(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel

y 8 mth is lucky??

i wanted to have it immediately also dun have.
I have booked my honeymoon(to NZ) way in advance but i was telling my hb, if preg the most forefet the package and dun go... but dun have lei.

u and ur hb power lei

miaon,
ya trying.. but tis time round mayb not as lucky as #1.. same as mel, i got preggy veri fast after customary for #1.. hehe.. anyway not rushing lah.. still thinking shld go n take the cervix jab 1st boh hehe

gold piggy,
I have 2 colleagues who when to visit another col who just gave birth, 2 of them got pregnant 1 month later...kekeke.

an_gal,
okok, bb dust to u too!

loh

i have heard abt that.
i think mark lee uses zoe bed.
something like the couple sit on the bed of the woman who just delivered, then hold a bowl of hard boil egg, break the egg and eat it together.
then after that go home to bd.

those who want bb dust,

my experience told me when u dont purposely try it, u get it very fast, when u purposely try it it takes several months.

xman,
haha i tink is quite true too cos my #1 didnt expect so fast will get it too.. nw #2 like veri difficult.. maybe not hardworking enuf since already have Melcolm wahahaha..

Choco,

I say u lucky cos at least have time to enjoy married life with hubby mah..me..get married then the following month vomit all the way till 6months then give birth liao...actually hubby and I didnt plan to wait but we also didnt expect that I would get pregnant so fast either! We thought it will take at least a few months..haha! I was also supposed to go NZ for honeymoon..luckily didnt book the tickets if not so wasted..

an_gal,
Yah..my hubby very scared I have no.3..hehehe!! He say if have no.3 he have to sleep at work liao..btw, what cervix jab u taking?

mel,
the jab is to prevent cervix cancer.. however is not advisable to take during TTC or when preggy..

loh,
faintz.. haha not so desparate... :p

loh
my dr didn't say how many exactly, just that if one hour got many and the interval is close, then better call her. BHs started for me about half way through my 2nd tri and got more frequent as the pgy progress.

mel
you doing anything this fri? if just hanging out at home maybe we can get tog and let mathias and paige play. i can call my mom over and leave lyn at home. we can sms again on thur to see on or not.

nining
9th aug can be considered too cos monday is a public hols, then we can play later. ;)

xman
this sat when i go over to your place, you can pass me the bags for sk/punggol mommies if they want to come over to my place to collect.

Seemed like Ike had his worst night on sunday and last night he was much better, no puke last night.. hopefully I dont say it too fast and jinx it!!
Since he has lost his appetite, we brought him to jurong point last night to have his favourite spaghetti bolognaise at billy bomber, these past few days nothing can make him open his mouth but last night he finished 1/2 portion of the junior spaghetti.. in good days he can finish the whole plate and still nibble on my burger or hubby's..

Xman,
bags are here already? Pls let me know how much ya..

Jete/Zhu2,
who john & kate??? hahahah.. celeb gossip ya..

Mel,
I think snowwy also wanna have big family, if am not wrong she mentioned 4 kids? you also?

Nining,

batch 1 will arrive by this thur or friday.

sengkang mummies,

let me know if u want Jete to help collection from me this sat for u.

today is a sad day, my com retrench 10% of ppl, and they hv to leave office today. some of my kakis kena and they very sad as working many many years already.

Xman,
waaaah I had same feeling in Feb.. worst part I was in training in Nanjing then cannot even say goodbye.. Found out only after they left the office, 2 hrs notice leee to pack.. american co are liek this.. But heard the retrenchment benefits were really good, 1 year service = annual salary / 12 months (This means all 13th months pay and prorated leave included).. so many ppl were actually happy with it and some workers even asked for voluntary retrenchment.. the one left behind were sad, the one leaving actually were happy cos most old employees each got at least 10 months pay; those worked less than 1 year still got 3 months pay..
Your kakis all long service already? economy seems to be picking up, so these retrenchment package maybe even good for them?

Nining,

ya, same benefit as yr com, but this time round they wont allow volunteer, else i dont mind take it.haha

the one who leave it got 27 months pay leh, actually if i were her i will be happy but she likes working life and not married so prefer working, and she's malaysian,so if no job here can't renew PR, plus she's near 60 can't find such a good job anymore. that's why she very sad.

Choco,
3years of marriage liao..still no honeymoon..hubby only brought me for mini honeymoon to Bali when I was 5mths pregnant with mathias...then after that he didnt want to travel cos of Mathias mah..then actually this year he say he'll bring us to Australia and Beijing..then in the end, preggers again...so now he say he return me the honeymoon in another 2-3years time

Jete,
I dunno what to say abt Jon and Kate..really pity the kids..but seeing them arguing all the time on the telly..I thk it's for the best..I don't have anything on this Fri
What time u wanna get together? We can call Ivy and Joyce along as well!

Woof,
Not that I want or don't want no.3..for me I leave it to god one..but hubby say cannot cos we'll be broke..haha! he say if he strike toto then can have as many as we want cos he also like kids...

Nining,
Yah..our initial plan b4 marriage was 4 kids..but now hubby say cant afford..hahah!!

xman,
u can pass my bags to Jete. Thanks! Your company still retrenching ppl? Oh my...I thought that phase over liao..my hubby's workplace had retrenchment 2mths back..most of his kaki's kena so now at work he only have 2 close friends...rest of the group kena...he was so sad on that day...

Mel,

sure, will pass yrs to Jete this sat.

ya, my com(sg branch) in the history first time retrench leh. but though it's 10% in overall but my department only 5%, but still sad as mainly old stuff been retrench.

Xman,
if your friend has 27 months salary, maybe can consider opening own small business like service business like those providing secretarial job to small companies, can even do at home so start up fee can be very small.. that means she will still be paying CPF thus can renew PR..
Usually voluntary lay off is less package..

Mel,
hahaha 4 kids is tough both on $$ and mental health ahahahahaha..

xman

u can also pass my bag to jete
but can u annouce and post some photos when the bag arrive cos i may wan to get more if the real things is very nice and good quality.

mel
i wanted 3 babies but my hb say no money.
he even dun wan no 2 but i keep stressing him.
i tell him to make me preg then he no need to worry abt the rest....hehe..he say i make him a male prositute....hahahahah

ete,
don dare 2 sign up facebk.. i scared i get addicted haha

xman,
wow, 27mths pay, tats alot man.. u can ask ur frend setup a small business in msia liaoz

choco,
u so funi, hahaha !

nining/an_gal,

my friend very timid one, she said she like simply life, just working for others is more stable.

got one colleague kena retrench get 100K cash leh, so envy.

100K wow...i think i like to be retrenched if given 100K as well =) hehehe...then i can take care of steve and still have money can also setup business.

choco, my hubby also dont want to have #2 yet...hay, i also want to have number 2. but he said steve very active, he is stress when taking care of him, what more if we have #2. i think we wait for steve to get a little bit older before we even decide to have another one. yr hubby male prostitute - hahaha..so dont waste his sperms ha?! =p

an_gal/choco/jessel,

those who can get 100k already working like 30 years, they r going to retire soon, and their kids already graduate from U. they get the max cap at 25 months for service year plus extra 2 months that is given for everyone, so total at least 27 months, but for us exempt stuff the service year is cap at 12 months only so at most can get 14 months.that's why i envy them, get $$ and no burden already. one of my colleague very poor thing, his wife not working and he only get 2 months plus as he working less than 3 years(for less than 3 years, one year only 1 week compensation). and he got young kids to support, very stress leh.

choco,

noted,will email u when i get the real thing.

Parents-in-law are in Singapore. They are requesting Ivan to stay overnight with them which me and my hb are reluctant. We will put Ivan there (her daughther place) unwillingly...sob sob!

loh

u mean ivan is ok to sleep with them? even ur in-law who he sees so little he is also ok? so good

ur son very popular lei, everyone wants him to stay overnight

xman, envy those who got $100K, if their kids already finished Uni, then what more can they do with thier $$, travel...travel...trave =)
sad for the one who only got 2 months. but they say now economy getting better, hope he can find new job