(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Re: Out tots running around in Public
I guess its a phase..they've just learnt how to walk and run not long ago and they're bursting with energy so I guess their just trying to use up their "battery". hahah! I used to get very upset with him running around but after awhile, i realise that I guess he just likes the big space outside compared to our tiny home so I just leave him to walk around himself when we go out..but of course hubs and I will keep our eyes on him from wherever we are to make sure he's not in any type of danger...if lets say he runs towards the escalator then hubs will run after him to tell him he cant go there etc...we dont wanna force him to sit in his stroller cos he'll just cry and be a nuisance so we figured since he's not doing any harm by running around himself might as well just let him be..

zhuzhu,

think it depends on where u go ba, but my price is 3 years ago, haha, maybe now increased a lot?

an_gal,

ya, the rashes is very small and when u touch it, can feel it's very rough, it will gone after the fever gone.no need to worry, i remember ruoxi still active as per normal during that time.

cola,

1 plus week to go b4 u can rest, so good, hang in there, i still hv 14 more weeks to go. long way for me.

Re hold hands when shopping,
Ivan will like to hold our hands sometimes coz he can lift his legs up and swing like a monkey! I v scared he will dislocate his wrists. Of course, he will want to walk on his own and refused to hold hands too.

Mel,
Ivan never beef up since nb...hahahah
Scare later he becomes a toothpick

Selvi/Mel,
heheheheh I do that too, let hubby chase him in public kakakakakaka.. but the incident in vivo city, he was alreasdy so tired, had racoon/panda eyes and kept on falling.. bo pian just strapped him into stroller kakakaak.. cos on sat vivo city is so full of ppl.. scared when he fell some1 will trip or fall over him..

Loh,
My son also loves to hold our hands and swing like a monkey. But the problem is my hb is very tall and i am very short. When he wants to swing, I find the strain more than him.

And to share with all of u, my son has learnt how to get on and off the escalator. So scary. But we still keep our eyes on him like hawks. But of cos he does that together with us. Not alone, alothough he gets excited when he sees one. hehe... They grow really fast.

nining,
haha, u long time no see me. Since i stopped bf, my fats are growing extraordinary! REally horizontally!

Selvi,
My boi also super excited when he see excalator in shopping mall last time. He will cheong for it. But now he seems to lost interest liao

Selvi / Loh,
yep yep the fun of swinging!! and yes, I feel the strain too!! and the endless escalator or stairs fascination! duuh!

Loh,
hahahahah.. bo pian u preggie whaaatt

Mel: Well, is the thing abt fish is good for the brain mah.. so I think he knows he overdid it.. hahaha
Re: Scotts Emulsion, I give the plain one. It smells pretty fishy but Tricia is ok with it.

xman: I plan to go Phuket, Penang.

loh, congrates on another boy...save $$$.

My boy loves to eat alot but hates milk, he's definitely not the slim type, he's muscular!! He can lift up the plastic rocking horse in my church nursery. I have to tell him to put it down, scare later he will drop on another kid. Every child is different, cannot compare.

mel

gosh, EVERYDAY is a lot lei...

my boy had fish and pork on mon-fri but vegetarian meal(brocolli with carrot) on sat/sun...cos mama(which is me) cannot cook....wahahaha

i gave the plain 'yu gan you'...stop for quite some time already, now must start again...dun know now he will reject or not. hope not

zhuzhu,

yr trip is 4D3N,so it's normal more exp than my 3D2N trip to redang.

RE:swing like monkey,

my gal loves it too, she call it "dang4 qiu1 qian1".me and hubby about same height,so just nice to use our arms to swing her.

Scott Emulsion,
I didnt give it to ruoxi yet, heard got news says there's one boy who eat Scott Emulsion since young and body contain too much forgot what element and liver or kidney failure due to that? so I dare not give it to ruoxi, I very kiasi one, if read bad news about food then sure wont touch it.

Wow thread running fast leh...mostly about Kiddos and holidays...

Leooh,

Congrats...take care and rest well dear...

Cola,

U still here ahh...baby refuse to pop early?? late also good lah...the weather is killing, dun know how you can tahan confinement at this weather, whn I hv my #1 is April lor...hot until I want to die ahh...

Angeline,

Nice meeting you last Saturday....I not shock lah but surprise to bump into you, can't recognize you though...

An-gal,

Don't worry for the rashes, its viral rash after high fever lah...just bath and drink more water to get it off...should be ok within 2days...its common to have that after high fever de...

Selvi/Mel....

About eating habits

I think at this age their taste bud really change a lot, they want different food everyday but then when they are sick, they will refuse everything, last week Chloe was down with fever also cos of teething again...and she simply refuse everything that touches her lips, even her favourite milk, so we just keep trying to give her more water, for milk we only feed when she fall asleep otherwise her tummy is empty....but after the Yu Guo visit, she recover after her 2days medi and she start to eat again slowly....I guess do not have to force them to eat, they will ask when thy are hungry...normal days Chloe eats everything we eat except spicy stuff...her breakfast will be as normal, a bottle of milk + 1 half boil egg thn lunch will be porridge(use pork rib to cook + pumpkin+potatos+spinach)as usual thn aftern a bottle of milk thn follow by rice+soup+potatos dishes for dinner thn a bottle of milk again before bedtime is a must for her(addicted) and she is still on 1 night feed, we will give when she cries for milk lor...

Cod liver oil(White)

Chloe has been on that for a year already, will give her once every morning, she doesn't like fish in her porridge now so I replace with cod liver oil, I think it really helps to boost her immunity as a year ago, she keep having phelgm and cough and it takes super long for her to recover once she have cough, now she seldom have such problem, only have fever or flu when she is teething...

Behavior

Chloe also start to show all the notti behavior now, she will use crying weapn to get what she wants, for me I will jz take away the things if its a No No for her, will jz leave her there and after a while she will be ok, but usually my MIL will give in to her when I am not around, now she know who can bully, when she not happy she will say "Dah"(Beat) and will raise her hands on my MIL and maid but to me, she dare not...

Holidays

Thinking to go either Desaru or Bintan, does anyone know if Filipino maid need to apply any visa or permit if they are going to this 2 places?? Still not sure if to bring her along as if need to apply permit or Visa is a bit troublesome lor...

I agree with Mel, our tots full of energy, they love to run around..seems they dont get tired. so me any hb take turns chasing steve. even my mum will sometimes chase, but she's in her 60's so i told her not to chase anymore...steve is quite intelligent...when he knows mummy&daddy are around, he keeps going and going, always wants to run...but when we are not around, when only granny is around, he can stay and behave, when they go malling, steve just stays on his pram.

loh, hi-5...my fats now growing...how to stop! at least when preggy, even get fat have excuse, but now no excuse =(

re : swing like monkey
steve loves to swing...when we are in mrt or bus, he wants to hold at the thing that hangs on bus where you can hold for support (dont know what you call those)...so when he gets bored when travelling my hubby carries steve and hb will stand and let steve hold the handle.

Tiny voice,
Thx

Adeline,
my boi used to fake cry. He will cover his eyes with hands or hide his face to prevent us seeing his powerful weapon, no tear and only got sounds

jessel,
yea, now got excuse to grow fat.
U fast fast get preggie la

just to share(cannot remember i got share or not)

in my search for spa in bintan/batam, i came across this website which feature spa promo in singapore.

they have for her, for him, for romance, birthday treat.....
check it out
http://www.totallyspa.com/

I give Mathias different food for lunch and dinner everyday..different veg, different meat, different carbo (rice, noodles, mee sua, bee hoon, pasta etc) but he still refuse so its definitely not cos he tired of eating same thing..thats y I feel its mainly cos of his teething thats y he's rejecting food..now all I can hope is that this is just a passing phase...

adeline,
thks.. i brought Melcolm to Yu Guo to see Huang Yi Shi on sunday already.. she's the stern type.. hehe.. heng the massage session was ok, he oni eh eh abit during last part.

Woof,
At least it's double bed for Balcony room. The promo I booked doesn't include Balcony room so I chose room with window instead. I dun think I'll be comfortable letting Chloe out to the Balcony too. Maybe u want to check out their website and signed up for StarKids, sometimes they have promo on StarKids cruise for free.

Xman,
Ya.. it's pretty cheap at 1.3k for 4D3N to Phuket and Langkawi. I booked it under Natas Promo so 2nd pax is free. Last year my mum and aunt paid 1.5k for a Stateroom for 2 pax, no port hole or window. The last cabin available at that time so no choice they die die want to go.

GoldPiggy,
Precisely...

Zhuzhu,
3k for 4 adults 1 child? You booked 2 Rooms with Balcony?
Chloe also spits out the food she dislikes or when she's full. I hate that too.

Cola,
I remember the last time I saw Megan, she was so sweet and soft spoken, now becoming a little devil? Chloe sometimes makes my blood boils too. Gosh... think they are getting on our nerves now.

Nining,
Chloe loves scotts emulsion, I feed her daily since she was 13th month. Personally I dare not take it.

woof
yeah. joycelyn delivered #2 as well.

mel
diff pgy diff. with P i was same as you, with L no problem. your hb is hands on, so let him carry yeah? ;)

tiny
just one, tho by the wt, you would think i delivered 2.

xman
now the bean sprout pillow everywhere also sell. even united square i see so many shops selling. neighborhood mall stores are selling as well. last time my mom bought from a shop in people's park, only $11.

loh
congrats on a didi for ivan

coolzy
i lost count of the time i went out already. not much of a lockup.:p

an_gal
oh dear, so close to your travel and melcolm is not feeling well.

leooh
congrats!!

adline
it's quite a common name leh. some spell it lindsay.

choco
yes, tried when we had steamboat.

ytanhn,
true lor...will check it out whether any promo for june or not..

cola,
maybe u can tell ur gynae tat u are very tired...he could give u mc den..

an_gal,
hope melcolm is well now.

the thread is running fast..
Last night was so windy.. the winds were so strong that i worried that my windows may give way..

choco,
P&L.. so funny hehe
your co in finance or u managing your co's finance? are u on the 11th or 12th floor? hehe

Jete, add me to your facebook, i want to see your #2 how chubby...hee hee. [email protected] I think bb looks very cute when they're chubby.

an_gal: glad to hear the melcom's rashes almost gone, you can go holiday at ease.

choco: my guess is quail egg shld be alright since they are considered poultry as well.

Glee,
LAst night the wind was so strong, my neighbour's potted plant was fallen onto the floor and making a mess. I was sleeping like a pig!