(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,
opps... this shows i'm really sick.. on mc now resting at hm

an_gal,
yap, it's me asking. No SQ leh, only to sarawak on budget air. Never take budget before, wonder how is it like. Sometimes i bring them out in singapore also stress, not saying on plane,haha! When one gets crazy, the other will follow!

twinkle,
it shld be quite a short flight rite.. any helper following u during trip? u alone handling two will be difficult. but don worri too much, mayb by the time they start to fuss is already reaching the destination soon.

thanks for e bday wishes!

Twinkle,
I took tiger airways w Mathias in july.we juz brot his animal figurine toys n gave them 2 him bit by bit.

Mel, Joey...

Oops...I am a little late, anyway, wishing both of you Happy belated birthday...

Mel, keep it up to produce more milk for yr little princess yeah...she looks so chubby and fair...feel like pitching her little cheeks..kekeke..

Mel,
Oh, ic. Ivan born wif 34cm head.....Ian only 31cm, easier to push this time...whahahahah.
BTW, your bd today? Happy Birthday!!!!

loh,
thks... yest was quite bad.. at least today am feeling better.. can do abit of housework.. yest totally no energy.. u better take care too, don kanna stomach flu..

twinkle,

don't be so stressed about flying with kids, it'll be fun! since its going to be a short flight, bring their favorite snacks and drinks.

if u have a portable DVD player, bring it along to keep them entertained with their favorite cartoons. we didn't have a dvd player, hubby brought his laptop and Jaeden had a cartoon marathon on board.

choco,
ahahah, r u a cantonise?

RE diaper rash,
HB bought back drapolene last eve, only applied a few times and the rashes were gone this morning!
So great to join forum...

Mel & Jang,
Happy Bday!

Xman,
last sun we went to John Little big sale at expo and I saw a book of sesame st character puzzles, got elmo & zoe, cookie monster I dunno what else.. I bought it cos only 1 left, thinking if ruoxi want, can let u have it.. let me know ASAP I can mail it to u tomorrow, ok? friday morning I go jakarta already...

mel,
u took tiger airways ah? Me also taking next mth leh,how is the flight ha,can share? I see from website the sitting is 3-3. If in that way, i will have trouble, my hubby and I with 2 kids, sure got fight over sitting

long time never take flight liao, since my last pregnancy,haha! Heard that cannot bring liquid on board? got tighter control is it? then how abt kids water bottle,milk...etc? anyone pls enlighten me ....the mountain turtle!

mummies just to share,
tomorrow bringing my gals for TCM message and follow by haircut, now packing my bag cos tomorrow taking public tpt with the help of my mum,hubby not free to drive us,hai! Know what is in my bag?
- 2 changing clothes(for haircut)
- 2 pillows
- 2 pacifier
- 2 water bottles
- 2 diapers
- 2 hats
- 2 umbrellas
- wipes...etc
- raisins,bread....
oh god, like going chalet,haha!
imagine going kuching next mth for 5 days 4 nights.....the thought of packing luggage is killing me, somemore going to attend a wedding there, more stuff to pack....

twinkle,
i did carry water bottle, vacuum flask on board last time.. when they see kids they know we need the water to make milk etc..

twinkle

yap, i also took hot water and cool water up.

if they ask u to throw, just tell kids need to drink boiled water.

they will understand one

twinkle,
Yah,sitting is 3-3. My flight to KL was ok cos we sat 2gether. But return flight dunno y we kena 2 seats n 1seat so mathias sat w hubby n i sat alone..

Loh
Great that the diaper rashes disappear. I love Drapolene, but the price keeps raising.. haiz!

Twinkle
I took tiger before, would prefer value air tho coz I dun like the budget terminals.
Overall if it is a short flight, just gave them snacks and bring a book or crayon or lego. That will keep them occupied for awhile..
Before you know it, you are reaching..

Twinkle
Y u need to bring so many things for the short outings..

Share with you what I usually do.. Outing about 4 hours..
A small backpack for Meg to carry herself..
1 set of changing clothes
1 diaper
1 wet wipes + tissue paper
1 bottle of water
1 small box of biscuits + sweets
1 hat

It’s light enough for her to carry on her own.. and we are set to go.. nowadays dun even bother to prepare formula, can buy fresh milk or just buy some bread or whatever if she is hungry..
Meg is quite independent.. I am so happy that she is over 2 now, and is easier to bring for outings.. (not taking into account her KPOness tho hehe)

For yours, I think u need to have 2 backpacks haha.. trained your girl to carry on their own..

an_gal

since i stay in serangoon, i always go to the POW SING chicken rice(bao si ji fan)in serangoon garden.

but i do heard that tha chicken rice in TPY(near the fire station) is nice but ex and long waiting time.

Cola,
actually the things i bring is quite similar as u leh- only diff is X2 and i carry myself loh,haha!
pillow n pacifier is a must - can get killed if never bring
i tried asking them to take their own water bottles b4, but sometimes they take too long will give all back to me, aiyo!

But it's really getting easier if u compare it to younger times. now bring bread so can skip formula outside.

Anyway, today went smoothly lah. Even manage to have lunch in a restaurant with only my mum and I and my two gals. My first time leh, previously i never dare to eat out unless got 3 or more adults going,haha! Maybe also as they grow older and self feeding so it becomes easier.

The haircut today was surprising well. No crys at all like previous time. Last time so malu u know!

An_gal

Looking at the stage and the blocks of seats. Getting cat 2 will be just fine :p coz it’s a raised seats so your son will get to see the stage clearly.
The cat 1 is the flat seats… if I were you I would prefer cat 2..

Was sitting on cat 2 area with Meg during the Hi5 show.. she can see it clearly..

In my opinion, at this stage, unless they are really into something, then it’s worth bringing them there. If they are not, it will be useless, coz they cant sit still and enjoy :p