(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
she wait long long
I wun allow her.. at the most her own relatives nia..
No friends hor. I dun wan overcrowding in my house..
Morever I'm paying for the buffet. She wanna invite then she pay lor</font>

Mel,
Haizzz, i also dunno how. No backup if Ivan fall sick. Else like glee, aft school, kid still go to bb sitter there till 7-8pm.

<font color="ff0088">sounds tiring for ur nanny
I tried looking for one and apparently there is one so called pro at my mum's area.
She looks after 4 max and I'm so afraid if I get her my bb will suffer..
How I know if the other kids will be nice to a nb right?
somemore she damn yaya papaya.. damn haolian lor..
say I give birth liao then call her.. kns
She look after so many kids then still say until she damn eh-sai like tat.
shit</font>

mel,
Mikayla juz wants to be served..hehe
at least Matthias still want the toy. in hos, when we pass the present to c and say itz from didi, she ignore the present and was fascinated by her "new toy" ---didi.

zz,
give to her the min she sees her brother.

choco,
oh dear. then how? so hw do we know how hot shld we turn on the iron. my labels have arrived too but then missing tiny labels. so the organiser leave the choice to me whether to send the iron on first or wait for the missing tiny labels to be in before sending to me. I've gt to incure the cost for the postage. if i choose to send the iron on first den i gt to incure 2 x the postage cost. haiz!

loh,
why no backup? my #1 goes to cc and my bbsitter will pick her up at 5plus coz we are still at work tat time. she will provide dinner for her. After that, we'll pick both together at around 8plus.

Choco,

THe food was not bad..ppl loved the laksa..but portions just nice for the amount of ppl I ordered for..dont really have buffer..

Loh,
Maybe better for Ivan to go full fay Childcare..I feel your bbsitter taking on more than she can handle...like that not good for the kids also...

Woof,
At hospital he liked the toy...went home, meimei also became his most interesting toy..hahahah!!!

Woof
U start with the lowest temp.

I did nt check and used the highest temp and also dun dun press using the whole iron. Just use the tip is sufficient.
Best is to test on so ething else 1st.
I too excited and forget to test

woof,
How much ur nanny charged you for 2 kids?

Mel,
full day cc is one of our last choice. I will go browse at the childcare centres which are near my place again

Baby ze still phglemy

not going to ccthis wk.

Is it sick then dun go cc one? Suppose to be like this?
Really waste money lei

Choco,
initial stage is like that , previously I also grumble that shld pay for one pax since each of them r usually absent for two weeks in a mth haha. It took abt six to nine mths for them to settle down and report for sch more frequently .

went for checkup today.. at 36wks, bb is around 2.7kg and I'm 0.5cm dilated... if bb wanna com out fast will be next wk, suddenly so excited and scared !

Twinkle

but u also let them stay at home when sick? Or still send to school?
Think from another pt of view, should nt let him go and infect other kids right? Think like that I feel better lah

An gal
that's great. Good wieght and it's not pre term if come out this or next week. Excited for u also. So u tmr gg back to office to breAk ur hl?

choco,
i went back office on monday liao.. so if really pop the ML will start yest.. intend to go back next monday again if i'm ok..

choco,
tt time ivan missed school for 3 days i already heartpain liao...hahhaah

twinkle,
u shd enrol one kid and the teacher might not notice it...hahhahaah

an_gal,
Wow, so excited! Go eat what ever u want b4 bb pop!!!!

coolzy,
yes she is in full day cc...

choco,
tks for ur advise. i m still waiting for the FREE missing labels to arrive before i get hold of the iron on labels.

loh,
$600.maybe u can try out cc for ivan den in the evening ask bbsitter to fetch on ur behalf if u cant make it on time to fetch him.

loh,
haha ya.. last wkn i start to eat all the food that I want but is all unhealthy food like laksa, nasi lemak.. my hubby oso say i really so scared cant eat meh..

woof,
yap.. next check up will be next wed.. i'm trying for vbac 1st.. so dr wong say if fast will be next wk.. if not mayb the wk after.. if can tahan until 23rd March, i will csec hehe.. now i m playing the waiting game.. dono hw is contractions like.. hope can cope with the pain ..

an_gal,
yeah...waiting game is fun! can happen anytime. so now u are not at work why tahan till 23rd march den muz csec?

woof,
actually at 1st thought of straight away csec so i chose date to be on 23rd mar... then dr wong suddenly say bb engaged and head low ask 1 2 try vbac or not on wk31.. then she encourage i try cos she quite confident bb will com b4 23rd mar... she say if can wait until 23rd mar then csec cos by then bb will be quite big..

<font size="+0"><font color="ff0000">Muddypie has given birth this morning to her little girl. Baby weighs in at 3.2kg. Mom and Baby are doing well.</font></font>

Since her sms said she squeezed her little girl out, I am assuming that means VBAC was successful!!

Congrats Muddypie!!!

congrats muddypie

an_gal
so excited for u!

zz
my #2 at this stage is abt 10% larger than jiejie. just did detailed scan &amp; confirmed #2 is gal so guess for me not much shopping bec will prob pass down most of #1 clothing to her lah

choco
actually i read papers tis morn there seems to be some toy from DAISO tat has high lead content &amp; deemed unsafe for children too. sigh .. sometimes buy those cheapo cheapo toys from DAISO or fr Taka TOY Fair also duno if lead content is within safe levels bec some of the toys can be so cheap ..

an_gal
oh i rem last time when i attended Mrs Wong's classes she said leading up to birth is okay for consumption of coconut but i cant rem how much is ok for consumption leh ...

talking abt red eggs ..

sorry for sounding a bit sua ku but how do we DIY it? we hard boil eggs first then soak in red dye for a while is it?

Dropping by to share some info regarding ez link card. heard this from one of my indo fren who is staying in Sg..

Kid's whose height ranges from 90-120cm doesn't need a card if he/she is travelling with a fare paying passenger

Tek koh
Yes, hard boil the eggs then roll the eggs in the red dye

Zhu zhu

yr bb is so big haha.. both mine came out less than 3 kg hahaha.. at 39 wks or so..

muddypie,
congras... have a gd rest.. i wish i can be like u n xman.. successful in VBAC hehe...

tek koh,
i try to take 2 coconuts a wk now... actually i don mind taking more cos weather super duper hot nw.. is killing me..

An gal,

Her body is still ok cos she very active...she is fat on the face and have big tigh lor..she has outgrown her size 100 training pants leh..and her feet also wide..just outgrown her 2 pair of crocs C8/9 also, have blister on her toe liao...

Don't worry so much, just don't thin about it yet, when the time comes, you will know how to push de...just deep breath and push, go over and over again...

adeline,
she looks ok to me leh.. jus mayb taller n bigger size.. wow, she got big foot.. Melcolm wearing C8/9 and still abit loose.. dono when is the next crocs sales hor.. can stock up again wahaha..

Muddypie,
congrats, rest more k!

An_gal,
wow,the moment is near liao,must be feeling excited ha!

Choco,
if fever confirm must stay at home. If cough or runny nose then depends on whether parents got extra help beside cc or not loh. Some kids do attend sch cos no others to take care at home. Of course as parents we must "zi dong" loh, if really very terrible coughing or super runny nose then better don't go. One reason is as u say don't infect others, the other point is your kid will usually don feel so well to join in the activities and not fully recovered also more prone to other infections ma!