(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,

aiyoh, i just sold my play yard 2 months ago, it's no use for ruoxi though i bought it at ruoxi's time, both my 2 gals want ppl carry everyday so the playyard never working for us.i think at least 5 mummies in our thread bought it last time from choonchoon. dont think L can drag the play yard with her, but if she's quite strong she might push the playyard though.

choco,
ya lor..it comes off after a few washes..got to iron it back...the wording will fade too..

mel,
u din say earlier..i went there this morning. wat size do u intend to get for mathias?

xman
i will have to place the play yard on top of the playmat cos i have a bigger playmat. i'm not sure if it'll be stable/steady on the playmat. i've seen it in cheong choon but in a box so I can't tell. yeah lor, i remember i went to your place and saw your had a slide now and you said you sold it.

woof
i saw mel around 10pm just now and her hb went to the expo himself after work.

Choco

Haha.. we need to be patient.. Meg is forever pushing limit, there isn't a single day that I dont scold her.. haiz really hope that she can be more obedient... anyway, i found a better way to deal with her.. IGNORE THE TANTRUM!

At ntuc Hougang, information counter, there is a booklet on family friendly with many coupons on free kids meals or discount to attraction places.

I believe not just ntuc will have, so just keep a lookout

Cola

for my case canny ignore cos we want to change him for school, he dun wAnt.
Want to wipe him change pj, dun wan
make milk, must carry him if nt he will ask to pour away.

Still got many more.

Choco

Ar I get u, for those that he must do, just be firm with him even tho he didnt want, afterawhile he will know that tantrum doesnt work.. that's what i do as well

Anyway, I hope that meg will become more obedient before I lose my sanity hahaha..

Happy to know that I am not alone ;)

Cola
difficult to force him lei. He will cry and struggle and dun havemust patient to outwit with him.
My mil also buaytahan him but I feel is cos she last time always give him.
If at my place at least better.

anyone wants to take over my crocs mackenzie sky/lilac, size c8? my girl cant really fit into that size.i got it from the sales for $25. let me know if mummies with younger princess wants it. pls note that it doesnt come with the Rhinestone Jibbitz.

i'm back.... discharged on friday and the nite itself was nitemare.. Melson keep crying and Melcolm super jealous. Luckily yest nite Melson still quite ok, wake up once only.. he's quite a big drinker, taking 50-60ml every 2-3hrly.

tek_koh,
yeah, this time i'm at lvl 3 ward again but different rm hehe..did they renovate the rm? looks the same to me leh.. only diff is the tv is lcd now haha

woof,
i got no time for internet ever since i reached home on friday :p

jete,
dr j over estimate melcolm but under estimate melson hehe

choco,
mayb baby ze can sense didi is coming thats y terrible's 2.5 ! hankys i bought 24 pieces. After discharged to day 2, i used more than 10 but if u wash so regular mayb is enuf.

an_gal,
do take care.
just to share with you, Doren was also very jealous for the first few months after Darius was born.
while he does sayang didi, he is still playful and jealous even to date.
I guess this is a very natural thing.
give Melcolm some time to get used to didi's presence

an_gal

cannot advise u on siblings jealousy but guess u have to be very very patient with melcom.

hows ur wound recovery?
u expressing out is it?

i have finally started to pack my hosiptal bag(not finish yet)
the past few days have been feeling very intense movement from baby.

an_gal,

for the jealous thing, i think it's nature, dont be stress, until now ruoxi still very jealous meimei, always beat her and sometimes said want to give her away. though i spend more time with ruoxi, but whenever i bf meimei she still jealous and cry or do something to attract attention. i just hope that when she's oldder then more understanding and treat meimei better.

xman,
after hearing what you mentioned, at least I feel that Doren is not being that naughty...
Sometimes, when he thinks we are not looking, he will "bully" didi by pinching him or squeezing his fleshy arm.
it feels like he is so vicious at times.

on the other hand, he wants didi to go home with him or protest if someone wants to take didi away.
he can also say "must protect didi, must sayang didi..."
he is so full of contradictions!

xman/bliss,
Same case for my #1. He will jealous abt didi and will beat him. But when we ask him we want to give away didi or leave didi at nanny house. he will say no and say didi go back with me.

bliss,

haha, Doren is so cute, beat didi but still wanna protect him, ruoxi is the opposite, she always said let meimei protect her.when she cry i also said lets give meimei to the neighbour auntie then she said no. but some rare case she's sooo jealous and said dont want meimei pls give her away.

coolzy,
shake hands. not easy to handle the jealous #1 hor, i'm so scare about ruoxi's unreasonable non stop crying. almost everyday she cry, esp weekends, sure cry more than once.but yrs at least both boy, i guess wont cry so much.

re: sibling rivalry
so far my #1 seems accepting of the fact she is going to have a sister. but i do suspect reality may be different when #2 arrives and reality sinks in. keeping my fingers cross ..

cola,

haha, i was thinking if other gals has such problem, seems all the same.

tek_koh,

its definately different when yr #2 arrive, last time during my pregnancy ruoxi is so lovely always kiss my tummy and said she loves meimei, but since the first day i back home from hospital it's another story.

coolzy/bliss
same with my boy leh. he will bully meimei at home, but whenever pple say they want to carry meimei home with them, he will pull and tug me to carry back meimei and bring home with us. machiam like treat meimei like his personal toy to play with.

with his training, i think my gal now has "iron head" leh. konk her head oso no prob and no cries one...*_*

xman/cola
my boy oso cries/fuss at the tiniest stuff. then with his sensitiv nose, machiam like perpetual runny nose co he cries and fuss s much. sianz!

miaon,

haha, when ruoxi cry,her tears,saliva,nasal mucus all over the floor and her cloth.super messy and she refuse anyone else to clean up for her,only want me esp when i was busy with meimei she cry very loudly and super messy.

Xman
haha.. i think they are at the stage when they cant control their emotions when they dont get what they want haha..

Meg will cry so badly, but not as bad as rouxi's "tears, saliva, nasal mucus all over the floor and her cloth" hahahhahaha.. so funny

I think #1 actually loves #2, but it's just that they do not know the concept of sharing, tts y sometimes Meg kicks, hits, pushes didi too, but whenever didi wakes up crying from nap (they nap together), she will be the one patting didi's but and tells him DUN CRY DUN CRY JIE JIE IS HERE..

Mioan
u r so funny saying that your gal has iron head hahaha...

Cola,
Meg is so sweet. Actually sometimes #1 is loving too... they will tell us.. share share with did and will give didi eat his snack. So Choco, dun be scared. haha.

Miaon,
See them very funny ho.. my #2 like to go n on the swift. #1 will then shout at his didi n say didi no, no, dangerous. Later hand no more.

Coolzy

Ya i agree, actually they have the sweet side too, cant expect them to react like adult when they are less than 3 yo rite? *tis is my self-consoling way keke..

Mine also share snacks hahahaha...

Choco

Ya dun be scared
it's fun, stress, frustrating, yet fulfilling :p

Choco

Yr qn to an_gal, i think she will finalised during her 6th wk visit bah hehehehe..

Now she cant do anything kekeke..

xman
oh dear .. tat's exactly wat i am worried abt. i suppose i will just have to explain & be as patient as i possibly can when it happens

bliss,
ya lol.. hopefully he will love & protect didi soon.. jus now so funny, Melson cry, Melcolm faster run to the rm and place the tutu into his mouth hahaha..

choco,
faster pack.. next to pop is u liao hehe.. now i start to miss the baby movements already... regarding contraceptives.. i totally no time 2 think abt it now hahaha.. very tired

xman,
ya... sometimes feel that the elder one very poor thing.. actually i'm quite sad not able to spend more time with Melcolm now.. he like not so close to me..

tek_koh,
yes, i'm 1 proven case that before and after is 2 diff thing.. b4 i pop, Melcolm can accept didi better.. but when didi came out, everything bcom opposite hahaha.. as long as kor kor don beat didi i tink is ok lah.. give them some time

an_gal,
no worries ok...i paid too much attention to #2 till #1 can say buyao mummy, papa lai..heart was breaking when i heard tat. share the load of the #2 with ur family members so tat u have time for melcolm.

coolzy,
jiejie will tell didi say "bu ke yi chi shou" when didi suck his thumb. she will put it out at the same time when telling him tat.

an_gal
actually i thought by spacing out with this age gap jiejie would be more dong3shi4 but seems like i might be expecting too much. at least now i will adjust expectations

Jete, i find the playyard is one of best investment. when shannon is younger i put her into the playyard together with me. I will have my nap and she play inside until she tired she will doze off. When she's older we use it as a bed barrier for her. Now my set is wif my cousin, if not u can come over to my place to test. Agree Xman, i dun think L will have the strength to drag the playyard coz every pc will have a suction below.

an_gal,
I share the same sentiments as you...
i felt so guilty that i couldn't spend much time with Doren since the birth of Darius.
but that actually makes Doren closer to Daddy which is heartwarming too

it's a matter of getting used to...

for BF, Darius was a big drinker and was always hungry.
he latched on very often so the milk came in very fast.
did you try latching on rather than pumping (i find this troublesome!)?

FYI....
just called MT A and checked that they have credit card interest free installment plan for UOB, DBS, OCBC and Diners card..

woo hoo...not enough cash liao so going to go for this

My boy is still constipated.
3rd day already. Keep complianing tummyache and butt pain.

Sat bringing him to yu guo Liao.
Desprate already, will try everything

tek_koh,
yes tmc still giv out the hooded receiving towel.

bliss,
i prefer to pump cos Melson will suckle until slp most of the time in hosp.. mayb i oso lazy, i find pump is faster haha..