(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
let me know too when u gotten the blog.
The nanny was recommanded by my ex-house owner.

choco,
I am not fussy type, i can take hand down clothes or pasar clothing for my boi. But the in-laws also never buy clothes, except 2 tops from them last week....i told my hb, hey, ur mum finally buy clothes for ur son liao.

an_gal,
Did u get frighten by something when u preggi wif ruoxi? I easily get frighten one but not timid, think my boi inherited my 'frighten' gene bah

glee,
i seldom give them vouchers, only buy nice food if happened to pass by. Sometimes i cooked soup for them. But i think my family get more returns fr the nanny. Sometimes she will buy me duck drumstick and roasted pork fr market and 'deliver' to my house...kekeke.
She appreciating us also bcoz my hb teaching her JC daughther tuition for free, but not weekly la. She always said her dd got 7As fr O Level bcoz of my hb

woof,
besides my boi, she also taking care of a 4yrs old gal. The gal is her neighbour's daughter. Half day cc, half day at her place. There is another 8yrs old gal go to her place b4 and aft school. This gal attached to the nanny since she was 2mth old. Somemore she has 2 dds, both sec school liao.
I wonder she can manage my nb bb or not. She keeps saying no problem wor....

tiny,
hahaha, he doesn't know chinese!!!Malay can...kekke
My hb said, he go tuition and pick up bb when he is back home. So i can rest at home and watch my HK series....

glee,
yes, i did.
2 weeks ago, Ivan diarrhae due to teething,then she went to buy stage1 isomil for him. haha, I shd tell her next time can buy stage2 or else, cheaper ma

Loh, my hubby is malay, no need tuition for that...haahaaa. My chinese is 'half pail' only leh, so need 1 chinese tutor for my son next time.

Loh, i also like to watch HK series leh but i usually choose 'chinese' instead of 'cantonese' cos' i dunno cantonese. Am watching K-drama now, abt food, there's 1 night, there's a scene of the chef cooking ramen nooodle, see already i hungry and I went to cook korean instant noodle for supper.

Loh,

I see, yr nanny is super good, can take care 3 kids at same time, my mum and dad 2 person take care ruoxi alone already said very tiring.

tiny,
so coincidence...ur hubby doesnt look like a malay..

loh,
no wonder...sounds like u both are relatives like tat.wah, ur nanny super sia..dun u have any concern when u see tat she has to handle so many? my nanny has 3 girls who are oreadi quite old. one in poly and two (twins) are waiting to get into poly. she used to take care of a 4yr old boy but den the boy has a 3mths old sibling liao so he was sent to CC and nanny takes care of the sibling and my girl. however, i tink my nanny does "bao" the boy's dinner too..her daughters are her assistants.

xman,
oh ya. do u still go back to ur gynae or u have change? coz i rem u said tat u dun really like the one tat deliver ruoxi.

g piggy,
Glee put up some Charlize's clips on facebook

glee,
her face was covered and still can dance

woof,xman,
I dunno how those 'auntie' can cope. I myself cant handle Ivan alone for more than 1 day...hahahah

woof,
I referred those 'aunties'= our nannies mah. i called her 'auntie'.
The 4yrs old gal was joined aft Ivan was already there. At first, she went for whole day CC and only go to the nanny there for 2hrs in the evening. But recently she was converted to half day. I can't comment so many things right?

I told her 'wa, u not tired one meh?'
She replied 'i like kids'

Gold..Piggy,
I can't imagine staying with my MIL wor cos she can't get along with anybody including her own children. Haiz... I hardly have the "Me" time too except late night when Chloe is sleeping. That's explains my panda eyes. Hehee...

Choco,
Thanks for the contact.

Choco/Xman
You're not alone. My MIL also never buy anything for Chloe, even on her bday. You'll faint if I mention how much is her ang pow for Chloe on CNY even though my Hubby gave her >$2k ang pow. Not that I'm hard up for her money or present but at least show some 'heart' right?

An_gal,
Gender cannot choose but can try mah. Hope Melcolm will recover soon.

Went for detail scan on Sat, am expecting another boi! Keep having bad feeling abt this pregnancy, luckily bb scan reports turn out fine.

woof,

ya, see him at TMC,he got no package one, so pay for each visit. but he's a very good and pro for nature gynae, not everytime he use ultra scan, sometimes only consultation and do the measurment and listen bb heart beat. like that save $30 on the ultra sound scan fee.

ytanhn,

can understand yr feeling, yr MIL is even worse than my FIL, yr hubby give so big angpow to her on CNY, we only give monthly allowance, CNY think give once or twice only and it's me who
initiate it, my hubby bochap one, unless his dad asked. maybe his dad know his son so well, that's why never ke4 qi4, just open the mouth and ask whenever he need extra $$ other than the monthly allowance.
Loh,

congrats! seems so far only cola and Mel has a hao,the rest all either 2 boys or 2 gals?

Loh,
congrats

anyone ever brought your kids onboard cruise? Any things to look out for, to bring etc? What can they do onboard?

xman,
miaon also got a hao.
Haizzz, so hard to get a hao. I always say my hb, y u ask ur 'y' swim so fast???
So how? U trying for #3?

Loh,

ya, not easy to get a hao, but actually i feel same gender they can share a lot things and can play together and more close to each other when they grow up. I dont mind hv #3 but my hubby against it, he said what if it's a gal again, but for me 3 gals also very good, like the HK drama "zhu guang bao qi".

loh
congrates and now u can save money liao cos u have no excuse to shop for baby stuff. everything can be reused..kekeke

any news from cola??

glee
yes, its so hot over the weekend. it was 34degree on sat night.
whats wrong with singapore weather!!!

so happy this morning..
when my boy woke up, my mil say his hand and leg is cold. then he keep saying to my mil 'ah mee jiang, ah mee jiang'
then my mil call me lor, my boy tell me 'jiao cold cold, shou cold cold.'
i ask him, 'you mei you kai beh' he will say, 'you kai beh'.
i can now strike a simple conversation with him, think kids really grow very fast

would like to share, last saturday i make pancake for breakfast. its nice and very easy.

the portion is enough for the the kids, hb and u.

can get from bishan NTUC. i bought the jap brand one. it cost 6.10, split into 3 time.
each time can make abt 5-6 small pancake.

xman,
my hb also not keen on #3.
I prefer gals coz they can help you Q at the fitting room while you go cheong for clothing during sales....gagagagaga

choco,
yalor, only needs to buy some consumable thingy and all clothing can be reused...
Cola no sms me ler

choco,
So good ur boi is so verbal liao. Ivan still 'speechless'.
Did u add honey or other thing when eat the pancake???