(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Thanks so much mummies for all your well wishing. I'm now abt 33weeks 4days, EDD 11/3, but am prepared for earlier date cos Aidan was 3 weeks early.

This time round find it more difficult. When I had A, it was such a bliss, not much pain, except loss of appetite. This preggy, I had morning sicknes and body aches.

I'm like most of you mummies, never experienced labour pain and waterbag break, so don't know what to expect also.

BH
I think I experienced a couple of it in a day too, but really not sure, cause this bb is so active, she moves so much that I got mixed up between the feeling of BH and her movements.

zz, you shld try to relax, cause was told that when you are tensed up it'll trigger labour too.

<font color="ff0088">Muddypie
I'm abt 2 weeks behind u, so is an_gal
So fast hor
This #2 also diff from #1, moves alot..</font>

<font color="ff0088">This one my appetite also up and down one. So strange
I feel tired and feel like sleeping most of the time.. goodness </font>

<font color="ff0088">now my biggest worry is how to implement latching and pumping at the same time huh??
I did exclusive pumping last time.. tis time wanna try both ways but then I worry if nvr do properly then ss drop or tio blocked ducts</font>

my water retention start to get worse liao.. can feel my shoes getting tight today
show my manager my leg and she say good sign, means 1 2 pop soon, scared sia....

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
u start to swell alot oradi??
my legs have yet started leh but can feel my wedding band abit tight now..</font>

<font color="ff0088">whois expert at both latching and express bm here?
Can give tips???
I thinking at 1st mth which is the most crucial mth, do u latch the bb 100% and is it every 3hrly, even if bb sleeps can latch??</font>

Hi Zhuzhu

I latch my baby exclusively for first 2 months then after that I latch and pump milk to store for when I go back to work.

If you want to have milk even when you return to work, you must continue to latch your baby as demand = supply.

once Baby sleep, you unlatch him and then if you feel there's milk, go pump it out and store the milk.

Then after that when i go back to work, in order to maintain my milk supply, i pumped like 3 times a day in the office. morning, noon and before i finishes work.

General rule is - latch = more milk and demand = supply.

But then again, once you latch every time, the tendency for the baby to be used to latching to bed is very very high. Mine latch till he is 23 months old.

<font color="ff0088">Golden Piggy
Wah... I tot latch and pump shld make my life easier when I bring #2 out..

An_gal
I ordered desitin and CB candula cream on the BP. </font>

Gold Piggy,

Clara latches to sleep till now, she is coming to 29 mths soon....

ZZ,
Feed on demand is the way to go for the first month.But if your child is not clearing your breast properly, pump after the feed....

ZZ - latching makes going out super easy, it's a breeze! But aching shoulders will come and aching backs also...but with the #1 walking and #2 being carried, it takes a sensible child to accept this fact...even without the 2nd child being born yet, my son is always wanting me to carry him and I still do cos I don't want him to be traumatised by too many changes...him going school, him having siblings, etc...just too much for a child to take all at one go..

Wiselyn - ya, if not for the fact that I am pregnant, think my son will be still latching on now.

Have you considered stopping the latching process? She still wake up in the middle of the night just to latch? Mine stopped waking up in the middle of the night to latch the moment I stopped latching him. But then he wakes up for nightmares when he started school...

gold piggy,

Clara never wakes up in the middle of the night unless she is sick...she is only latching in the morning after she wakes up, night before she sleeps....but weekends is she latches on demand...wahaha

wiselyn - so she is a very good girl. mine wakes up every 3-4 hours that time just to latch then goes back to sleep. weekends instead he don't at all. he prefers to eat..

gold piggy,

Clara have been a easy child since birth...and she sleeps thru from 11-6 plus since her 2nd mth, so i have no problem with her waking up at night....so also no intention to wean her off so soon...

<font color="ff0088">Wiselyn
How u know its not emptied properly.
Anyhow latching is only 1 side right?
Fenny told me to alt sides for each feed</font>

woof
dr j need to get better with estimation leh. didn't keep admin letter, throw already. :D

an_gal
no plans for #3. any way if you have 2 c sec, 3rd one most dr will insist on c sec also.

loh
so bo hua. no af sup to be a benefit of bfing. both time bfing also still must deal with af. my ob said women who bf and have their period back is super fertile. i dont see the logic but that's what she said.

tekkoh
p still in diaper. most of her classmates are in diapers though those closer to 3 are almost there. you can check out hart of tomato for maternity, think he has a package deal for maternity and NB shoot. i only did NB, back then didn't have this package. L was the first bb shot at his studio for NB session.

choco
i think better bring both back or leave both there. If you bring one home and not the other, will create a jealousy issue and resentment. #1 will feel got #2 dont bring him home.

zz,

if you breast still feels full means not emptied properly....i will feed both sides...unless you have alot of supply, if not you child might not be full just feeding on one side

muddypie
i still like pampers (yellow with indicator for NB and S) then pamper active (purple for M and above). the pampers comfort (orange) i find quite lousy in term of quality, the pampers dry (red) is decent for day use and cheaper! mamy poko is good too but the NB (and maybe S) cutting is low, so must try on bb and see suitable for her shape or not. P cannot wear mamy poko until M. you lift her up, the diaper is left behind. heehee

P is also using mamy poko pullups now. She is still on M and the one i buy is green. seem quite nice and comfy. pampers active at one point ang mo had them, regular price same as promo outside, but now no more. also watch out for the pamper NB/S pack there, when it is available it is VERY cheap. we bought $12.80 a pack when outside sell $18.20.

zz
i would latch for first month as much as possible to establish ss. and even pump to clear the breasts after latching if necessary. to me that is half the battle. i EP for P and maintaining ss was a nightmare. both latching or EP has it's own + and -. it is hard to teach the bb to eat and not suck for comfort. then once become habit, even harder to chg. it was a main concern for me is the latching/sleep issue. it is important to let the bb learn self soothing skill, then he/she can fall asleep without latching.

last time i stored over 1000oz in the whole bfing period, this time give up on storing. stop bfing then stop. L will just go on fm. :p

your breasts are soft and light when it's empty. still got weight most likely still got goodie. heehee

goldpiggy
congrats!!

wts
mommies i am selling off my medela lactina breast pump, it is a truly hospital grade pump, one solid machine. i have used so many diff pumps and this is hands down the best. very quick too for EP moms who need to pump many times a day.

If you know anyone interested, please have them contact me. it is still under warranty. original retail price is $1500+. thanks!

Zhuzhu

I only latch one side.. so up to a point when ss is establish, after u latch one side, the other side, u can pump to keep ;p

Jete
I am having prob of latching to sleep!! He cant sleep if he doesn’t latch on (especially at nite)..

On good days, he will sleep thru from 11 – 5, on bad days, he will woke up at 12am, 3+ then 7+..
How’s Lynn sleeping pattern? Can she sooth herself to sleep? Last nite.. I was so fed up, after feeding him for quite long, he started to play with my nipples.. so I placed him in the cot.. after awhile he started wailing.. and kept calling “mummy bao bao” hm.. I wonder how I can let him self-soothe to sleep!

goldpiggy

jete
haha...after reading ur comments on the pampers. i recall the sight of half my gal's butt hanging out of the mamy poko coz the cutting so small. keke...i muz say...mamy poko got gd absoption, but this is more of a hipster design. pampers active is the high waist design. wahaha.

jete,
ya dr j did told me if i csec for #2, then #3 i need to csec oso.. immediately i ans her back.. "close shop at #2, unless got accident" hahaha :p mayb she thought we still 1 2 try for a gal

Thanks everyone.

Cola is definitely the very alert one here, at all times! ahah

An_gal - due in March and you are having another boy? *shake hands* - me too! ahaha

But now dilemna whether to go for C-section or VBAC since 1st is a C-section birth.

goldpiggy,
zz n me are due in March too.. my #1 oso csec.. so this #2 i tentatively tell gynae csec 1st.. but oso considering VBAC now... u giving birth in TMC? scarly the 3 of us can meet there haha..

Goldpiggy
Haha.. it is because I am now (sorta) honeymooning in office haha!

I remember u saying wanting for #2 previously but very tired with #1 :p congrats once again!

So many mummies are delivering in march/apr :p

GP,
Congrate!!!

Cola,
Ivan was waking up 3-4 times in the middle of the night last time. But my #2 is much easy, sleep through since 2nd mth, unless growth spurt, he will wake up once for latching.
Ppl always, if ur #1 is an easy bb, then #2 is tough. So do prove us if ur #3 is easy...kekekek

LOh
Haha.. i have come to accept the fact that each baby is different.. but there are those #1, #2 are easy! Jete right? :p

I am not so lucky tho..

#3? not in the topic to consider for now haha..

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
r u feeling particularly hungry these days?
I feel like I am then there will be 1-2 days not so hungry then very hungry again!</font>

jete
didnt realise Hart has NB &amp; Maternity shoot pckg. i might just check tat out. i rem P's shoot with L. she is such a doll!

ps - whereabts is e AMK place tat sells Pampers NB $12.80? I want! can stock up
give us a yell if promo comes on again?

an_gal
for this pregnancy i must admit i am more relak than #1. not as stringent &amp; kindda more snacking tho' funny enuf come evening i just kindda lose my appetite or suffer fr heart burn if i even eat a small meal. perhaps yr 3kg is from water retention since due date soon?

zz
gosh! u made me sit up when i read yr earlier post - thot u were gonna pop! better have more rest .. no more shopping lah
lol

megkea
perhaps try to latch until he is sleepy (not not aslp yet) then put him to bed then slowly move towards goal of lesser &amp; lesser latch time towards slp? may wean off latching to bed in e end?

Gp
congrats!!

miaon
agree on pampers more high cut - i actually prefer tat bec i feel some times when wearing certain types of clothing e pampers doesnt show but mamypoko will &amp; it looks not exactly tat esthetically pleasing
*lol*

Loh
my #1 wrt to sleeping &amp; milk - no major problm but heard too that most times #2 can be quite different - so alrdy mentally prepared for "upcoming battle"

tek_koh,
i wish is water retention too haha but for this pregnancy, on average every mth, i put on 2-3kg which is alot hahaha.. left 2 more mths to endure..

cola
L doesn't sleep as well as P, P goes to sleep at 10pm until noon from 8w. mostly L sleeps from abt 10/11-7. usually after latching at 7 she'll go back to sleep until abt 9-10am. at one point she wanted to latch every 2 hours. from young i tried not to latch her to sleep, so i put her in her crib still awake. she'll play in the crib for a while if she is not tired then she will lie down and go to sleep.

miaon
the side are quite short for mamy poko so you need some meat on the butt to hold it up. hb always say P got no asset to wear mamy poko. pampers is more like high leg briefs. ;) the new active with balloon stretch (or whatever they call it) is fab, love it!

an_gal
dr j is not convinced. we told her close shop already and she said 'IF you go for #3...."

loh
for me #1 was easy, #2 not easy. but i'm sure when i say easy, compare to other people's kid, it's not easy. yet when i said not easy, compare to other people's kid, it's easy. kwim?always 比上不足, 比下有余。

tek koh
it is not a shop in amk, it is a shop call ang mo. their things not fixed one, some time have this, next time you go no more. not really a sale price. we joke it's "water good".

hi everyone!
long long time no see! have been busy with work and only come on webbie to go shopping on spree..sounds like ppl are all busy with #2s and have sent our aug babies to school now?

yee heng still isn't in school yet..i thought i'd wait for a bit to maybe put him in mid year as care situation with my in-laws etc are kind of in flux..is that too late? how are the kiddies coping now with school anyways? we didn't want to start so soon cuz even if we take him to sunday school for a few hours he's super clingy and refuses to let us leave him there...

Jete, cola,
#2 give me lots of resting time. thus everyone said i become prettier when came back to work...hahahah

lilyn,
long time no see you here!
Initially lots of crying kids in Ivan's playgroup, but now noone is crying, smees the teachers are doing a good job!

Hi morning mummies,

Gold Piggy, congrats.

Jete, yah, think I'll go for Pampers. Now NTUC hving promo for pampers NB &amp; S. But went to the one at clementi central, no stock, will try the one at hougang. maybe will also pop by ang mo to hve a look to compare the price. Thought diapers for NB seldom have discount/promo, better go stock up first.

I am super tired.. Kea doesn’t sleep well again!

Jete
At least L can fall asleep on her own already. Kea can fall asleep on her own if I put him beside me.. if inside the cot, he will start to stand up and wailing whilst looking at us..

Tek koh
#2 preg is normally quite relax hehe..

Btw I am cola hor :p

Loh
Maybe what the oldies say are correct. #1 easy and #2 not easy and vice versa, but Jete got the right point, cant compare one’s kids with another… :p

Wow.. more pretty after having #2? Good for u! ya u look radiant when I saw you several times before :p

I look zombified!

Lilyn

Long time no see. I think most kids will cry during the first few days (weeks) of class, but they will eventually settle in
so dun worry to much..