(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh,
i used desitin creamy too last time for Melcolm at every diaper change. He didnt have any diaper rash before so i guess it works for him.

loh,

one more type of cream i can recommend is Avent magic cream....expensive yes, but good....and do take care of the rash and make sure it is not infected.....

i support wiselyn on yhe avent magic cream.

its cost abt 20++ but i feel its quite a big tube, can last quite long.
u can used it on the butt, or any part of the body as a moisturer.

REdiaper rash,
Thx for the tips mummies!
Ian diaper rash are those white dots....i tot suppose to be in red right?

Loh,
Mathias will usually get big red patches..Skin Dr say its more of a fungal infection than diaper rash...but white dots I'm not too sure.

Re: Breastmilk
Does anyone know if its normal that my breastmilk is yellowish? At first I thought its ok cos its colostrum..but now its watery already but still yellow...should be more to the white side already right?

Mathias' bday pics
2929041.jpg

Now I owe u all Mikayla's photos..hahahah!! Its still in the camera..and some in hp..ubt I dunno how to trf to the pc so need to wait for hubs to trf
Paiseh.....

choco,
Hehe! Thanks! But your cake tasted nicer..chocolate banana...yummy!!haha!

Woof,
*blush*

An_gal,
Cakes always make u hungry!!! Dunno y I thk of Pine garden, I thk of you...

Nining,
My bday cake is hubby's responsibility so therfore, it will NEVER be anything exciting..hehe!! Hopefully he doesnt end up forgetting my bday cos he's been so bz with the new arrival...Our house looks like crazytown at the moment..I thk father's should get at least 1 week Paternity leave..

mel
nice cake. amazing you still had the energy to do all that! it is ok for your ebm to be yellowish. certain person's ebm can be more yellowish than others.

an_gal
you actually beat me to it. i came in here to post the sale and saw you posted. one of my fren sms me. 2 days later she asked if i bought, i still haven't made my way to shop n save, she went and bought 2 tins for me. :D

Jete,
Im just worried that its cos of all the ginger in my food..Btw,is it ok if the CL puts hua tiao jiu or rice wine in almost all my food?? She says the alcohol is gone after cooking so it wont affect my breastmilk..not too sure how true it is...

Oh yah..Jete, guess what? My friend brought a whole banana chocolate cake from CHoc a bloc to the hospital for me to eat after I delivered..hahah! YUmmy!!!!!

2929982.jpg

This were taken on 10th Sept...she hardly opend her eyes...so very tough to get a pic with opened eyes...managed to steal this pic from my friend's FB to post here..hahah!!

hahaah.. so cute... aaaww...

oh ya your CL is correct, if alcohol is added into simmering cooking (while the pot still on the fire stove) then alcohol will vaporize cos alcohol is vaporized with heat..

but the after taste of wine will stay..

Nining,

Thanks! all babies are born cute..hehhehe!!

so is it ok to latch on after meals or should I still wait abt 2hrs?

Mel,
its OK, no alcohol left anymore unless if she adds it after the food is off the stove.. but she must let it cooked for like 10 minutes at least.. cannot be put then immediately switch off the stove

mel
such a cutie pie. she doesn't look that big from the pix leh. L from the beginning even in pix looked big.
nining is right, as long as it's cooked for a while, the alcohol would be gone. some moms drinks those "health alcohol", i never did. they said must wait 2 hours before bfing. i didn't feel comfy with that so it was a convenient excuse for me NOT to have to swallow them when my mom brought it up. :p

Mel

Your mikayla’s picts brighten up my day while I was dragging my feet to work today..
Very cute! I think woof is right, beautiful like mama :p

Loh
Diaper rashes are usually red in patches.. Kea’s was red with white dots.. after applying drapolene for few days and airing the butt whenever we change his diaper, the rashes gone. Could it be the diaper? My both kids can only make do with either mamy poko or pampers baby dry or goon.. other brands will cause rashes. Now I make do with mamy poko for both, Meg is on L and Kea is on M.

Mel

Re:BM
Yes some ppl’s bm is more yellowish than others. Yellowish = concentrated? :p
On some days when I took vit B supplement, my bm is yellowish to greenish haha.. but it’s okay :p

Jete
I have been loving DOM all these while, so during confinement, what I did was, time carefully at nite when bb slept, I quickly go and drink the DOM.. most of the time the newborn woke up exactly 2 hours later haha.. I love DOM DOM DOM :p

mel,
faintz.. i m not pine garden ambassador :p
Mikayla's has got lots of hair like Mathias that time..

jete,
lucky ur frend help u to buy 2 tins, i tink the promo at shop n save no more already..

cola,
Now most of the bumps looks red. Diaper rash only came out on 4th weeks, he has been using fitty nb diaper since fr birth. Now got to be more hardworking to change his diaper. thx anyway.

Mel,
Cute gal! Her head seems big, how big is her head when born?
My ebm was yellowish during ivan's time. This time is purely white

mel,
happy birthday in advance, just in case i didn't lock in tomorrow! Wow next yr can celebrate with mikayla liao, 1 week apart only right?

Jete
Thanks so much for helping to collate all the photos. You must be very busy with it.
Really appreciate it..

Mel and Joey
Happy Bday in advance..

Loh
My PD said so long as you air the butt for awhile and diligently apply diaper rash cream, the rashes will disappear pretty fast..
Again, I think sometimes diapers might be the culprit. I don’t know if you agree with this.

Mummies with Nb

I have some samples of drypers 4 pcs (size nb? And s?) cant remember but it’s the one for very young babies
And huggies (purple color) for young babies also. Anybody want? I can post it out for you.

zhuzhu,
hw long is the flight? if you're taking SQ then can let tricia watch those flight entertainment program.. rem to bring some of her food on board too so she can munch. However, i think she will be more curious to look around and find her own entertainment.. so u no need to worry.. last time during coming back.. melcolm go n find other baby gal to play with hahaha