side to produce more than the other side by 5-10ml.
I'm getting btw 95-110ml per session now.
But have to work reli hard.. I wonder when will it go to 120ml.
It's still not enuf for Tristan's consumption leh..
so he partial FM also lah
Minnie,
what's the max it can go to per 3H session and when can I go to 4H and slowly to 5/6H session??
I think it will be hard for me to manage Tricia and bb alone on weekends.. so it's gonna be hard for me
I need my ebm to stabilise then lengthen the pumping session</font>

choco,
i dont think the FBI card is transferable.. nw u shld b using SBI liao cos 2nd child mah..

zz,
at least ur supply is increasing.. mine stuck at 50ml per session a few days lo.. is ok lah.. jus giv wat u hav, no harm to giv fm too. hw much is tristan taking nw?

<font color="ff0088"> an_gal
he takes abt 100ml now.
Dun give up. Something is beta than none.
Rem take lots of liquid and massage ur nn ok</font>

an_gal
i used FBI throughout my whole 2nd pgy. :p quite worth it, one card used both pgy but i didn't sign up till later in pgy #1 cos i only started with dr j around 29w. :D drink more red date tea? duno why the red date tea home made one had no effect on me. but the store bought allwells one i drink already ss will go up. fenugreek seeds also seem to work better. the rest whatever works for people zero effect for me.

Choco
not transferable i think. when i ordered sweetest moment they wanted to see the card at delivery. you may want to check with muddypie if they check her card, she ordered for her bb's full month.

zz
can, you can do it. i am still here so you can do it as well. jia you! when i pump, P sits next to me and watch tv. i only let her watch tv when i pump, so not to overdose her on tv.

adeline
yeah, P is going full day now. her fees are $1k per month. cannot compare if you are not sending for full day. must compare those with 3 hours program if that's what you are looking for.

zz,
tristan oso big drinker.. i'm ok, will jus giv watever i hav.. wont force myself 2 much now.. ur confinement finishing soon, can start countdown liao..

jete,
ya if #1 n #2 pregnancy r close, u can use the same card i tink.. but mine already expire haha.. i hav a bottle of fenugreek, but trying the 3hrly pump 1st to see hw is supply..

Jete,never tried the suction on the mat coz i bought a super single which fit the 6 pcs quite nicely but there are still some lobang so i put bloster and pillows to cover up the gaps.

<font color="ff0088">cries
I still hv 5kg more to lose and it wun budge after more than a week!

an_gal
so how much is melson taking now?
My confinement will be done by next Wed and full mth is this Sunday liao</font>

zz,
crying louder than u :p i still hav abt 7kg to lose, i'm praying hard that is droping daily n not gaining due to all the confinement fd !

Melson taking abt 60ml now, occasionally will ask for more like req for milk every hr n refuse to zz, tired !

I know that 5kg will be there to stay lor
That's wat happened the last time.
I lost weight during the confinement mth and hardly any after that.. I'm damn sad

Maybe u shld try to increase Melson's intake?
If he crying for milk more frequent u can increase by 10ml slowly then up</font>

choco...am going phuket this month, will let you know after my trip end April.

an_gal/zz: your babes are so cute...bring back fond memories!

an_gal/zz,

cute pics, see all those bb pics make me miss small bb again.haha. but my hubby said no more #3 though sometimes i wanna get 1 more but he quite firm.

for ss, mine always not much, now every session still only 110 to 120ml, but my gal is small eater so still enough for her and i'm so happy she's on FBM though day time i only get about 300ml EBM.

choco,

soon it will be yr turn, jiayou.

xman

yap, its my waiting game now..

me also not having #3 liao, really too tired le...
told hb to see more of my tummy, last chance liao

when i walk, my butt cheeks bones/muscles will be very pain.very difficult to walk. anyone experience this before??

aww..cute baby pics! just found out i'm pregnant with #2, only 6 weeks along now, going to gynae to check heartbeat this week..am keepin my fingers crossed that yee heng will accept the baby cuz he's SOOOOOOO jealous, won't even let me or hubby carry any other kids! hubby just tried to carry baby nephew last week, yee heng cried so hard!and reading all these stories about sibling jealousy is making me a little concerned! ah well, guess we'll have to take it when it comes..

can i just check if there are any mummies in the east? i'm planning to send yee heng to a kindergarten in the east side so it's easier for my inlaws to pick him up...any recommendations?

zz,
try to increase liao but everytime he cant finish.. then after awhile 1 milk again. Sometimes he will drink until slp oso.. he got bad habit nw, oways 1 ppl carry to zz, frm morn till now oni slp 1hr, i super tired..

no need worry so much abt ur weight since left 5kg.. when ur confinement lady leaves, u will lose more by taking care of tristan.. my tummy still there leh.. hope the massage will help after 1mth..

lilyn

congrates!!
dun worry abt the siblings jelousy...take it slowly and explain to him as ur tummy grows....

until now i still carrying my boy lor, he knows didi inside my tummy but he just wan me to carry lor

an_gal
have to be carried to sleep everytime? have u consider yao lan?

lilyn,

congratulations!

wehre yr inlaw stay?i think best to find near their house unless they drive then more flexible. for us distance is the first thing to consider, i put ruoxi in YMCA, after all around my house not many cc to consider as i dont like air con condition, so only got 3 to consider, then i just read those online comments and decide to send her to YMCA, but recently there's one new cc open and looks not bad, i may consider to send #2 there when she's 20 months next year. then if not bad then change ruoxi to there too so that i can send and pick up both at same time.

lilyn
congrats! dun worry so early on the sibling rivalry..take things one step at a time. =)

an_gal/zz
cute bbs. =D
enjoy their "bbhood" leh. now i keep exclaiming that my gal's "bbhood" pass by so fast as compared to enrong's time when we had more time to enjoy the process. feel so sad sometimes tat my gal is growing up too fast and i dun get to enjoy her "bbhood" as much. =P