(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal
i juz let my boy took the seasonal flu jab. may le him take the chickenpox vaccine next month coz he starting pre-nursery soon.

morning mummies

bliss, darius and doren still as handsome as ever..
and i love doren hair and darius folds..keke
u breastfeed right? how did u get darius to be so michilin?

re:flu and chichenpox vacination
i also dun know to take or not??

Woof
congrats!! i suspected you popped already since you stopped replying my msg. lol

bliss
nice photos. didi is soooo chubby. next time i borrow him to sit next to L ok? then L will appear very slim. heehee

an_gal
she made it before Dr J go enjoy life for 3w. don't worry, you will have a NB of your own soon, then you will miss your sleep. ;)

After the phuket trip rarely come online, both kids and ourselves sick 2 rounds. now finally all seem better.

P started N1 on first Dec, she doesn't seem to care or mind, to her I think no diff. i'm happy her school seem to have given it some thoughts to help the kids adjust, of the 2 teachers from her playground, one went up to N1 with them. thankfully it's the teacher that P is sticky to, so she gets this teacher for another year.

L is a demanding bb compare to P. definitely harder to bring up. she's rolling around the mat, sitting etc, also learning to crawl. soon she will be crawling and i will be chasing.

-----------

mommies having or going to have #2, the timing to send #1 to school is impt. imo not too close to arrival of #2 before or after. kids are surprisingly sensitive to such things.

Bliss

Wow your #2 is super Michelin :p
Both kids grow up already, and you look very good..

Jete
Paige is going N1? Not the full day cc thingy? Just playgroup is it? At least she is very familiar with the teacher, which means no more crying session at the start of the school.

An_gal
I dunno how long will the flu jab keep its effect.. anyway no harm taking it, so we just took :p

morning mummies...
seems like most mummies gav flu jab to their kids before sch starts...

choco,
i'm oso still considering giving Melcolm the flu jab before he starts sch.. u??

coolzy/cola,
thks.. i will check with the dr if really taking the flu jab..

jete,
don remind me of the sleepless nights.. yest after visiting woof got abit scared liao :p

ivy,
tats gd.. mine is like still 1/2 potty trained.

an_gal: the seasonal flu jab for kids also same, 1 yr interval. I just sent Samuel for his flue jab end last month. Thanks for the pixs, i will check out later. Zoophonics is a regular school? I thought is those enrichment class only?

Bliss: Your 2 boys so handsome and charming!

tinyvoice,
Zoo-phonics have enrichment classes as well as N1 to K2 classes.. of cos different stages, the hours are different.

Bliss,

yr 2 boys quite alike hor, both so handsome, and #2 seems chubbier compare to #1.

Jete,

haha, dont know why she cry,maybe start to scare strangers. i hv msn u about GAP PJ.

Good morning mummies

Coolzy,
Ya darius started to crawl at 7 months.
his is more like leopard crawl but very fast hehe...

an_gal,
rest assured Melcolm will grow to love didi
have you thought of a name for #2?

choco,
ya, still breastfeeding...
we also dunno why Darius is this big
maybe it's hereditary

jete,
hehe... sure will loan my Darius to L

anytime man!

xman,
frankly, i find them both look very different leh.

actually haven really thought of a name for #2 yet.. headache.. we thinking of any English name starting with "Mel..." but cant thought of any.. as for chinese name, have a few options in mind already hee

Coolzy

U are more creative hahaha!

I was thinking if I have another girl, I’ll name her Meg Ryan hahahahahah.. all girls have Meg’s front name :p

BLiss,
GOod Lord!! look at those michelin arms of Darius!! kakakkak.. so cute!

Love to see the pictures, so funny..

JEte,
yeah I think L will look petite compared to Darius hahahaha..

Eh so fast ya graduated to N1? is PG = N? I really blurr with the structure leeeh..

An_gal,
careful when choosing name later kena poked by his friends hehehehe.. I know a friend of mine named Robin and ppl kept pestering him as thief (Robin Hood) hahahahah..

Cola,
cute babes!

really got to choose name carefuly.
My hb col got a name 'candy' since young, but now not dare to tell anyone coz she is 50+ liao...

Loh

I totally agree with you, naming a kid is very important! :p

Choco..
Naughty ar.. Maggi mee for a 50+ sound a bit wierd hahaha...

Nining
Long time no see, which tricycle u got for Ike, i wanna buy one.. but budget constraint and space constraint.. dunno how to overcome!

H1N1 vaccine can now be rolled out to kids aged 6 months onwards

gosh...
at 1st i only got to think whether to take vaciantion for chicken pox, normal flu...now also have to think want to take h1n1 vacination or not..headache

even myself not yet take...
an_gal, zz
u 2 taken the h1n1 vacination?

Good morning mummies

Choco An_gal
I am thinking to take H1N1 myself, I heard that bfg mummies, if already taken the vaccine, the immunity passes on to the BM, once the kids drink BM, they will have the immunity as well.
I take myself then it’s gonna benefit meg and kea..

choco,
when r u going for detail scan?

cola,
heard rumours the 1st batch of H1N1 vaccine not so gd, now dono which batch already..

an_gal

detail scan next wed, reviwe on thurs...

anyway, i have thought thru...if baby ze were to take vacination, it will be the chicken pox and h1n1...but not the flu vacination cos he took it beginning of the yr when going to HK(although its only half dose, cos forgot to bring for the 2nd half :p) and also i feel flu is not as deadly as chicken pox and h1n1...

i mean children most likely will die from h1n1 and chicken pox(if too serius) but not normal flu, right?

Cola,
its real kids bike , not tricycle heheh.. got 2 learning wheels behind so total 4 wheels..

we got it from toys r us but must self assembly.. I think cheapest is ard $69.. I think TRU prices now is comparable with some neighbourhood shops leeeeh..

choco,
most likely i'll be giving flu jab, chicken pox no need cos Melcolm already have b4, as for H1N1, i'm still considering.. really dono isit good for them to take at such a young age.

i heard from my collegeaues that now should train them to stop drinking milk from milk bottle but from cup with straw as it will affect the growth of the teeth

this is the 1st time i heard this.
is it true?

robinson got close door sales for members today. Avent 25% off, NUK 30% off and some other products 20% off.. nett price no discount..

nining,
Wah, Ike so young got 4 wheels drive liao!!!!

bliss,
ur #2 is so chubby, many folds! Can I bite? kekeke

morning,an_gal,

i didnt tot of take the flu and h1n1 jab, but seems cola got her point, i can inject then my 2 gals drink my ebm and benefit from there.haha.