(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

<font color="ff0088">Choco
wat twinkle say is true leh.
I think ok for them to fall sick cos they build up their immune system mah.
but we as parents suffer lor.

twinkle
aiyo he baobao his own dd dun know she fever? so hot somemore.. faints.

zz, twinkle

i know i know...

just have to stand firm regarding the CC thingy...

but still heart pain, and always happen at my house mah...so a bit sad..
anyway, just hope he will recover soon

<font color="ff0088">how making some fruit juice for ur little Ze?
Tricia has been taking freshly extracted fruit juice for the past 2 weekends.
Seems she is enjoying herself pretty much</font>

choco,
nowadays don't expect GUYs to be zi dong. Tis afternoon also met one very mei feng du guy in train, just charge into train before i can even step out.

zz,
how u make juice ha,what type of juice u make, i wanna learn leh!

Nowaday if i carry Ivan, most will not get seat; but if carry ian, sure ppl will give me seat. Must stand in front of the seats then ppl can 'SEE'!!!!

twinkle2,
I also make fruit juice for my boy. He likes it very much. will make once or twice per week. Normally, red apple or green apple/celery juice, orange/carrot juice.

my little spidey on the prowl...keke...
3682254.jpg

miaon,
Such big eyes!! Next time sure alot of boys going after her..hahah!! Love the 2nd pic..so innovative of you to use bread to take pic..

Loh,

sorry, recently didnt come to the thread, just saw yr PM and smsed yr hubby.

miaon,

yr gal can crawl already?my #2 still can't crawl yet,she's 2 days older than yr gal, last time at united square i saw a bb can start crawl at 6 months, looks like my #2 is same as ruoxi, can't crawl, ruoxi can't crawl until she was 1 years old, bring her to see the physitheorpy for several times and do many practise at home, she still cant crawl well.but now big already she likes to crawl, faint.

tks mummies! keke...

mel
many boys? i hope not..if not i headache leh. haha. anyway...the creative one was my sis. she is now my prof photographer for my kiddos. haha.

choco
yapz. that was bread. my boy din wanna eat the crust. =P

xman
no lah. shiyi cannot really crawl properly yet. she juz wriggles ard and prob "crawl" 1 to 2 steps before falling flat on her tum tum again. but her pose for crawling is perfected liaoz.heh. sometimes she looks like she is about to do push ups with her knees off the grd too.

no worries abt their timing on developmental skills i guess. own time own target. shiyi is slower than enrong in terms of such developmental skills as well. =)

miaon,

oh, I saw shiyi has that pose already very good, my gal no such pose at all, only tummy down a while then fall down and cry. same as her jiejie that make me quite worry though i not so tension about it compare to last time, #2 liao everything not so stress compare to first time mum.keke.

xman,
Zhuoxi looks chubbier than Ruoxi now
as for milestones..at least no.1 and no.2 same still not so bad...I feel Mikayla is slow compared to Mathias...Last time Mathias 4 months hold his own bottle already so I can just let him lie down and drink his milk himself...Mikayla until now still just hold few seconds then let go so still must feed her *sigh*

xman,miaon,Mel,
All bbs are different. My #2 is slower than #1 too. He can't crawl yet.

xman,
It is ok. Me no hurry.
Zhuoxi is so cute!

miaon,
Funny pose!

choco,
hope baby ze recover soon.. usually for kids who just started cc, is normal they fall sick often cos they are building their immune system to fight the virus too.. usually will settle down after 6mths.. i oso don tink is something to do with ur house.. fyi, dust is everywhere 1 lol.. even u wipe n clean everyday, the next day will be dirty again..

miaon,
ur spidey got michelin arms hehe.. :p

xman,
wah, zhouxi oso so big liaoz...

an_gal

true hor.. dust is everywhere..

re:siblings gift exchange
some qn -
do i bring #1 to shop for #2 present?
then on my delivery day, i take out #1 present out and say its from #2?

or i will buy both present together, then #1 will know what present he is getting even before the delivery day?

choco,
haa i only prepare a present for Melcolm leh.. no present for Melson. I will tell Melcolm the present is from "di di" in the hosp ward when he goes to visit "di di".

Choco,
We got Mathias a gift without him (but must be something he likes lah) and wrapped it up and brought it to the hospital with us...so when my parents brought him to the hospital, he saw Mikayla and while he was looking at her, my hubby told him meimei has a gift for him and passed him the gift. after he opened it, he was so happy and went to kiss meimei to say thank you...then he open his toy and play liao..never bother about anything else..hahah!!!

mel,
so sweet, at least he go n kiss mei mei n say thank you haha... i think melcolm will jus take his present and play liao haha

Mel,

both my 2 gals slow in certain development, as to hold bottles, ruoxi only hold her bottles think around 2 years old, this #2 now 7 months same, if we let her hold, less than few seconds her hands drop. ya, she's a bit chubby compare to ruoxi, and i'm happy that she's on TBF, though she drink very little,last time ruoxi drank more compare to #2 but ruoxi never been chubby.

re: gift exchange
i only bought gift to ruoxi and pass to her on the day i back from hospital,and she seems didnt really appreciate, as i really dont know what she likes, any toys she just likes for 3 mins then leave it aside. so it's hard to guess what she want for present.

<font color="ff0088">er.. must bring present to hospital one ah?
I tot I wud give Tricia only when I dc from hospital leh</font>

xman,
Same here,Ivan did not understand the gift exchanged.

Re chubby baby,
my #2 was so chubby. But aft go to nanny there, he started to slim down. I 'beef' him up during CNY, then he seems lost week again aft back to nanny there....haizzz, seems he got not much attention at bb sitter there....

an_gal
yah. she looks chubby lor...even tho she eats lesser than enrong at that age. =P

choco
i oso bought pressie without enrong knowing. On the day he 1st came to visit me at the hospital, we took out the gift and told him meimei brought a pressie for him. he was so happy and up till now, he still remembers that the particular car set was meimei give him one. =)

<font color="ff0088">btw I wanna order pretty and nice to eat cupcakes for my bb full mth.
any recommendations pls?</font>

Loh,

I tot yr bbsitter quite nice?maybe too many kids there, u may tell yr bbsitter to give Ian more attantion?

I not very sure when can start, my brown rice cereal finished already and i plan to give zhuoxi the multi grain cereal first then after that give her the oat cereal. but my gal already 7 months old, Ian is younger,right?u may want to wait till he finish the brown rice cereal first then only try the multi grain cereal.

re:gift exchange

so majority only buy present for the big one...
okok..now have to think what to buy for him...

what i think he like may not be wat he really like

LOh,
Ur bbsitter love Ivan too much liao...thk she scared if she show too much concern for Ian then Ivan will be angry...

xman,
ok, i will start when finishing the brown rice cereal.

xman, Mel,
Yalor, too many kids and she looks super duper tired everyday. Ivan now have even more TV time!!!!These few days Ian never smile to me when i picked him back, may be he is depressed.

loh

how many kids is ur bbsitter looking after now?

is ivan in school?

if she is looking tired then it could be a sign that she is overworking already. Some more i remember they will sleep over at night right?

zz,
so fast plan bb full mth liao ah.. hehe..
i plan to order Neo Garden and cakes most likely from Sweetest Moments.. yet to be confirm haa

An_gal, zz

i like the apr'10 mummies idea of ordering cupcake, red egg(can make ourself) and ang ku kueh..

most probably will do that also...kekeke

<font color="ff0088">Tat's prob what I intend to do also lah.. but the red egg thingy I will tell my mil to do.. dun care </font>

loh,
Like that not ggod for Ian leh..so poor thing..maybe its better for Ivan to go to school liao but I thk the bbsitter bu4 she3 de2 right?

has anyone ordered tingkat before?? any good recommendation?

i want to order after my confnement end, dun think i will cook for myself :p