(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
got yr email - hve replied also alrdy with second option

Selvi,
not anymore only about a week after the incident.. I am thinking of a suggestion for your case, maybe you can bring the tub bathing back for a while, and while he is happily bathing with all the toys inside the tub, you intro him back to the shower (which you have tested for the water temperature hehehe) and let him handle it for a while..

Nining,
I throw away the tub already. was occupying too much of space and since he was enjoying his shower i thought might as well get rid of it. He used to ask me to bathe him at the particular time. Now he jus cries and clings to me.
I am thinking if showering together with him will help. But I abit shy.

mel
i have to check. it has a blue top and i think the bottle is white. now paige is sleeping i dont dare to open the toilet door to look. she's very bossy now, you should hear her when she bathe. she usually sleeps in 23C, now 25C to accommodate miss lyn. she will wake up with her hair all wet, like she just walk out of swimming pool, i kid you not. even in the car if the sun shine in and get her, she complains. soooo prissy.

loh
take the chance to rest at home! if we dont on aircon, paige will bring out the remote and tell us "hot, aircon".

choco
paige can tahan 21c but we usually do 23. now higher cos of lyn. she wears a normal cotton long sleeve onesie (those pack from mothercare) then sleepbag.

zz
good luck! bb dust to you!

nining
at least ike says please. we're very naughty mama huh? paige says cheese sound like kiss, so when she wants cheese, we tease her and just kiss her. heehee

selvi
maybe start the shower with water on and just let him play with water using hand. dont spray any water on him.

twinkle2 (twinkle2),

almost half of the colors fully reserved by our thread mummie, pls PM me yr email so that I can send u what r the colors left.

Adeline,

replied yr email liao.

jete,
If self quarantine, got to clear our own annual leave and this community spreading period might not end in short time. Hahha, pray hard not getting infected and save the leave for #2.
Seems Peige also talk a lot. Am still waiting Ivan to open his golden mouth for words.

nining,
So you got to wake up and bring Ike to ur room at night? Do you lock ur room?

I have a friend who slept in her own room since young. One night she woke up and wanted to migrate to her parents room. When she opened the door, saw her parents naked. She tot : ohh, weather hot so they didn't wear clothes to sleep

Selvi, i think he might be frightened by the previous incident so now he's protecting himself. You try to explain that day situation to him again (why the water is hot) and assure him that the water is now okie, just right for bathing. You let him touch and feel the water first.

Jete,
ya hahaha its called tough love huh...

Loh,
no, we keep both his door and ours open through out the night, not wide open but if he gets up he can go to our room himself but he is super manja, calling mommy mommy, of course I continue to pretend to sleep but hubby cannot tahan he will jsut pick him up and bring him to our bed hahaahah..

eh starting tomorrow the nasty patch on my pc will be installed so no more browsing eating snake for me!! hahaha.. no more personal use using internet

Ivy,

our thread mummies very kiasu, 7 colors been fully booked liao.

now only left with the below 6 colors. I try to contact my brother to buy more those OOS colors but not sure if supplier still hv stocks as he told me last time when he bought some of the colors only left few pcs and he taken all alraedy.

墨绿04
枚红15
桃红18
嫩粉20
正红21
柠黄22

an_gal
the crocs you help me buy i said too big right? i didn't show it to hb and paige after i picked it up from you. last night i took it out to show hb, he said it's cute, cos so tiny mah compare to his, then paige came over to kpo. she looked at the shoe and said "too big". LOL

loh
my hb just told me last night the guy work in biopolis? so you work in biopolis too?

Xman, if ur bro can get those oos colors than i will get those, else bobian, i will take these, 15,18,20,21 & 22. Thanks

Jete, hehee.. me shopping queen mah.

my menses is 1 day late.

comtemplating to buy the kit and test or not!!!
i tell myself to wait till monday but the suspense is killing me

Ivy,

got it, my brother not get back to me yet,maybe busy at work or can't contact the supplier.let u know later.

choco,

haha, 1 day only u so kanchong. my pregnancy strips OOS liao, else can mail 1 to u to test.

choco,

keke, for my #1 I can't wait, so used a lot strips, but for #2, I somehow very calm leh, never do the test, until one day after dinner take bus I puke in the bus, I start suspect i'm pregnant but i still never do the test, and wait till i'm 8 weeks pregnant then only go to visit gynae, gynae scan and can't see bb but empty sac only, I still not hesitate but just listen to him wait for 10 weeks scan then only see bb and hear heartbeat.

choco,
for #1, i test 3 times then show positive.. haha.. is ur menses normally regular and wont late? if yes, high chance u strike liaoz haha..

zhuzhu,
if choco strike u can get bbdust frm her kekeke..

jete,
haha paige so cute, soon she can wear the crocs, luckily she didnt say "so ugly" haha

remember gold piggy posted a link to the little ger who got cancer.

she is in OT now to take the 'monster' out

lets hope for the best for her

Jete,
Nop, I am in NUS. But many users/sales will pop in everyday.
Ya, that German is quite well known. We already knew his H1N1 on tues. His lab ppl got to ban fr going lunch and confined in the lab. But not sure they allowed to go home or not in the end.

Ivy, Jete,

I tried letting him play with the water first, and even explain and sweet talk to him. But the min i take off his diapers he screams like mad in the toilet. So embarassing. I never had such a problem with him since birth. Now I have to go thru this all bec of my silly mistake.

selvi

dun worry, he will soon forget abt it.

now u just have to be patient with him.

have u try to buy a new toy and let him play with it. hopefully it will divert his attention.
or use a pail and scoop rather then the shower head.

choco,
I havent tried the toy yet, but tried the pail and scoop. Still in vain. See him cry like that so heart pain. I told hb to try giving him a bath with a toy. lets see how it goes.

choco,
My boi also has a phobia when bathing. He v scared of his daddy pulling his fore skin. Everytime when I left the bath room, he will cry, sometime he lying on the bathroom floor and keep crying.

ivy
yes. think next term last term, she getting bored with it.

an_gal
havent learn the word ugly yet. better not teach her. weekend ask her to go ask her cousin jiejie for those things you poke into the hole.

Jete,

hehe, I can't resist again, now ruoxi has 7 new pairs crocs, I must be crazy.

today took half day leave to go shopping, bought a new dvd player, i bring some of my dvds and all can be played in the new dvd player, my home one really too sensitive liao.

those who love shopping, I saw gap up to 50% sales, and if u buy 5 items and more there's 20% more discount and if use UOB CC got extra 10%, I bought 3 pieces when I paid there's a lady approached me to combine with hers, so we both can get extra 20% discount.