(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
nice to meet you jus nw, hope paige likes her new crocs

an_gal
nice to meet you. paige will not be able to wear her new crocs for quite a while. she is still a size 5 going on size 6.

thanks for helping me buy the crocs!

Long time since I logged in. Was really busy with my kitchen under renovation, Was completed last monday. Very bz arranging the things back and reorganising the cabinets. Phew!!

ZZ:
Congrats on your promotion.

zz

congrates....

can buy more toys for tricia now.

hmm...does this mean u have to shelf ur baby making plans?? hope not

any mummies
just to check, any one kiddo waking up for milk in the middle of the night now?

my boy for the past mths is waking up once(sometimes twice) EVERY night for milk.
and the worst thing is have to carry him to make the milk.
he dun want to wait in the room, dun wan to stand and wait.
carrying a 12kg boy in the middle of the night making milk is no joke ;(

also he dun like to walk when going out.
wants to be carried EVERY time.
when i try to put him down, his leg will be like kuala bear and cling on to my leg. u imagine the batok is touching the flooring already but his leg is still clinging on to mine. he got good waist stength.
is dun like walking the norm?

how how how??? how to solve this 2 bad habits?

<font color="aa00aa">choco:
I only can tell u
tricia for the past 1 mth insist that I feed milk or make milk and she wans to follow!!
aiyoh
how to make
so dun care make dh go make milk
she say NONO i oso dun care la... :p</font>

Choco,

Is he teething? Maybe thats y clingy...Mathias doesnt wake up for milk anymore..but we keep a bottle of water by our bedside and give it to him if he does wake up crying in the middle of the night...

As for the carrying..Mathias does taht to Daddy..haha! He will refuse to let his feet touch the ground.their just being naughty lah..

Selvi,
21 June

choco,
Once my boi get down from his stroller, he will refused to sit back again. He will happily to walk around the mall in the begining. Later he wanted to be carried all the way.
Imagine I am in my 3rd trimester now, we went out to IT Fair last Sat from 12.30pm and only reached home at 10pm w/o a stroller! My hb hands were gonna to amputate.
My boi got bad temper now too. Once he doesn't get wat he wanted, he will be in sleeping position on the floor and start crying!
One more, he likes to sleep skin-to-skin contact wif me every night and wanted to sleep on my pillow and hug my bolster. He woke up twice last night because he found that he was sleeping on the floor mattress and wanna migrate back to my bed.

zz
so what do u do? u just let her cry?
i tried lei to let him cry by not carrying him, but after too forceful crying, he will cough and vomit.

mel
i dun know he is teething or not.
he now got(i think lah) 6 at the bottom and top. still got some more?

an_gal
terrible 2s!!! still early lei. got another 3 more mths to 2....arrghghhh

loh
wow, u preg still got o IT fair. not scared of the crowed!!!
i can imagine what ur hb went thru. somemmore u cannot relieve him.

my boy also got bad temper and become more stubborn now. if drop his toy on the floor and excepts me to pick it up for him.
i ask him to pick, he crys. the toy is at his foot lor...wow piangz..
testing my patient...

choco,
your boy sounds like my gals leh. for meimei case,middle of the night she must follow me to make milk, she insist on holding on to the teat and wait ...hai!

for jiejie case, she will not follow but will scream at the top of her voice till the milk shut her mouth! So gonna be fast fast fast....before she wake meimei up.

My jiejie also very lazy, she will ask for her pacifier/pillow which is just around her, too lazy to pick up herself. She got a maid...her meimei will everytime go pick for her! When she is angry, she also lie face down on the floor and scream.....

zz

my hb cannot help cos my hb can sleeps thru my boy crys at night...
unless my boy is really crying very very very long and loud

mel, i sleep in aircon room lei, so if i put water in the room ,the water will be icy cold at night. do u sleep in aircon room?

twinkle, ur mei mei is different from my boy. ur meimei FOLLOWS you but my boy is CARRIED by me.
if he wants to follow i dun mind.

tonight i will try something different.
i am going to put the milk bottle, hot water flask and milk powder in the room.
so i can save the trouble of going out.
wahaha
hopefully he will skip the milk cos no one is going to carry him now.

hee hee, so farnie reading abt all the kiddos so smart and cheeky. Mine don't wake up for midnight feed anymore. In fact, he hates milk!!! His usual daily intake is around 400ml only. He won't scream if we forget to feed him also...haiz. That's why i subsitute with cheese and yogurt for him every other day.

Loh: my son also refuse to sit back in stroller if come down to walk. Imagine go zoo, most of the time he is strapped to stroller...can't see much animals, haahaahaaaa.

Zhu
Congrats on yr promotion

re: T2
Haha.. some tods start on the T2? my T2 has been starting for quite sometimes and dun seem to end hahaha! but how come middle of nite starts to want milk again?
I am busy enough with the 2 hourly nitefeed of #2, luckily nite time if meg woke up and saw me feeding bb, she wont disturb us, she will give baby a kiss and i told her to go back to sleep, which she did as what i told her to

Tiny,
Meg also drink about 480ml per day of milk intake. PD said as long as they eat other things should be okay

Their second birthday is approaching soon
cant believe time passes by so fast... from the innocent baby to now active and cheeky tods..
I am happy that meg has reached another milestone - she can fix the 16 pcs puzzles at 22 months..

By the way, i wanna share my boy picts with you all but I dunno how to resize the pictures..
Hubby's has updated all the latest picts here:-
http://picasaweb.google.com/keagan.wallace.tjioe

Loh,
wow u super, can still join the crowd!

Lately my gal also will cry for milk before she sleeps.. and she'll cry so pitifully..like we never feed her enough food.. then when the milk is made, she'll jus take a few sips and tell me "no more" and refuse to drink

her another pattern is when she fake-cry she'll tell me "kou le" that she is crying :S

Tiny,
haha...really not worth to go zoo...

cola,
so fast it is already June, remembered u still count down while waiting on ur price arrival

Glee,
Yeah, me still able to cheong for a pair of crocs shoe during the sales..kekek
My boi will pretend to cry when he see other crying baby, he is making fun on that kid, so bad

Tiny,
nowadays we go zoo or birdpark, we won't take the stroller, we just rent the buggy and let him ride on, he enjoys it better and we told him he can get in and out and go visit other animals so when time to move on he will oblige hahahaha.. maybe u can try same trick to your boy..

my boy lately got nightmares quite often.. I observe when he's too active few hours before bedtime then he's like this.. but if he's not active it will take him long time to sleep aiya!! nothing is easy option hahaha..luckily after he drinks his before bedtime milk he doesnt ask for more in midnight, only ask to move to our bedroom..

tiny/an_gal
i tot paige's feet are big but i think other kids' feet are bigger.

zhuzhu
problem with crocs is the size is 4/5 then 6/7. now 5 just nice for her, C4/5 a bit tight but 6/7 way too lose. only design is the new electro? that one has single size like C5, C6, C7.

choco/an_gal
so the 2 of you stay quite close to each other hor.

choco
teething maybe? as for the carrying, think the kids go through stages. when paige learn to walk she wants to walk and refuse to sit in the stroller. now some time she asks to sit in the stroller or be carried.

nining
paige also got nightmare recently. she'll cry and some time will wake up. if i comfort her, she'll push my hand away, very cranky. i learn to let her deal with it since she doesn't want me to touch her.

crocs
managed to score 4 pairs on a spree for crocs.com, bought items on outlet section plus 25% off, saw coolzy also ordered. hopefully shipping wont be too much. now the whole family will wear similar design crocs, ie disney beach/minnie jane in same color.

Nining,

u still keen to the strawberry bags?I hv checked, after plus the international shipping fee, one bag is less than S$2, and got about 20 colors to choose, but need to buy more than 25 bags to enjoy the BP price from china web, if buy less than that still around $2 per bag.

Nining, good idea...will consider renting the buggy next time.

re: Fart
Lately i noticed that my boy has been trying to force 'fart', looking at his expression. If he really fart, I will comment, "you put put eh, stinky stinky(chou chou!)", then he will find it funny and giggling away. Never realised he will try very hard to fart....!!! *lost for words*

Jete,

ruoxi still wear crocs size4/5 as size4 but a bit tight already, i want to put the handle to the front to make it become size5, but ruoxi can't walk after that, haha, so for crocs she can only wear size4/5 as size4, then size 6/7 as 6.

jete,
yeah i stay quite near to choco but on wkns oni as wkdays she's at serangoon keke

can let me know the shipping roughly hw much after ur crocs arrived?

Jete,

ya, the color is better than the one sell in sg. but u know ruoxi got 6 pairs new crocs at home waiting for her to wear(all buy during crocs expo sales). i can't buy any more.

Choco,
Yah..I sleep in air-con room...cos Mathias NEEDS air-con...he cant survive on Fan alone..hahah!! But he still drinks the water..so far no problems...so should be ok I guess..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+0">Jete: hi-5
Tricia got same problem!</font></font>

2572755.jpg

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+0">Tricia this morning.. being vain and dh snapped a shot of this and mms me
she picked her own clothes and hat.. faints</font></font>

Btw, just wanna let u all know that our kids cant use dettol (the brown liquid)..cos Mathias had a huge swelling on his leg which I thought was an insect bite but it later started to have many small water bubbles in it...and some of the bubbles started bursting so my hubby diluted some dettol to wipe it cos we thought it would be good to kill any bacteria...but when I brought Mathias to the Dr yesterday, he said that what we did actually aggrevated the blister cos Dettol is too strong for baby/toddler's skin..*sigh* so just thought I should let the rest of you know..

Btw, for those of u who have kids who had eczema since birth..have you all tried to use normal bath washes like J&amp;J? Just wondering..cos Mathias has been using sebamed but was wondering if it's safe to start trying out normal ones or do I have to stick to those that are for eczema all the way...

Oh yah..I have question with those mommies who already have no.2

May I know what are your sleeping arrangements like now? Cos Mathias sleeps in the room with us but my hubby was saying that once no.2 is born, he should go sleep in another room with Mathias cos he's afraid that no.2 's cries will disturb mathias' sleep or vice versa (when Mathias has nightmares)..

Jete,
I keep forgetting to collect the wipes from you! hahh! Mathias is out of wipes so I should be going to your place tomorrow

Mel,
I am using those expensive brand of shower wash for Ivan but nanny there just use J&amp;J head to toe. I think little bit of J&amp;J and only once a day shd be fine.
Btw, do u find sebamed lotion got strong fragrance?
HB also thinking to move Ivan to guest room once bb is borned. But I disagreed coz he will feel that we don't want him anymore when the nb is here. I am thinking to move my computer out and 2adults+2kids sleep togather. See how things go first.

Tiny,
Whenever we make the sound 'put', my boi will laugh like mad liao.
Ur boi must be v funny when he did the forcing action.

Jete/an-gal,
I thk buying online is more convenient and yes, sometimes cheaper. Like disney crocs now USD9.99 with additional 25% disc. Only SGD11.61. If plus shipping, definitely less than SGD20 per pair.

Loh/Mel,
My no 1 has been sleeping on his own since 3mo. So no problem with the arrangement. Will be moving #2 to sleep on his own once we got the room tidied.

Jete,
Ike also refuses to be touched when having nightmares but I feel bad seeing him cries like that.. dilemma loor..

Xman,
yep I am still keen, in fact I want ard 15 pcs for my aunts and cousins (ike's bday gift to them heheh)

Tiny,
yes can try.. THe tough part will be telling him not to touch the wheels hahahaaha

Mel,
Ike has sensitive skin too, but now he's using top to toe J&amp;J, since he was 1 year.. No more expensive stuffs hehehe.. he used to use sebamed and those french brand (suddenly cannot remember)..

coolzy,

but not all organizer have the extra 25% discount code,right?I checked the spree thread, can find only one organize has that 25% code leh, disney crocs really cheap at USD9.99 think due to limited sizes.

yr #1 so good can sleep by his own at 3mo, i must train my #2 to sleep by herself early, ruoxi already been spoiled by us, must sleep with me and can't auto sleep, must let me sing songs b4 she can sleep.

Nining,

ok, got it, finally found another supplier the price is around S$1 only but need buy more than 100 pc, I will buy for u the rest I will sell at my BP later.

Loh/Nining,

Mathias has only used Sebamed/Cetaphil and Mustela...then that day I bought the new pink J&amp;J (it says it comes with Lotion so I thought it would keep his skin moisturised) but he ended up having rashes on his chest and crease of his arms
Seems like both of you use J&amp;J Top to toe with no prob..maybe I should try that one out instead...

Coolzy,
Lucky you that your no.1 can sleep on his own...mine still sleeps in the same room and comes in between me and hubby occasionally :S so now headache on the sleeping arrangements..

Loh,
Hubby and I also dun want to make Mathias sleep himself just cos of No.2 thats y Hubby say he will sleep with Mathias then I sleep in the Master bedroom with No.2....but then when Hubby work Night shift then Mathias will either be alone or sleep with me and No.2 so I also cant decide what to do...

xman,
Mine can auto sleep..the problem is when he sometimes wakes up in the middle of the night to look around and check if we're around...or when he have nightmares etc...

Mel,

I see, ruoxi also can't sleep through the night,she wont wake up, but will make noise or cry, i guess nightmares, so I just pat her or say something like "mum is here, dont worry sleep" then she sleep again. will hv to let her sleep with my mum when I give birth #2.see how it goes, if she's ok then after I back from hospital with #2 I will let ruoxi continue sleep with my mum while me and #2 and hubby sleep in master room.

choco,

ya, after plus the international shipping cost around $1 only, I let my brother buy 100 first, total got 5 colors to choose, for wholesales, can't choose color so each color I get 20. if want to choose color then the price a little bit higher only.
but I feel troublesome so just take 20 for each color, the one that after shipping cost about S$2 got 25 colors to choose that's why more exp.

xman
$1 nia? wat bag is tat... i may be interested...hehe...

coolzy
huh disney crocs at <SGD20? really? i have been looking at the online crocs, but still undecided coz dunno how the shipping is like. =P

re: sleeping arrangements
i oso worried my boy will disturb #2 or vice versa, but i intend to bunk everyone into 1 room after the confinement lady leaves leh...see how bah...if really cannot, then my first option is to move #2 out leh. coz if move my boy, he will surely think we are "kicking" him out coz of #2. and i dun want him to feel left out in any way coz of nb since he already has the undivided atention for so long, and i dun want things to change too badly for him becoz of #2.

xman

ok, just let us know when u start the bp.
u not scared u buy so many but cannot sell?

sidetrack, u still got traning pants for sale?