(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Share a story wif u gals,
That day I was hand carried Ivan at MRT, when the train door was opened, a lady in front grabbed Ivan's leg and keep pulling him into the train, she tot that it was her son's hand. Her son was standing beside her. Then she wondered how come her son was not being 'pull' and she turned back and realised what she was doing. I was staring at her and both both of us end up laughing loud in the train...so funny!

well firstly tmr i hv to come in to work at 4pm - 12am
den May 1st I have to come in and work at 6pm - 10pm. den come in on PH cannot claim taxi!!! I've to bloody take public transport

this bloody 4pm to 12am thing is cos some pple say got wedding dinner cannot work den I hv to do it last min one lor!!!!!!!!!!
wtf! If I was preggie I see how they bully me like this

geez...that is so bad

then 12am can take taxi go home or not??

what u working as? y PH also must work?
is it the normal policy that PH cannot claim taxi?

did u feedback?

aiyoh, the thread is running so fast! i machiam do a SAHM stint for a week and now tat i am back in office...i miss my boy so muchie... =(

leooh

selvi
my boy oso very terrible in eating habits. he is really FINE DINING one. i can finish my dinner and yet have to wait for him to slowly open his mouth to chew less than 1/4 teaspoon of porrage each time for 5 minutes. he really trains my patience and a small bowl of porriage, he can take 1 hr. but then again, there is really nothing much we can do abt it...so long he is healthy and still got intake, i guess, i really must count my blessings. dun take it too personally then i guess u will not get as frustrated bah.

re: running in malls
yah. my boy oso likes to run ard and dun like to hold our hands in malls. he is especially adament abt pushing the stroller. so if any of u happen to see a stroller on auto pilot mode and dangerous driving, it may be my boy pushing the stroller and me or my folks nearby watching him and ensuring he does not hit anyone else...haha...but at least he knows he is not supposed to go near escalators or lifts and will come looking for someone to carry him first. heh. the training since young works. =)
he oso throw tantrums when we stop him from running ard leh. but once we take off his shoes, he knows he cannot walk by himself. distraction works pretty ok tho...sometimes. =P

re: cruise
me going on cruise oso...haha. taking advantage of my "last" holidy before being grounded. =P
got the 1-for1 package, so found it pretty worthwhile coz my boy likes boats...other than trains. wat is it with boys and trains? he is hooked on thomas and friends leh.

re: talking
my boy oso hokien bb leh. so cute to see him talking in dialet. think the teachers next time may have trouble understanding him tho. haha. his jumble of english, chines, hokien and baby banguage...

zhuzhu
huh? work at PH shd have some "benefits" one rite? if not how can force it down a person at last minute notice?

Reporting again today.
Very busy, very angry, very frustrated with those ppl who are rude, talking nonsense and calling me like 5 times a day!!!

Stress at work. I think i am having hypertension!!! Urgh!!!!!

Woof
tomolo morning i will be going for check up so i will tell gynae on my stress in the work, hopefully he could gave me MC for the 4 days..

Loh
Yup meg is v birth.. i dun feel anything ler, except for now cant even do Kegel, feel nothing hahaha! was telling hubby let's induce birth, he said dun wan lar, u are so heavy and big, later very xing ku! hahaha reject me ler.. how can he!!! keke..

For those going on holidays! enjoy!!! :p

Last min is tomorrow's issue.
My PH is already solved! Hopefully no last min changes. I managed to change with another coll cos got problem!! I need to feed Tricia dinner at 5pm den hb can't do the job so I have to do it den sure can't make it for work

i jus came back from appt, super hot outside, TERRIBLE..

choco,
icic gd co. hehe

rc_cola,
ya better to get some rest.. i can empathize with your frustrations..

glee,
yeah...the weather is so terrible! even when there's wind, itz warm wind..

cola,
i tink ur gynae shld be able to give u MC bah since u are so heavy now....

zhuzhu,
take it easy..

Hi! Any of u know what parts I need to get if I already have the avent Manual Pump and wanna get the Isis Uno instead? DO I have to get a whole new set? Or can I just get the motor alone? Cos Last time I used Ameda but didnt feel it suit me that well so this time round thinking of trying Avent electric since Avent Manual seemed to work well on me the previous time...

Mel,
I think u only need the motor, but to be sure, best to go to the shop and check out the picture for parts then compare with what u have..Else u can also download the user/owner manual from their website

i'm back from cruise in one piece,haha!
Whoever ask where to book ? Can go direct to park mall, 11th floor at star cruise office. I also do advance check in (known as city check in) beforehand. then can board directly on that day. When we went at around 5pm, the boarding also very long queue, balcony class also long queue.but was so surprise one of the cruise member came to us and maybe he see we got 3 kids and 4 adults so he actually led us into the immigration section without queuing at all, so happy! My sis say wow never know got such privilege! Another advice, if u find it troublesome to take luggage can arrange for baggage check in especially during arrival(back to sing). Cos gotta vacate your room before 12pm,but the ship will arive at sing around 2pm. so 2hours dragging luggage and kids along is very tedious. I did that(checkin luggage) and after arrival in sing, could easily locate my luggage at the cruise staff already sort them out according to your decks.
Really don't regret bringing my gals there. cos carpeted, so can run about. Somemore got childcare centre, inside got those ball pools..etc Only thing is i think the food standard really going downhill especially the buffet spread .For breakfast better to eat at the western restaurant, lunch try Dim Sum at the chinese Rest(Pavilion)-yummy! Then for dessert can go the buffet rest at 12floor.
For those going to Redang, pls bring hats etc, suntan lotions for kids also. the arrival to the island is around noon so super hot. There will be small boats chartering u thru n fro the island.The boats r very stuffy and more jerky. But luckily my gals fell asleep in it. Bring some ringgit along, the drinks..etc on the island r in ringgit. My elder twin is having fever now, maybe because of the heat on the island. The beach is worth a see but really super hot. Sorry for the long post. got other question can ask me!

twinkle: wow! sounds like u had fun! So what did ur twins have for lunch and dinner? I intended to go Isetan supermarket to buy those heat in hot water plain porridge.

Zhu,
r u talking about pigeon brand baby porridge? I brought that but my gals take few mouthful only. I tried it also don't like. Cos abt $8+(kiddy palace) I just let them take their milk as and where necessary. When ever we had meals, will select those food they can eat loh. anyway only few days so ok lah. Let me recall.
they would usually take bread(available almost in every meal),
at buffet restaurant:took fruits, rice with spinach, steam fish,donuts...
Try breakfast at the western restaurant: they took omelete, yoghurt,cornflakes,banana pancakes....
Try lunch Dim sum at chinese restaurant: took porridge,custard bun...etc

twinkle
how to do advance checkin? i will be going this wed night, so if can, i wanna do tat too... =)

How are all of u? Did not log in for a few days. AF is driving me mad this time. Everytime feel tired. But I am glad its going to be over in a day or two.

twinkle: I'm talking about this Japanese white porridge plain. Not the pigeon one, I can only find it at Isetan.

Sounds ok. Do I have to bring 2 thermal flask? I heard there is no water boiling in the room itself.
How many tins of milk did u bring?

Mel,

If you are going to switch to Avent Uno from the manual pumps, the only thing you can use is the funnel and the massage cushion, the valves and diaphram is different from the manual pumps, you can buy the parts from the Avent showroom only, comes in a set which consist of 1 valves, 1 diaphram and a massage cushion and its S$20/set. Uno is better than manual as dun stress your hands but than if you intend to BF longer,a Avent DUO will be the best option. I used both Avent Uno and DUO for Chloe. I use Uno in office as don't need to wash so many parts and use Duo at home.

Hi Adeline,

So besides fron the $20 set I also need to get the motor and the part that fits on top of the bottle izzit? (Does Avent showroom sell these?)Hmmm...sounds like I'm gonna end up getting a whole new pump altogether.. does it make more sense to buy a whole new pump or buy these parts seperately? My only concern is that I already have 2 pumps at home so I thk my hubby will freak out if I say I wanna buy another one! hahah!!!!

Mel,

Mmh...the part that fits on top of the bottles is the funnel, you can use the same one from your manual pump. You can check how much does the motor alone cost lor...cost if you getting a new set I think its ard S$270-S$290 now I guess, not sure of the pricing now, I thk I saw somewhere selling at S$279 for whole set. Or you can look into the want to sell thread to get a 2nd hand one(with warranty) and jz buy the S$20 parts to go along with to save some cost.I ever saw people selling the motor alone there also.Can search around lor...

Mel,

I saw this Avent Duo at ebay going at S$400 but not sure if still with warranty, if you keen can check with seller.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/AVENT-ISIS-IQ-DUO-PUMP-WITH-NEW-ACCESSORIES-AND-GIFT_W0QQitemZ120410116134QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item120410116134&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318

Also have single Avent Uno for sale at S$170...check it out...

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/AVENT-ISIS-iQ-UNO-Electronic-Breast-Pump-BRAND-NEW-CON_W0QQitemZ250413714253QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item250413714253&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318

miaon,
adv checkin is available 2 days b4 departure at park mall #11-08
operation hrs: 1000-1400hrs or 1700-1900hrs(if i am not wrong) maybe u call to check 6226 1168
(passport n confirmation slip is needed)

twinkle
oic. so i advance check in then on the day only need to queue to board? btw hor, the restaurants must wear covered shoes? flip flops can? berms ok too rite? =P

thanks Adeline! Actually the top part Im talking abt is the blue and white part..is that the motor?

Btw, anyone has the Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser? Cos I bought a 2nd hand one from the WTS section and its seems to sterilise very quickly..like 1-2mins only and the water doesnt totally dry up..is it spoilt?

mel
i use the pigeon one. usually i put in like 120 to 140ml of water and let it run. never really keep track of how long it took, but it is usually quite fast like at most a few minutes. if got more water then much longer coz there was once my hubby dunno i put water liao and he added more.. =P
there will always be excess water after the process is completed. juz pour it away lor. =)

something horrible happen last week.

my hubby was preparing soup for dinner.
he added brocolli without soaking it and there was many many many small creature in the soup.

at 1st i din notice cos i thought its the brocolli bits that fall apart. but upon closer look, its like small small crockrochers.

me, without looking closely, fed a few spoon to my boy.

disgusting.

so mummies, pls take note, dun be so blur like me

yap, its dead...but disgusting.

i am still ok, but my hb is really feeling guilty.
he said he fed poison to his son and he kick the cupboard.
poor anger management