(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

taka fair
nothing much to buy... still damage was $120+. :p mostly went to a little tikes shopping cart for P. the rest was swim diapers, bottle brushes and toothbrush. Forgot to bring the taka voucher we received for L's full month, so got to go back again and spend those.

xman
the duo is cheap, my fren sms me and told me. too bad i dont need pump. the pigeon wipes, the free box inside is there a free pack or just empty box? if there is another pack inside then it's quite a good deal. if not too many box don't know what to do with them, then i rather call and order from cheong choon and have them deliver to me for $9 for 3x82.

cin
i got your E and V, but A and N oos so you got to wait until they come back in stock then I can do your alpha for you.

an_gal
i only know how to look for it in store, can never recall the name. :p

jang
we're also urban people but no choice, can't shop and shop with L. so best to find a resort to do nothing and be lazy.

nining
according to you then P no need to potty train for a while. Still on M diaper, can upgrade to L and then XL some more. keekee got XXL meh??

speaking of KS mommy, i met this mommy SOOOOO super ks, cant tahan her. in class everyone sit down already, she must squeeze to sit in between those in the middle, cos she die die must sit in the middle. then during water play, i saw her girl wearing XL diapers. eh.... the girl younger and even smaller size than P ok!! ks until diapers also must buy biggest??

mel
just order online and go pick up. too convenient. we just ordered one to eat last weekend. :p

re hols
went to natas on fri and ended up making a reservation on sat. originally considered redang (good natas deal, about $1200 for all 4 of us flight included for 4d3n) and bintan (2 bedroom pool villa share with fren). end up suddenly stumbled upon a deal in phuket and jumped at it. the hotel wasn't open over the weekend so have to wait to confirm the hotel part today. if not looks like we're set for phuket again this year. hopefully the flight will be ok, must pack light since we have 2 in tow this year.

Wise,
nice cake!! CLara maybe was too excited so got tired faster.. happens to Ike sometimes too..

Jete,
sounds gonna be a good hols!! If you could visit natas with 2 in tow on friday, you can make the trip easily hahahaha,..

And yes Paige can wait hahahahaahahahah..

Xman,
that is a good price for duo!!

Jete
Wah a holiday! It is good to recharge a bit hehe.. I dun dare to think of going out today, coz I find with Meg it is really difficult to do shopping..
She doesnt want to sit in stroller and if we let her down, she likes to take and touch things.. P must be a very good girl..
My baby is okay tho, sit on stroller and sleep whenever he likes..

Xman
The prob with avent is that to get the spares, I would have to go back to Philips in toapayoh which is a bit inconvenient for me.
My only choice is to stick with pigeon manual, but buy spares to change only.. as for my ameda, I dun think I will be using it at home next time.

Re: KS mummy
Er.. I dunno if I am considered KS? Dun think so lar hor hahaha.

an_gal

today i still ok...no monday blues cos tmr on leave..work 1 day rest 1 day

bringing baby ze to sentosa underwater world

yipee

nining
i left L with my aunt, i went with P. even went to JL expo. :p

cola
P is the same, she likes to walk and touch things, doesn't want to hold hands. but i'll tell her either hold hands or i carry her, then she'll hold my hands. unfortunately for us L is a stroller bb, unlike P. with P we travel to US for 3w without a stroller, since she loves the baby bjorn. L prefers stroller.

Jete
Meg is the same.. but she prefers to be carried rather than hold hands.. I cant stand carrying her for too long.. back aching!
If we passed by shoe stores, she will auto take off her shoes and want to try it on. If pass by clothes store, she will pull those neatly arranged tee and ask me to try.. nowadays dun really like to bring her out! Next yr I must put her in nursery so that she can see how other kids behave and hopefully she will listen to teachers instructions better hehe..

Thinking of getting a beco.. finally hubby relented to my frequent request of wanting to get a carrier.. this morning he told me U decide
He has been telling me U have got a lot of things all this while hehe

Jete,

the box inside got 82 pc wipes, if empty then not worth.
cheong choon sell $9 only?quite cheap hor, but hv to order some min amount right?i wont buy so much wipes at the moment as home got at least 20 packs 82 pc pigeon and NUK wipes.
check with u, since u know a lot things, do u know where got sell the NEPIA tissue paper like the below link,heard it's very good for bb as u know normally when we have running nose if kept use tissue paper to wipe then later our nose will become red and quite painful, but heard this one wont.

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-0db2-7cc2d88f7de3740ec507a183eff2f6e9.jhtml?cm_cat=0

cola,

u want get BECO?haha, I hv BECO but i want get a ergo, but hubby against the idea as he said we didnt fully use the EBECO then now i want another one.haha.

Mel,

thanks, think I bought the right stuff, there's a malay name on it I recalled it similar to what u said Methi as I hv throw away the package bag.

Adeline,

ya, a lot stuff to buy for infant bb, i wanted to buy the swim diaper but think and think then decide not buy as i dont think i hv a lot time to bring bb to swim.

jang
we just came back from tokyo & we went to Tokyo Disneyland & Sanrio HelloKittyland. lastest situational update on tokyo disneyland - the former was okay despite the summer crowd. we managed to go for all the rides we wanted & visited the various spots as well as watch the Electrico Parade. wait for the rides was an average of 10-20 mins. i'd say that is very fast compared to when i was at US disney where the rides were suuperlong until for a few i dropped out of the queue! lol

but i do agree with nining that its worth it to stay at disney hotel for pics with characters otherwise if you have to queue for pic taking at the park its hot & queues are long - may not be worth the while/trouble

xman,
wau, u got a good deal 4 avent duo!!! U must be the early bird to get the great deal!

Re wipes,
Just got a free delivery from Steven for angel wipes. $8.90 for 3x80pcs.

nining,
I have never experience power projectile pooing from Ivan last time.

Last nite had a cake cut wif nanny family for Ivan' bd. Haizzzz, saw ivan kiss the nanny's hb mouth...eeeeeeeeeeee

Xman
Yeah wanna get a carrier (ergo or beco) is okay for me, but beco design is nice hehe
Oh now got a BP for ergo, if you want can order now.

I also dunno if I would make full use of it, thats my concern..
Keep buying buying and buying.. haiz..

Wah u got 20 packs of wipes at home! I have never stocked more than 3 packs at home haha.

Ya, cheongchoon sells v cheap at 9 per pack, I usually go there and buy the teats, wipes..
Will call if they sell diapers hahahaha

loh
angel wipes are thinner then pigeon and the problem i have with them is they come out in string. very hard to use when you only have 1 hand free and cleaning up messy poop situation. i thought angel wipes are cheaper, but if it's $8.90 for 3x80 then i think maybe pigeon more worth it at $9 for 3x82?

cola
cc does not sell diapers if not they'll sure be cheaper than outside.

xman
i've never seen that product before. since your bro in china, cant you order from taobao and ask him to send to you. i usually find cute things on taobao but dunno how to order. you spree for us? :D

xman
cheong choon $150 for free delivery. i usually order THAT much wipes. some times mel will lompang me some.

an_gal, twinkle

are ur kiddos taking gain IQ?

the medical hall opp NTUC is selling the big tin at 52.90 which i think is cheaper then NTUC.
anywhere else that is cheaper?

last weekend there is promotion, buy 2 tins get additional 5% off.
but i did not buy cos too tired after dinner liao. wanted to buy on sunday then rain whole day...arrghh...

Jete

Called cc just after I posted the message, yeah they dun sell diapers.. too bad
Now the cheapest mamy poko that I can find is at Giant.. Both kids are on mamy poko..

U bought so much wipes! I dun really use too many wipes, except when the poo poo is super messy or when we are out..
At home, I would prefer to use cotton wool + water..
Sometimes I just walk over to cc coz its near my workplace tho the lady said can deliver to me even it is not 150 coz its quite near to my home as well (but I guess it must be of reasonable amount).

choco,
ya Melcolm taking Gain IQ but i normally get the 900g tin cos he cant finish the 1.8kg tin tat fast n i need to split at 3 places hee

Cola,

How much do u get Mamy poko for? I get it at Ang Mo supermarket or Econ minimart for $14.50/$14.95...I remember I saw Giant quite ex leh...

Choco,

I usually buy Gain IQ from forum..ahahah! Usually get it for abt $50/$51...But if any of you have good lobang for Gain IQ let me know! Cos Mathias can finish 1.8kg of milk in less than 2 weeks!!!!

Mel,
har, forum got sell gain IQ? Under BP?

Jete,
We do not hav transport, so free delivery is more convinient for us. we hardly use wipes at home. I bring my bb to sink to wash under running water. Only nanny use wipes....
If use wipes, I will pull out 2 pieces b4 removing the diaper. J&J wipes also pull out in string form

Anyone use diaper liner? If poo poo, u just remove the liner and wear back the same stained diaper on ur bb?

Jete,

i can't wait for yr reply and alraedy let my brother bought it for me liao, he told me the seller will mail out directly from Japan to SG, and it's cheaper than ship to china.

sure, anything u want just email me the link I will ask my brother to buy and ship it together when got enough orders. shipping fee will be cheaper when got at least 10kg.

cola,

I lazy so always use wipes, even myself use wipes after poo.

but compare to Jete I stock so little lah.haha.

Jete,

i see, I wont buy $150 wipes at one go, think $9 wipes can last at least 2 to 3 weeks, $150 wipes can last for half year leh. home no space to stock liao. all my cabinate full with those leftover stocks from BP.

choco
is that cheap? i thought the med hall sells $50.50? i only buy the smaller tin and even that last P for a while.

mel
i also buy from ang mo. mathias can fight with angeline's javier. ;)

xman
taobao very fun, i can sit and look for hours. :p if i find enough to buy, i let you know. thanks! i use wipes very fast, i think 3-4 days i can finish one pack of 82 sheets. :p

Jete,

Haha, u still rem Javier is a potiential client of diapers & milk powder....

Thanks for ur tips, now i do go Ang Mo to stock up Mamy Poko too!!

I agreed taobao got lots of nice stuffs, at times i would browse too but think they only accept their internal cards! sigh!

Mel,
2 weeks ago in GIANT GAIN 1.8Kg is S$49.. But I got so many at home already so I only bought 2.. now price back to nromal..

2 weeks ago i saw sheng siong gain 1.8kg $46.20 but i already bots 6 cans... hard pain..dono now still hav a nt.

JTS yesterdae my daughter think learn from CC a song and start singing the whole night. Yesterdae coincidently was bullied by a incorrigible collegue and so upset(malu in front of so many collegues and I nvr did anything wrong) but when i reach hm she sang to me and she really brighten up my day again. Just wana share the video whats she sang

http://aliciamum.blogspot.com/2009/08/cheeky-qiqi.html

Anyone had clot blood problem at post-natal?

During 1week review, gynae did ultrasound and saw clot bloods in my womb. Prescribed 6 tablets of Cytotec to clear. Only small piece came out on 1st day. There was a big one came out yesterday, like half of palm size.
Does it mean the gynae didn't do a good job during delivery?

Jete,

sure, just email me when u want to buy,i normally ship back my stuffs when accumulate to 10kg.bought a lot stuffs for ruoxi and myself from there, the price is much much lower than buy from local.

btw,where is Ang Mo?my #2 use mamy poko new born, the GOO N new born size is too big for her, pampers also too big. only mamy poko fit her well.I buy from NTUC think around $17 per 52 piece.

Loh,

when I go back to gynae for 1 week review he didnt do ultra sound for me leh.remember for my 1st delivery also no ultra sound after delivery. only difference is the lochia last longer this time, last time it clear within 3 weeks, this time already 1 months till not fully clear yet. but no clot bloods.

xman,
The gynae entertained me 1 hr aft Ivan was born but only 15min for my #2. He did pressed my tummy twice to clear the clot bloods in the labour ward.
My lochia lasted for abt 4weeks for #1 also
Did u take dang gui? Heard it will make u hav more discharge

nining/puppygal,
Next time hv gd lobang 4 gain IQ must tell me.. Then i can stock up cos Mathias drinks like there's no 2moro..

Loh

Mine also did not do ultrasound for me for both preg at 1 wk after birth check up.. only check the wound, but at the 6wk after birth check up, he did scan, and he told me the womb has gone back to its normal size.
Hm..i didnt know about the clot, but hubby told me that after delivery before gynae stiched me up, he pressed onto my lower abdominal and lots and lots and lots of clot plus blood came out.. plus I drink sheng hua tang (bought from medical shop) it is believed to clear up blot clot after delivery, drank on the second day after birth.. alternatively can take wu jin yuan..

I dunno lar, all those things my mum teaches me one, so I just go and buy lor hahaha

mommies, i have a barney vcd to let go. bought wrong title, already have it. brand new and sealed, original. $6. title is barney's 123 learn numbers with me.

would like to check any mummies here use those magic pot? if yes, wat brand is gd?

currently JL having sales for magic pot but is La'Gourmet brand, dono gd or not but price is very attractive..

Mel,
Ike is also scary with milk lately.. we only give him 3 times / day, supposedly 200 ml in morning after breakfast, then 300 ml in afternoon before nap time, and 300 ml at night before bedtime.. but sometimes in afternoon and evening, he will ask for top up after finishing 300 ml, I make another 100ml and he will gulp it down.. that is after dinner like 2 hrs before bedtime..

angeline
i was so shock to hear of javier's eating power, i will not forget. now ang mo got competition, the econ minimart also drop prices on things. ;)

an_gal
ang mo sell mamy poko $14.95 for M, not sure bigger size. but M outside sell $16.90 when on sale. i like shuttle chef but even shuttle chef same size got price diff cos one make in jap, one make in china. when i bought i already saw both IRL, and realized the jap one much more solid, so when there was a bp, i paid the high price and bought the jap one. during bp, i bought $160+, taka price was $220 (if i dont remember wrongly).

loh
one week after delivery the scan showed a little blood clots but dr said it will come out. 6 weeks followup, all was cleared. i never had big pieces come out, but all in small pieces now and then. i also never keep track, only 6w scan she said ok.

xman
there is an ang mo in bishan. blk 279 or 280, st 24. the one in punggol some time have xx, some time dont have, not fixed one. for example i bought the pampers NB from there, $12.90 only!!! outside sell $18.10 leh. i thought fake one, bought one came home to check. find exactly the same so quickly go back and bought more. after that dont see it there any more. my hb and i always joke they are so cheap and ss not fixed cos it's all loot or "water good". :p

ok ok, got time (yeah right, when?) i will surf taobao and lompang you.