(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu,
ya got the balcony 1 for 1 package.

an_gal,
thanks. wow u going to aus? 24th is it? still haven pack?

goldpiggy,
thanks for your suggestions! Cos previously my nephew went onboard at age of 2yrs old n kana sea sickness, so thought of packing spare clothes just in case they vomit. We requested for 2 connecting rooms, hope its fun!3 kids + 4 adults, wish me luck!

Leooh,
congrats! Rest more ok!

An_gal,
No discount leh cos my sis is under DFS, not Star Cruise but with her good network there, we get to go for the land tour FOC and no need to queue for boarding. I booked the 1-for-1, for 3 pax we paid around 1.3k.

Xman/GoldPiggy,
I wonder how big the problem was that gave them the courage to jump down. Poor thing... my sis was so upset with the incident, the vessel made an immediate stop and sent marine to search for the hb for 3 hours but in vain, they had no choice but to continue with the journey. Luckily the wife was saved but I bet she must be feeling damn guilty and sad.

Leeoh,
Congrats!!!

Glee,
My mum is also crazy over cruise but I dislike it. I find it very boring, this time just take it as bringing Chloe out for a walk and also mother's day present for my mum.

Choco/GoldPiggy,
Actually it's no big deal, just a lady emailed (not PM) me saying her friend who is from this thread "recommended" me to her cos I have Singtel LiveCam, 1 shot asked many questions but after that no news from her le after I replied her. Last week I just posted my email address to Choco for you to email me the Ergo contact so I'm wondering if this lady is a "follower" of this thread or really a friend of someone here.
Btw, Choco, I have confirmed the renting of Ergo, will be collecting from her this sat.

Angeline,
Chloe cried throughout the tui-na session when I brought her there last month but her fever really subsided after that.

Twinkle2,
Share more on the cruise when you are back. Enjoy!

goldpiggy/ytanhn,
yeah..it was in the chinese newspapers...so are they discouraging pple to stay in balcony? btw, i am planning to go cruise in june too..

leeoh,
congratS!

an_gal,
enjoy ur trip!

Glee,
gng HK? izzit again? i thot u went the other time?

loh,
seriously, ivan will pull down his daddy's pants?

cola,
the day is getting nearer..everything ready?

twinkle,
when does the cruise promo ends? which agency did u book with?
Njoy ur trip!

good morning everyone.

Leooh,

wow. so fast 12 weeks liao, u dont hv any morning sickness?

an_gal,

ruoxi kena measles when she's one year old, not sure is it same as melcolm one, she's fever and got small red dot all over her body, we brought her to see PD, and they said no need to do anything just feed her the medicine for fever,think after 3 days it's auto recover.

Ytanhn,

1.3K for 3 adults seems a little bit cheaper than normal price, I remember the last time we went to cruise paid 2K for 4 adults for a balcony room, I remember it's 3 day 2 nights trip to redang.

woof,

think u can just go to the star cruise to book it, no need go through agent, it's at park mall(the shopping mall opposite plaza sing).

Twinkle - is that right? Your 2 year old nephew got sea-sickness? Cos I was worried about this so checked with my PD who then told me children won't have sea-sickness. Your nephew vomitted or is it due to the food?

But then in this case, to play safe, you better bring more things.

Also, my son slept very well onboard the cruise. I was afraid he will not be able to sleep due to new surroundings but alas, he was able to sleep very well and kept running around ( cos it's all carpetted else I will feel so stress lest he fall and knock his head on the concrete floor ) and enjoyed himself on the cruise as well as the food they served.

ytanhn, she never even thanked you yet for replying to her ar?

COngrats Leeoh.

woof - otherwise, look at the papers, they should have promotion every time?

An_gal - fake measles will go on in few days time. YOu leaving on 24th, still got time for the rashes to come and go but remember to bring medicine just in case.

Where you staying when you are there?

RE: Measles
Are the Aust Immigration ok with this? Cos they are particular on any outbreak of stuff and they might stop u from entering..

I never log in for a some time. How are all of u doing?

Leooh,

I am having a horrible time here. Jus realise that my son hates eggs. I tried frying and putting in his porridge, then give him half boiled, he refuse. I am not sure if its the T2 period that he is like this. But he is getting abit out of hand. Have to keep shouting at him. Starting to have sore throat liao... sigh...

Reporting again

Selvi,
Dun mind me saying this, seems like your every post is about the frustration with coping with your boy, they might be very very willful and stubborn at this stage, but if your boy is growing up healthily and happily, I think it should be fine if he doesnt want to eat too much of the meals.. dun force him too much.

My girl also doesnt like eggs, have been trying to feed her on several occasions, but she still doesnt fancy it unless the eggs are cooked in her vermicelli.
She is also quite fussy about food, but as long as she poos, sleeps, and eats/drinks her milk well, dun be too concerned. Meal time should be a happy time for kiddos..

Dun be too hard on yourself k. I screamed a lot at her, but mostly it is because she was wilful to touch the things which she already knows is forbidden.. and throw tantrum over nothing, she will get punished or ignored most of the time. They are just trying to vent their anger in their own way..

Relax dear~

zz

if dun say they will not know bah?
fake measles is not contagious right?

an_gal
Also have to check does ur insurance cover doctor visit or hospi stay in aust (touch wood).

Cola,
Thanks for ur advise. Its not really the frustration of coping him. But just like wat u say, he touches things that are a nono to him. then he throws tantrums. thats why i shout at him. Most of the time I ignore him as well, and he wails his head out. otherwise he is helpful around the house. and enjoys doing things with me. Its his eating habit that makes me frustrated. Yes, he does poo and drink milk and sleep well. I guess I should not be hard on him.

Y'day one chinese auntie told me that for 20 mths he is very skinny. So upsetting.

I am actually trying to wean him out of his night feeds. And still no luck. I guess he will be sleeping with us for some time.

Choco,
Thanks for the site. I actually have monthly updates from them to my email. I guess every child vary.

Selvi,
I've been having problems feeding Mathias too!! He used to eat ANYTHING and EVERYTHING!! But for the past month or so since his 2nd molars started erupting, he's been on a milk diet..he's getting skinnier and skinnier..*sigh* But I just tell myself, as long as he's drinking his milk every 4 hrs, then it should be ok..in the past he used to have his meals plus drink milk every 4 hrs...now, the only thing he eats is Bfast..and only if its cheese toast/kaya toast/jam toast...he doesnt want his oats/omelettes/cereal anymore..

Force feeding him is no use cos he'll just spit it out immediately..but weird thing is that he will eat any fruits (as usual), yoghurt, cakes, biscuits, breads..sometimes he even climbs to get it himself tells me he wants to eat them..so I have no idea whats the deal...Im just gonna monitor him for awhile more and if he continues being like this then it'll no longer b because of teething...

an_gal,
den how? the day is approaching already...

gold piggy,
i can only travel during holz so where gt cheap...itz the peak season.

xman,
tks!

loh,

Selvi: I partly agree with rc_cola. If pple say Tricia is skinny I just think it rude. She eats and drink and runs alot. I can't help if she is the slim type. Otherwise if FAT child more healther? I just stare at them..

Woof
coz i wanna start ML at the starting of the week mah.. but i could be popping any time from now. Will check with gynae if he could give me some MCs to rest at home from next week onwards (like 4 days) coz really v tired, crampy whole day

Gonna have my check up tis friday - CTG + VE.. see wat gynae said..

Zhu
Ya hahaa.. cant force rite? Meg is petite but it is okay lar.. she poos pees learns walks runs talks normally, cant be bothered. Even PD is also not bothered of her weight haha.. genetic?

rc_cola: I just fed up with Tricia when she's full she will spit the food out making a mess. If she dun wanna eat den how to force??? She drinks alot of milk and likes to snack on other stuff during daytime.

Mel: it's quite common. Just watch the fever and monitor is ok

An_gal,
do you have travel insurance? if you do, you may be able to claim any losses if you miss the trip.. I personally wouldn't go if Ike is sick, cos you dont know later you kena quarantine there or be refused entry, even worse.. Oz is very veyr particular!

Mel,
Its FAKE leer :D I guess it doesnt origin from the measle virus? that's the one covered by MMR..

Selvi/Zhuzhu,
ignore strangers' comments if they're negatives.. you dont owe them a thing to prove anything else.. they can comment like dogs barking, if you get upset over it, you are only make yourself rugi hehehe..
Ike has also refused eggs in any form (scrambled, sunny side up, boiled etc) so now what I do is making him taking egg in different form like cakes, quiches, those mixed with noodles like Cola's way.. at least they take a little, better than nuthing.. he's also loosing weight cos too active! I see if he's active, he's healthy!
But , maybe time to re-strategize re- reprimanding the kiddos.. I now reduce my raising voice to him, I dont want him to copy it and screaming at me back, they're our copies.. be really careful when punishing them..

Nining,

Recently i find it hard to control my volume and my temper! Perhaps due to preggy, more blood flows easier for the blood to reach the peak and boil hahaha!
T2 terror will make my waterbag burst oneday hahaha!

choco,
ya he hav rashes mainly on his body, neck area and abit on the side of the face.. i mus c very closely then i can notice abt the rashes. The insurance will cover medical services in aus.

xman,
it shld b the same as wat rouxi have

goldpiggy,
ya i really hope the rashes will subside soon. I'll be staying at a hotel near Chinatown in Syd and staying at SIL house at Canberra.

zhuzhu,
is actually not measles, is rashes outbreak after high fever.

woof,
monitoring his rashes 2day n c how lol.. is actually not so obvious..

mel,
usually the rashes outbreak - so called the fake measles comes after high fever.

nining,
we bought insurance.. however the rashes seems like subsiding this morn so still monitoring..

Cola,
nowadays when Ike is just getting to my nerves, I just ignore him and count to 10, with deep breathing while thinking what should I do next .. then I face him again and do my action item, example when he start spitting out food, I told him : you wanna go potty or keep eating? (both he lately refuse to do, so I give him 2 choice he equally dislikes but must do) ; or when he touches stuffs he's not supposed to, I told him "NO NO NO" and take him away from the area, distract him away. Now when I see him touching forbidden stuffs, I just say " Ike, a'a'a or no'no'no" and he will point his finger to me saying NO NO NO back but leaving the area..

zhuzhu,

then i guess Mathias is the same with Tricia right now.. Cos he drinks alot of milk..and snacks but refuses to have his lunch and dinner..so now he's getting skinnier and skinnier..cos at the same time he's getting taller
That day I was looking at his photos when he was younger so chubby..now look like a bamboo..hahah!!!

an_gal,
normally aft virus infection, rashes will come in and subside in a few days time

nining,
i tot ike like egg a lot last time? He must eat the whole egg right?

Fake measles will go off suddenly. Just keep letting him drink more water...flush out the toxins in his body.

Selvi - i share your sentiment. I also can't help but scream and scold him when he does the thing which is not good for him. Its like this morning, i brought him to open letter box, he kept telling me he want to walk and i have many things to carry so i just carry him instead of letting him walk by himself cos he is still not walking very steadily and he will fumble and fall at times. There's this construction equipment hanging near the letterbox and i forbade him to walk himself. I carried him and with a few plastic bags and a bundle of letters and he insist on walking and push my hand away. I lost grip of all the letters and they all fell to the floor, that's when I shouted and scolded him. The blangadesh worker was looking at me...hahah...

sometimes i also just can't control myself..haiz

As for food, my boy also very fussy...

Mel: Tricia eats her lunch twice a day mainly homecooked porridge. I get her home baked muffins for breakfast and teabreak sometimes. So those are her snacks plus fruits or bread

gold_piggy: Hi-5.. I think my temper also nowhere fantastic and flare up easily.. jialut.. I always end up shouting cos my voice oradi loud den worse!!

An_gal,
still got 2 days, let him be at home for these 2 days :D I think u prolly lucky enough to make it..

Loh,
ur memory is so good for a pregger hahaha.. Yes last time Ike could eat 1 whole boiled egg at one meal, he could take 2 eggs a day since he was 9 months old! now suddenly all refuse..

Mel,
aiya Mathias is growing vertically lah hahaahahah.. last time growing both side, vertical and horizontal!

GoldPiggy,
yeah 2 weeks ago we went vivo city, Ike refused to be carried or holding hands, even when he's already super tired.. he ran and fell and ran and fell! crazy energy! put him in stroller so he fidgetted and screamed but I didnt care hahaha.. he can scream his lung out for all I care!

gold piggy

we opposite lei.
if i carry things or open the letter box, i will ask him to walk himself...kekeke

normally, if i go downstair, i will push the tricycle. but in the event i dun push, i will tell him i am buying things, no hands to carry him. later cannot ask me to carry.

if he insist want to carry then i angry and try to reason with him

selvi

skinny skinny lah...

agree with the rest of the mummies, as long as healthy, active.

too fat ppl say too fat, too skinny also got ppl say...wow piangz

Loh,
Compared to his last time frame now he's bamboo lah..hahah!! Ivan skinny meh?

Nining,
I thk our tots are going thru some food refusal phase...things he used to love like fish, now, he rejects...*sigh* whats up with them?

haha!! yah, now he only growing vertically..hubby keep saying need to buy him EZlink soon...

Nining

Meg sometimes listens to no no no, most of the time when i carried her away from the no no no things, she is either gets very angry and started to throw tantrum or scream back at me! gosh!! she has become a little devil.. what i did next: ignore her and just walk away or scream and spank her back!~ which i know is not a good reaction in punishing her..

Haiz.. sometimes after doing so I feel super guilty but what can I do... dilemma.. why she cant just listen to us!

At the end of the day when she is sleeping.. i give her a kiss and just tell her (she is obviously not listening coz zz-ing already).. "Megan dun make mummy angry again k.. Mummy loves u"

Yest she also misbehaved, after calmed down, i was telling her "she is going to be a sister soon, if she keeps crying, then didi will follow.. if keeps not finishing milk, didi will follow" she listened to me and started gulping down the leftover milk, which at that point of time, i think she understood what i said even for a little while haha..

rc_cola: After scolding her, I will tell her why I scold her just now and y I raised my voice.

Mel: Try scotts emulsion oil? I dun feed fish to Tricia everyday, it would be a mixture mostly. I heard from my collegue tat he fed his girl fish everyday for the 1st 5yrs of her life now she HATES fish

gold piggy/ Nining,

I have the same problem. When we go out, my son goes crazy. He want to show he has grown up. He refuses to hold our hands. In shopping centers he was to run around and touch everything. Since my hb is also with us, I usually leave the discipling to my hb in public. Bec I know I wont be able to control my temper and voice. I dont shout at him in public, unless there is a real need (esp when he dont listen to my hb, then i step in). We dont have a stroller, so its always carrying or letting him walk.
When he screams in public, we bring him aside and lecture him. He will be ok for awhile after that. The result of all this is his tantrums at home.

Zhuzhu,
Ur friend's daughter so poor thing..everyday eat fish for 5yrs..if its me I'll also hate fish! hahah!! FOr the Scotts Emulsion do u give Tricia the orange flavour or plain one?