(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wiselyn,
True, last time when I was a girl guide, we went to visit mentally retarted home for kids. A few were playing on their genital parts!!!
I was thinking should be due to the urine tt make him irritating. I will try to wash him every urinate session and see how...

choco,
Aft having kids, most of out conversation topics are about kids kids and kids...hahaha. But I will still touch on something like what did he eat for lunch, how is his office/colleagues, discuss where to go during coming weekend, what happened at the workplace, etc...nothing much.

U should enjoy more b4 #2 is born. Find something relaxing for both of you to do. But aft work is so tiring somemore u are pregnant. How abt watch DVD at home and snack???

loh

we tried to do that but i am talkative by nature so i wan to talk..i cannot stand quietness..

i am thinking the deprive of xxx during the past 6 mths makes him cranky

miaon
my husband went in to register and he never mentioned anything later to me about photos also. so tht's why i didnt even know leh.

cola
actually my girl will go to potty herslf when @ home when poopoo or pee pee but i asked her to tell teacher for school & she said she is "shy" ie dont dare to speak to teacher directly so i diaper her. still seeing e other kids on panties & underpants made me tink its time to wean her once & for all ...

zz
now only on L size. didnt realise XL is going to be expensive. looks like got more motivation to wean her if can
lol
i think night time diaperless might be a while though bec everytime morning diaper always is quite full.

an_gal
no tips bec photographer told us what to do ie how to pose but it also deps on preg lady on how comfortable you are ie full nudity or not. rem though not to wear elastic band type skirt/pants before shoot bec it leaves mark on tummy area & is unsightly. maryann loaned me a few pcs of clothing last time for shoot. i was not very creative lah ..

loh
in fact e only thing hubby & i do these days is DVD & snack! no more movies like last time and most of our wkends are spent on #1 activities.

my vices at the moment are really indulging in Bubble Tea and Nacho Chips! i know, its terrible & i feel guilty so tryin to cut down ..

most of our conversations also abt #1 related stuff these days. cant be helped ..

choco
a bit on a sidetrack but u mentioned stg which i alwys wondered abt ..

i heard some mommies mentioned that men may stray during wife being preg bec no sex. i kind of wonder, for mommies out there, is it our duty to provide XXX even if not in the mood?

Choco

U mean no xxx since u are pregnant? That could be the real reason :p
Perhaps men (in case of my hubby, other ppl I dunno hor) will turn cranky when they are deprived of their biological needs..

I am also very talkative, but my hubby is the quiet type.. so I will talk whatever I want to and he listens (only) most of the time.
But if on certain days when we don’t talk to each other coz not much time.. he will start telling me “I think we should spend some couple time chit chatting when they sleep” so after settling both to sleep, we will either watch tv (I pump and he plays computer and tv is on :p ) and talk..

Hope the little things that you do with your hubby can fix his crankiness.. or just rape him! :p haha!!

<font color="ff0088">Loh!
so funny leh u like saying words of wisdom... chuckles

aiyo why talking abt sex now ah?

Choco
I tink my dh deprived also.. now I so BIG he dun dare.. hahahahaha
I tink they can diy bah.. </font>

Tek koh

Since she is potty trained, I think instead of asking her to tell the teacher when she wants to pee, u tell her that diaper is so uncomfortable and she can just pee in the small toilet bowl?
Or u tell her, oh rui qi is a big gal now without diaper! That makes her feel like a small adult and encourage her to pee in toilet?

Re: xxx

Personal opinion: it is not OUR DUTY to provide xxx to hubby.. if we are not in mood I think better tell them.. and suggest another timing? Err.. for us, we have really no time, but every week we try to “get together” for at least once :p hehe

Of course same thing applies to wife, if we are in mood, tell them.. I think our hubby will be more than happy to accommodate keke!

Wahaha today topic is so interesting ahhahaa..

Zhu
Yes can diy, but feedback from my hb NOT NICE hahahahahahaha

Btw, our xxx activities continued during pregnancy stage too :p whahahaha

<font color="ff0088">I think hubs very understanding towards me cos I looked too damn tired for sex..
Now last trim no mood, so he only can look at my enlarged nn ;P</font>

an_gal and mummies

i think i was not clear earlier

he feel pissed when i try to convinve him that the elder one will feel negalated by us after the arrival of #2...
so i try to convince him so he pissed with me...

cos he is brought up by grandmother so he dun understand y it is so difficult for me to leave the elder there and bring #2 hm after work (to bring 2 back is out of qn cos he say we cannot manage as he will be tired after work and have no energy to help me)
so his theory is since his mum and dad is still fit and healthy so just let her take care while we concentrate on #2..
which i dun agree 100% (agree like 70%)...so the cycle starts with more theory from me and more piss off by him....

and of cos the deprive of xxx also add fuel to the already accumulated buring fire..

tek_koh
i will not lor cos if behave like a deadfish might as well dun wan...

choco
huh? now u bringing #1 home right? intend to leave #1 after #2 arrives seems a bit harsh to me leh. would #1 dislike #2 coz he will think that mummy and daddy dun want him coz #2 is here? juz my tots of coz.... =P

choco,
for me, i will hope to bring both hm every night so both brothers can have time to bond.. but but.. haven really think whether can cope or not.. so when nearer to date then decide.. every1 will be tired after work lol.. jus the time &amp; efforts u need to spend on your child..

Choco

Same opinion as miaon, I think it is a bit “improper” to leave #1 at gma’s while #2 is with you.. but then again of course the decision lies within you and your hubby.
I would agree that both of you will be very tired after a long day of work and by having 2 kids at home, it will be difficult to manage.. (which again I don’t agree), because by then #1 will be big enough, and let him play with the #2.. they will have a good bonding :p

Since u are going to gma’s to pick #2 back, might as well bring both home.. for me, I find #1 very ke lian.. just because of the arrival of #2, he was neglected..

Just my opinion, if I were u, no matter how tired, it is definitely worth while to see both together.. unless u left both at gma’s place, then it is a diff story..

Let me share something with you.. now I find #2 is more difficult to handle compared to Meg, coz at this stage, meg can sit down quietly and play her own things while I do my own stuff (ie bathing) but #2 will be screaming like mad even tho I put him in the cot in front of my toilet while I bathe.. stress! But it is definitely manageable!

Anyway, it is my 2 cents worth.. do talk to your hubby what you both think is the best for both kids k..

<font color="ff0088">choco
bonding is v impt
My dad was taken care by my grand uncle but his siblings by his my grandparents.
End up until now still not close at all</font>

RE bonding,

1 case at Ivan's playgroup.
Mei mei had arrived 1 week aft the gor gor started his playgroup. Gor gor is v jeolous and even pushed away the mei mei when visited her in the hospital. He refused to go to school and kept crying. Turned up his parents got to terminate the schooling for him.

So do prepare the jeolousy when ur nb is arrived.

tek koh, don't feel so stress. my girl same situation she wouldn't want to tell the teacher that she's going to the toilet. I think we should give them some time ba. Every child is different.

Went to Boon Lay's Safra yesterday. Hb and ivan spent 1.5hr inside Kids Amaze. Hb complaining of backache now, hahaha.

i am so clumsy that I step into a hole and landed on my butt.
I can feel baby movement, Then tmr will call gynae and see whether need to go for checkup or not.

choco,
tat time when I had Melcolm, I miss the stairs and landed on my butt too.. gynae ask me to go n scan jus in case there's blood clots.. is better to scan so at least u feel at ease..

<font color="ff0088">Mrg ladies

Choco
Take care

An_gal
I think it would be the one at Sago Lane near to the hawker centre for u.
I can't rem the name, shld be Hong Lim Food Centre..
Super dirty but got nice food there</font>

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I went to:
Yishun Branch
Ghim Moh Branch

Dad went to Sago Lane. Quite popular and crowded during lunch hr from the last time I past by during my course trg days</font>

<font color="ff0088">On sat,
I tot I was gonna have a labour!
My back ache like mad and I was having more discharge than usual...
I tot my waterbag broke sia..
2nd time mum but 0 experience in labour</font>

zz,
tat time my waterbag leak, no signal oso.. no pain oso.. but u will know is waterbag leak or broke cos really alot water com out like urinating.. i use up 4 pads at hm in like 30mins and reach hosp whole pants wet n this is just leaking !

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
isit..
sweat me out leh
I nvr experience waterbag breaking and labour pains aka contractions before u know??? oops</font>

zz,
haha i'm same like u... no labour pains b4.. i jus got pinkish discharge then 2-3 days later waterbag leak experience haha.. n i don't wish to experience this time !

Zhu zhu
Dun scare yourself :p

An_gal is right, when waterbag is leaking, it is like non-stop urinating.. for mine it really broke.. so it is like a flushing out of water.. a lot!
But after that use a thicker pad, it is okay til I reach hospital.. but the initial water flowing out is really a lot!! :p actually I heard like balloon bursting sound (I was napping then) and jumped to toilet which is about 1 metre away from my bed hahaha… :p

During kea’s time, I only got bloody discharged the morning before I admitted myself to the hospi.. and water broke when I got shocked seeing gynae holding a big THONG which is supposed to be used for water breaking ahhahaa.. then the bag broke by itself hahaahahaha..

Labour experience is fun :p haha.. I hope I wont have to experience if for the #3 time as I am contented with the 2 little kids.. but hubby wants a #3 ler..
Anyway, that is for the future conversation :p

Choco
I landed on my tummy while I was 5 mths preg with Kea.. I went directly to the gynae for U/S.. luckily everything is okay.. quite a scaring experience, coz really landed on my tummy :p
Go for a check if not sure, or call up gynae see what he says..

Zhu

From what I experience, real contraction = tummy harden like basket ball and it comes together with sours + pain + crampy feeling (really crampy!!!) and it stopped.. then comes again.. then stop.. and comes again.. when that happens, your water might break :p

BH = tummy harden like basket ball, but no painful feeling :p I like the BH feel hahahaha!!

Hi morning mummies,

Haven't logged in for a long long time.

Hope all are well and I'm sure you must all be busy with your kiddos as most hve just started school this year. Aidan too has officially started his new phase in life, going to school. He simply loves it, and now I have to use going to school as a bait to make him do things.

Just wanted to check with you mummies with 2nd bbs. Which NB diapers is smooth and good, cause have lost touch now, not sure which diaper to get for my girl and how many packs did you prepare.

Was using pampers for Aidan when he was born, but not sure if the quality is still as good.

Muddypie

Congrats to you! :p

Meg got the birthday gift from aidan the other time :p

Re: pampers

Good quality (soft, smooth); newborn pampers (yellow packs), mamy poko, goon  mamy poko scores the best point from me…
The chor chor type (not good, according to my opinion, no offence to anyone): pampers comfort!!! A big no no..

Hi cola,

Hope meg like the gift.

So, pampers is still the better one huh? Yah, the last time A uses the pampers. Now he's using the mammy poko pullup for day and night the diaper. But find that lately his skin has been quite sensitive, always ask me to scratch his bum for him when he's wearing the diaper.

cola,
u like the BH feel? I hate it.. sometimes can make me breathless haha n everytime i have it.. i very scared my waterbag leak or broke, phobia.. haha

Re pennis scratching,
Brought him to see a nearby GP. Commented tt the fore skin is still tight (hmm, daddy didn't do the job to help me pull and wash for many months liao), thus easy to keep dirt and make him irritating. Applied some creams and he has not been scratching for 2 days liao!!!

choco,
Hope u and bb is alright!
I landed on four when I had Ivan and almost due. So many ppl were looking at me and stunt!

muddypie
congrats! ur gal how many months laioz? i like pampers leh. pampers comfort BIG no no coz it leaks and tears easily. pampers active baby is GOOD but ex if no promo. i find mamy poko cutting a bit small leh...and not to mention thick but the absorption is not too bad. so i stocked up on papmer active. think cold storage now got promo. =D

muddypie,
i will be ordering Nepia for my #2.. agree with cola tat Pampers Comfort is no no.. material lousy.. so i will be using brands like Nepia, Pampers NB, Mamypoko.. mus c hw is baby then downgrade to Petpet haha.. cut cost :p

an_gal,
I had bad BH during #2 time. A few hrs in the morning can be more than 12x. But I never take the standby medicine fr the gynae.

<font color="ff088">rc_cola
Wah.. I sweat cos my mum told me when she was abt to deliver us she had bad bad backache.. scared the hell out of me leh</font>

loh,
i'm taking the med for BH now but limit myself to take 1 tab a day.. need to buy more next visit, i don't want early labour again.