(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

puppygal,
hi 5! liz loves minnie mouse too and we also call her little bolster as chouchou plus she is into pacifier too, i think its gonna be reali hard to kick off this habit..

the cake was nice and quite tasty too, and i tot its quite reasonable at slightly over $100 including delivery.

my boy also call his bolster as chou chou...
whenever go out, definitely must bring chouchou and tutu...haha
if din bring, die..

choco: my boy will be tickled too if i make the 'stink stink' facial expression...he will keep giggling specially after he farted.

my boy is not hooked on any bolster or teddy bear that he needs to bring out along. He is fascinatic by keys, bottles...etc. He just need to hold something on his hand, not pillows/bolster. He loves to sling my bags on his shoulder, sometimes i think so 'gu niang' on him, haa haa.

snnowy,

Paul waiting time not very long leh, only the first time i waited almost 1 hour and see him like only 2 mins, made me very unhappy, and i told myself see the next visit how,if still like that i will change, think the first time i visit him it happened he go to delivery, that's why. normally waiting 10mins only, at most 30mins.normally i go at lunch time, no need take leave since waiting time not long.

normally he will just let u listen to bb heart beat and if it's ok then thats it, unless u request him say u want ultra sound to see bb, then he will do ultra sound. i only do ultra sound b4 know bb gender as bb kept hide, so each time i do ultra sound but see nothing until wk28.then after that i wont do ultra sound until wk36 as i want to know bb's estimated weight.think if u dont mind pay extra $30 then each time do ultra sound also no problem.

btw, any pregnant mummy want clarins oil and cream to prevent stretch mark?I didnt finish mine, and still left about 1/3 bottle clarins oil(for night use) and about 1/2 tube cream(for morning use), anyone want it just PM, and can self collect from my house any time.

tiny voice,
My boy giggles when he farts. He will look straight at me to see if i noticed. When i say aiyo u fart ah? and he will start giggling.
i think my boy can hi-5 with ur boy. he likes non playing stuffs like fork, spoon, straw, bottles, phones and what have you.

Nining,
Thanks for your idea on reading. I think i will try to read to him once i get him some books. But for now I do have two books in the car. one is on alphabets and the other is on animals. So for now I am teaching him to identify. And he seems to be catching up pretty fast.

choco,puppygal,
my gals also takes pacifier and beanspout pillow. Can't do without any one of them, they really comes in a "package" haha! Like choco say,if go out without these can die! But they self name their pacifier as "bibi" and pillow as "pupu". don't ask me why,i really don't know.
BTW,do u all change the pacifier as they grow? I bought those stage 3(18mths above) but they refuse to take. Scared the teeth will be affected.

Potty Train:
haven start yet! very lazy! But bought those potties liao. i just put in the living room, sometimes they "xin1xue3lai2chao2" will take off shorts and diaper then sit on it but don't think they know how to control in peeing yet. Sometime they will tell me "shishi" then take off diaper etc and sit on it,but i can feel the diaper a bit hot so think they only know how to express after peeing,hai!

an_gal

my boy will also say that.
he will also say "ah boy fang pi da da seng"

if i fart, he say "mummy fang pi da da seng"

they are so funny now

xman

i bought when i was preg last time(not this but another brand same function) but i did not drink cos its not a brand that i was familar with.

i bought based on what the seller says which can be risky as we have no way of varifying whther all the accredition/claims are true or not.
is the content really suitable for baby???

i personally will not suggest u to buy unless u know of someone who have tried and proven it will work.

try the papaya fish soup.

dun stress on the milk supply. give whatever u have.

JIA YOU

my gal also v funny, she will look for me when i m in the toilet, then she will ask me "hao le ma?" jus like i ask her when she is poo-ing

choco,

i see, thanks,will not take the risk then.
i tried papaya fish soup already, seems not working for me, anyway i'm very happy yesterday no supplement with FM, though my milk no extra but enough for my gal yesterday, hope it's a good start and i no need top up with FM in the future too.

Selvi,
3 bed time books I will recommend that all children loves:

GOOD NIGHT LEO
GOOD NIGHT MOON
GOING TO BED BOOK

we read these three so often I can recite them by heart now hahaahah.. and Ike can too..

Re: Milo
My hubby tried to give Mathias packet milo and from then on...when Mathias see a green packet he run away! hahah! Weird kid..I thought children usually like Milo??

Selvi,
Y dont u just get Board books? Mathias' books are all board books and he always goes to his shelf and gets his books himself to flip thru or if he wants me to read he'll pass it to me and tell me to read it to him..

Re: Farting
Whenever mathias farts he will give one very shocked/innocent face and I will say " Mathias poot poot huh??" then he will giggle...I thk all the kids are the same...

Puppygal/Glee,

Love the cakes! so nice! Mathias' cakes were home-baked by me..so not so nice looking presentation wise..hahahah!! He had 2 cakes..cos celebrated once with my in-laws and once w my family...One was vanilla sponge cake with blueberry filling and buttercream (Jungle theme) and the other was cheescake (Dinosaur theme)...

xman,
DO u want to try to buy fenugreek from supermarket and boil and drink? Its bitter lah but fenugreek is supposed to help increase supply and its cheap! 1 pkt abt 50cts..hahah!

hey an_gal, me also dono hw to train my child. weekdays she's in childcare and weekends mostly we are out.

glee and choco, yar sometimes i so worried i forgot to bring esp to childcare and alicia wants it instantly and she cant wait.

twinkle2, i bot stage 3 pacifier for her already. and most of time she bite until the tutu got a hole and i hav to buy another 1.

re:farting
alicia will imitate someone who fart or if she fart and say "pooooot". so if someone fart in the public sure malu cause if she hears she will say out loud..

if someone like me or hubby shits at the toilet at our hm,she will cry and wana go in.After going in she likes to see wat we r doing, walk arnd ,smell the smelly poo poo and say "pian pian".

Mel,

ya, Jete recommended the fenugreek for me too, but I told my CL she said dont know what's that, scare she bought wrong thing, will go to wet market later after my confinement to buy myself.

nining/choco,
haha luckily Melcolm didnt say i farted :p

mel,
u r great to bake Mathias bday cake
show us the pics here leh..

puppygal,
ya for me is difficult too.. Melcolm with MIL mon-wed, with my mum thur-fri.. then wkn with us.. yest mil didnt wear diaper for him the whole day except when he wants to nap.. at night while we're having dinner at IL's place, he suddenly say "pass urine" and we brought him to toilet to pee.. MIL commented yest he able to say out when he wants to poo poo too.. hopefully he will be potty train soon.

xman,
its actually small yellow n square shape....its usually with the grean beans and soya beans section in the supermarket...if u manage to buy can boil with red dates water that u drink everyday...

an_gal,
Will load the photos once hubby trf the pics to the p.c

Mel,
The books he has now are board books. but they are in the car to keep him quiet.
As for Mathias running away from milo, maybe he will like ovaltine. hehe...

Nining,
Thanks for the recommendation. I will go book hunting after i am back from my vacation.

Selvi,
Mathias doesnt seem to like chocolate...he doesnt like chocolate cake or choc chip cookies etc...very weird cos me and hubs LOOOOOVE chocolate..haha!! the only time he ate chocolate was when I baked choc chip cookies for my hubby for Father's day...but only that choc chip cookie...he doesnt eat any other type...

xman,
Do u drink hot drink b4 expressing? I drank Calbury Choc Drink (3 in 1) during my initiation of bf period. My mil said it can make me hav more milk supply wor. And it works! I even hav to pour away 30-40ml of extra frest EBM last nite coz no continer to store! My nite gown was stained wet last nite coz the EBM over flown fr the ameda bottle when i were pumping.

Mel,
if he doesnt like Milo good for him lah ahahah.. Now Ike doesnt want milo anymore except those from Mac D / food court, if at home he wants the UHT chocolate milk..

Mel,

ok, thanks, just now i managed to search online and saw the pic and show to my CL liao, hope my CL not that blur and can buy the right one.

it's yr edd soon?u still working?

Loh,

wow, pour away, so wasted, u can pump so much after baby latch on?or u only pump and give bb ebm by bottle?u use ameda pump?
bcos i haven't invest in a good pump yet, the avent mannual pump can't stimulate bb suckle thus i can't get let down so always pump misarable amount of EBM, recent 2 days i never pump liao, just let bb latch on whenever she wanted.
btw, what is Calbury Choc Drink?I never heard about it, can buy from NTUC?I only drink the red date drink during bb latch on.

xman,
besides daily red dates drink, i also drink the choc drink in the morning for breakfast.
I only lacth bb at nite, day time i pump at 10am, 4pm and 10pm. 1 pump session can yield more than 3 bottle feeds 4 my boi since he was less than 10days old.
I was using avent manual pump during ivan's time, now using ameda dual pump. So much faster, i finished the session normally in 10min. I did squeeze the breasts here and there during pumping session.....kekekek

Loh,
Yah,im alrdy 37wks n still here.went 4 chk up 2day.my gynae say still can wait so ask me 2 c him again. nxt wk.wow,ur milk supply so good!

have disappear for a few daes...very busy with work, study and terrible 2!

mel/jete/an_gal/nining and Glee,
Tks for the birthday wishes...i still owe her a birthday present..wanted to buy a kitchen set for her but dunno which is gd...my colleague recommended little tikes but then it costs more than $200...so ex! so now still deciding whether to invest or not...

mel,
wow...37wks already..tat's fast..ur princess mite arrive anytime..is mathias ready? i cant rem..wat do u name ur princess?

loh,
how's ur confinement? better than the 1st?

loh
wah. ur supply gd leh. i had to work to get up my supply and dunno if really is my gal eats a lot or the cl keeps feeding until she got "big stomach" now. machiam drinking like 90ml every 2+hr. sianz. i looking at her chubby face growing more and more like the full moon...so worried she become fatty. =P think after the cl leaves i need to lengthen her timing...

re: milo
i have not let my by try any "choc" stuff leh. =P
worried he get sweet tooth.

re: farting
my boy oso points fingers! when he farts, he giggles and when other fart, he machiam like a loudspeaker announcing to the world who it was leh.

xman
try to drink hot drink before expressing. i think it really helps a bit leh. i have been pumping exclusively and during the initial stage oso goot no much..but need to maintain pumping every 3 hrly. after the ss stabalise then i drop my number of pumps. hopefully the ss will stay. =P
dun stress yah...stay relaxed. the ss will kick in... =D

mel
wah...37 week liaoz. time flies hor. soon ur gal ill be in ur arms...keke

Wow...All the talking of bfing...makes me wana have #2. but sobsob i cant cause my work 1yr contract wait i fot bb..sure they wont entend my contract...sian...

today i tell alicia cc teacher my tots abt sending her for potty train, she say its too young for her cause she hardly talk and childcare and house enviroment different so may not work and i tell her hw abt wean off pacifier she says to prevent from biting maybe later then wean off..i was like~!!~!~

wait for the teacher,my alicia 3 year still like bb. think weekend i teach her potty train at hm first

puppygal,
I think our toddlers will know the diff when diaper on/off. Expect some mess for 1st and 2nd week. They can be trained!

miaon,
my boi is a small eater. Only drink abt 60-70ml every 2.5hr. I lenghthen his feeding time to 3hr, same amt of intake too.

Mel,
Go drink/eat all u want, later confinement is really confine at home...hahaha. I already buka puasa, sip icy lemon tea and 100plus.

woof,
My boi still not into routine at night. I nap alot during day time when bb is sleeping....

re farting,
Aiyo, my #2 gave me a big fart at 4+am this early morning when i changed his diaper. The gold shoot onto my night gown, floor and bed frame! Make a big mess. I kick my hb up for the cleaning sesion. He was so surprised tt i didn't scream when he saw thge golds here and there. Shd ask him go buy toto tonight

Loh
Enjoy your confinement, seems like now it’s rainy season, not as hot as before rite?

U are using ameda? U might consider buying flexishields, coz I used flexishield can get 3 to 4 times let down per session haha..

Same my #2 also gave projectile shooting of shit during his 1st 2 months, all the bedsheet were dirtied, must immediately soak the bedsheet, or else the stain stays 

Xman
Drink more soup, eat more food, drink milo, water, etc.. might increase supply..

Mel
Your mikaela will be seeing you very soon, must be excited and happy rite?

Woof
I got kitchen set for Meg at taka toy fair couples of weeks back, on sale only S$20, the quality is good and it is full set (stove, oven, sink, pans, plates, knife, plus the vege (eggs, tomato, carrots, onions, etc!)
Kinda complete set.. this morning Meg is playing with it, self-feed herself with the self-cooked vege hehe

Puppygal

Y the cc teacher is not encouraging of potty training, I think by now it’s a suitable age to start potty train Alicia..
Expect mess and accidents to happen during the initial stage.. after awhile they will get used to no diaper stage.. which I think it’s more comfortable for them..

Miaon
How are u? exclusively pumping now? Must be very tiring..

I stil latch bb whenever I am with him (weekends and after office hours) hopefully it will remain that way (baby loves boobies) so that I can bf as long as possible.

an_gal,
thanks, yesterday hubby bought the choc drink for me, this morning CL let me drink it b4 breakfast, the taste is same as milo leh, so far dont feel the magic yet.

Loh,

wow, yr supply so good, really envy, how come u only pump every 6 hours?I tot at the beginning we need to pump every 2 to 3 hours?I'm happy in the past 2 days I fully latch on and no need to supplyment with FM. will pump at day time too when i invest in a good pump, last time I'm so used to AVENT DUO liao, AMEDA got stimulation bb suckle function or not?Is it easy to get let down?use AVENT DUO very easy to get let down as it has the stimulation function.I still can't decide if shall buy it again this time as the price up to near $900 now.hope taka bb fair got good deal.

miaon,

thanks, I'm quite happy that this time my supply is better than last time, maybe due to bb latch one quite well this time. but my milk no extra so i more worry later when i back to work then not enough, now still ok since can always latch on whenever she's hungry,some times she drink every 30 mins when she can't sleep.quite tiring esp at night.

Loh/cola,

my #2 also give me the projectile shooting of shit recently, all over the floor and my pants, it's really so fast and 防不胜防.lucky i put something on top of the bedsheet else very messy. it's not that bad as still got CL to help wash, only once a while when CL busy cooking then I helped to change diaper, this sunday CL last day liao, i hv to change for her after that.

Xman

Ameda is quite good, used it during Meg’s time and now. U may wanna consider.. Ya avent duo very exp..
Btw I am using a manual pump at home, and I find it very good ler hahaha but it takes longer for each pumping session.
Thinking of buying avent manual..

Sure you can cope after CL left, experienced mummy already. I think for the first 2 months, bb’s shit is projectile kind haha.. mine until now still poos at least 3 times per day, so he uses up a lot of diapers.. but no more projectile shit

xman,
mayb u drink a few more round the "magic" will come hehe.. taka baby fair starts today liao if i not wrong

puppygal,
i think in cc the teachers wont b free to help u potty train as their main task is to look after the kids.. so mayb u can start to train when you are at home during wkns. Me too lazy to train but luckily mil helping me keke.. but today my mum kiasi, scared melcolm anyhow pee so she wear diaper back for him again haha.. wonder will he be confused boh..

cola,

ya, i remember last time ruoxi poo 8 to 10 times for the first month, #2 is better about 5 to 6 times per day, I always tot she drink so little then poo so many, no wonder so slim.#2's leg is soooo slim. wondering if she can reach 4kg by the time she's 1 month.

an_gal,

ya, will try more times to see how, today bb fair start, i have date with my friends to go on this coming sat.