(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wow, another aug mummy with #2.

choco, congrats!
think there's still some but they keep quite.keke.

I always carry ruoxi until i give birth. sometimes she cry and wont let others carry, so i just carry her for a while till she's ok then pass to others.

there sure will be some accidents in the cc, similar to the maid, always hear bad news about maid,but pobian, one day we still hv to send our kids in, ruoxi today didnt go to cc again, in the morning she said she scare go to cc, i'm really hesitate if register her or not, as she's still in the trial period, we can still withdraw her, but dont think my parents can take care 2 at the same time.headache.

an_gal,

so cute pic.haha.

xman, glee, coolzy

the gynae check up is once a mth...seems like very long. feel tempted to find a reason and go see gynae to know how is baby doing..hahah

choco,
don worry so much, meanwhile shld just rest well

choco,
don worry so much, #2 liao, experience liao la!
BTW yesterday i heed your adv, take a llok at the straw,wow my god so black,haha! Later gonna go kiddy and buy liao, roughly which part of kiddy to search ha?

an_gal

i am wondering is it the office that gives me MS??? hmmm..

miaon

twinkle
can't help worrying lei...
kiasi mummy mah

very black hor, i was very shock...
i went to the TPY kiddy p...it should be near to the water bottle one.if cannot find, ask the shop assistant to help u find

choco,

actually i quite miss pregnant, but i hate the MS, both my 2 pregnancy got bad MS till near 20 weeks. after that i hv very good appetite,my parents said see me eat like so scary, i feel like never full,my colleagues comment that my pregnancy cost so much on food as i can't stand the hawker food, always go to restarant for lunch during pregnancy, even eat at office there the coffee shop when there's no one accompany me to go far place, i can order 2 items from different stores, my colleageus comment if they eat like me sure gain more than 20kg during pregnancy, but i only gain like 12kg when i ate so much.

Xman
employ a maid to help your mum, then at least she can keep an eye on the two kids..

choco
First tri is like that, bear with it, will pass very soon

xman

actully i also missed the later stage when they start kicking and moving ard...but the MS is terrible.

cola
actually hor, still got very long lei..got 1 more mth to end of tri 1...
ren ren ren

i have to salute my hb..monday told him i want to eat fried rice, then he say he wan hor fun...then i think think want to eat 'pork king'...ta bao go home, suddenly feel like eating his hor fun, and dun wan to eat the pork king..

so his has to finish the fried rice + hor fun(cos i cannt finish i package) + pork king..
he really poor thing..he also got heartburn, indigestion and put on weight..
told him he is expericing what i am experiencing

cola,

u forgot my dad will come soon?he going to come b4 i back to work.hehe

choco,

poor hubby, if it's my hubby he wont eat if he's full, he would rather throw away, he ate very little that's why he's smaller size than me.his weight always lower than me.

lobang

Shangri-La Hotel Singapore

Deepavali Specials
Call between 9am to 8pm on 9 October 2009 to seize this window of opportunity!

Make the best out of your Deepavali holiday!
Experience the contemporary Tower Wing Deluxe Room at a fascinating rate of SGD 200.90 nett during this special festival in Year 2009.

Guests are entitled to the following privileges:
- Complimentary daily breakfast for two at The Line
- Complimentary late checkout at 4pm
- Complimentary welcome fruit bowl and Chinese tea
- Complimentary broadband internet access
- Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Orchard Road
- Complimentary parking facilities during your stay
- Complimentary use of the pool, pitch-and-putt golf course and
Health Club facilities

To find out more about this promotion, visit
www.shangri-la.com/singapore

Contact Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore at (65) 6235 1666 or [email protected]

Terms and Conditions:
* The offer is valid from 15 to 18 October 2009.
* Reservation for this promotion is open between 9am to 8pm on
9 October 2009 only.
* Exclusively for residents of Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia.
* Prior reservation is required and subject to availability.
* The offer is not valid in conjunction with other offers or
promotions.

xman

my hb since young is being taught not to waste food. i am like ur hb, if i am full i will not eat.

thats y my hb is super XXL size :p

choco,

haha, yr hubby same as me, i also never waste food, that's why i'm fatter and fatter.but hubby kept his weight no change.

twinkle, xman, cola...etc, u bet, my maid broke down twice, dunno how to handle, and after a few tips i gave her, it's better now. I called home today, i asked if my boy got cry or cranky, she said she don't allow him to cry, haahahahaa. I wonder what tricks she use. Anyway...my son down with fever now, sigh...teething + heaty. I find my son kenna fever quite frequent.

an_gal: hee hee..so qiao..will get to meet you soon.

Nining, an_gal & me ended up booking same category, same row and seating side by side.
We did not gang up.

wow...nining book very early, an_gal only book this week...still can get side by side, does it mean no one else is booking? :p

but its also good lah..all the kiddos can enjoy the show together

xman,
me too kind of miss preg days. but hate my MS period which lasted 16 weeks and weight lost of 10kg haha. after that i eat like no tomorrow. remember once just finish tim sum at a restaurant, on my way home, still buy 3 fried popiah , hubby n mum say just finish tim sum still eat similiar food and somemore 3 pcs! My excuse was one for mummy, 2 for my gals ma!

choco,
nining book cat1 but mi n tinyvoice book cat2, so mi n tinyvoice end up booking same day, same show sitting side by side hehe

an_gal,
Melcom long time no show face liao. He is a big boy now!

choco,
time passed v fast, soon u will post ur darling pic here

Xman,
Sorry to hear what you are going through now. I know it can be pretty frustrating with a whiney kid. Do bear with me of what I'm going to share.

So long you have a #2, dun ever think of having proper rest. For me, there is not even a proper confinement. I started handling Qweii 3rd day after my birth cos my MIL was over-loaded + she was whiney (only mummy and noone else).
I shifted into MIL's house for my confinment so that she could help and looked after me. Things did not turned out as expected. It was during school holiday and my SIL left her 3 kids there, 9 and 8 year old and a 3 month old bb. Together with a toddler and a new born. It just sound like a child care. My MIL has to bath each children twice a day(that would be 10 baths per day), incluing cooking for me, the children and family, washing, marketing, cleaning, laundry. She is extremely over loaded so right from day 1 home from hospital. I take care of my own kids.

Yes, I carry Qweii the minute I'm home from hospital. Started bathing and feeding her 5th day after birth. The following week, I bath the new born myself. What old wives tale of not touching water during confinment, proper bed rest are all thrown in the cupboard. By the 3rd week, I'm already helping with changing bed sheet etc with all those c-sect wound.

What I'm trying to tell you is dun expect to have ample rest unless it your #1. It is normal that even if you have a helper, you'll be forever busy but taking it in good stride, That is all part of motherhood.
You need to make sacrifies like nap time, personal time. As a SAHM, I wake up at 6am every morning for laundry and mopping. Prepare porridge and ingredians to cook noodles for #1 (Lyn takes porridge but Qweii only take noodle for lunch), cook lunch for Qweii and myself, dinner will be homecooked food (cheaper) kids'laundry solely handwash. So you can image how busy I am. My lunch is uaually at 3pm (yes, it worse than working mummy for at least they gets an hour of undisrupted lunch at 1 o'clock). But having kids was my own choices and my family is my top priority so I have learnt to take things at my stride. Jia you

In fact, if you ask me now, I think no amount of explaining helps. No point telling her meimei can't do this and that like her. It is no going to get into her head so you might as well save all the talk.

Ruoxi is not crying every now and then without a reason. She is crying because she needs your attention. I can tell you she is definietly feeling very insecure at this point due to 2 drastic changes in her life - a new sibling & attending cc (not forgetting that she's unlike other who has been 6-12month at cc, she has only been there less than a month and there is a bully). She will wants her mummy but at home, mummy have to divide her time and attention with a new sibling when in fact for the past 2 years the entire family's focus and attention is on her.

What I suggest you can do is:
1) When you bf bb, sit beside her. you can watch dvd with her, read to her or chat with her.
2) Pump and store milk. If Ruoxi wants your attention, your mum can warm and feed the bb while you attend to her.
3) Dun carry bb immediately when she cry, in fact, bring Ruoxi over and ask her, can mummy carry meimei (Sometime I think it ok to have bb cry for a while if she is not hungry). if you notice, Ruoxi is observing bb cry, mummy will pick her up immediately so if she do the same, she will get the same treatment.
4)When your hubby is home from work. Tell him the 1st person he hugs or carry must be Ruoxi then meimei.Talk to your hubby and your parents (family members) not to neglect your elder child when the newborn arrives. ( many adult tends to be overwhelmed with the baby and indirectly neglects the other child). Spend as much time with the elder child, still giving her the attention as before.

As for the cc, you need to think twice, if you intend to let her continue, make an effort to wake up to help her tie her hair and bring her to cc. It gives her more confident.
Otherwise, you might want to condider withdrawing her (since your dad is coming over to help. I mean 2 adults : 2 kids is ok. If you compared me; I adults : 2 kids)till #2 reaches 6 months then re-send her to cc. At least you are giving her 6 months to adjust to meimei before starting her on a new environment/ shchedule again.

Lastly, don't shout and beat her. Yes I know it frustrating and irritating to have a toddler crying all the time but tell yourself she is after all a 2 years old toddler. How much can she knows and understand right? Constantly view photos of her when she was a bb will help in dealing with her through soft approach. She is like a chick looking for shelter under Mummy Hen's wing. She needs hugs and praises, kisses and tender loving care from you.
Take 1 step at a time.

Choco,
Congrats!! Take hot ginger drink will help to ease MS. (cut severe slices of ginger and pour hot water into the cup. Add a pinch of salt to it)

snnowy,

thanks a lot for yr share of experience and suggestions, u know i read what u wrote and almosted cried.hehe, so touching.

agree that i'm too short tempered and it's wrong to beat ruoxi and shout at her.my mum sometimes told me she feel pity for ruoxi as she's still so young but mummy has another baby and neglect her.

U r c-sec and yet still do so much during confinement, i remember when i gave birth ruoxi by c, the would is so painful in the first few weeks,and i hv to slowly move my body when get up from bed. U r a great mum and so understanding, think most of ppl will complain if they r in yr shoes.

when i latch on bb, ruoxi will come and disturb me, she wont allow bb's hand touch me, said dont touch mummy,then drag bb's hand, then bb hands put on diaper there,she said dont touch yr diaper and drag again,it's no way she beside me and watch dvd, she wont concentrate.that's why i hv to let my mum to play with her when i latch on bb.

when she's at home i can't do pumping too, and this #2 doesnt like milk bottle as since day1 she latch on, i will hv hard time later when i back to work, hv to start pump at least once per day to let her get used to bottle feeding 1 months b4 i back to work.
maybe i always carry bb when she's cry,that's why ruoxi also cry to let me carry her when bb cry, and i found if i dont pick up bb when she's cry,she's so happy and observe bb crying, haha, very 幸灾乐祸.she even said let her cry,dont carry her.

as to cc, i think and think may still let her continue at least for half day to get used to the cc. actually this month she only go there for at most 1 week becos of her sickness, fever for 2 weeks liao still not recover, and since yesterday even cough,today my hubby takes leave to bring her to KK to do a detail check,see how, hope she's ok soon.
u haven't sent Qweii to cc?1 person take care 2 sure super busy, i so far haven't tried but i can imagine the frustration esp when both cried for attention.

cola
pls send me your address.

selvi
you stay in sk right? do you want to pick up your photos and dvd or have them mailed to you. if by mail please send me your addy.

muddypie
need your addy too.

nining
i have yours, will pass to you when i see you ok?

the rest of the photos are packed and ready to be mailed. once i have the above addresses i will make a trip to the PO.

Jete,
Thx for all the hard works

xman,
seems rouxi still not accepting meimei yet, she is so jeolous!
Ur #2 rejecting bottle feed, could it be nipple confusion? Try to use diff teat?

snnowy,
U r so great, i dun even dare to take care of both kids alone at home, must hav extra hand to help out

Twinkle
wah u lost 10kg during preg.. that is a lot!
i cant imagine if lose 10kg from pre preg weight, think i would be a walking skeleton haha..

Snowwy
Thanks for sharing your experience. u are such a calm mommy. I must admit i do lose temper once in awhile especially when Meg is being naughty.. so far i didnt spank her.. but i do yell!!

i need to be more patient.. when next yr come, i hope i can control my temper better.. this trial week of being sahm is no joke haha.. everyday i am waiting for hubby to come home from work, so that i can get a breather haha..

really like a war zone, when #2 cries, and #1 want to be carried.. what i do is.. carry #1, and leave #2 to cry for awhile (no harm crying when bb is fully fed).. i guess that is what i always do, meg doesnt show any jealousy towards didi..
until now when didi cries, meg will do the same thing like what i always do.. rock the rocker and sing to him.. if he stil cries non stop, she will scold him ROCK ALREADY STILL CRY. WHAT DO U WANT hahaha exactly like me..

Xman
I agree with snowwy, u need to pay more attention to ruoxi.. she feels threatened especially when the nb and u sending her to cc..

it's okay for her to play with bb, she will be very rough for a start because she doesnt know how to control her strength yet.. slowly explain to her.. and tell her to be more gentle, by involving her, she will feel the responsibility and that makes her dote on mei mei more..

as for latching bb.. when she tried to drag diapers etc, try to distract her, tell her do sth else.. after awhile, she will know that mummy is occupied with bb, she will attend to me afterwards..

in the day when i am latching bb, meg will also ask me to do this and that.. normally i just tell her to wait.. (children at this stage CANT wait).. so after awhile i will do as she wants, and tell her, this is the last time, i am busy wait till i am done, i will do that for u. she gets used to that after awhile. try it..