an_gal,
Darius is walking a few steps already.
his character and Doren's very different. more daring.
He's also saying words like "ball, kor kor, cold cold, car, bear bear, poo poo, bao bao, key,"
all except "mummy and daddy"!
bliss,
ya usually siblings will hav diff character, tats wat i heard.. i suppose Doren is more mummy boy hehe. Darius can walk very fast.. he's more adventurous too. Don worry, soon he will be saying mamamama n papapapa..
Help ! Anyone brought your kid to dentist ? Need to bring my meimei cos her front tooth crack. Now is like a sharp inverted v shape ! Think e crack part she must have swallow Liao wahaha
an_gal,
all the best for tomorrow!
keep us posted okie
coolzy,
wow... got chalet ah. so nice. Hope you enjoy the celebration!
the cake is from Pine Garden again...
but this time round the theme is Carebear.
woof,
hope you are coping well with your kids!
twinkle,
photo looks good only...
already can tell the differences compared to few years back
have grown older after giving birth to 2 boys!
because it's a specialist, so the charges are quite high. If I remember clearly, consultation alone cost abt 70 and one filling cost about 120. Maybe u can give them a call to check on the cost of fixing her tooth. Their appts are quite full too.
bliss
happy bday to darius. hey, i was looking high and low for carebear cake for L, she's very very attached to her carebear if you have seen my FB pix. where did you get the figurines? and where can get all the carebear balloons?
an_gal
good luck tom, hope you have a smooth delivery!!
thks for all the well wishes.. nw is counting down by hrs liao.. gonna slp soon.. mus makan b4 7am later n no food after that.. i sure super duper hungry and thirsty...
jus had my breakfast.. didnt slp well last nite cos having slight tummy pain, wonder isit contractions haha.. now waiting for Melcolm to wake up, sent him to ILs place then get ready go tmc...
Choco,
I used the heart2heart infant insert for Mikayla...she was very comfy in it..only last week then I stop using the insert..newborn cant be put in the ergo without insert..not good for their spine or something... I didnt like the look of the lying down position in ergo..look so uncomfortable so I didnt buy that infant insert.
an_gal/CHoco,
I also had the same concerns of having 4 in 1 room..but it worked out fine...now all of us sleeping together happily...
bliss,
I love Darius' "lotus" !! Both boys are so gorgeous!!! Btw, where did u get your cake toppers from? I plan to have carebear theme for Mikayla's first bday also...
twinkle,
OMG!! What happened? Did she bite on something hard?? Im also thinking of bringing Mathias to the dentist to get his teeth checked...
i just went to perth for a frens wedding last wk. still recovering fr walkin so much. i am now abt 5.5mths thereabt. when is yr EDD? r we both closest in line for next pop for our thread?
an gal
soo excited for u ..
all e best & keep us updated!
congrats zz!
i rem when i had #1 i had cracked nipple too & for me it was quite bad i actually bled. so i BF fr only 1 breast until e bleeding one healed (took 1,2 days only). did LC tell u to give e injured one a short rest? maybe can help a bit?
bliss
u lk gd! i rem with #1 u also looked so radiant ... so envious
megkea
talking abt brushing teeth, i started on the children colgate alrdy some time ago but recently my father went to NUH dentist & head dentist said cannot even use low flouride type toothpaste, now i am quite confused. wat r yr tots? its just tat now that our toddlers r alrdy eating adult type food, if dun use toothpaste duno if can clean teeth adequately leh ..
old ppl keep saying nowadays baby are very clever, the moment they are out from mummies tummy they will open their eyes and look ard...
not like olden times, the babies will only open their eyes like 2nd or 3rd days...
Tek Koh
In my personal opinion, as long as we don't put too much (i only use small pea size) and my girl can spit it out.. hm.. i think it is okay, anyway the colgate for kids is made for kids rite? hehe..
choco
Olden times, baby even wait til 1 wk or more to open their eyes, and also to open up their palms..
I do agree, nowadays kids are so much smarter and naughtier.. haha
I just checked with my sis (a dentist-to-be, she has graduated her dentistry). according to her, most toothpaste in the market, the flouride content is of normal range, so long as we use it as per instructed, it is safe.