(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

miaon,
i tink tat's the cat 2 after calculating. which day are u going?

jete,
how big was L?

cola,
me tinking of 18th afternoon.

Hihi all mummies

Free today to log in and hope everyone is fine.

Congrats to all mummies who are now having their #2. It's really tough being pregnant and then having to take care of #1.

My boy also went to childcare and he's been crying and resisting it everyday and it's like 3 months already now????

Fell sick, recovered, fell sick again...and he still hates school. Till now, go school also don't wear uniform, only wear when teacher tells him to..thinking of changing to a new school for him...but i hope that will be my last resort. Will have to monitor again..

As for the topic on brushing, he hates to brush. So every night, very tediously, I have to coax him and if that fails, I will say cockroach, lizards, ants, spiders will come to his mouth..blah and blah...and then he wants to do everything himself now ( ever since he went school ), so got to patiently wait for him to change his own diapers, brush his own teeth, wear his own pants, etc...I take that as his steps towards independency..oh ya, but he don't like to gurgle after brushing...initially he does. But after that, he just stopped doing it...luckily i only give a wee bit of the toothpaste each time..

But he's getting naughtier each day. Die die don't want to say sorry in front of others but when alone with me, he will say sorry if i asked him to...so egoistic at such young age..

Woof
L was 3.95kg!! Dr j estimated p to be 3.2kg, came out 2.8kg. She estimated L 3.3/3.4kg, came out 3.95kg. Haahaa.

An_gal
delivering p by emergy c was a disapointing delivery as i was going all natural hypnobirthing. Tmc was good, even tho i was dying in pain with intense labor (ctx every 2-3 min), no one ever offered me drugs. Most respected my birth plan. Any way since didnt get the natural birth i planned, i was very keen to try natural again. You should see my adm letter, dr j wrote "keen to try vbac, big baby" heehee

jete,
wah...L was real BIG! Dr J est Carene to be 3.2kg and she came out 3.34kg. then for my boy, she est 3.2kg like his sis but the next day contraction and he came out 3.675kg. I was stunned!
did u keep tat adm letter?

jete,
natural birth for your #3 hahah...

woof,
dr j estimate Melcolm to be 2.5kg, came out 2.3kg nia.. now #2 dono how accurate haha..

Tiny
Thanks... she loves following whatever we do.

Loh
Remember I ever say meg can self feed well, now she prefers to play with the food rather than eating.. she needs about 45 mins to finish her meal!
Their patterns change.. anyway I take it as a passing phase..

Goldpiggy
Good to see you again, how are you?

One of my colleagues told me her daughter takes 1 year to adjust to school life.. so it depends on each kid..

On the naughty issues, guess all kids are the same, they are just trying to push the boundaries.. so yeah.. take it as a passing phase..
For me, I “gan kai” le hahaha.. I used to scream and shout over small issues, but after awhile, just let her be.. the more i screamed and shouted, the more she screamed and shouted back.
I prefer to ignore her for those small issues.

Woof
I dun mind on 18th, but I need to pre-book hubby first k. Let me talk to him first k.

an_gal,
more or less there lah...well do update me how accurate she is...keke

cola,
jang sms me liao..she has no pro on 18th. do let me know.

RE: DISNEY ON ICE
anyone wanna come along on 18th , 3.30pm show?

<font color="ff0088">mrg ladies

an_gal
keen to have big bb ah??

I've checked Tricia's previous scans and she was a 1256gm at week 28 and became 2108gm at week 32..

Now for #2 at week 30 he was 1440gm and I will know in the next 3 weeks if #2 is a normal sized one.. plus hopefully my placenta moves away from my csect area ;)</font>

woof,
haa sure..

zz,
i hope #2 at least got 3kg.. tat time when Melcolm was born, he was so small, c already quite heartpain lo.. imagine tricia abt double size of Melcolm last time haha..

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
Cos right now #2 wt is almost the same as everyone else so I tink it wud be a norm size one</font>

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
u mean like Tricia?
Dun know yet. Will know 3 weeks later

so at week 30 my wt gain is at 9kg.
Tat's so much diff from #1!</font>

an_gal,
agreed!My tummy was super big for #2, but turned out water very little and bb small also....may be most were my fat cells...kekekeke

cola,
may be it is just a phase,may be soon meg can eat as fast as last time

zz,
haha ya.. no thks 2 the weight gain...

loh,
my boy no scratch lah.. oni when he 1 2 pass urine w/o wearing diapers he will keep touching his birdie

choco, an_gal,
I was referring to Ivan.
Dunno why he seems like always feel ithcy on his birdie ler. Always scratch and pull...v scary. Got bled too.

loh

ivan din wear pampers is it??
could be infection that caused the itch?
did the GP and PD see his birdie before passing that remarks?? or they are only answering ur qn without inspection?

if the doc seen and say no problem then have to trust them and then remind ivan cannot scartch and also trim his fingernails to short short

my boy did not scratch birdie but he will scacth his thigh..think when he over excited or scared he will do that action and yes, it bleed...so must always remember to cut his nails

cola,
Nop, Ivan also bleed

choco, an_gal,
When doctors checked on him, see nothing ler.
Btw, ivan is on diaper only during sleep and outing. If he is on diaper and itchy, he will ask me to help him scratch.

loh

does it help that u pretend to apply something on his birdie...to distract him that after applying that he will be alright?

but i dun know whether it will make him rely on that 'pretend' or not??

if not observe for a few more mths, if getting serious, seek 2nd pd opinion

choco,
we applied diaper cream when he is itchy or bring him to wash. But aft awhile, he is itchy again. Scared he make it into a habit

jete,
Auntie likes u so much

Loh,

i heard from my younger sister who is an occupational therapist that it is normal for them to scratch and they like the sensation of scatching...exploring stage....if you need more information about it, i can check it out with my sister...

mummies with baby boys update from my sis about scratching of toddlers private parts,

You are to check if there are rashes or inflammation or not...if yes, it could be due to pain or itch...if no, it's quite normal for young child to be curious abt their private parts..can try to redirect their attention to some other things when they scratch. Try not to make a big fuss out of it as sometimes children will tend to do more if parents react greatly

morning mummies

its friday...

wiselyn..thats really something interesting...

can i ask, what do u talk to ur hb abt??
i have been talking to my hb mority abt kids and i think its getting on his nerves..

he does not wan to talk abt it...

so is slience better sometimes??

sometimes i feel my hb is not ready to have #2!! it sort of desrupt his life and financial pattern...

Choco

Wat do u mean?
I talk to hubby about almost everything, work, financial, and mostly about Meg and Kea..

U mean having #2 is not planned by both of you? If yes, I do not see the reason why he will think #2 is a disruption to his life.
He might be having stress at work, could it be the reason? Sometimes, men don’t say what they really think unless u ask.
Rather than speculate, try to chat more with him..

I don’t talk to much to hubby recently coz he is either busy with his work or his studies.. so we have minimal conversations recently too haha

Hiya mommies whasup? Wah tmr is my 1st day taking ike to his swim class by myself usually wirh hubby. Sure will ganchiong haha

cola

i talk to him also abt everything but mainly abt kids ah..
but i think its mainly due to the differing views we have..so he feel pek chek..arrghghg...
sometimes i will share what my coll told me abt siblings jelousy, abt the elder one low esteem..blah blah but he feel will not happen on him so no need to tell him..
but for me i wan to share what i know with him...guess he is just not interested....
he feels i care more for the kids then him..
maybe its hb jealousy that i should manage not siblings

as for #2, its sort of plan and not plan... haha... so maybe he still cannot accept lor...

ya, work stress is one reason also...

miaon
her name is ruiqi but then teacher seems to have not put her name up &amp; i didnt even know had to give photo to put up. dont even rem any correspondence from NYK asking for pic but so many kiddos got pics up so i must hve missed tat out. how is yr boy at school now? my gal has adjusted &amp; seems happy to go school BUT keeps telling me still she is sad when i am not with her (ie whilst in school). haiz!

an_gal
me! me! i am scouting for maternity shots for #2 in my tummy. i did #1 shot with Maryann last time &amp; was happy with the photos. i might go back this time - only thing is just that she often takes same poses and setups so i dun know if e pics will be like a repeat of #1 type, that's all. of course this time, will let #1 join in the shoot lah
as new prop!

nining
ike must be really good with swimming now. is he doing proper strokes &amp; swimming underwater?

rc_cola &amp; other mommies going to Disney on Ice
there is a field code for 15% discount that you can put into system when buying the tickets online. it seems to be circulating around as I saw some mommies posting it in some threads. u all shld check it out, since u all are going

mommies whom have given birth or giving birth
do u all have recommendations for Confinement Ladies that you have tried &amp; feel are gd? i am now scouting for someone gd &amp; reliable

RE:toilet trained

mommies are yr kiddos going to school with diapers on? i noticed when i pickuped up my gal last wk some kids in her class are already wearing panties/underwear and not wearing diapers alrdy. mine is still on diapers so wondering if i am late in weaning her off diapers daytime .. any thots?
tqs!

tek_koh
my boy on and off will fuss and say he dun wanna go to this school. =P
heard from the teacher that he sometimes dun listen and will walk ard in class but he luvs the story telling time. The photo was submitted during registration. they did not request from u?
my boy is oso still in diapers leh. but he will tell us when he wanna pee or poo. only when he focused on playing then he totally bo chap and pee in his diapers. =)

Choco

Your hubby is in a cranky period..
It’s pretty normal to have different view even amongst hubby&amp;wife. Maybe he is excited with the new addition yet stress with work, tts y he seems pek chek..

Try to give him more attention.. say going out together since baby ze is staying in gma’s house on weekdays rite? And #2 is not born, it is the best time to spend quality and romantic time with hubby.

Nining
Wah.. first time accompanying ike to swim.. dun worry, u can do it

Tek koh
I dun have any CL for the past 2 pregnancies, coz MIL cooked for me.. u check with the mummies here, if they have good one to recommend..

Re: potty train
Meg goes to school in panties no more diaper for her.. she will tell the auntie there if she wants to pee or poo..

tekkoh,
i have nv taken maternity shots b4, any tips to share? btw, i let Melcolm wear pull ups when he goes sch cos he needs to take bus and I'm afraid he needs to pee on his way.. he still dono how to tell us when he wants to pass motion so like only 1/2 toilet train..