(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Xman
My MIL also helps me til cny only..
I have enrolled meg to half day nursery.. so next yr i will be busy fetching her to sch and pick her up from sch hehe..

Tis week i will be having a taste of sahm life, my mil went to her sis plc to stay for a week, and here i am, taking leaves from work.. and will be busy with housework, kids and meals :p

long long time never come in.. how are all of you and your kiddos & #2s?

Loh,
ivan's so cute and cheeky hehe
when u free to bring ivan to lot one?

xman,
there is one salon for kids at united square which may be more convenient for u..
there is also one interesting one at UE square, they provide video game/tv at the desk to keep the kids occupied during the hair cut, but location maybe abit out, anyway hehe i have not tried either.. my gal's hair grows v v v v slowly.. no need haircut except the fringe which the nanny will trim regularly

twinkle

it is 2.95 for 2 set(the long straw and the short one for the mouth)

really must chnage or wash lei.
have u try to take the short one out and see?
mine is totaly black already lor...disgusting!!!

i went to daiso already...ehh...not much difference from PS and vivo one :p

Xman,

Thanks for informing regards the MP offer

an_gal,

U know me ya!! haha

So when u going to bring mel for the show?

During June, we bought Javier to watch the Little Big Club at Expo, we bought cat 2 tickets. Javier enjoyed the show very much cos got his favourite character, Bob the Builder & Barney... He sat thru-out the show, surprised me man!

Not sure wanna bring him to see Thomas anot as he likes Thomas very much too, see wat daddy says... hehe

i am on leave today and went to check out the playgroup(2 hrs) near my mil place.

my boy still as sticky. refuse to come down while i talk to the teacher.

i really wonder how?? i can imagine he will cry non-stop when start school

mel,
when you were in hosp, wat brand did they use? do they have prob also?

cola,
haha y nv use? if u change the straw then no need to use :p

angeline,
haha happy stocking up :p
i intend to go on the 5th dec.. need to bk b4 27th Sep to enjoy the 10% off hehe

choco,
fyi, during this stage, they are super sticky one.. i tink u know wat i mean hor :p

mel,
last time when Melcolm just born he oso cant use Avent teat.. cos dono isit the teat too big or the flow too fast, i cant rem.. so i use NUK. In hosp they use NUK and he's alright.. after that then i switch to Avent & Pigeon teat for him.

xman,
Melcolm's godma brought her daughter to Suntec Junior League for haircut last wkn. She told me the service very good and her gal can sit still there for the lady to cut hair.. u may want to try.

nining/Mel/Loh/cola,

thanks for the idea,will try out, she seems too young to understand what i said sometimes, always press bb's face,and sometimes even her eyes,so scary. though she want to show friendly to bb sometimes.

and recently she always said dont want to go school, said got bad boy push her, i asked teacher and they said it's true there's a bully.
I told her try to avoid that boy, and run to teacher if he push her.hehe

Glee,

thanks for the info, united square and suntec both i can try, hehe, ruoxi also never go to salon,now her hair only at shoulder level.but if not tie then very hot so hv to cut.

an_gal,

wow, so good, yesterday wanted to go suntec but hubby sick, and ruoxi said she scare hair cut, will try to persuade her again this weekend.hehe,me and my mum lazy to tie the hair for her every morning.and she only want me to tie recently.i hv to get up b4 7am everyday, plus no enough sleep at night due to bb wake up for latch on every 2 to 3 hours, so tiring.

Mel/Loh,

FYI, NTUC got promotion for huggis new born and S size diapers, buy 2 pack and can get 1 free mothercare bodysuit, i bought 2 pack new born size, just nice for my #2 as huggis cutting is small. but the bodysuit is not given by NTUC, u hv to fill up a form and mail it to huggis they will mail the bodysuit to u in 4 to 6 weeks time.

an_gal,

day time when ruoxi around i can't rest at all. can't send her for full day cc due to her fever, so far only half day.

nining,

i received the puzzle liao, my home here the postman super nice, the puzzle too bulky to insert into mail box,she personally pass it to me by press the ring door.it's the second time she's so kind liao.

an_gal,

Oic.
Thomas is those cast type or mascot type? Prefer those mascot type, will move ard the stage. Do u happen to know?

Mel,
My in-laws come to singapore to 'play' wif their grandchildren. So sure got a lot of things to talk to them. They are suppose to 'leave' this weekend, then i will need to talk non-stop to bb liao, may be recorder is useful in this stage...hahaha

I never like new born to use Avent Teat, too muck leakage. Am using NUK teat and Avent bottle now.

Glee,
Suppose to bring Ivan to Lot 1 play water last weekend, but always rain. Am usually go lot1 for grocerries on weekend evening.

xman,
icic.. i thought rouxi at cc at least u can rest while ur mum take care of zhouxi

angeline,
haha i dono leh.. mayb u shld ask nining, i tink she will know.. when u intend to go?

an_gal, in hospital she only took formula milk twice usg cup. Other than that i latch on. Only come hm i use avent so that CL can feed Ebm. But whenever she drink she suckg in air at e same time from e corners of her mouth..then i suspect she kena colic liao so wanna try 2 chg brand. Nuk have only 1 type or many types? Im bringing Mikayla for jaundice chk later. Maybe i go buy nuk.

My son seems to have joined the T2 gang..sigh..over the long weekends..it's like war zone at home, trying to discipline him, spank and scold him until i numb liao. He also has a stubborn streak in him, sigh! Now I dread long weekends, i prefer work leh, haahaha. Twice, my maid broke down and felt helpless when my son refused to listen to her, refused to eat also. I got to counsel her and explain to her why Samuel behave this way ...blah blah blah. Maid w/o kids also got challenges...with kids also got challenges.

cola,

talk about SAHM,last time i so admire those SAHM, and want to become one if hubby income increase, but this time the mternity leave i wont so enjoy at all.
think i will continue working until been retrench, stay at home without helper is really not easy,and i'm not as patient as what i tot i was.haha, last time i never shout at ruoxi when she's the only child, but now with 2 when both cry esp ruoxi so unreasonable want this and that that's too dangerous for her, i can't control shout at her and beat her, after that i feel guilty.

and my parents is quite drama too, my dad back at july this year, and die die wont come, said he hate the weather and cant' stand my lazy hubby etc, and order me must buy air ticket to send my mum back latest by CNY, then yesterday when i called home, i let my mum talk to him,he cried over there said miss ruoxi, and then my mum last night told me can let my dad come again and they will both back together when #1 at least 1 years old.haha.

an_gal,

nowadays ruoxi only go for half day, later when she fully recover i slowlly change her to full day, then can rest more and can go out shopping at day time, then wont be so boring everyday stay at home cooking and take care 2 kids.

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I bot Cat1 tix and find it's very worth it.
Closer u can take more pics. See my fb and u will know...
Also u get to enter thru the premier entrance and can get to buy the souvenirs if they have for the thomas show

mel,
i'm not sure NUK got how many types cos I just buy back similar to what the hosp is using initially last time.. i tink is those rubber teat.. cant really rem.. have u tried Pigeon? if not mayb u can check whether any promoters around for NUK and ask them recommend for NB which type to use?

twinkle,
afternoon.. haven back yet, thinking to use back last yr one wahaha..

tinyvoice,
haha tats normal for the T2.. nothing much we can do but to endure and be more patient to teach them..

xman,
haha grandparents are after all grandparents, they will miss their grandchild
hope your dad come and u have one more helper and one more person to play with rouxi hee

zhuzhu,
thks..

Xman, coolzy, tiny voice,

I think they are in T2, just endure k. ;)

I dun mind staying at home with kids haha.. no matter how terrible they are it is still a stage that we can grow together with them... there are always 2 sides of them, the angelic and devilish.. just endure and enjoy :p

I wont have any helper next year.. but MIL said she will still come to c the 2 of them whenever she is free..

u all know that kind of bouncing castle? elc @ united sq selling at $140. Last week went there, my crazy husband nearly buy it. I give him a straight no,haha! too big liao for flats i think, although i quite tempted also! Hubby say they can stay inside whole day!

an_gal,
wow,last yr one still in good condition ha? Haha, i last yr never buy, told my mum they still small don't waste $. This yr thought of buying leh.

Tiny,
u so funny leh, war zone,haha! Then my war zone started since my gals birth till now haven stop yet, sob sob*

xman,
your papa so cute

twinkle,
haha i bought those battery operated type mah.. so still got sound n music n light.. but the handle drop off frm the lantern liaoz.. mus fix back :p i bought last yr cos bring my son to Chinese Garden.. tis yr dono 1 2 buy or not..

mel

Theres 2 kind of teat for NUK, the big and the small...the big one is like avent

then got sizes lor, just buy the smallest one.

An_gal, choco,

Tx!! :p

Twinkle
hehe
the way u describe war zone is funny, since birth til now.. i dun think it is going to stop that soon hahahaha... mine is war zone everyday also hehe

got some stupid qn and need advise..
i am 9weeks preggy now. edd in end apr(same mth as zz)

1) do u carry ur #1 when preggy? i still have to carry him very often cos he WANTS to be carried.
is it harmful to baby?

2) i sleep on the mattress on the floor, when i get up, i tend to use my waist/back muscle to pull myself up. will it hurt baby?

3) I sleep side way and always hug the bloster. sometimes i find my tummy pressing the bloster or the bed. ok or not?

stupid qn right??

mu MS is worse then #1, gagging, nausae, heartburn.
and i am scare of cold. i sleep in aircon 26degree and i have to wear extra jacket to sleep.
funny right

Choco

I viewed meg's how come the pneumo, rota, mmr, chix pox is not listed? does the chart only meant for those "must" vaccines?

Sorry for my silly qn..

Hey choco...
Congrats!!!! :p so happy for you..

1) do u carry ur #1 when preggy? i still have to carry him very often cos he WANTS to be carried.
is it harmful to baby?

YES! It wont harm if u carry him for awhile, just dun carry and walk 3 km down the road hehee.. once in awhile it's okay..

2) i sleep on the mattress on the floor, when i get up, i tend to use my waist/back muscle to pull myself up. will it hurt baby?

NO.. DUN SCARE YOURSELF, BUT AS TUMMY GROWS BIGGER, WHEN U WANNA GET UP, TURN TO YOUR SIDE AND GET UP.. USING YOUR ARMS TO PUSH YOUR BODY UP.. LESS STRAIN ON YOUR BACK MUSCLES

3) I sleep side way and always hug the bloster. sometimes i find my tummy pressing the bloster or the bed. ok or not?

OKAY.. WHEN TUMMY GETS BIGGER YOUR BOLSTER WILL BECOME ECLIPSE SHAPE, MINE IS ECLIPSE BOLSTER hehe.. PRESS AGAINST BED? U MEAN U ARE SLEEPING ON YOUR TUMMY? THEN BETTER NOT..

choco, it is okay to ask

cola

i can see these record on my boy list lei

Measles/Mumps/Rubella
Influenza
Pneumococcal
ROTA VIRUS VACCINE

whether it is compusory or not i not sure le.

see if theres anything in the website or not

found this in the Q&amp;A

Why are some of my child's vaccinations not updated, e.g., Prevenar?
The Registry will receive vaccination records from clinics under the National Childhood Immunisation Schedule.

Should you like the optional vaccines to be updated, you can either forward a copy of the your child's vaccination records in the health booklet or request your doctor to notify NIR.

You can fax the document to (65) 64381015, e-mail: [email protected] or post to:

Integrated Information Management Department
Health Promotion Board
3 Second Hospital Avenue
Singapore 168937

Choco

ya saw that also, next time i go GP i ask him.. coz my boy took all the jabs in that GP and not poly.. wah could he be not updating Kea's one as well.

Thanks anyway.

choco,
Congrate!!!!!
reQ1,
I still carry #1, but not very long during trimester1.
re Q3,
I always press my tummy against the mattress to sleep, i like to sleep tummy down. BB is ok coz amniontic fluid suppose to protect bb. May
be u shd ask gynae instead.

Twinkle,
Ivan got 1 battery operated one, super loud and ugle sounds, my bro bought for him last yr. I dare not to bring it out for a walk. Wonder our kiddos can play those candle type liao, later any how swing and catch fire

loh, twinkle

thanks..:p

change of plan, maybe not sending my boy to playgroup liao...
my mil is worried. she said recently theres news abt a boy being push then only at night then tell mummy.
need to be put on cast. after cast take out, long short leg...
my mil says my boy is so quiet and does not fight back, so she worried he will be bullied and then dun tell us.
so will delay till his bigger.

think my boy is being overly protected,,but yet i worry if i do it my way, if really *touch wood*, anything i will be guilty.

sianz