(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hey have any of you finished potty training already? so stressed out by my mother in law, she keeps harassing me and my maid, when I ask her to come over to help out she said "of course I don't have the time lah" then!???

Anyway have any of you tried the bumwear pull-up pants? good ornot?

twinkle

they very funny hor, when i 1st buy the potty my boy treat it as a hat and wear over his head lor...

my coll start her boy toilet training when he reach 3 yrs old
she let the child care start 1st..
so i guess let them take it easy bah.

alternatively is to buy the smaller toilet seat that is for kids one...then they cannot play with the potty lor

cola,
cos some ppl told me the pot cant be used for cooking anymore some say can, so i'm confused..

woof,
yeah.. family pics of 4 when your C & D older hehe.. no more "E" liao kekeke

lilyn,
hehe thks...

choco,
since already half toilet train y not continue? U can inform the CC and they will do the rest? or the CC need them to be fully trained?

twinkle,
ur're not stupid at all lah. is not easy to potty train and for u worse, u have 2 to train.. my mil didnt use potty to train, when Melcolm 1 2 urine, he will say "pass urine" then they will bring him to toilet.. recently, he know how to say when he wants to pass motion, he will shout for "potty".. however, he don't sit on the potty oso.. he stand near the potty and do his "business" haha..

twinkle,

I think cos yr gals same age, thats why have that problm. My gal will take her potty whenever she want to pee or poo, we usually put the potty at 1 place during the day, she will do her business and than bring the potty to the toilet and pour in the toilet bowl and pour water to wash it, we stop her but she say smelly. Night time she will use our bedroom toilet to pee, but thn we still put on diaper for her to avoid our bed to become swimming pool. I have to say Im lucky as it only took like 2days to toilet train her and it was at ease for us cos she dun fuss abt it so much, for that 2days she did request to put her usual diaper but we jz ignore her, she does wet her pants lah...so whn she feel that she is urgent immediately she will say she wnt potty. Unlike my elder son, he only day toilet train when he is 3.5yrs old and full toilet train at 5yrs old.

Initally I use the trainning pants,its good to avoid flooding the whole place but it still leak lah...now she have outgrown even for size 100 as she have big tigh...so she is wearing normal panties now.

choco,
saw frm ur blog u went Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar and there is kids corner, is it crowded? I may go Raffles City 2mr if i'm well, is at Raffles City rite?

an_gal

yes, at raffles city..

when i was there at 5+, its was NOT crowed at all...in fact when i left at 7, its still not crowded..keke

its only a small kids corner with the slide and some stuffs where u push the beads from left to right...but good enough to keep baby ze entertained. adults supervisor is needed. u dun wan them topple over the slide

Mel,
If i remember correctly, HB rice cereal 9.50, puff 8.70 and melt is $8

Saw NTUC seeling melt at 8.90. Guardian selling Gerber puff 2 for 9.90

next door maid just come to me asked for help. She accidentally spoilt a baby romper and very scare the boss scold her, almost cry in front of me. She dig out some money and ask me help her buy a new one....so cham

HB cereal,
The brown rice had arrived at their store at Haboufront just now, the owner called me, last 36tins available in the market.

what do u guys look for in terms of curriculum? does it matter if its montessorri or using other teaching methods?

twinkle: toilet training is tough! and ur headache is x2! don't stress urself, they have the rest of their lives to use the adult toilet! maybe buy them underwear that they like and they can go with u to choose it? can be one way to start them..yee heng loves his thomas the tank engine undies

yee heng is half trained..wees are mostly ok but still has accidents too. he refuses to poop on the potty though! will cry and scream if we take him even if he's about to start..or he'll just stop halfway and wait until we put the diaper on him.headache!

Today went to my fens house warming. So I change the ampers with him standing up who knows he shs shs out onto my friend parquat floor.

So pai sei

choco,
i went Raffles City and went Shokudo, Melcolm love the slide very much and we get to enjoy our meal.. will definately go there again hehe

morning mummies

baby ze is sick, running nose and cough..last 2 days he vomit out mouthful of phglem...

he is skipping school today to see doc...

my mil just called

doc say he got a lot of phglem in his resportary.and also he is a bit 'out of breath' now(like mild astmas)...

duh...sianz sianz sianz

jete,
Love the pic of L! haha!! Her tongue can curl...

An_gal,
U look FABULOUS!!! Love the father and son pics too!

Choco,
Mathias recently had bronchitis...he coughed for about 2months..now much better..had to take alot of different medications though..

mel

after reading the net on Bronchitis Symptoms, think baby ze has that...

duh..hopefully he will recover soon

an_gal
thanks...really stress sia..last week is the infection, then this week is cough...
dun know sending him to school is the right choice or not

choco,
oh dear, hope baby ze gets better soon! zoit our phlegm is good, at least its out?! i was told to give less milk to lessen phlegm previously when Yee heng was sick

lilyn

no milk?? mil is saying to just feed him milk as its easier to digest..

i am sucpecting its my house air not clean.
thinking of buying a humidifer. does it help to clear up the air?

choco
think filter fileters out dust/germs in the air. humidifier juz makes sure there is enough moisture in the air? hope ze gets well soon...

choco,
After having flu and cough for about 2months, my hubby also bought air purifier and humidifier..cos the PD said that both kids have sensitive nose and whenever their allergies act up, the mucus backflows down the throat causing the throat to be filled with phlegm and if not treated, it infects the lungs therefore causing bronchitis...Mikayla and bronchiolities..which is worse than bronchitis
Air purifier to clean the air )we got the big honeywell one) and HUmidifier (novita) to moisten the air when we on air-con to sleep at night.

PD told us to give abit of warm water to loosen the phlegm when the cough ... Mathias also kept vomitting out his milk..middle of the night have to shower him cos he puke in his sleep...damn tiring..My kids never go school already like that...if go to school I dunno how...

mel
the honeywell purifier good? my hubs oso wanna get one for the living room coz my boy got sensitive noce. got runny nose for like a month and a lot of phelgm leh...sianz.

mel

ya, just went to the osim website...
the air humidifier cost 108, the description also mention abt air purifier....

how much is the honeywell air purifier that u bought?

Miaon,

I feel that the air is really cleaner cos I also have very sensitive nose so my sinuses were killing me...but after we put the air purifier in the room at least I wake up feeling much better...but not 100% cure lah cos my nose really very sensitive and these few days the air outside so hazy so go out allergy come back..haha!

Choco,
It cost almost $600 I think..dont bother buying those Ion kind of purifier..its said to be not as good...

mel

oh..i am new to the humidifer and purifier..so din know abt the difference..

wow... the purifier is not cheap ah...have to discuss with hb 1st...cos still need to buy things for #2..

the novita humififer u bought is the white colour which cost 149 or the square square one which cost 239?

mel
reading yr post i totally understd yr situation, my little one must have caught some sort of potent flu bug fr school. started wth fever (no other symptoms for 1,2days) so we brought her to see PD, did blood test & urine test to check for viral infection & urinary tract infection then as PD concluded viral infection (most likely fake measles he said), the day after nose started to drip nonstop & she started coughing like mad! for 2 nights in a row i'd stayed up to sponge her (i was falling ill myslf by tis stage) & then for 2 nts after she threw up milk & food bec cough was so bad (i had to bath her to get all vomit out&change sheets) ... only today she is better. (in my opinion most likely not fake measles in e end)

so far since she started school she has been sich 3 times, this is the worst
sigh i heard fr teacher feedback that many kids ill in school right now.

(sorry for long post & graphic details, mommies)

choco, miaon

e airfilter u all speak off is it like the type some aircons have? or is it like a specific type that swirls water? which are the more effective ones?

tek koh

i dun know whther it is conicidence or what lei..
does going to school really make the kid more prone to illness??

is it the change in environment and the timing to wake up cause the body to react and hence they are sick??

just now when i called home she mention to me that she met the block post woman and they had a small chat. the postwoman mention that her grandchild is also always sick after going to school, in the end, the mum withdraw the kid out and get a maid...

lets hang on...

i have to put in more efforts also, since he is sick only after coming to my place so it means something in my house does not suit him..
now must make the effort to wipe the tv consol and vacum the floor every day, at least for the 2 days that he is ard...

choco,

my humidifier is the rectangular one...$200plus..cos that one have auto mode..so got that...the humidity can adjust by itself according to the room surroundings.

tek_koh,

Yah..it's terrible right? Mathias even had fever for more than a week..and it was those very high temp kind..and I was so pissed with KKH A&E when I sent Mathias there in the middle of the night cos he came to my bed to wake me up shivering and crying and he was burning I was so scared cos he never shiver like that before and he was 39.9deg! so of course I thought should bring him to hospital..can u imagine what the dr told me? She say "actually there's nothing to worry about..fever wont cause brain damage it doesnt harm the child..."

<font color="ff0088">Mel
They r too confident lor..
Tricia had super high fever for 1 week too.
There was one she had just last mth before cny for 3 days.
She came home with a dazed look and came over and say mama in a pitiful way..
When I hugged her I got a shock why she so hot!
Nearly kill my dh cos he carry her home and he had no idea she was running a fever..</font>

mel/zz
think men not gd with these in general. there was once my boy running fever and my hub did not know as well. haiz. maybe there is really some truth in the "maternal instinct" wor...keke. =D

seems like our little ones keep falling sick recently hor...think the weather rally bad now leh.

<font color="ff0088">Mel
yalor!
I nearly murder him on the spot..
She was burning at 39.3degC hor..
Somemore usually when we come home she will walk herself but tat day she wanted to be carried and I was at home waiting for them to come back</font>

Choco,
initial stage of CC is always like that. I don't think it's becos your house la! Whatever it is our hse sure cleaner than outside one, somemore sch got so many kids, so the virus go round n round. If u really "sterilize" your hse too clean , next time baby ze go outside how? I think u gotta be really firm and patient lo, it takes time for him to build up his immunity ,no miracles or short cut one.

I always tell myself when they fall sick their bodies r actually working, fever is actually a good sign which shows that their body r putting a good fight agst the virus.

It's good that he is able to vomit out phelgm. As for milk, i usually dilute it when they r sick.

Hope the above helps!

Mel,
i also don't like the KKH A&amp;E. Especially if we go middle of e night. The people there maciam we go for fun right? Tell her if nothing to worry abt than she might be out of job soon,haha!