(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

congratssss angal
welcome melson!

jete
talking abt wt of #2, comparing my #2 to one with the current scan wts, it is also abt 10-15% bigger than jiejie. so yah hor, looks like #2 bigger than #1

megkea
yah, i use as per instructions but got worried for a while leh bec dunno whether i started off too early. tks for checking wth yr sis too

choco
due next mth end? jia you
funny only recently then the nervousness of giving birth started to hit me. perth was quite taxing on my legs leh. although got car but then still have to walk more than i'd have preferred. on celebrating birthday, no leh. i dont think too early. i started buying loot bags oredi to giveout in her class! lol

Super sian. My boy keep complaining of stomachache the whole day, just came back from Pd then pd insert the bullet into his butt.
Then come home poo got blood.

An-gal,

Congrats!! Haha, Melson is exactly same weight as my elder boy Javier, he was also 3.46kg when born, but he was out 38weeks.

Jete,

Yeah, seem #2 is bigger than #1, Chloe was about 10% bigger thn Kor Kor.

Have been looking out for playgroup for Chloe, but around my place(near Tampines central) seems not many choice to choose, only star tots and PCF which is within walking distance, the rest is either too ex or need to take transport...still puzzled where to put her. Any suggestions mummies?? She keep saying she want to go school, as at the moment we only started her on one sunday class a week at "I can read"(Little learner). Seems she is ready to go, so have to check and enrol maybe let her start after June.

choco,
too advance liao lah...u want to plan ahead first coz u scare #2 come out, no time izzit? btw, ur iron on labels, does it come out after a few washes?

jete,
usually #2 is bigger than #1. maybe #3 will be even bigger than #1 and #2..haha.

tek koh,
ur #2 girl or boy?

woof

i din go and see lei.tmr go back my mil place check and let u know

does any mummies know whether the scotts orange flavour got the fishy smell or not?

woof
we'll find out when you have your #3.

Adeline
i received a leaflet of a kindy at tamp central. it looks really really good. i can't remember the exact location cos it was some time ago, is there a cpf building near the mrt? or income?

choco
how come tummyache need to insert med to tush? the orange flavor one taste ok, no fishy taste at all. i was afraid P won't eat. she loves it.

coolzy
oh no. is it from #1's school? P's school had 2 cases of HFMD 2 weeks ago. then just when the 2w is almost over, 1 case pop up last friday. sigh.

coolzy

cos the doc can feel the hard lumps(poo) in his stomach. so he ask wan to take oral medicine or insert bullet, if oral syrup will nt be immediate but the bullet will.
my boy already pain whole day liao so insert the bullet lor.
then he still scared to poo, in the car keep crying his butt very pain..reach home still cry. when finally can poo, got blood....so can imagine how hard the poo is.

doc say must have fruits and vege everyday lor....

jete
note true leh. my #2 is only 2.4+kg and my #1 was 2.8+kg...keke...but then she came out earlier than my boy. kanchong to see the world leh. haha.

coolzy

ya, constipation

does anyone know whether vitagen will help? i buy the yogurt, he dun like.

fruits he has been taking but not very useful lei

choco,
no hurries ok?

jete,
#3? where did #3 come from? well, no plan for #3 and no intention of having #3 at all..maybe we should await others who have plan for #3 to experience first and tell us abt it

coolzy,
glad tat they have recovered. seems like HFMD is so common and cant avoid..so scary.
i m confused..#2 bigger than #1 but the number doesnt seems right.typo error?

miao,
if tat's the case, cannot compare mah...

Hmmm...My #2 also not heavier than #1.. Mathias was 3.878kg but Mikayla was 3.795kg. But Mikayla's head was 3cm BIGGER!!!

Btw, have a question...Im curious to know what u all teach your kiddos to call their private parts..I hear so many different versions..just wondering which is the most general one...that day Mathias asked me "what's that?" pointing to Mikayla's private part...and I didnt know how to answer him!hahah!!!

Mel..

Haha.. share with you, girl we call V-V hehehe and boy's is Bird Bird hehehehe

Re: #2
My #2 is only .065kg heavier than #1..

<font color="ff0088">congrats an_gal

My boy is lighter than Tricia.. heehee

Mel
If I were u will tell Matthias that is meimei's shee-shee </font>

reporting frm tmc... started to walk today, so far so gd but my tummy was still so bloated.. fat fat.. argh.. tried to latch once this morn.. Melson is a sleepy bb, keep slping all the time &amp; refuse 2 open mouth hahaha.. later gona try again..

Jete,

The one located at the CPF building is call Little Neuro Tree, but that is enrichment school not playgroup leh...there are many around but mostly is childcare centres. Looking for those 2hrs type only

Melson is heavier than kor kor by 1.1kg.. we were shocked when he's out cos last checkup the estimated weight only abt 2.9kg+.. hehe...

an_gal
i find #1 and #2 look quite alike
i didnt know TMC still use the dolphin blanket from Mamil. last time with my #1 I rem it was that too
how is the food? you at level 3 ward again? i rem last time i was @ level 3 but then rooms werent renovated yet .. do rem to get enuf rest

megkea, mel
actually i havnt formally introduced terminology to her yet. dont really know what is the "correct" word to use. so far sort of thinking i may teach her "pubic area" but duno leh.

what are mommies with little girls calling it btw? any help? ..

my boy today no poo again.

occasionally will complain stomachache and butt pain.

do u all think he should go to school tmr or just stay at home?

an_gal,
oh gosh..they look alike. well i tink all newborn the same. well when #2 was out, everyone claim that he looks like jiejie..but now change liao.
wah, u really cant go without internet huh?

choco,
my girl too..she will say my neh neh..haha

coolzy,
:p. maybe one day we shld meet at the park. have not seen ur boys..
ya, i love to see newborns..maybe i shld do a career switch, a midwife?

wiselyn,
clara so cute

wiselyn,
Clara always says the funniest things :D

Tek_koh,
Im also having dilema abt what 2 tell them its called thats y hoping the mommies here can help..

choco
maybe more water? and juice? prune juice?

adeline
it is not little neuro tree. it is a proper kindy. brand new just open last year. they have a very impressive outdoor play area the leaflet showed the outdoor play area.

mel
so far the topic hasn't came up. my fren's kid is pri 2, they just went korea for hols last week and when he saw a giant ginseng, he said to her "mom look! giant kukubird!" she was soooo paiseh cos he was very loud. :D

an_gal
L est 3.2-3.4kg, came out 3.95kg. dr j needs to change glasses or scan machine. :p most nb are relatively sleepy, keep trying to latch.

choco,

yeah, give prune juice, thats what I does when my kids have hard stool or never poo. Works well..

Jete,

Where is the actual place? Need to know so I can go and check it out. Have thought of Zoophonics at Tampines Mart, but too far away(8 bus stop) and need to change bus at interchange, think too troublesome. Tampines Central will be more ideal for me.

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings &amp; sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

re: newborn wt
with #1, she was estimated to be 2.6kg but then when she was out she was 3.2kg. i wonder sometimes the margin of error these machines have, quite huge hor, if u ask me.

woof
#2's scan shows its a girl
so no need to do too much shopping ..

got a qn for well travelled mommies here, buying Maclaren Quest in London is cheaper than buying in sg or not? Anything in the way of baby items or toys are cheaper there? a fren of mine going &amp; asking me but then i am clueless leh ...

any mommies have play yard they are not using but keeping for future (#2 maybe?) that i can borrow and try out. assuming not super big right? can transport in a car? i never needed one for P, she stayed on the mat. now L is all over the place. i don't mind buying one if it's useful but afraid to jump in buy one (almost $200 woh) and find out it's not useful in blocking L in. she's quite strong and i'm worried she can push the panel. it'll be funny if she's dragging the yard with her.

adeline
dont know where exactly it is. the leaflet came almost a year ago. i just remember it was near the central, in one of the building.

anyone going for crocs sale? Can I tompang 2 buy 3pairs? 1 for Mathias, 1 for me n 1 for hubs? I cant go cos 2day sis bday,2moro gotta b jiemei n emcee for wedding n Sunday hubby working so Im stuck w both kids..