(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

<font color="ff0088">Loh
U juz delivered at TMC not long right?
Like to know what TMC provides for the mums now so I know what to pack there.

zz, here is the list I got frm the other thread on what TMC is including in the hospital bag. Very lousy quality items, so disappointed.

1. Fitti diapers
2. J&amp;J wipes
3. Pureen diaper rash cream
4. Tie-front top
5. Swaddle wrap (she suggested to bring our own coz TMC's one might be small)
6. Mitten but NO bootie
7. Loop maternity pads
8. Goody bag with J&amp;J and Kodomo samples
9. Alcohol swabs for cord
10. Hand steriliser (brought back the balance used in hospital)
11. Sling bag

err, I'm not sure, cause this one I just copy and paste, maybe for toiletries will depend on which room you pick. But then, looking at the content, think I'll bring most of my own stuff for bb.

zz, an_gal

getting ready now ah...

i am 27 wks now...1 more week to 3rd trims...hoping to carry till full term...

when I went to check up on monday, dr mention baby is still breech...hoping he will turn down...*finger cross*

oh..btw...i ate durian yesterday...yummy...
i let baby ze eat, think he eat too fast or swallow without biting, after a while, vomit all out, luckily i got a plastic bag beside me and manage to 'catch' his puke in time...heng ah

<font color="ff0088">choco
yah, we r getting ready leh
I also hope #2 wait for full term leh..
He's pretty squirming these days!</font>

honestly speaking..i am realyl very realc this preg..

i have not wash baby clothes, not yet set the cot, buy the stuffs, infact i have just started on my shopping list and i am like 1/3 way thru only...

anyway, my in laws say i can only set the things after cNY so shall wait till then, and also i cannot paste CNY decorations in my house also...(pangtang lor

<font color="ff0088">today take pm leave again...
wanted to cut hair but my hairdresser is fully booked on a wednesday!!

feel like shop but go vivo or isetan scotts beta huh?</font>

<font color="ff0088">so weird right!
1st she become a man then from a man wanna be a woman to be pregnant but retain identity of a man??
huh???? </font>

gd noon mummies...

am on hosp leave till 9th Feb...

yest mid-nite, after urine got abit pinkish stain
went to see gynae this morn, strap to ctg, got very mild contractions.. before scan, gynae say will giv me 3 days mc.. after she scan bcom 2wks hosp leave cos she say #2 engaged liao and head is very low now for wk31. Sians... history is repeating again.. i tink #2 oso gan cheong to com out.. gynae say 2 early cos only wk31 and bb only 1.8kg now.. mayb need to stay ICU if too early.. haiz.. luckily no more pink discharge and not dilated yet when she checked..

can advise normally once bb engaged, roughly hw long more the bb will be out? any chance the head will turn up again if engaged?

an_gal
engaged means bb is not gonna move away liaoz. heard that for bb #2 they only engage later when gonna come out. dunno how true. but do bed rest more and dun walk ard too much.

miaon,
my #1 not engaged at all then csec com out already so i dono anything haha.. jialet man.. i'm suddenly very unprepared !

an_gal,
U rest well. Hope bb can stay longer inside mummy's tummy....

zz,
Got comb, toothbrush and toothpaste, they keep them under the drawer which is next to the bed.
Ivan's time they gave pampers but now thye give fitty, so kiam siap liao!
A bag of magazines and leftlets given, but no J&amp;J or Kodomo samples. The rest of things are the same as what muddypie listed.

cola,
U look great also wat!

Those bf mummies,
Do u still wear nursing bra when going out?
I don't leak but when wearing nursing bra can see nipples if no breastpads ler..how? Quite wasted if keep using the breastpads as shields

loh,
i hope so too.. no more pampers ah.. no wonder jus now i went nursery room to request for empty glass bottles and I saw a few packs of Fitti inside..

loh
lucky for you Ian is easier than Ivan. i still wear nursing bra and pad tho i dont leak.

lilyn
right now nursery is not absolutely necessary so just put him in school when you feel the timing is right. he's a sweet boy and can tell he's sticky to you.

muddypie
don't buy too many NB. Unless bb very small seem to outgrow that quite quickly. We bought a lot of NB for P cos she was 2.3kg and had a while to grow to size S and she super picky. one drop of pee also must change. won't stop crying until changed. ang mo and the chinese med hall are the 2 cheapest places i found for diapers when there are no sale. for L we only buy as needed cos she was already big when born. are you using prof lee? be sure to check with her office if she has travel plans then. i let her know when i saw her that i intended to list her as the pd then call and let the office know 2 days before since mine was scheduled c. i did bring some things for L but end up using none of it. They dressed her and we took her home in whatever. not that it's pretty but i wanted it as keepsake.

TMC "goodies"
* no more pampers meh? It was pampers when L was born.
* by the way, i heard from other mom the hand sanitizer is charged $15 to the bill. i didn't look at the bill so didn't notice.
* the wrap is exactly the same one as i got for P. the KKK look.
* to clean the bb cord, instead of cord spirit (then must buy sterilized cotton) can also use alcohol wipes. the kind individually wrapper in a pack. like for wiping finger before pricking to test blood kind.
* got toothbrush in the drawer next to the bed
* no sample size J&amp;J or kodomo stuff

choco
27w still early, plenty of time for bb to turn, unless bb very big then diff story. when i did my 3d scan with P at 32w, in that 45 min scan, she turn 360 degree. heehee

an_gal
your bb always in a hurry. your character is ganchong type right? P engaged maybe 34w but until labor 20 hr also dont want to come out, so cant tell one. L also engaged very early but also nothing happened and i scheduled c as late as i can after trying everything to encourage her to come herself.

an_gal

so u at home now??
rest more and no more doing of housework, no more shopping...no more this and no more that

let me know if u need my help to buy things for u, i can always pop by ur place since my hb will be fetching me home every night from my in law place.

An_gal
Ya rest well, bb is too early to come out, dun walk about already k. tell bb to stay longer inside..

Last time meg didn’t engaged til 39 wks, and Kea was engaged few days before delivery – I think about 38 wks..
Ya, sometimes engaged doesn’t mean coming out soon, so it really depends..

Loh
I dun wear nursing bra already, I wear wired bra :p makes me feel better hehe! But stil wear pad, although most of the time I dun leak..
Nursing bra doesn’t support well. But recently I saw mark&amp;spencer sells a new nursing bra (leopard print) so nice! Hahahaha

Sorry off-track a bit, I am now torn between converting to citizenship or not.. any ex-PR mummy can give me some advise?

choco,

u are looking for toothpaste? I have the Oraljel Thomas and friends(Tooty Fruity) and Little Bear(Fruit splash) to let go. Jae is no longer using it. PM me if interested?

jete, not to stock too many nb? But it's for up to 5kg leh, so I bought 4 pks, oh dear, is it too many. I kiasu lah, since hving sale, so bought 4 pks.

TMC, not giving pampers anymore, was there for the hospital tour, peep into the nursery, and saw that it's all fitti now.

ivy

we posted together in the oraljel BP thread..no wonder ur nick is so familar..kekeke

re: the durian will make baby big
during my #1, i eat a lot a lot, cos edd in aug, june is the season mah, baby not really big(3.44kg) but 1 thing for sure, mummy is BIG lor...i put on 22kg.

for #2, technically i not yet last trim..now only 27wks...last trims start from 28 wks :p

jete,
haa i m not the gan cheong type leh.. but i don't like surprises and last min work so will try to do in advance.. but doesnt mean i gan cheong rite haha?? I hope #2 is like ur L, engaged and happily stay inside.. at least let me enjoy cny lah... i still 1 2 eat those cny goodies leh..

cola,
yeah.. gynae say so long no dilate n waterbag no leak or burst, ask me can drag how long then drag.. but base on my old record, i think she don't have high hopes will drag for long haha..

ivy,
durian can make bb fat.. i heard and ate last time but like no effects leh.. mayb is not last trimester cos i ate quite early around 2nd trimester.. actually gynae ask me to eat n fatten the baby now so no need stay NICU when out...

choco,
thanks for your help.. today i jus call Nepia to order 4 packs of NB diapers... actually last few wks had start to buy bb stuff already so nw i will say at least 50% done pa.. don't dare to go n think 2 much liao.. gynae gave me 2 wks hosp leave.. sian man.. i actually plan to go JL sale on friday leh.. n i'm those will be bored if stay at hm and cant do anything.. super boring ! 2mr my job is to pack hosp bag and wait for nepia to come argh.....

loh,
seems like #2 is a breeze to u...shld go for #3..haha

goldpiggy, muddypie,

zz,
muddypie is right..2yrs back, they use pampers but now fitti. even the diaper cream is no longer J&amp;J, itz pureen.Swaddle wrap is also sponsored i guess, labelled huggies. Even the top is huggies. however, the diaper bag is of better use as compared to the previous one but....colour is ugly, brown. they do provide toiletries (shampoo, shower cream, toothbrush &amp; paste and a towel) but i guess depend on how many bedded u are taking rite coz i rem Jete was impressed with the toiletries.

choco,
no worries lah, 27wks still got lots of space. tat time, in my 28th wks, head down but at 32wks breech. 34wks--breech. gynae taught me a method to try my luck and at 36wks - head down.

jete,
i guess every single thing they will charge. if not they wont give u for free. i rem i hav a friend who told me the plastic bowl was given to her to throw up,it was charge and itz not cheap thou.

an_gal,
how about take hospitalisation leave as long as possible till bb is big enuff den u see how the situtaion then rtn to work. U wan to fatten ur bb up? eat chocolate, ice-cream, cheese or even durian. As for coconut, i took it very late this time. if i rem correctly, itz about 35wks or so. do look out whether u have more discharge or not coz itz a sign as well. meanwhile, no more shopping for u, rest more..shop online lor...

Choco,
yes that's the orajel I was talking abt.. wah cheaper now!! I was so kiasu to stock hahahaha..

GoldPiggy,
congrats! logn time never seen u here then hear good news

Muddypie,
very soon huh
All these little tiger cubs are restless eh? my hubby is a tiger and he's also restless in real life, dont sleep much everynight can sleep 3-4 hrs only..

morning mummies...

woof,
i had hosp leave for 2wks.. next wed need to go back for review and I tink by then dr wong will know hw my situation and whether to extend my leave or not.. she did ask me to look out for signs of bleeding and pain.. hopefully i can still enjoy cny.. cny goodies can make me and bb fat too hehe..

an_gal,
Durian is protein rich fruit...v fatterning, if bb didn't absorb, mummy will get the gain! Eat some tonics???

woof,
Hmm, if someone give me tips to hav 100% gal, then i go try...hahahaah

cola, Jete,
Hmm, no choice got to use breastpads. May be go browse around see can find cheap cheap washable one

cola,
Later hb become leapoard...ggagagagag
How's ur days staying at home? No more working right?

nining

ur hb tiger and only sleep a few hrs..oh no..i hope my boy will be born in the morning cos thats when tiger sleep right?? they will search for food at night

any, off track....remember tiger wood scandal, my friend comment he should not be call tiger now, should change to cheetah

<font color="ff0088">mummies who just stayed at TMC
Did u opt for 4-bedder or 2 bedder?
I heard they dun auto upgrade the 4-bedder to the 2 bedder oradi..

sigh
I really suay lor
My confinement nanny play me out last min say can't do for me liao
Some relative of hers pregnant with twins due in May will be delivering in April so she gimme up..
kns.. super pc of shit leh</font>

loh,
haha tried durian during Melcolm's time but no effect.. he still small.. mayb i absorb all the fats.. basket.. MIL did boil tonics for me as and when.. i think eating eggs and drinking milk helps too. high in protein.. haha

zz,
faster go find another confinement nanny liao.. no time already.. i opt for 4 bedder.. those clinic assistant at my gynae clinic told me there's still free upgrade but dono hw true leh.. so i told them to bk 4 bedder for me liao.

Re:durian, chocolate
I tried all sorts of stuff to fatten up my baby, but those nice cravings didn’t help, Kea was born only 2.95kg haha.. My metabolism is pretty fast, guess that is why mummy and baby doesn’t really get the nutrients :p

Re: coconut
I remember having it on and off ever since I got pregnant, but it is true that bb came out to be clean (not mucusy and bloody)

Loh
Yeah, should go for #3 :p
Wah hubby become leopard? Hahaha or I become leopard and hubby become the submissive little mice :p keke
By the way, Cheong choon sells breast pad pigeon one at cheaper price S$8 per box. Normally I buy in bulk from them hahaha!

I extended my notice period until next Friday due to the request from my boss :p but I just realised I got 2 days of ccl, I think I might take next week hehe (coz not encashable)..
So my sahm life will not really start until my cny holiday ends (will officially start my new job – low pay, long hours, new employer – officially on 17th feb) hahahahahahaa!!

Muddypie
4 packs should be enough for the first 2 months, coz normally bb poos pretty frequent during the early days..

Anyone knows if sea horse sells mattress for bb cot?

Zhu

Oops! Quickly go and find another one.. hm.. sometimes it’s like that, coz confinement nanny no contract one, tts y they can just suddenly change their mind.

Re: TMC
Yest there was a news about TMC, all the rooms’ facilities are upgraded and they look very nice and classy. Hubby was commenting: “wah so nice! Like a hotel room”
Then I told him, “jete said toiletries are from crabtree and evelyn”.. he continued again: “it is really nice!!” hahaha but he didn’t say about #3, coz I kept telling him I am dead tired with kea’s sleeping pattern hahahahaha..

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
it sucks lor
She called me last night
I super pissed. It like I booked her 5mths back and even paid deposit somemore!
She really cb.. I'm using those confinement agents at the current moment.
Hopefully can find one for me leh plus #2 must stay in there until March.
So last min go where and find one???
She will get her bloody retribution lor</font>

<font color="ff0088">I dun rem any Crabtree &amp; Evelyn toiletries from the last time I visited my gf at TMC.
That was almost 5mths back

rc_cola
Still u shld not play pple out right
Take pple's deposit liao then like that
Refund me I still buay song one wat
I coming 32w liao then talk fxxx to me</font>

cola
yah. i juz visited a fren who gave birth at TMC. she got the 1 bedder and OMG! the place was so classy! machiam like a hotel room. got a alcove like area for the hubby to sleep and a internet access compter provided.....*_*

re: durians
i ate for both my bb but both came out small small leh. #1 at 2.81kg and #2 only 2.47kg nia. =P