(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tinyvoice,
ya lor.. i hope it will subside after taking his medicine.. last wk he sick brought him c PD already ask for extra med 2 bring to aus hehe.

btw, ur home mani/pedi isit ex? Do they do certain areas only and at nite? i'm the same as GP, long time no do mani/pedi liaoz

GP: u might be surprised that doing at home is healthier for us, the smell is definitely just a fraction of what you sniffed in at the saloon. No impact to our kiddos lah, u just do it in a room lor, while your hubby jagar your son in the living room.

An_gal: I seldom do mani, usually pedi. I paid $25 per session(incl. scrub). She can travels around and of cos' can arrange for her to do at night or weekend as well. This is her part time job. I think mani+pedi will be around $45. If you stay too far away from her(Jurong west), then probably she will charge a fee for transportation.

Glee,

ya, first timer only, normally ppl wont apply new flat if bought new flat in the past or bought second hand but enjoy grand b4, as hv to pay levy to HDB which is much more higher price than the grand.

tinyvoice,
ya indeed i'm staying very far from her.. can u giv me her contacts? I would like to check hw much she charge for transportation.

tiny voice,

$25 for pedi is cheap leh, I paid $38 at salon for pedi. but I not regularly do it, only once a while when need relax. jurong east is too far from bishan liao.

xman,
2nd-timers are still eligible to apply for DBSS, jus not entitled to grant. And another exception for DBSS is that resale levy is waived

hehe i m not a sale person for DBSS, jus that my co is in this field so i learn abt the regulations

Glee,

oh, is it?means i can buy dbss if i sold my current hdb flat though i took grand last time, and no need pay any levy?that's good, no wonder so many ppl want to apply and said they will sell their old flat.

anyway i wont buy dbss as it's small and exp compare to my current flat.

btw, i want to buy green bean sprout pillow for #2, for ruoxi time i never use it and she's so timid and always easy to be frightened.so want to by for #2 to see if it helps, if anyone saw it in BP with nice cloth printing and price around $20 can share with me.thanks.

Tinyvoice and an_gal - my son sleep late leh. Around 10plus to 11plus. Then hor, if i do at night, I will wait finish at 12.30am or so...

But I would like to have the contact too and luckily i stay quite near from her. She can do a good job in filing those coarse skin also? I have lots of dead skin leh...

Hee, when I do pedicure hor, i will make sure I am the 1st appointment. Actually, for everything, i always make the 1st appointment...haha, cos i don't like to wait...i very impatient one.

Xman
There is one mummy in May thread... i think she did the bean sprout pillow thingy.. I didnt order so didnt really pay attention to that, I check with the mummies there and let u know k.

Btw, Meg didnt have those pillows, and this round I also don't buy haha! Meg seldom jumped and frightened, perhaps coz we swaddled her til about 4 mths (due to the eczema to prevent her from scratching, so just swaddled her tightly!)

GP: yes, she can do quite a good job on filing away those dead skin, she did for my hubby once and boy!! His feet was really 'goyak' last time with full of dead skin, now is so much better. Have PM you her contact.

Xman: i bought for my son 2 beansprout husk pillow but he never use leh, he prefer his bolster so the pillow is inside his playpen for show only, hee hee.

Glee,

the price is sky high maybe due to the good location and the renovation, with that price can buy a cando in not so good location liao.and i feel it's so stupid that they set the household income gap at 8K only but sell the 5 room at 700K, it's very risky to loan such high amount, if later jobless then very dangerous.

GP,

haha, u very kiasu, typical singaporean.

cola,

thanks, later let me go to peek in yr may thread and PM the mummy.

I also swaddled ruoxi till think at least 3 months leh, but at the end she still like very easy to get frightened by some suddent sounds, and strangers.wondering it's the pillow thing or it's her nature charactor, so just give it a try since no harm to try.hehe.

Tiny voice,

my gal doesnt like bloster, nowadays every night if she wake up from nightmare and scream or cry, she must touch my arm then sleep again.

glee,
yes...itz so ex..as good as buying EC..

xman,
they are smart lah...i tink they sub con to a contractor and they juz do marketing...

An_gal, surprisingly not that dirty lei, becoz they don't drill on walls but on the window frame Not to mention they super fast. Measurement 1 day, less than 15mins and installation another day, about 20 mins. We spend 1 hr cleaning up the floor. Our cleaning time is more

last time i didn't buy any bean pillow for my boi, then the nanny heart pain he can't sleep well. She went kiddy palace bought 1 for her 'god son'

xman,
my son use the beansprout pillow but he oso same like choco son, veri timid haha

ivy,
gd 2 hear tat is not so dirty, i hate the cleaning, argh..

tinyvoice,
grace no reply.. business too gd hehe

beansprout pillow,
my gal used to have one, but dust/ residue started dropping out over time, so we kept it away.. now she has 4 bolsters XS-L haha but she uses 2 or 3 at one time oni

woof,xman,
ya lo prices are quite steep, probably for the location and finishes

an_gal,
the nanny is only 40+, she wanted a god-son...kkekek

choco,
yalor, christmax and birthday got buy gifts to my boi some more

cola,

thanks for the lobang, I hv emailed her.

choco/an_gal,

haha, then maybe it's nature charactor lah, but ruoxi is so timid at outside, always been bully by others and dont know how to react, her reaction is no reaction at all.

in the JG class anyone can push her during the free play time, and also someone will come to snatch her toy in her hands, she also no reaction, no cry,no scream, if at home we snatch anything from her hand,she will scream and cry. got one time at J8, she play in the place that allow kids to step and got pic in the ground one, dont know what's that call, then a indian boy suddently go to her and push her,she fall down and face swallon, since that incident she only play at that step place when theres no one else around, even when a small bb around she will scare and tell me want to go back home or go to look for barney.

Loh,

I always feel that yr nanny is the best.always buy gift for Ivan.how u find such a good nanny?through friend recommend or agent, remembered u mentioned b4 but I forgot.

Loh,
my nanny also buys gifts for my gal on her birthday and cny.. but hor i always give her gifts/ vouchers on occasions like, cny, mooncake festival, xmas, and cakes/snacks every now and then

come to think back, i dun think my inlaws even bought toys for my boy...
so far i think she only bought 1 top for him

maybe she sees that i buy so many already, then she dun buy cos i have made her house so messy :>p

an_gal,

ya,my colleagues also told me once send her to child care, at first she may be bullied, but later she will learn how to protect herself. I kept delay want to drag till she's 2 years old then only register her for full day child care, she's too small size and timid liao. hope it's not that worse when she's bigger.

cola,

that mummy replied me liao, it's quite exp leh, $28+ for a 40cmX15cm pillow. I remember last time I bought one from BP for ruoxi is $22 and very nice print(I bought about half year ago when ruoxi is 1 years old plus and she sleep on the pillow but not put on her tummy). may wait for BP then.thanks for the info sharing anyway.

choco,

my IL also never buy anything for ruoxi, only give angpow during cny and her birthday.and the funny part is he will ask from my hubby extra $$ b4 he give the angpow(exact amount or even $50 more than the angpow), so basically the angpow is still from us.

xman,
u don c rouxi small size small size, wait next time she bcom a strong strong gal hahaha :p

choco/xman,
my in-laws oso seldom buy clothes for Melcolm, they say buy clothes is waste $$ wait veri fast cant wear.. but they do giv him angpow

xman,
last time i bought the beansprout pillow frm a lady. I cant rem how much but her price shld b reasonable, will sms u her contact.

an_gal,

thanks thanks, I called the lady liao, she really charge very reasonable price leh, for a 46cmx15cm pillow only $10 and for new arrival better design fiber only $12, I'm waiting for her to send me her blog to view the pic.