(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
ya 10kg is too much ,thats why i fell twice during my preg days. lucky my gals are alright!

snowwy,
its really not easy but u really take it very calmly. Me too never even do confinement that time, actually now thinking back like so pitiful haha! But once u see your kids u will feel what's the big deal!

My time, only my mum is around to help. No confinement lady, only cater confinement food, no proper rest,sleep..etc i also gotta carry my gals right from the start even though c-section wound still pain, sometimes got no other choice right? What r all those confinement rules,cannot wash with tap water, cannot carry baby, must rest....when u got no other alternatives, but seeing your kids grow its all worthwhile.

some kpo relatives especially those no need to take care kids during confinement ones said me , u must wear slippers, must wash hands with boil water...bla bla bla..very piss off that time

choco,
i believe whatever u eat goes to the baby inside u, so take good care of yourself,eat more nutritious food. my time MS 4mths, never eat much for my gals, so they very low immunity now,hai!

twinkle2,

wow, if i can lose 10kg, i will be super happy, actually i need lose 20kg then perfect.haha

Loh,

last time ruoxi only want NUK teat, other brands all rejected, i dont want #2 too fussy, so from born i give her bfree bottle and it's teat(not so soft), she want teat and dont want latch on at the first few days, but after that she only want latch on but no teat.hehe.

cola,

ruoxi quite stubbon one, let her do her things she rejected, just want to disturb me.hehe. i try to control my temper nowadays, and show her more love and patient, hope she accept meimei soon.

an_gal,

i eat a lot bu during this time, so far bb still too young can't tell if her immunity is high.
last time when pregnant with ruoxi, only eat birdnest,nothing else, she's quite easy to get sick esp after stopped breast milk.

an_gal,
tt is cheap!
I asked for delivery last week fr guardian, think 1 tin is 26+...shd hav wait longer
I never eat bu for t#2 pregnancy, only drank chicken essence. As told, dunno how TCM will affect the fetus, so i never take. Everyone is different, body absorb nutrient differently

What "bu" to eat? I ate almost everything in preg, so far so good haha..

Twinkle
I think yr girls go cc, tts y got fever,mixing around with other kids rite? dun blame yourself

Xman
Wah lose 20kg.. hahaha i cant imagine losing weight, i am so light now despite eating like mountains.. spent lots of energy on the 2 of them..

Twinkle
Yes I also didnt follow the strict confinement rule, coz i only got my MIL to help me.. so after i came back from hospi, i bathed Meg everyday as per normal.. but nb was bathed by my MIl coz i dared not squat, they said the womb can drop out one..

Xman
Meg is equally stubborn, tts y I yell at her.. but so far have not scold her coz of didi yet..

i got stupid qn again

can eat sting ray???

i know shark fins cannot but 2 spoonful can or not? got dinner this sat and next mth lei

cola,
hahahaha, tt 1 2 3 is a guideline for you to adjust when wearing diaper for bb

choco,
SIL told me no stingray. I did eat a bit of sharkfin soup during #2 pregnancy, same as red wine...hhaahahha.
#1 pregnancy didn't eat forbidden food, but #2 dun care so much liao

choco,
u so cute leh. My gyne always say anything can eat, just eat in moderation.

loh,
i also notice the pts on the package,but no idea whats that!

Cola,
ya, they in cc since Apr. So many mths liao still so weak immunity, so sian. I leaving for kuching next fri leh, really hope they will be fine by then

choco,i thk it wont harm 2 eat abit. Im e same as Loh. #1 abit scared 2 eat forbidden thgs. #2 watermelon,prawns,crab,sotong,shark fin etc all whack! N i also drank wine..hehe! My gynae also say everything in moderation is fine except eggs that r not fully cooked n soft cheeses..

xman, for me since hospital till now hubby n i always mk sure we still gv Mathias e same amt of attention he used 2 get b4. We let e CL take care of Mikayla. Önly when i latch on or CL bz cookg or showerg then we take care of her n when that happens,we tell Mathias 2 help look after mei mei then he will want 2 carry her so we will mk sure he seats in e middle of our bed then we put her on his lap n he will sayang her n kiss her etc.but of course smtimes he is abit rough cos he dunno it may hurt Mikayla so we juz explain 2 him y he cant press too hard..initially he didnt allow mikayla 2 latch ön also n try 2 pull her away 4rm my breast so when he do that i offer my breast 2 him n tell him Mei Mei is hungry n need 2 drink milk n he can drink also if he wants. After a fèw times, when mikayla cries n i say she's hungry he'll point 2 my breast n say "give nen nen". When i latch on n he's w me,i'll tok 2 him n watch tv w hm etc so i thk he realises that although im feedg mikayla,im not neglecting him so he's ok already..i thk Ruoxi juz needs attn from u..

Xman,
You are welcome
I understand how you feel. Frankly speaking I hate it when people tells me it will gets better/It will be over soon. I'm a person who, rather than waiting for a miracle or this phase to be over. I rather do something and see if situation gets better. I also trial and error (after all, being parents has no straight definition. It all abt trial and error as each child is different).

I'm not as "wei da" as what they mentioned. '比上不足,比下有余'(There are other mummies who do so much better than me out there. so I'm just so-so. I'm not doing the best for them yet I dun neglect them. it mean). There are people who look up to stay at home mum. 24/7 w/o leave and pay but I looked up to working mum. Having to wake up early to work, yet after work have to take care of kids/dinner/housework/school stuff. It not as if after work, they come back, can have piping hot dinner and shake legs on sofa. You get what I mean. My bottom line is so long you are a mummy, you have my respect.

I think all the more you try to distance yourself and bb with Ruoxi when bf-ing, all the more she purposely wants to disturb. Try and hold bb's hand in front of her when you latch the next time. If she tries to drags bb's hand, you tell her to hold bb's hand instead while you can touch Ruoxi's face/hair etc. Or alternatively, you pass a hanky for bb to hold during latching and you hold Ruoxi’s hand. If possible, latch bb with her sitting beside you, rather than asking your mum to accompany her while you and bb disappeared into the room. All the more it makes her feel tht bb is having more pte time with mummy. Bb is snatching mummy from her. It adds on to her insecurity of her presence in the family.

To re-start assuring her she is still your darling and you’ll be there for you, you may want to consider waking up at 3am or 6am for a pump. When she is awake you can pass the bb to your mum to feed while you attend to her (this is when she is not in cc as you mentioned she only attend 1 week due to being sick). If she is in cc, you can try to pump and store, when she is back from half day cc, you attend to her while your mum can attend to bb.

Also set an event that you will do together with her everyday w/o fail but not involving bb for a start. For me, we make it a point to bath together at 6.30pm every day. And yes, it an event that we will do w/o lyn for 3 months w/o fail. Now her new activity is bathing together with Lyn at 6.30pm everyday.

I think it would also be good to let her continue cc since you have started on it. Then make it a point to wake her up every day, tie her hair or prepare her for school. Alternatively gets your mum to prepare her and you bring her there personally.

These are the ways that you can play around and yet tap on your helper for assistance. Things are never easy but it can be done. In the past, my greatest record was to off the stove 10x due to kiddos crying before I could put up a dinner. It difficult, it hard but grin your teeth and you’ll get through it. Believe me 

I have no intention to send Qweii off to cc yet as it will very much defeat my purpose of being a SAHM. Since I’m prepared to be a SAHM, I would love to have them with me revolving around my life every day. I believe I reap in what I sow as the kids are very very close to me and we share a lot of secrets like snacking on chocolate together, drawing Doraemon, hiding teddy bears from Daddy and bathing together. In my personal opinion, children no longer have any childhood in this high living standard of Singapore. Once they start on nursery, it will be schooling all the way from Kindergarten, primary school, secondary to JC or poly then to uni and when they finished. It time for them to work and start their own lives. So I rather keep them wif me 1st and provide a happy childhood for their memories.

Now they are almost inseparable. Must bath and eat together.Qweii wouldn't leave the house w/o Lyn tagging along. Even poo also poo together. Some times I wish I could spilt into 2. Hope Ruoxi and Zhuoxi will also be like this pair of sisters 6 months later.

3025725.jpg
3025726.jpg

Choco,
Everything also can eat but take it in moderation. If this also cannot, that also cannot how to have a happy pregnancy? What more when pregnant, all the strange hormones creps in and you will crave for somethin that you'll never like in the past. If you cant eat when you crave for, how to enjoy the pregnancy. I bet you cant wait for the 9 months to end! Happy pregnancy = Healthy baby

snnowy

thanks...but hor if i eat stng ray cannot a bit one..cos hubby dun like to eat..so if i eat is the whole piece :p

will skip sting ray for now, at least i know can take a bit of shark fins...kekekeke

i think ur 2 gers have the same smile..their mouth looks very alike in the 2nd pic..the shape of their lips,top is thin thin, bottom is thick thick, the way they open their mouth when laughing...ai yo...so cute

photos for the mcd party went out yesterday except for cola's. i didn't have your address and I was outside so I mailed the rest out. will get yours out soon.

crocs
anyone want? i went crazy and bought too many pairs, now have to let go of some. mostly disney kids cayman and minnie jane. i bought diff sizes to keep, so pm me and i check what i have in the size you want. :p

loh
cayman is quite unisex. i think minnie jane nicer for girls. p lives in her minnie jane now. thank goodness she doesn't bring it to bed any more!

Jete

Thanks ;)

An_gal
This time round the F1 is no longer a big hoo haah! My hubby got free pass, ask me wanna go c or not.. i told him, looking after these 2 already make me so busy, no mood to see F1 at all..

cola,
yeah, ur're right, this year nobody is interested anymore. I still rem last yr my colleagues frm lower level came up to our office just to see.. tis year our office so quiet hahaha

Choco,
Sting ray cannot eat 1 piece mah? To me, I think it ok cos you are not like eating it every day.

Some people said they look alike while others comment otherwise. so I also dun know. I only know they are from the same factory. Wahaha.