(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

coolzy,
I also bought mine for 250 at Robinson last time, it came wif a manual pump. This 250 deal is w/o the manual one...

Choco
I check with hubby first, will let you know before 5 k... btw your office can walk from clarke quay to ue sq?

Loh
Thanks, i am also looking forward to be able to spend more times with Meg and Kea.

mummies who bought the ameda pump b4, may I know whether there's any warranty card inside? Also, must I buy any other spare parts to be use 2gether with the pump?

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">HAVE A NICE HOLIDAY MOMMIES, BELIEVE TODAY EVERYONE AT WORK FOR JUST 1/2 DAY?

TTYL WHEN AM BACK
</font></font>

Yo mummies

My pump works again.. fil managed to help me fix, the prob is the wire of the adapter broke, that’s y it cant work, nothing is wrong with the motor.

Thanks Choco for helping me to buy..
By the way, regarding the warranty card, does it mean it is valid from the day I sent out or how? If it is continued to be sealed then how is the warranty being activated.
2 yrs ago, I bought it from mothercare, they chop on the warranty and write the date for me ler..

So confused.

An_gal
U collected yours? If not you can check with the promoter for me? I might be selling it off (again.. Brand new one)..
See how first..

choco,
ya she oso told me that but i can't find the warranty card inside except the instructions booklet.. so wondering mummies who bought the ameda pump still rem got any warranty card..

an_gal,
Robinson ppl also told me the card is inside when i wanna to buy the pump but i couldn't find any....just keep the receipt will do ba
The warrenty is started on the day u purchase the pump

nining,

enjoy yr holiday. my com no early release today,hv to work as usal.

cola,

wow, 1 more month to go, so excited for u.yr FIL so good can fix electrical products leh.

dont know about ameda but for avent must show the receipt when u go to service the pump, the warrranty is 2 years from the date u purchase.

btw, received mailer takashimaya sales from tomorrow to next wed, card members get extra 10% off.recently almost all the mall got different kind of sales, just worry no enough cash to spend no need worry no offer.

jete,

haha, i still thinking go on weekends or next monday take half day to go, want to by shoes for myself and ruoxi leh, heard their children department got nice shoes. want to buy one to match ruoxi's dress, wear crocs doesnt match her nice looking dress leh. bought one from kiddy palace so so only and only wear for several times tore already.

xman,
p has a pair of clarks, think chin chay can match the dresses. :p dont want to buy another pair, outgrow so fast then normal day every day wear crocs.

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Merry</font> <font color="ff0000">Christmas</font><font color="0000ff">!</font></font>
kao_kiss2.gif

anyone know what website to check whether the medicine prescribe by gp is safe for preggy? Me coughing non stop cannot wait till tmr Liao

Choco..

Most medication prescribed by GP (on the condition he knows that you are preg) is safe. As for self-medication, may be u check with the pharmacist?

Ren for another day, tomorrow call up your gynae k.

An_gal

I would recommend flexishield to go with the pump. But jete ever said avent's flower petal is better, but i am not sure if it can fix into ameda funnels.. you may wanna check around :p

choco,
i'm oso having cough for 1wk liao, still no signs of recovering
the cough syrup that GP prescribe is Duro-Tuss Forte Lintus. Today I jus went back to buy another bottle, if after 2nd bottle still can't recover must go c him again or mayb i go c chinese dr...

cola,
dono what is avent flower petal but I may hav at home since my old pump is avent pump.. isit the rubber piece that used to place on the funnel?

an_gal
yes, but the avent one will prob not fit on ameda. any way i find the ameda one not effective at all. did not stim to produce more ebm. the avent one was good, def can see the effect. with ameda i had better luck making sure the funnels were the right size than using the cushion.

An_gal
Since you have the rubber part, u may wanna try fixing it onto the ameda, c if it can fit?

Jete
Last time my coll, was an avent user, switches to ameda, she said can fit..

For me, last time I didn’t use any cushioning so most of the time, the plastic funnels hurt. Tis time round I use flexishield, more comfy, as for stimulating or not.. er.. I guess it depends on individual, for me it works quite well. As for the quantity of BM, I don’t produce a lot, just sufficient for Kea and some times got extra for Meg.

Wat pump are u using now?

Choco
I decided not to unseal the new pump first, coz mine works already.

Xman
Hehe yes FIL is good at electrical and plumbing :p

choco/an_gal,

try TCM?last time during my pregnancy with #2 i sick for 2 months and i didnt want to take medinice and try to self cure, at the end still not recover then go to see TCM,after 2 or 3 times visiting TCM recover liao.

cola
it is a piece of silicon, so if you really want to stretch it over the ameda funnels to fit, guess can fit. will it work how it's sup to work, duno. the duo petal can really stim letdown. letdown is very fast and just spray out. my milk ss is not good and i can get such effect.

an_gal
one more thing to note on the flexishield, if the hard plastic funnel is already small for your breast/nip, the shields will make it even smaller = painful. make sure you check your funnels to make sure they are the right size for you, using the wrong size vs right size, the ss can be affected by as much as 20%. the standard ones that came with the pump was not my size and i bought diff sized funnels from robinsons. the flexishields did not fit bigger sizes funnels (unless now they make the flexishields in bigger sizes?). so before you invest in the flexishields, first make sure the current funnels are the right size. you need to wait until you start pumping to check the size. instructions are on the ameda website.

xman
which tcm you went to? this time i also took p to see tcm. went twice to one in jurong.

Jete

Really? Lots of good review for avent duo.. but kinda ex rite..

Re: taka sales
I went, but didn’t burn my pocket, coz I dunno wat to buy, only get a new backpack for Meg (quite reasonable – 30% off for barney backpack)..
Wonder y kids like barney so much..

me still coughing

i am on leave for this whole week, thought can enjoy 'er ren shi jie' with baby ze but bo bian cos of my cough sent him back to mil place last night.
yest i slepp in the living room, cos the aircon seems to worsen my cough..now can start to hear the phlegm already.

an_gal
my med is diff from urs

Jete,

the one i went is at sims place blk48, quite famous, always long q unless u go on weekday early morning, weekend it open at 8:30am, i arrived at 8:15 the number already 10+ sometimes by 9am the 50 numbers all taken.

cola,

I swear by avent DUO, that's the only pump i bought twice and if(touch wood) if i got #3 i will buy again.
very fast to get let down, i always can finish my pump in 15 to 20 mins, while my other colleagues need min 30 mins to pump.

i will go taka sales with my colleague this wed afternoon, dont think of anything for myself too, targeting on shoes for ruoxi.and maybe some toy if there's great sales.ruoxi loves barney and sesame streets charactors the most, and she loves disney winnie the pooh/mickey/minnie, think kids all are the same.