(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

TIny,
yep all stock are with me kekekekek.. I am an old fashioned seller I get headache with preorder and OOS and refunds :D

Re son molest mummy,
My boi like to lift up my shirt and pull down my pant so tt i could bath togahter wif him. I stopped bathing togather wif him almost a year aft expecting #2 but recently i bath him and he still remember the 'sweet sweet time' 1 year ago....

An_gal

Wah u are so conservative haha.. my girl bathed with both of us, but now i forbid her bathing with papa coz she is now chatty and notice the difference already. for now onwards, only mummy and Meg will bathe together.

Latching on mummies..
Do you think latch on bb wake up more than bottle feed bb? MY boy never sleeps thru until now ler.. maybe once or twice, he ever slept thru..
Argh.. i hope to have long sleep at nite!

cola,

yes,agree with u, i never sleep through night since i latch on at night for both #1 and #2.

bopian, my gal doesnt like bottle at all. lucky it's just 1 year plus, last time when i stopped latch on for ruoxi she immediately can sleep through night,b4 that she wake up 3 to 4 times at night for latch on

no one in our thread go to tampines carter's sales?my colleauges wanted to go and let me find out how is it,some mummy said mainly new born and 3 months and above 1 years old cloth, from 3 months to 1 years old very little.

Xman

U find the latch on is a habit rather than to fulfil their hunger? Hm.. I insisted on no co-sleeping together with my baby, so now every now and then when he wakes up, I carried him to my bed and latched, then after that put him back to his cot.. I do hope it is not a habitual latching. Maybe after he turns 1, I will not let him latch already. If he is hungry I get him to drink water.

cola,
haha not conservative lah.. i still change in front of Melcolm now :p i bath quite long so don 1 him to join in case he catch a cold..

an_gal, cola,
My boi super happy to bath wif me...gigi gagag non stop

cola,
My #2 can last 6-8hr fr last feed since 2mth+. Day time he is on bottle feed fr noon onward, night time will latch him if he wake up.

Ivan can only sleep through when he was 1yr+. Sometime he woke up 3-4times a night, v tiring.

now wif no2, i think my bathing time is shorten to 5min per session...v quick bath, i also dunno clean or not...hahahaha

cola,

i lazy, just let bb sleep besides me so that i can just lying down to feed her at night, only sit up to latch on when i change site.hehe.

anyway, just tahan at most 1 more year then can stop bf then sleep through night. i can still bear with it.haha

an_gal,
by the time i just removed the clothes, baby already start crying outside. Got to bath fast fast and rush out to entertain him

quickie
the carter's sale my fren went and said worse than last year. even less things to buy. last year i didn't go then hb end up servicing our car opp the building and went himself. he bought a few things for L only and said nothing much. the previous year we went and bought quite a lot, until now still got new clothes haven't wore. funny the dresses we bought for 3m and 6m, now some P wear at home as tops. :D

jete,
wah.. so worth it.. 3m and 6m still can wear.. i thought Melcolm already help me save $$ he still wearing some 12-18m clothes hehe..

mummies whose darling already went sch, may I know what do your normally pack inside their bag? I can only think of water bottle, diaper, wet wipes, light snacks... anything else?

An_gal

This is my list:
1. water bottle
2. diaper
3. snacks
4. rain coat
5. tissue paper

Should we prepare like pencils and things like that? I remember when we were young, we got a stationary box as well (pencils, erasers)

mummies morning

went for my detail scan on wed, everything ok,baby is confirm, gurantee BOY...

an_gal
i was also thinking of preparing his bag for school lei.
i got a free hippo bag from pampers previously but dun know will be too small or not

when is melcom starting school? i still dun know what which date if the school opening

morning....

cola,
ya i was also thinking dono need to prepare any stationaries or not.. mayb will ask the teachers during the parents orientation.. can share ur ideas wat snacks? need to let Melcolm bring snacks everyday I tink soon will be running out of ideas..

choco,
hehe.. this sat i going 4 my checkup but mine already confirm is boy :p Melcolm is starting sch on 4th Jan 10.

usually for pre-schoolers...do not need stationeries/pencil case. Think for K1 & above then will need to bring their own.

Wow cola, still got rain coat...steady..i must go hunt for that too, hee hee! How about rain boots?

An_gal

I will let her wear the pull up pants when bringing her to sch then when reach sch will tell the teacher to take it off for her, and wear back again during way home (provided it is not soiled yet).
I need to bring her wait for bus (few bus stops away), rather than she kept pestering me wanna pee, I play safe first, try for say 1 month, if the diaper is always dry when reach school, then I wont let her wear it already.

The above is also suggested by the principal, coz I ever asked her about this.

Tiny
I need to bring her to bus stop which is opposite my house, in case it rains, better let her wear rain coat. Also if it is raining during her off time, I can let her wear also (bus stop is always opposite haiz!)
Rainboot? I dun see the needm coz she will wear her sandals. :p

Snack?
I can think off – fruits, bread, biscuits, fried eggs.. + 1 pack of UHT milk (btw she doesn’t drink packet milk, I will still give to her, afterawhile she should be able to accept it hehehe)

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I went to the sale yest.
Not much for boys leh.. quite a few nbs but I find it's pointless to purchase them..
I managed to grab 1 set of 5 pc sleeveless carters rompers for $7.
Bot a few tops for Tricia and some rompers for the lil one.
Plus my gap orders shld be more than enuf..</font>

cola,
hmm i shall go ask the sch abt the pull up pants.. need to take bus to send him to sch oso tats y i think better let him wear pull ups in case inside bus tell me 1 2 pee how..
for snacks i only thought of bread, packet milo, biscuits, packet juice, fruits (but scared cut and put in container not fresh and turn brown), UHT milk last time i let Melcolm try he dont like.. mayb i shld try again c how isit.. at least is better than packet milo.. need to think of more ideas hehe..

zz,
wah.. u went yest huh.. i no time to go cos sat program packed liaoz and i tink sunday no more le.. the 5 piece caters worth it leh.. good buy !

Re : School
we are told not to bring anything, not even a water bottle or bag. snacks will be provided.

But we need to bring along 2 boxes of tissue paper.

An_gal

Meg's school also doesnt provide for snacks tho it is a 4 hourly program.

Fruits, can bring grapes :p cherries :p wont turn black no neee to cut! Ya i share the same sentiments as you, Meg doesnt like packet milk, but i guess when she is hungry she will take haha.. milo packet is very heaty ler, there was once she drank for continuous 3 days.. sore throat!

Ivy
Wah got such a good sch, but i still like the idea of bringing bag and school bag, coz that is school :p

an_gal
yeah, dress wear as top now lor.

this is for full day though.

school bag
1. non spill cup and fm
2. 4 diapers
3. towel and change of uniform
4. her bear
5. communication book between parents &amp; teachers
6. water bottle

the above are the required from school (minus the bear)

other items
* hand mouth wipes
* cardi/sweater
* socks
* mozzi patch and wipes (for outdoor play)
* hanky

their bedsheet (req), blanket, and pj (blanket and pj our choice to provide) go to school on monday and come back on fri. normal wet wipes each kid put 1 pack in school and teachers will ask for more when run out.

as for snacks, i prepare a lock &amp; lock box for her each morning. she eats in the car. then in the car we have another lock and lock box of dried food ( i refill on weekend), which hb will give one to her on the way home. mostly just little snack like small box of raisins, fruit flakes, or biscuits. i buy those mini packs, many from korean or jap grocery store.

Jete
Great, a very comprehensive list. More things to bring if the kid stays long hours in the school.

Ivy
Meg’s sch gives free bag too, but she has a small hello kitty backpack, which I think is enough to put all the things, but anyway I shall let her decide which bag she would wanna use.

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
tricia will be attending a 3H class too but skool will be providing light snacks for them.
The school has requested that we prepare for them:

2 pull-ups
1 hanky
1 box of tissue
1 pack wet wipes

Currently now Tricia is already carrying her fav Dora haversack.. which she named it "Backpack".
Everyday die die must carry to my mum's place.. faints
Inside is her Dora Bottle and some other stuff she wants to bring... </font>

ivy,
the charges for Dayspring very reasonable.. somemore is 4hrs.. seems like the sch i find very ex man.. i hope is good, if not heartpain sia..
now Melcolm go to sch but seems like I more headache than him... haha thinking of the snacks part..

jete,
wow, your list very long leh.. Paige cannot slp w/o her bear bear isit hehe..

cola,
Melcolm quite picky on food so some fruits he don't take oso.. if every snacks he can take fruits i'll be more than happy.. healthier choice..
wah, y u giv milo consecutive for 3 days? is very heaty leh.. i gave 1 packet i scared liao.. after tat make sure he drink lots of water

An_gal
Haha.. coz that day we bought a small pack of 6, she likes it, for the consecutive 3 days, she drank it, then sore throat haha.. tts y I realise milo is really powerful hahahahaa!

How much u pay for Melcom’s sch fee? Mine is also expensive ler..
I hope she will enjoy schooling a lot hehe

an_gal
i think dayspring is 2 hours leh. no lah, the first couple of weeks the teachers said p cried at nap, so let her bring a bear with her, after that she happier. i think cos the other kids like her bear so she feels impt. lol full day mah, so list long long.

cola,
oh.. haha u thought she like then giv n giv.. actually the small packet 1 is more diluted already but still heaty. I'm paying $350 per mth, wat abt u? Apart from the $350, still must pay material charge, i 4got how much already but is paid once or twice a year, not so ex.

an_gal,

$350 is slightly more than what i am paying after subsidies for clara's cc...i am paying only $330 for clara's cc.....

An_gal

Mine is close to S$1600 per 3 months (per term).

I dunno milo packet so powerful, and i see so small packet, nvm since she likes so i just give lor.. after that, i dun buy milo packet already.

know what, during our recent trip i bought her some enfapro packet drink (during noon time when we were not in hotel i give that to her), she drinks a bit, then doesnt want already in the end, i finish the whole 6 packs of enfapro.. isn't this funny? Hubby said nvm since u produce milk, then finish her milk lar hahaha