(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee, we just went Japan and we had several baby bottles with water (i already measured the water so when in flight just put the milk powder), the officer just asked what's those water for, and obviously they are all inside baby bottle and i was carrying my baby =) told officer that those for my son. officer just ask me to open each bottle and then tried to smell if really water only. and all ok.

Loh,
ok thanks, if cannot then i will pour off lo..
anyway quite a short flight to hk..
an_gal's flight is longer

an_gal,
u taking SQ too right, have u gotten the front row with bassinet?

Glee,
I brought along a thermo flask and mineral bottle. They never open my bottle to sniff...think most of them are quite easy going if you have a young kid travel along

me looking forward to my cruise trip tomorrow. My gals just recovered from flu this week, but the cough is still terrible. Keeping my fingers crossed that all will go well onboard! Anyone being on cruise with kids before? Any advice?

hi twinkle

i brought my son on cruise before. don't have to worry unduly. for the meals, my son enjoyed eating and don't like those healthy times canned food i bought. i bought those breads and he finished them. And then he loved to eat from the spread, just have to close one eye and let him try everything.

Children don't get sea sickness so not to worry. As for clothings, just have to bring 1 jacket and 1 long thermal pants each if you are afraid they'll get cold.

But be careful not to let them go to the balcony area as i think recently i read that an indian couple fell into the sea?

have a good trip

An_gal - you taking jetstar? can let me know how comfortable is that? Cos if the duration is really not bearable, i will forgo my tickets via jetstar liao as never travelled via jetstar before but a friend was saying i won't like it... :p

Twinkle - since your gals just recovered, a must to bring is their medicine. don't forget. and no need so many clothes. i brought 2 bags during my trip and many clothes never wear cos i brought too many, too kiasu..haha

goldpiggy,
i'm taking SQ. I had tried Jetstar before when I was pregnant and find their service was gd, not sure abt now. Visa already applied

goldpiggy,
i've not taken jetstar too, but hrd from my friend that its not too bad..
will apply visa when nearer the date.. still long time

glee - everyone who enter australia must have visa. Eh, your HK trip back when?

ya, i haven't even told my hubby yet..wahah

An_gal - have a good trip. You are all ready to fly...when is that?

goldpiggy,
i tink ur hubby will hav a shock soon kekeke..
i'm flying off on 24th mid-nite so 23rd nite will be at airport already.. but but.. i haven finish packing our luggage keke

goldpiggy,
i'll be back from hk early next week.. then i can meet u..

tell your hb tonight la, hehe
i totally forgotten abt the visa thing, maybe that time all done by my agent friend.. luckily u told me... blur me

an_gal - haha, donno he shock or i shock leh...scarly he say don't go then i will be in shock cos there goes my secretly planned trip..haha

i asked my boy when he drink milk eg is you want to sleep now, he nod his head and then i ask you want to cover with blanket, he will nod his head and then i asked, you want go australia? he looked at me and never answer me..haha

glee - must find a good time to say one else he will slaughter me for booking first and telling him only now..

Xman,
So you'll be "closing factory" after #2? Personally I like 2 gals and 1 boy but it's really hard to have so many children in Singapore unless really financially 101% stable.

Twinkle2,
I'll be gg onboard Virgo on 3/5, think the basic ones are requesting for cot and kettle. Oh ya, I'll be boiling mineral water to make milk instead of using the tap water onboard.

Choco,
As Mel mentioned, the spa at Mayang Sari is pretty good, but gotta pay for the 10% S.C and 10% tax. If I rmb correctly, I spent about $360 for a couple spa. I also gave Hb a surprise trip to Bintan Club Med early this year, we ate, drank and spa till we piangz... but very nice loh, better than in Sg.

An_gal,
Glad that Melcolm is getting better. Chloe also rejects barley plain so I just add into her milk to substitute water. You take care and rest well for your trip.

Angeline,
You went to Yu Guo? Javier not feeling well?

Mel,
So coincidence, last year we also mentioned we going to bintan at the same time but after that you changed to Desaru. I'm going Bintan too, in Jun.

Gold..Piggy,
Ya, The indian couple were quarrelling at the balcony of their room and the hb jumped into the sea. The wife also jumped after seeking help from her daughter next door. So sad... Hubby's body has yet to be found. First hand news from my sis as she's working onboard Virgo.

ytanhn,
both Melcolm n me r ok now.. yest i took mc didnt go work.. end up at home pack luggage hehe.. i oso went Yu Guo on Sunday, 2 KS liaoz cos die die must let Melcolm recover b4 going aus.

ur sis work at star cruise?? so u'll hav discount hehehe.. any idea roughly hw much, i've never been to cruise b4

ytanhn,

ya, close factory unless got accident.
it's not easy to hv more bb in sg, life standard so high and ppl so kiasu.haha.

wow, I tot the couple play tatanic romance and accidently drop into water, dont know they purposely jump into the sea.

Hi mummies!!

Long time never logged in liao,how is everyone?still remember me?I scanned through and saw a lot of preggies mummies..congrats!!

I'm preggie too!12 weeks, etd 31 Oct. Dunno boy or girl yet. will update again when I know;-)

zz,
ya lo, i reali didnt know hehe, even thou i've been to Aust before..

ytanhn,
wow so u get discounted rates to virgo?
my parents are crazy abt Virgo. last time b4 pregnancy, i also went with them a few times to the cruise to phuket/penang. now they always enjoyed free cabin with points redemption, jus this year they had been onboard 3 times..

Leooh: congrats! sprinkle ur baby dust on me too yah?? not very productive at the moment leh.. I keep teasing hb's worms are fat and swimming too slowly for their own good

Leooh,
congrats!!

Zhuzhu,
maybe ur hubby likes taking hot shower or wearing briefs? hehehe.. heard those too a nono for those TTCing.. the heat kills the worms..

Nining

Who know zhuzhu's hubby likes to wear gstring hahaa.. zhu ask him to wear boxer instead when TTCing hahahah.. joking :p

Leooh

Dear mummies

thank you thank you! yes yes I think august mummies are all so productive!

zhuzhu

*sprinkle a lot of baby dust*

cola

week 38 already?take care!

Ytanhn,

Ya, brought Javier to Yu Guo for tui na cos of indigestion & hard poo. Met Adeline at Yu Guo too, she brough her son there on sat afternoon too

Leeoh,

Congrats!!!!

Choco, Leooh
Yes 38 wk today! and still at work, tummy hard like rock hahaaha!

Zhu
then ask him wear boxer first during TTC time keke..

rc_cola: then must go shopping liao. I think he says too much fabric den feel irritated wearing his work pants.. hahahahahah

Loh: ssh sh... kekek hb dun come into forum to read mah