(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,
wah...amazing! 3.7kg and without epi. 3 cheers for mel!

an_gal,
ya..nid to pat her to slp..den at times, if she wakes up, find no one ard, she cries lor...tat's the problem with co-slp..

mel,
CONGRATULATIONS!

Woof,
Am paying $160 mthly. Nanny will hav to send #1 to-fro together with #2. I told nanny, if raining, then no school for that day.

re: sleeping alone in own room
We started to place #1 and #2 to sleep on their own room at 3mth old. I think an-gal, woof, maybe u can try accompany them to sleep and leave the room for a few nights. After that, shorten the accompany time, i.e, tell them good night and leave the room and let them sleep by themselves. Of cos, they will sure cry at start, but after a few days, they will adjust to adapt the arrangement.

Mel,
Congrates... a nice date to remember.

Mummies who down with Mastitis before, shld we discard all the milk expressed while we r on medication? GP told me can keep the expressed milk from the side which is not infected?

an_gal,
he's alone after he sleeps hahaha.. I wanna train him to fall asleep by himself so now I only read him stories, sing to him but not patting his buttock.. when its time to sleep I off the lgith and I sleep in the same bed with him but not making him comfy..

jete,
yes Ike also like that, depending on his mood when he's awake.. can scream on can just call.. now we train him to get down from bed himself since it's toddler bed.. he has a car bed now and can get in n out himself..

nining

u use ur BP log in...hehe

re:sleeping
i also co-sleep with my boy on the same bed. my hb sleeps on the floor.

occasionaly he wants to be pat and sing song but most of the time he can sleep on his own.
the problem is he will always play on the bed 1st before sleeping. talking to himself. climb up climb down.
then he will demand for milk 3-4 times every night. if u make more milk for him, he will not finish it, so we always make 3 oz.

think he is getting too spoilt.time for school for some disciplin plus away time from ah ma

woof
we cosleep with p but only for 8w, then move her to her cosleeper and eventually at 4-5m move her to her crib. her crib is next to my side of the bed. she can go to sleep herself in her cosleeper, just put her in, she talked to her bears, scratched the side then will fall asleep. comes daddy to spoil the market. i let him take over sleep duty......for a long time from abt may to aug last year she had to be pat to sleep. hb did it every night and some times it gets to 3 hours he fell asleep leaning over her crib and she is still awake!! then came the time when he had to go reservist. i was very sick with m/s and i told him no way i can do his night duty for 3w! so the week before he left, i put her to sleep myself. i re-enforced the sort of routine we had. bath, milk, brush teeth, music, crib. but i didn't pat her, just put her in and tell her nite nite i sat on my bed and kept her company. she cried. i told her if you dont want my company then i will leave the room. so i went to the adjoining study and sat there. she cried a fair bit the first nite, then got tired and lied down. when she heard footsteps then she will spring up to cry. that's when i know it's not "real". every night she cried less and it took 3-4 nights. AS LONG AS hb is not in the room. i had to break him out of her usual routine.

for the 3w he was gone, i simply put her in the crib, turn on her sleep music and sat in bed doing my own thing. she'll go to sleep herself.

when hb came back, she wanted him to put her to sleep, so we tried. didn't work, so only i can put her to sleep after that. eventually now we can both just sit in our bed watch our own tv or surf the web and she'll go to sleep in her crib herself.

L is about the same. after her last feed, we put her in the cosleeper and she goes to sleep herself.

the next step will be putting them in a room tog. still in the planning....

woof,
patting to slp is tiring for you, try to let her self entertain and slp herself? I haven let Melcolm slp alone at nite b4 cos i also scared the next morn he wake up cant find us he will cry.. day time he's ok to slp alone in rm..

nining,
haa our case totally opp.. he's alone b4 he slps.. at nite we'll push his cot into our rm haha

Jete,
this is exactly the tooth mousse Ike's dentist at Smileworks gave us. She also sells at S$30.. so BP price not that attractive..
the dentist gave it to us cos Ike refused to brush teeth for about 2 weeks at that time, she said can just apply no need to use brush with this tooth mousse, of course cannot help bad breath still, but will reduce risks of tooth decay..

Ike used it for about 8 months from 1st teeth, before the orajel. now Ike is using orajel.

nining
then not cheap if can just buy from dentist office? this lady is the one who got my crocs from the spree. i went to her house to swap back. :p

Mel
Congrats!!!

Jete
P went to school already? Full day schooling?

Yest we (Meg and I) went to watch hi5, she is crazy over it.. the overall show I would rate it at 2/5.. not really fantastic but I can see she enjoys a lot. It??s my first time (and Meg??s as well) watching live concert hehe I guess I expected the show much more than her hahaha

Re: co-sleeping..

Meg has been co sleeping with us ever since Kea is here.. she used to sleep in her own cot, and now we all roam in the spare room with only one cot (Kea??s) meg has been sleeping in between us on mattress on floor!!!

Reason being that her own cot (in our MBR) needs to be dismantled before assembling it again in the spare room (which is meant for both jie jie and mei mei).. Hubby is not good at carpentry at all, so I need to wait for my FIL to come and visit us (this Dec) and get him to help re-fix the cot in spare room..

My plan is, after that, we will accompany both to sleep in the spare room and gradually leave them both alone..
My baby is still waking up for nite feeds!! This is also one reason why we are still sleeping together with them..

Lucky for me is that.. no patting whatsoever to Meg, she will lie down and sleep on herself while I latch kea. He can fall asleep on his own after feeding, and then place him back to the cot.. he probably doesn??t recognize patting or things like that, never patted him at all hehe..

jete,

as nining mentioned, the mousse is selling at the same price at both the dentists i visited. morning and night will brush his teeth with fluoride toothpaste. night time after brushing teeth will apply the mousse. every time only squeeze a little, will need couple of months to finish.

xman,
Ivan will go to 2hrs playgroup next Jan
I got a nightmare last night, the nanny told me she never promise to take care of #2. I was so lost coz need to go back to work already....

Jete,
Opened the angle wipe today, No string form when i pull out for first few pieces. The product was not in the market for 1-2 years, may be they improved the quality liao.

loh,

haha, u too stress liao. yr nanny so good and capable,if she really doesnt wnat help u on #2 sure headache.

jang/nining
so the dentist do recommend using the mousse?

cola
yes, p is going to playgroup daily now.

loh
my fren also bought angel wipes, she used it with her #1 3 years ago, she said still stringy leh, but she said cheap ok cos the maid is the one using, not her.

p seem to be adjusting well so fingers crossed there will be no regression? (nining?) later on. first day cried for 30 mins after hb left. i was afraid she wont want to go the next day. 2nd day woke her up she ok. leave the house still kiss me and shout bye bye. day 2-4 she cried each time at drop off but ok once daddy left. each day we stretch it longer. 3rd day bath, 4th day nap. today is the first day she will stay there full day but will pick her up earlier. this morning she DID NOT cry at drop off!!! daddy was sooo proud! she hugged and kissed daddy and the teacher carried her away to the classroom. hopefully it wasn't raining at their side earlier, if not today she wont get her first waterplay in school.

i dont know if it's cruel or not that we didn't accompany her the first 3 days (that the sch allowed). the principal said it's easier for them to make frens with her if we're not around. we decided that sounds better for us cos we know p acts differently with us around, she'll just stick to us. she seem to be ok, teachers said she is adjusting better than some kids that started a month earlier cos they are still crying. i'm really quite surprised, she's so timid, i thought there will be a lot of crying. my sis said the quiet ones are usually tougher inside. maybe she's right. ;)

Jete,
P is a brave girl. She only cried for 30mins w/out u n ur hubby's company. Sound amazing to me. I dun think my boy will be so brave. Great to hear that she is adapting well.

Choco,
Am also interested in Maclaren Triump but no time to buy cos #2 is down with stomach flu. Sigh

coolzy

spring maternity is also selling Triump at 148.
so after ur #2 is feeling better, u can try calling those Spring maternity shop and check whether they still have the promo or not.

i understand from the vivo store, the promo is while stock last.

coolzy
i may go down this weekend if i have time, cos need to pick up some things from art friend. you sms me your hp ok? if i go i'll sms you, you lmk if you want me to help you buy.

yeah, p surprised me. she was crying quite badly the first day, the teacher said maybe just 1 hour the first day. so hb went back to get her after 1 hour but she had settled down and was drawing. teacher said maybe try to get her to stay for lunch, hb asked her ok to stay till after lunch, she said ok. food is key to her. lol

hope bb feels better soon, poor thing.

Jete,
I tried Angel wipe when ivan was a few months old, the wipes came out in string form. After that, the brands discontinued fr the market for 1yr plus and only came back few months ago. So far no string. I shall use a few more packs then let u know again.

Jete,
IMHO if paige has no problem with tooth brushing, and she has no cavities, IMHO I will just stick with conventional tooth brushing. Even tho it's not dangerous, chemicals is chemicals
I used it for Ike cos he refused proper tooth brushing, only munching on his toothbrush didnt allow me to brush for him..

nining
p will bite on the toothbrush/close her mouth etc and it's not always easy to brush her teeth. i can't even get her to open long enough for me to look to see if there are any cavities.

an_gal
how come you always know where to find the deals?

loh
since the price for angel and pigeon not much diff, i will prob stick to pigeon. last time angel wasnt angel cheaper?

I'm back home! Thank goodness I didnt get piles this time round. But still had 2 get stitches eventhough gynae didnt cut cos tore..wah lau.. Thanks 4 all ur well wishes! Nw struggling w bfeeding cos my dear girl is sleeping beauty n lazy 2 suck n can tahan not drinkg milk. Last nite i eventually gave in 2 let her b cup fed some enfalac but she also dont want 2 open her mouth. Juz nw CL tried 2 use bottle,she also rather sleep than suck..nw im tryg my best 2 pump. Finally had sm colostrum. So cup fed that 2 her..hope my supply comes in soon!

Mel

wow...sleeping beauty...
dun worry, they have reserve, can tahan...

rest well and hope to see mikayla photo soon..
and oh, u also owe us mathias birthday photo

jete,
haha i not purposely go n find 1 leh, the shop n save is just downstairs my place.. is jus that i pass by n saw it so share with the mummies here hehe :p

question for diaper rash,
How to treat diaper rash? Just keep on applying diaper cream and air the butt?

Jete,
If there is promotion fr Steven, will be good deal, coz last time he did give free 3x30 for each bundle of wipe purchased. Now we buy fr him again for the free delivery service.

Loh
Just apply diaper cream, my PD recommend drapolene. It is good, Kea used to have nappy rash coz he was on home phototheraphy previously due to jaundice.

Loh,

to treat diaper rash, remember to use water to clean first,then air it for a while then apply the cream.ruoxi used to hv very bad diaper rash, zhuoxi is better, so far so good.

cola, xman,
thx.
Ivan never have diaper rash when new born.
Ian diaper rash getting more compared with few days ago. So poor thing. I wash his butt with water everytime he poo, only started to air his butt these 2 days, hope he is getting better. Used desitin since he was born, changed to pureen these 2 days.