(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
U r lucky...walking down and not walking up the stairs!

Magical,
H1N1 is very high and easy to be infected although it is considered a mild strain in this season (not that dangerous if the patient has no other complicated health problem when infected)

hello all!

thanks for all your honest opinions! yeah, i've considered all possible angles and thanks for suggesting new angles that i've overlooked.

like choco mentioned, i read up on tamiflu and although there is no research stating if safe for pregnancy consumption, there are anecdotes of preg women who have taken and have gone on to having normal babies.

What Loh said is precisely why i felt it was okay to go ahead, doesnt seem to be much worse than normal seasonal flu..

i guess will keep a lookout the next few days .. i've read and read so much information abt H1N1 that i think i might even know more than the ppl at MOH already... !!

Thanks again all! =D will keep you guys updated.. if you have any more thoughts pls let me know! at least i will be making an informed decision

mommies who buy stuff from the chinese med hall in rivervale, their prices have gone up, not as cheap any more. gain is $28. the goat milk sweetie (mixed flavor) used to be $14.50 or $14.95, now it's $15.50. the single flavor is $13. at the expo the mixed flavor was $16, buy 2 get one small tin free.

mel
so in the end what's the loot? ;)

i think it's not so good to travel to australia now. just saw from CNA that Melbourne is now the hardest hit countries for H1N1..

tinyvoice - 90% of me and my family won't be going to australia in Aug. Unless the H1N1 is totally gone by then but I think it's highly unlikely. So shelving the plans. I might just change the dates but then wondering when will now be the best time..haha..will you be shelving your plans?

xman,
u still have training pants for sale? I wanna buy for Mathias...

Jete,
Well, I bought lots of detergent from Pureen cos I tried it out b4 and Mathias is ok with it..and it was cheap so I GRABBED! 4 bottles of clothes detergent, 3 bottles of bottle detergent...then I bought a wrap from babysafe for No.2 (liked it cos material was good and it was cute cos its like a pant that comes with a hood for the head and wrap for the body)..bought gripe water, delrosa syrup (cos Mathias tested it there and liked it)..got a nursing bra, hmm..what else....oh, bought VIA cups and avent nipples..cant remember what else I bought...oh! Got the goat milk sweeties too!

g piggy
sinus cause by dust/dust mite right? Ivan's allergy test did inclusive of 2 dust mite tests. But i am not sure sinus=skin allergy test

loh - not sure leh...but i want to check if my son is allergy to any thing also as well as to confirm if he is one with sinus problems as my PD says he is getting cough and running nOse like every 3 weeks, which is nt right?

goldpiggy,

mine is 22oct

but u dun have to make decision so soon right? when is the latest that u have to decide?
better wait awhile first, cos i may wanna change the dates too..

glee - ya, not changing anytime at the moment. but aug is drawing near and winter time in aussie thus the rate there is so high so not going at all. now is 95% sure..ahah...my son fall sick easily and i don't want to risk him

hi mummies, we are also planning to go to Aussie this year...was actually planning Aug for steve's birthday...but guess we have to move it later in the year...wait till h1n1 has cleared...or at least gotten milder

jessel, yah..i think towards end of year is more appriopriate. Actually with this H1N1 flu, best if can shelve travel plan is better. We're adopting a wait & see approach.

GP: my boy also every mth flu leh...sigh...we're also concerned.

mel
haahaa, no wonder you thought of lompang me home. how much was the delrosa water? i found the cheapest place is ang mo, curious if it was cheaper at the expo. so many bottles of detergent can finish? it takes me 6m to finish 1 box of powder. i also stock up on bottle cleaner but i bought it last sunday at JL, got 20% off plus another 20% off. i didn't see it at the expo, prob cos i wasn't looking. i bought the sweetie too, thought with the free can, not much diff from rivervale.

today I read some interview with an indonesian SQ pilot, who will be retrenched very soon. He is a founder of an orphanage at West Timor, he and his wife (an ex SQ girl) built the orphanage from scratch with their own monies and use their salary to keep the orphanage going..
look at it here www.roslinorphanage.org
it is so eye opening, the effort he and his wife put into the orphanage is so selfless! the guy was interviewed in the CNA..

Jete,Cant really remember how much it costs but remember it was buy 2 get 2 bottles free! So hubby bought...now I have 4 bottles of Delrosa at home

mel
a bottle last quite a while cos can't drink too much a day. you're prob set for a year at least! i bought 1 in jan, now still got 1/3 of a bottle.

tiny
are you the one who asked me to add you to FB? can't remember who asked. thought you are already on my fren list?

xman
not sure, but i think my fren mentioned that the orchard branch has sale 9-11 june, she received flyers on it. i haven't replied your email yet, will do so soon. ;)

tiny
what's your email huh?

Jete,

ya, wait for yr reply email.hehe

Nining,

what strawberry bags?show me pic leh, then I will check the price/quality and see if worth the effort.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">xman:</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">if you do Nachos I sure buy from u..
1st customer confirm me!
whahahahha</font>

mommies, today i thought of the time 2 years ago when we were all so excited waiting for our babies to arrive. buying and buying lots of baby things from expo, taka fair etc. now look at our babies! they are not babies any more. so fast huh?

Jete,
yep yep.. time does flies and these monsters grow really fast hahahaahahahahahahah... cute monsters that is..

xman - you still selling the pregnancy test kit? but don't be mistaken, hah...not me buying. my friend and her hubby are TTC and wants to buy the pregnancy kit as I told her SMH there's BP done and I remembered you were selling.

jete
funny i was also reflecting back these few days abt our little ones, not so little anymore. time really does fly.

btw which studio did u go for the studio shots? i m now shopping ard for photography package either studio or outdoors

xman
if u do hold Nachos BP let me know, i will also order a pack

Goat Sweeties
does anyone know whereabts is cheapest for Goat Sweeties now?

magical
there seems to be a high spike in H1N1 cases now, yesterday CNA said WHO will be upping alert level to Level6 soon. i suspect situation down under is worst bec it is afterall their winter there now and melborne in particular is so very cold. it probably doesnt help.
we were initially tinking of going perth for a holiday but we may not go afterall. also duno when this whole H1N1 saga will taper off .. sigh

house hunting

on an off note, we have been house hunting for a while and over the past 2 weeks or so the prices have just sky rocketed! most sellers have increased asking price or decided not to sell. so pek chieh! sorry for the irrelevance of the topic somewhat but it is just infuriating

We are back from Sentosa for a 3dys 2 night break...the 2 kids love it, especially the swimming pool...ysterday when coming back, my boy cry and say he want to stay 10dys there....faintz...

teck_koh,

Jete mentioned that the chinese medicine hall call "ren tai tang" selling cheaper goal sweet, but she said expo is cheaper when there's free gift giving.

what house r u looking at?hdb,cando or landed?tot the property market should be buyer's market now?

Adeline,

wow, yr boy really love it,u need to work hard and save $$ to fulfil his little wish.

xman
i found out the english name for the shop. Jin Tai Tong.

tek koh
yeah, the last 2 weeks suddenly the price went up, the realtors say stock go up mah. the place we looked at, the last 2 weeks, the asking price went up by $200 more psf. crazy. L's NB shot was done by hart at tomato. P did 3 last year. one with foto u (free) then 2 for her first bday. P's first bday shots, one was done by hart of tomato, the other one was done by sean lau.

---------

speaking of sean lau, we met him last friday at the bb expo. saw they had a booth so went over to say hi to him and his wife. they were showing us P's photo on display in their booth. then his wife asked "so are you guys planning a second one?". we laughed and told them already have a #2, now at home. i think they were a bit shocked cos we last met when we did P's first bday shoot, which was less than a year ago.

-----------

Last time all of them are babies, now all are toddlers going into terrible 2.

P is so confused now with you and me. Just now she wants me to help her scoop noodle from her bowl, she said "help you" it really sounded like a bad word. heehee

RE: nachos
i think nining and mel waiting for me to go buy ricos nachos. wait ah, i am still working on my last tub of cheese.

Jete,

ya, ruoxi also seldom say me, always say"mama buy xx for you" means for her, or "mama carry you", when I correct her she will change to me but after a while it's you again, think at this stage they can't really understand you and me.