we just went firestation abt 2 months ago. e person there (we went to the one near Funan Centre) said that most Firestations islewide is open 9-11am ie open house BUT most pple go to the central one as it has a museum too. lotsa angmoh there & kiddies can try out using firehose. quite gd
zz
wow! yr bb seems quite big alrdy seeing u can feel kicks now. i am now abt 11wks so early days yet but tummy feelin larger than #1. prob due to "fats" left over from #1. both u & an_gal look gd though
xman,
i tompang melcolm's godma car went just nw to Raffles City branch but the pump already sold out ! The customer service long q oso, no time to ans your call hehe..
miaon
i dun know if all firestation got firehose to try out tho' .. maybe differnt stations have differnt type activities? but yah, e hose Q was quite long ... esp hot with the boys
just called their hotline, not worth the 60% is 250 count, 20% for the one i'm interested which is 700 count per cm, last time my friend bought at 70% leh but that's 1 day special only, i missed that. so heartpain.if 20% not worth,still too exp.
xman
yapz. the one i got is 700+ threadcount one. then can forget it liaoz. coz i remember i got mine at 70% off 4 yrs ago too...been wanting to get anotehr set, but dun see tat gd a deal leh. =P
ya, this year 70% off is last month, seems like only once per year such good deal, wait for next year one then, my friend bought bedsheet only, quilt cover oos when she go after work, next year if got such sales shall take leave to go.
xman,
haha tummy still not so big until canot cheong to sales lah.. jus need to be careful and today I only go there order the pump, make payment and go liao cos no time 2 c others.. 2mr or thurs after work if got time then i drop by again 2 c other stuff... the price of the pump is 2 difficult 2 resists hehe..
cola,
if u 1 2 get can make payment 1st then arrange for home delivery or collect other day..
zz,
yeah.. thks for the info.. ur bb is big ! $250 for a dual pump is really 2 attractive.. is even cheaper than my avent single electric lo.
an_gal
I thot bb size is ok?
I think we r both the same since u were scanning at 25++ weeks
I also tempted wit the ameda sales but.. I hv not taken out my old pump to test! I hope the motor still works..
Glad u can buy a pump at a good price..
zz,
opps, jus saw your checkup is wk26 hehe.. ya abt same size.. if your old pump is working fine then no need spend $$ again.. i hope i will love to use this pump next yr hehe...
choco,
i didnt ask abt the warranty leh.. yest i reach, go find the ameda promoter, she ask me pay 1st and collect later cos no stock..i will ask her when I collect the pump 2day or 2mr..
Just saw your posting, sorry missed it earlier on. I prefer to get a new one since it is pretty cheap if i can get from robinson (with the help of mummy here hehe)
been feelin vomitty last 2 wks but not so bad now. abt 11wks but put on 2kgs alrdy. kindda disgusted with myslf. dont know gender yet. i only knew gender of baby last time when abt 20plus wk but some mommies from e 2010 thread said Oscar test can see gender (i am doing Oscar test in Jan). funny thing is altho' its only abt 2 yrs since #1, i cant seem to rem too much of details of wat was happening when. blur hor?
no 1 going to cc next yr...a couple of kiddos here also gg to school or cc...
cola
actually can home delivery but the cashier dun encourage it cos she say the pump is a fragile thing then the delivery is by singpost and she say they very rough, anyhow throw...
in the end i decided not to buy liao...maybe after cny got other promotion?? kekeke
cola,
It's ok... ya, $250 is really a good buy. I bought $350 at isetan last time. This time Robinsons sales not bad. Spent $300+ there these 2 days already
Loh
Yeah, but my last working day will be on 26Jan… I need it to pump in office only. Maybe after that I will sell away..
Haha.. #3? I dunno if I will have another one so I wont be investing on pump first
Coolzy
Phaiseh ya..
Choco
Thanks, so u working tomorrow? I can go to your office or Clarke quay mrt.. or today what time you finish work? Your office is nearby my house only hehe..
Choco
wah u so early ar.. hm.. tomorrow i can only leave at 12.30
let me check with with hubby if he can meet u up today, coz he went home already. meg is having fever.