(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hmmm... Ike is now having another runny nose session and fever lingering between 37.5-37.8 .. So we postponed our HKG disney trip to next week, kena fine $75/ticket.. oh well...

nining,
hope ike get well soon to enjoy his HKG disney trip

Tiny,
yes I made the postpone arrangement at 5pm cos yest Ike was just having a little fever, so never thot of cancelling thot just teething issue.. but then today got runny nose.. Luckily called in time, cos they won't be able to help me at all if I called tomorrow, due to less than 24 hrs changes.. and we were allowed to change with the medical cert from Dr. Agnes, faxed it from her office to cahtay,. so jinxed trip this one..

Angal,
thanks.. I am in your shoe now, u know when u almost couldnt go to Oz eheheheh

xman
wow, 7 pairs? you buy all different sizes? what designs?

nining
sorry to hear ike is sick and the trip has to be postponed. at least you managed to get it postponed. hopefully he'll recover soon. it's better to make the trip when he is 100%, then he'll enjoy it better too.

I personally think XMan is obsessed with crocs for ruoxi hahahahaa...

Jete,
yep we think so too.. there's no point pushing our luck to go only to risk being quarantined at either changi, HKG airport or hotel..

an_gal,

wow, take leaves for new hair style?I long time never do such things liao, will spend $$ on hair b4 my maternity leave end.
now my hair very messy.

Nining,

hope Ike getting well soon, then can enjoy the HK trip.

Jete,

I got all different size from 6/7 to 12/13, all differnt color and design. disney,normal kayman, and bobs or something(the yellow color that supposed to be for boys but I like it so bought 2 pairs in different colors).last night when I open the cabinate, ruoxi saw it and wanted to try, my dad comment"oh, yr gal's feet may not be that big when she's 30 years old". haha.

wah, xman... U hav 7 pairs of crocs for rouxi. thk Rouxi can wear till 5 years old.

I have 4 pairs for my boy. Is the Gap here cheap. I normally buy from overseas spree.

Jang,
hahahah I suddenly remember that I asked u to leave your book with your friend and Parc Vista and I dily-dalied too long.. almost 1 year already!!! I dont need the book anymore but you know it was like a "bulb" appeared in my brain when I saw parc vista on the way home the other night .. hahahaha.. So sorries for anyhow flying kite like that..

Xman,
I think your dad can be right hahaha.. a lot of gals here got small feet..

nining,
i totally understand how u feel.. now most impt is ike faster recover and rem to feed him lots of water and boost up his immunity.. don wori.. u suffer now but enjoy later

xman,
i canot tahan anymore, hair too long and keep dropping.. i scared my head will be bald soon if i don cut my hair shorter :p frankly speaking i seldom cut my hair too.. mayb 1yr 2times nia..

an_gal,
i want to see ur new hairstyle leh...keke

jang,
wah....finally u appear...so long nv see u...wat have u been bz with?

xman,
i wonder u have a pair or two left for ruoxi to wear it at home....haha..now GSS, so making full use of it har or u are gng to do confinement soon so muz go shopping..

Jete,

she wear size 4/5 now just nice(she wear 4/5 since she's 1 years old till now 22 months, very saving), i wanted to upgrade her to 6/7 but she refuse, she kept complain the shoes not wear properly when i wear the new 6/7 to her.

ya, think at least when she's primary school then can wear size 12/13.haha

coolzy,

i crazy loh, when got sales i buy like no tomorrow.sometimes buy and keep then later feel dont like it then give it to friend as gift.

GAP here is more exp but after all those discount the price is like US spree price(maybe a bit higher but u get it immediately, no need wait and collect).I only buy GAP when it's end of summer sales at US, it's quite cheap but a lot size OOS.

Nining,

ya, my gal seems like her dad, small feet, i got a colleague below 150cm, she can't even wear the smallest size lady shoes, always go to child department to buy shoes. very trouble.hope ruoxi's feet is at least the smallest size in adult size.

an_gal,

I only cut hair like once per year, keke.

woof,

ya, recently bought a lot things, yesterday J8 the body shop up to 70% sales at 2nd floor open area, very cheap, I bought about $100 things, they give a foot care set worth for $49.5 if u buy more than $85. quite worth. think at least 1 year i no need to buy those shower gel/body butters etc.today last day of the sales, anyone keen, just chong..

how is everyone doing?

Ok for the update, I managed to get my boy to bathe. The trick was to change the toilet and give him something to hold. I used to bathe him in the master bedroom toilet. Now I am using the common toilet for him. There is a different shower head and and the color is also different. Now he is quite ok.
I now intend to convert the common toilet into his toilet, maybe by putting up some stickers on the walls. hehe..

xman,
GOt the TP! Thanks! I also walk like duck liao..eventhough only 27 weeks...recently my back pain come back again..then walk abit too much the lower abdomen pain until cant walk...*sigh* cant imagine I still have another 13 weeks to go...

Loh,
Nowadays my aircon 23Deg and I never use blanket..haha!still feel just nice only..Btw, is it ok to pull the foreskin to clean already? Until today I dun dare to pull it leh...Im scared I will hurt Mathias...

miaon,
I thk my bb also press my bladder..I keep feeling like I wanna pee but in the end, go toilet...little bit only

ZZ,
*baby dust*

Choco,
U also trying for no.2 huh?? *Baby dust*

Nining,
Hope Ike gets well soon!! SO heart pain when our lil' ones are unwell...

an gal,
hehe... He is still scared when i tell him come let bathe. but when he sees me bringing him to the other toilet he is quite ok. and of cos we bring in his rubber ducky. he is becoming like ernie.

Nining,
Hope Ike get well soon!

Mel,
Many months ago, GP commended Ivan's fore skin a bit tight and got to pull and wash, so hb will do the job during bathing time. I dare not to touch it...kekeke. I scared tear and UTI.

xman, Mel,
Do we need to concern abt Braxton Hicks? Last Fri, i had the stomach hardening more than 10x, scared pre-mature.

Mel

thanks, i need the baby dust. taking it easy now.
menses came yest, so will try again..

re:foreskin
how to pull the foreskin? when i see my boy, its like 1 skin connected all the way to the tip.

how to pull????

anyway, i nearly laugh my head off.
last friday i was lying next to my boy lying on my side.
his head is at my breast. then he touch my breast and say "mummy got ball ball", then he touch his penis there and say "boy boy got ball ball"....

i ask my mil she teach him is it, she say no....
dun know how the kiddo know all these lei.

xman - how much is the bag? thinking of buying also, the response from this thread itself is overwhelming!

Loh - think you take leave and stay home better, avoid the H1N1!

Choco - so do you know the status of the girl's OP? Cos I emailed to donate but no one contacted me till now?

Choco - you planning to concieve ar? Zhuzhu also?

Now am going to start looking for a good childcare liao..

hello mommies..
the whole weekend we're at home, keeping Ike from outside.. he hopefully reached his illness peak last night, he had fever at 38.5, couldnt sleep, woke up every 30 min, so I didnt sleep either.. I think last night was thr worst episode, hopefully.. so he's happier this morning.. start eating better.. yesterday he didnt take any of his meal, only took abt 500 ml diluted milk and puked his not so much dinner (few spoon of cream of brocolli soup daddy cooked specially for him).. Daddy's father's day was not that great I think.. but we can't do much.. changed all travel arrangement with cathay pacific to this sunday, unfortunately the package we signed up for was only valid till end June.. lucky still got flight & hotel..

So.. hey hey Aug 07 mommies!! What do you think about doing another Aug 07 kiddo bday bash? I think my place can do also.. we can order a cake and high tea buffet again.. but I have class on saturdays so best is sundays, perhaps mid Aug?

say 16th Aug?

Loh,
How to know whether foreskin tight? Will it harm the child? As for stomach hardening..I also have it quite a few times a day leh..but I never count how many...that's braxton hicks huh?? Blur me..I dun even know..mine started abt 3 weeks ago..and Im only 27 weeks now..haha!

Nining, a party sounds good! But I thk maybe Miaon,Loh and Xman wont be able to make it!!hahah! FOr me..will depend on luck..cos Mathias popped in the 37th week..so if this one decides to come out earlier then I wont be able to make it too

Mel,
finger crossed this one feel comfy inside you long enough hahaha.. Ike was like that, no sign of early birth at all even when he was huge oredi inside me hahaha.. too comfy cos mommy ate all the chocs and ice cream!! then he got induced!

Mel, An gal:
Thanks. I think it was worth the try. and today when i bathe him, he gave his duckie a scrub while i gave him his. At least he had his shower, or else with this damn weather, he is so sticky.

Nining,
Hope Ike gets well soon.

gold piggy

the ger is recovering. a lot of hic cups but still doing well

they have posted their bank acc on the blog. so if u want to donote, u can trf the money to them.

Gold piggy,

I emailed u liao.

Loh/Mel,

i dont hv BH at all, never experience it for #1, and this time till now 35 weeks also never got it, so I dont konw what's that feeling leh.
U better check with gynae if it's quite frequent.

Nining,

I would love to join the gathering, but if mid aug i may still on confinement. if end of Aug I may can join since #2 should be 1 month old already but Mel and Loh may can't join it.

yap, thinking of trying now, but will be taking it easy cos my ideal plan is yr of the yr. but since it took me 8mths b4 i had my 1st, so i thought i better start trying now

Nining,
If my #2 still not pop yet in mid Aug, then count me in!

Mel,
Will ur heart beat increase when u have the hardenning?
I started the braxton hicks in 7th months too.
TT time the GP did removed Ivan's diaper to check, and he commended that his fore skin is tight, may be you got to check wif ur PD or GP.

xman,
lucky u!

Jete,
How many time consider a lot in 1 hr?

Gold piggy,
NUS circulation, already 4 students confirmed wif H1N1

choco,
My boi used his finger to poke my breast then he said ball ball in front of the nanny's hb. Super paisheh!
Fore skin is the layer of skin at the tip of the little birdie. Just pull a bit inwards to wash the folding to make sure the folded areas are clean. But cannot pull to hard, later got tearing.

loh - why sit on your bed leh? don't understand..haha, slow after a long lunch!

xman - thanks - will go through the email and let you know!

choco - thanks, will follow up on the link later, glad she is recovering well!

Hv nt been here for a week or so...kind of busy with work, and will be even more busy in future. They are pretty strict here on using the internet, and not sure if there is any spy around...so I better work more and excess less here...but will pop by to see what are you all chatting...kekeke...kpo..

Choco,
Lucky u..took 8mths to get pregnant..I got married straight away pregnant liao..didnt even get to go for honeymoon cos planned to go honeymoon only 2 months after wedding...in the end 1 month after wedding I start to have MS liao..hahah! Then 2nd try took abt 3 months..so my friends and relatives have alot of ppl want me to pass baby dust to them..but best is Xman...try one time for 2nd one straight away strike..