(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
yah, i thot it was "buyer's mkt" @ 1st but not really. just over 2 wks and most places prices have up by 30% at least. we are lookin @ condo predominantly @ tis stage but i tink most mass mkt projects hve moved quite fast over these few wks. new projects hve "sold out" or only left few laopok ones. another unit i liked, buyer has decided market is now "so hot" he wants to put on auction instd of acccepting any offers from buyers whom have viewed his place. i find that there's little strong fundamentals to support this sudden mini boom-town-charlie scenerio so may kiv & see how situation pans out for the moment. its just crazy ...

jete
is this the Jin Tai Tong u speaking of
http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=48325&branchid=99628

how does Sean's pricing compare with Harts? we did one with Hart long ago and it was when he had a $138 offer i thk. now no more. I seem to get the impression Sean's style is more Anne Geddes? what is your opinion?

jete, so you found any good photographer? i also want to have family photo in studio. but want the good package =) when i was preggy and for steve's 1st bday we had photoshoot with Ling's (also from motherhood fair) very worth it $199, studio photo shoot, make up included, can change 2 outfits, with small album. was v busy last week was not able to go to expo. want to try other studios. any recommendation?

Words
Funny how all our little ones are confused with "you" and "me"
L is also the same & in addition to that there is a huge confusion with "going" and "coming" as well. just totally hilarious *chuckles*

Nining
I almost forgot I rem reading in papers just sometime last week there is a Thomas Train Musical Meet and Greet @ Marina Square Atrium .. just in case u r interested .. fyi tat's all

tek koh
yeah that's the chinese med hall. sean is also not cheap, esp if you want to have the soft copy. sean tries to do more anne geddes style but it is not easy to achieve that and as a result you dont always end up with any photos that look like that. he took about 600+ photos for our session. he had a special for expo, not sure if it's still valid.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2439537.html?1244437652

the best photo of P from the session is this one.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1134859&l=5abe498bf9&id=676325368

jessel
hb and i like hart's style, and we get along with him very well, sit down and chat for 2 hours after the shoot, so likely we will try to do one session with him each year in future. hart's photos are more free, not the traditional sit down smile at camera kind of family shot. so dep on what you are looking for. we like to have soft copy so each studio we look at the package including soft copy price as a whole.

mummies, crocs sales again !!

Start Date : 11 June 2009
End Date : 14 June 2009
Description : Crocs Sale up to 80%
Time (First Day) : 10.00am - 9.00pm
Time (Other Day) : 10.00am - 9.00pm
Time (Last Day) : 10.00am - 9.00pm

Crocs biz must be bad, sales so many times!

My boy's very slow in speech, can only say few words, ie. Ah ma, mama, papa, bus(sound like bar!), apple and yiiikeee. PD thinks he has no speech problem, need to mix more with his peers. Tsk tsk, when is next gathering? hee hee

jete, hart is from which studio? I also want softcopy...those from ling's gave us soft copies as well.

re : thomas show in marina
we saw it last weekend...well not worth it IMO. cause most of the time it was the fat controller who was singing..and only at the end part did thomas appeared, just time for picture taking...then the lady who assisted in the q was not so cheerful, not really smiling, maybe she already fed up with the show, but its for kids so she at least need to lighten up a bit.

re : crocs sale
has anyone gone there yet? is it worth to go? now suntec v crowded due to the IT show.

jessel
hart is tomato photo. http://www.tomato.sg/

re crocs sale
my fren went today, said def not as much stuff as expo. only one room. so crowded with the pc show on right now, dont think can take it to go squeeze. too old for it. ;)

jessel,
my frend went yest pm to crocs, she said not so crowded but limited designs as is leftover stocks from expo, the normal ones are $15.. design ones not sure... later i'm going since so near my office, update u again

an_gal,
pls update me on the crocs, my hb going to comp fair tomorrow, ask him go Q and buy if worth. hahah. thx

Ivan's double lid (1 eye)appreared continuously for 3 days liao. Dunno how long can it last this time. The longest it appeared was 1 week...see can break the record this time or not...hahah. Normally only 1 side appeared each time, there was once both sides. May be he too skinny and not much folded skin could be formed!

Tiny voice,
thanks so much for the harness loan! For your boy, u can buy him counting books with animals in it, and tell ur maid to flip the book with him during meal times, on high chair with table.. Ike learns a lot via this method.. he can count 1-10 even before going to school.. and he can name many animals before school time.. PLUS apparently playing while eating increase his appetite hahahahaah...

aiya I just bought my ipod touch screen protector last week, S$29 at apple shop, wasted!

Wah An_gal,
then you will buy lots of crocs eeeh? haahah

Tekkoh,
we went for that kind of thomas show when it was in JP I think early this year.. yep THomas only appeared for the photo session only.. most of the time its the fat controller.. the thrill is tho at riding the train along the mall hahaahaha.. Currently jurong point has madagascar show, funny tho that Ike was not impressed by it.. maybe cos he has seen real animals already haahahah..

Snnowy,
voted!! good luck!

hey tek koh,
WHO officially declared level 6 pandemic liao.
but we'll still be going ahead lah.. coz my gynae said to me 'if i'm you i would definitel go ahead. its only a flu what, if u get it , you get it loh'. ha...

congrats zhuzhu!
when u're high enough pls hire me next yr ok.. i intend to quit teaching liao.. hee..

zhuzhu, congrates! when you can request for a PA, pls remember me ok.... hee hee...

Nining, you're welcome! Ok I will try to ask my maid to read to him while eating, also can distract him to eat more. I have been wanting to intro Samuel to colouring but he seems more interested to color on any other things other than the color book!! So fustrating...

GP: my son flu again!! Yesterday brought him to PD cos' he got some rashes break out also, turn out is heat rash, good thing nothing more than that. My PD said it's common for him to get flu when he has sensitive nose to start with. Every mth i claim medical bill on him, good thing can claim, else pocket burnt a hole.

Anyone looking for jobs?? Hv a lobang for sales admin position but its a 6mths contract base and subject to confirm as perm after that, anyone keen let me know.

xman/An-gal,

Yeah, my boy love to stay there cos he have lots of freedom mah...and yes, will cost us a bomb also. Headache also cos he like to mess around things and Chloe always follow wht he does, I keep screaming there also, if stay there 10dys I will die soon...

i'm back from crocs sales, nearly became pancake ! Apart from PC show, there's also watson sales, jean perry sales etc etc..

for kids, more design for gals but the size is either 2 small if not 2 big, for boys limited designs and sizes too. Price wise ranging from $15, $25 (for kids), $35 for adults..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+0">Thanks Mummies
Happy cos now economy not good.
Looking forward to my VB and PI!
Tricia starts skool next Jan 2010
Just nice.. </font></font>

thanks an_gal!!! i pay you cash when i pick up from you. will sms you for addy and see when you are home.

congrats zhuzhu on your promotion.

zhu,
congrats. Especially during this bad economy time still got promotion and PI. really deserve to give yourself a good treat!

btw is Jang still around hre?? Suddenly I remembered today as I drove to home passing her friend's place, that I still havent collected book that I intended to borrow from her like almost a year ago!!! I must be brain dead!!

Thanks for all your votes

Jessel,
So when will your #2 comes?

Zhuzhu,
Congrats on your promotion. It really a good news in this economy situation. You sending Tricia to pre-nursery?