(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman, cola,
actually wat is the meaning of let down?

cola,
The needle poking sensation on the breasts?
The ameda pump tt i bought comes wif 2 thin pieces of breast shields, not the one 'flexishield' tt u mentioned right?

xman,
ME lazy to pump since the yield is more than enough for #1 and #2 liao. I can increase the pumping session in the future if #2 is demanding more milk.
Did u massage ur breast when u do the pumping?
Avent ISIS is so ex, but heard the review is v good

Loh,

let down is when the milk auto flow out without u press yr breast, and when u pump the milk come out a lot at same time. and u can feel yr nipple a bit 麻麻.if have let down then very fast can get more milk pumped out, if no let down then very difficult to get more milk in short time.

ya, i do massage my breast when pump but still can't get the let down, with AVENT ISIS IQ DUO, it can help to get the let down very easy in short time.

loh
wah piangz...tat muz be a BIG mess. =P
u never get cl?

cola
still ok lah. but hor kinda worried when the cl leaves next wed..i dunno how to cope leh. my gal still wakes up so many times at night from wat i hear from the cl. =P

xman
4kg? alamak. my gal born only 2.42kg. i juz measure her and think she is already 4.2kg and not even full month yet...now u know y ii so worried she overfed? haiz...bb dun eat we worry. bb eat too much i oso worry. dilema leh...

re: potty training
i have yet to potty train my boy leh. he is still in pull up pants. but at least he will tell us before he wanna poops and we will bring him to the toilet. sometimes he will tell us if he wanna pees too...so i am hopeful it shd be ok to train later bah?

Selvi,

I haven been to sunway. Don't really like to cope in a car or bus for long hours.

Jete,

if u want posh hotel room, I think clubmed bintan not enough. Hehe.

Are u looking at beach resorts only? If not Disney hong kong is quite nice. U can stay in a nice Disney hotel and Paige can see mickey. Can do a 3d2n for less than 2.5k.

Glee,

glad that Liz had a good experience at the dentist. Jae had been fighting me when I brush his teeth. Had to resort to pinning him down and brush. Sigh..

Happy Bday Jaeden, Clara and Enci

Loh
I think xman has told u what is let down 
Flexishield is the rubber part hooked onto the funnel, so that yr Bs do not get in touch with the hard plastic thingy.
It’s like the star thingy of Avent pump.. probably that helps with the let down as it does to the avent pump..

I rec my colleague, she gaves good reviews..

Btw I have spares for that (hubby bought extras for me when he was in europe) so now I got so many of them.. and selling them off.. after using I realize it doesn’t need to be replaced as frequent as valve.

Refer to this link..

Xman
No need to worry of the weight, all goes down to genes. So long as yr baby is healthy it’s okay.. mine was born at 2.9 (same as Meg) now he is like a potato hehe.. Meg has all the while been a petite girl, while bb doesn’t follow jie jie even tho they were almost the same stats when born.

Btw, for mummies wanting to buy pumps, cheong choon is selling at very good price..

Miaon
Yr bb girl grows up very fast.. my boy was 4.12kg at full month..
Mine during the first month woke up very frequently also.. but after feeding, he slept immediately so stil okay.. after awhile they will be sleeping longer hours..

Jete ,
agreed with Jang, HKG disney can be good idea although tired for parents hahaha.. but the meals at the enchanted garden resto was such a treat with all characters coming n visit our table..
And re- queueing, no worries, the staffs there and the characters know how to put ppl who cut queue back to their place hahaahah..

Loh,
u poor mommy hahaahahaha... even experienced mommy can still got projectile poop all over her! hahahaah.. oops sorry :p I am having too much fun reading your post kekekeke..

nining,
u really enjoy reading the posts ya...hahaha

miaon,
wa, 4+kg already, really big yio. I hav not weight my #2 since aft the 1st week review at PD clinic. So this time u opt 5-in-1 or 6-in-1?

xman,
Hmm...my milk just flow and flow ler, hav not experience any let down except some needles poking feeling when latching bb.

cola,
haizz, dunno when my bb can sleep longer hr at nite, he keeps waking up every hr wif eyes open big big, cry and wanted ppl to carry him. I only got to sleep fr 7-10am just now

Loh

Oh.. yr baby waking up to play? Do u play with him a lot at nite or near his sleeping area? If yes, then he might recognize it as playing time when he is awake.. Mine woke up just for feeding and zz straight away.. no playing in cot, no talking or activities in the room.. so I think he is kinda know that.. oh it’s bed time now.. hehe

You might wanna set a routine or schedule for him..

Wah yr milk just flow and flow.. for my case.. after letdown, then slower milk then no milk tho Bs are still full, then I need to wait for 2nd let down and 3rd or 4th letdown so that my Bs can be totally emptied..

cola,
We play wif Ivan b4 bedding time, it is a routine for him since nb...hahaha. Then now we decided to involve #2 also, coz feel too poor thing if let him alone in the playpen while hearing all the laughing and talking sounds.

My milk will shoots out on each of the vacumm time when using maual/electric pumps.

puppygal
nice cake, where did you order it? birthday photo also alicia needs her paci and pillow. heehee

glee
very pretty cake and not a bad price at all.

nining
i dont have that patience now to potty train like this. she'll just have to learn when she feels peer pressure next year. :p

xman
papaya soup does nothing for me as well. even those longan red date tea is useless to me when my mom makes them. the one that works for me is the allwells one. very sweet, i mix with water and drink. i've heard of drinking chocolate drink, it's the cocoa content. remember i told you i ate the chocolate cake and leaked at night? my guess is some people are more sensitive to cocoa than others. when i drink the chocolate drink, not much effect but the chocolate cake was quite loaded with cocoa. there are many brands, another one that is an old favorite is van something. (white tin/box with gold word). cant remember the name. can get at ntuc or any grocery store.

mel
the chocolate cake that made me leak was from choc a bloc. good excuse to send hb out to buy you one whole cake to yourself. :p wah, you still got energy to home baked mathias cake? the first time we met is when you pass me the fenugreek seed right?
maybe mathias overdose on chocolate when you pg with him?

loh
your ss super good, pump 10 mins can get so much. your bb really dont eat much.

woof
p has a little tikes kitchen. it's bigger than those you find in store so we figured it will last longer. she loves it. recently brought her to the store and she wanted the little tikes house, actually that was what she wanted all along, not the kitchen, but we didn't have room. this time see her still like it very tempted. hb even came home to measure but decide cant fit into the house. my sis got her a lot of "food" from ELC to play with her kitchen. i dont dare to check how much those are, cos i think i will faint.

xman
the price went up cos it's the BPA free series is it? the flexishields for ameda i find nowhere close to being good compare to avent duo's petal cushion. if you want to buy ameda, find one to try first. think MIM rents it. cos if now you pump and dont get much, ameda may not be strong enough for you. agree with you avent duo letdown is very fast.

jang/nining
a bit naughty when it comes to hotel. old already need nice nice hotel. student time motel also no problem. yes, we are looking at beach resort cos i dont think L will enjoy city and shopping. disney will be too much trouble. hb doesn't want to go hk disney. he said japan or US only.

share something funny....

this morning hb feeding L bottle before bringing her to my auntie for the day (today i am bringing p gai gai)

i tell L "L is a good girl, slept through the night last night"

quiet for a while then

hb said "eh.... actually she woke up last night, at 3am. cried for a while and i got her to go back to sleep"

me: "oh, then mommy is a good girl, mommy slept through the night"

must be really tired, i heard nothing and usually she moves also i will get up.

miaon,

wow, yr gal growing very well, my #2 born at 3kg, think now not 4kg yet, she very small eater, already near 1 month at most drink 50ml so far. and at day time she kept want latch on but eat time only drink like 5 mins then stop then after a while want again.

Loh,

so admire yr milk so much, i only can get let down when bb suckle. like cola only when use a good pump i can get let down and it last like 1 min only when i pump then have to wait for next let down, at most can get 3 to 4 times let down each pump session.

Jete,

will try the choc cake that u mentioned, today CL bought the fenugreek seeds, dont know she bought the right one or not, she show the name that i wrote on a paper to the indian shop hawker, but they said dont know whats that, at the end she bought a small pack that looks same as the pic I show her,it's $1 for small pack and there's no english name on the package, only malay name, not sure if she bought the right thing, just tried boil it with the papaya soup, the taste is a bit bitter, is it?

oh, i have the malay/indian name written down somewhere! should have looked for you if i know you going to get for those spice store. you boil it with water until it split, like green bean, then add honey. yes it's bitter. i usually end up with half a mug to 2/3 of a mug after boiling. only drank once or twice this time, drank more during P's time.

Nining,

If u think Disney HK is tiring, wait till u try Tokyo Disney. Total exhuastion. I think need 4 full days to complete because of the long queues and the huge park. Moreover Tokyo has longer opening hours than HK. :p

Jete,

US Disney is the best. Hehe. Provided u don't mind the
long long flight. I'm a city hopper, so can't advise u on beach resorts.
I enjoyed making myself exhuasted. Keke. Not the laid back kind.

I understand the need for nice hotels. I'm quite particular too! Especially the toilets :x

Re: potty training

another lazy mummy here! I haven started potty train. Don't want to clean up the mess! Questions, do we sit him down to pee Or stand up? If sit down, wouldn't the pee fly up? If stand up, wouldn't he wet the floor?

Jang,
exhaustion not due to the park size, but more like chasing Ike cos he enjoys running into crowd kakakaka.. scared he kena trampled ..

Jang/Jete,
yes at this age we also prefer comfy hotel kekeke.. altho I am OK with 3 stars as long as clean..

Jang,
you have the exacts Qs I had:

Sit down for both jobs, until he can tell you accurately 100% if its gonna be pee or poo. Reason is you dont want him to discharge #2 when he said #1 hahahaha..
Sit down and train him to close his legs a little so not too open, that way pee won't projectile like Loh's Ian pooop (kakakakak sorries Loh still can't imagine :p)
Until he's accurate with his sense for #1 or #2, also until he is more stable at the upper body, and can reach the toilet level properly with a stool safely, then u can train him standing.. If he pee standing into potty bowl, it will be a total mess!! You just try to pour water into the potty bowl, sure splatters allo over the floor!

Jete,
re potty, as long as Paige still can find diaper size OK oredi hahaah.. u can wait..
Ike now is XL and gonna graduate very soon.. So if he's not potty trained fully by the time he graduated XXL I'll be in deep trouble!!

Clara celebration her birthday in school today, dunno why she is not herself....keep crying....only stop when everyone sings happy birthday song, then start again when the song stops...anyway below is a photo of her cake

2865278.jpg

xman
huh? but everytime i look at my gal...i keep thinking she is overfed leh. the image of the FULL MOON keeps pooping into my head... *howls*
haiz...having a cl oso got its set of prob...got no control over how to feed my gal... =P

loh
erh. i did not take 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 for my enrong last time leh. i juz went to th eGP for his regular jabs. but for my gal shiyi, i thinking of taking at the pd. which is better huh?

jete
haha...u so cute!

nining
yah...the disney hotels r NICE! i stayed in the hollywood hotel the last time and it was great. can imagine the more ex disney resort muz be nicer... =D

Jete,

i see, most likely the CL get the right stuff based on what u described.
she added it into the fish soup, so can't add honey, later let her boil it with water then can add honey, anyway tomorrow early morning she's leaving,so hv to do everything by myself liao.

miaon,

ya,my CL is like that too, always ask me is it bb not drink enough?want to make some FM for her?sometimes i'm really unhappy when hearing that as bb just latch on and my breast not soft yet then bb dont want, but as long as bb cry she feel that bb is hungry.

Re:taka fair,

I just back from taka bb fair, quite happy get the AVENT DUO PUMP at $599, last time I bought it from robinson at $799 though got 5% rebate but still so much more exp than this offer. so feel quite worth it, and got a lot free gift as I bought total $700 from the fair,free gift from AVENT and from the fair.

Xman

wah it's really a good buy for the duo rite?
I wont be buying any electric pump already haha.. but i am eyeing at avent manual, it's easier to use manual pump when i am at home..

xman
hi5! i think hor the elder generation all like tat leh. when bb cry it is hungry..*sweats*
wah....spend so much at the taka fair? got really gd buys hor... tat is gd... =)

cola,

ya, good buy since got 2 years warranty, buy from oversea spree no local warranty also about S$400. I dont mind pay more for the local warranty. the manual got 20% discount too, u can go to take a look, it's below $100.I bought one avent manual when i discharge from hospital and got engorgement, tot use pump can help,at the end no use, still the cold cabbage helps the most.

but u take note AVENT pump now got BPA free type and normal one, the BPA free one more exp, for DUO BPA free is $719, I bought the normal one same as the set that I bought at year 07.

miaon,

not a lot good buy but my pump already near $600 liao, the rest I bought pigeon wet tissue, quite good buy for the 3 82 pc pack,inside got free box , normally we see at other place it's $10.5 for 3 82 pc tissues only, but this one got free box worth at least $2 I think.
and i saw a lot ppl buy huggiest diapers, dont know cheap or not as i never use huggiest for my gals so didnt notice it's price.and spend $150 can get free delivery.

Woof,
My #2 name is Mikaela
U also have problem deciding what to buy for Carene's bday gift? I tell u...I went shopping a few times ot try to get Mathias his gift also couldnt decide what to get...only managed to get something on his bday itself..haha!

jete,
Choc a bloc?? haha! Serious? When I was under confinement with Mathias Shane got that for me for my birthday but I didnt pay attention to whether or not my supply increased..this time round my birthday during confinement again..and knowing hubs, it'll either be Secret Recipe or Choc a bloc as usual..so this time round, I'll take note of my supply....

Loh,
I want your daily menu of what your mom cook for u!! Ur supply like damn good! *envy*

xman,
I thk fenugreek is called "Methi"

choco, yah,thats e name.. Last time when i had Mathias i didnt chk his gender so i standby one boy name n one girl name. Boy was Mathias,girl Mikaela. So this time round since its a girl,i didnt bother thkg. Juz use e name i chose 2yrs ago lor..

xman,

I bought the huggies diapers leh...I went yesterday, grap 6 pkts at $14.30/pkt every 3pkt you buy u get a free pkt of pull-ups, beside that, I don't see anything I need leh...guess the fair are more suitable for people with infant or young babies..yeah...but notice a good buy there, the Maclaren triumph model is selling at $148 there, super cheap...usual price is $298, so its like 50% off.