(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,
while viewing the video, my jaws dropped...itz really heartpain to see these things happening..

cola,
u kept all megan's dresses neatly away. r u trying to imply that u are ever ready for #3 too...haha

twinkle,
yeah...i tried employing for 3 wks and i gave up!

loh,
so cheap meh?

tiny,
#4 maid? how come?

tiny - carpe diem so cheap? $550 is after subsidy and its montessori near my mil's house. the rest i checked also $450 and above leh..

woof - can briefly describe the maid abuse thing? Dont't dare to watch it..

An-Gal - the china women is clean? Cos the 2 that came my house previously also china women but i don't think they look clean to me leh..

mommies,
u know life is really 2 side of coins hooor.. IN Spore I read a lot about maid abusing elderly and children, or get abused.. in Jakarta I read alot only about maid get rapes (mostly in Arabic countries or in Malaysia) and get abused (in Spore, and HKG and Taiwan)..
I personnally think, human are human are human, in all job, all level, all society, got nut case ones like those abusing babies.. heck even a father can confine his own daughter and rape her and father her 7 kids!! Or a mother punches her own son and let her BF did the same till the boy died..
IMHO all got down to ourselves when making acquintances or hiring employees / maid loor.. if dont trust, dont proceed.. if trust, still must put all your mistake proof efforts around it, not just bo chap after thinking of the person as a good maid/ nanny etc. in the end, if we hire the wrong maid, we r the one rugi / at lost most. I know some parents who hire new maid (2 weeks hiring) and leave the baby alone with a complete stranger wihtout other's supervision.. Now whether it's a maid or nanny, if come from agency without trust worthy source's recommendations, I personnally wouldnt dare to leave a defenseless child under her care so soon.. Even after Ike 1 year old, when I had to travel and hubby had too, I asked my cousin to come over and be my eyes.. THis is with maid that I trust!
I also dont see a point in putting all those cameras cos then I won't work, only be scared looking at cameras and by the time an incident happen it may be too late for me to rush home from work..

Dont get offended ya, this is my IMHO lah, my parents were busy, Dad was building plants all over the country for his co and my mom was a doc and travelled the whole country to the inner tribes making sure they didnt contract aids etc, so three of us (me and 2 siblings) all grew up with maids surrounding our activities heheeh.. and my bro even is now taking care of his prev care giver and giving him pension.. only him got long term care giver until retirement age. I was too naughty, all maids assigned to me and my sis resigned after few months kekekee..

GOldPiggy,
tiny is right, carpediem is most affordable.. I asked them before for 1/2 day even for non Sporean with no subs, its $500ish only.. if full day its $800ish, I think its reasonable.

tiny,
yeah half day cc is my intention

goldpiggy,
some cc reali cheap lo, after subsidy, usually $300-$500, i know one nearby my place is $280 after subsidy, but no vacancy

choco,
better dun watch, its awful, i keep thinking abt it lo, so sad for the little girl....

Thanks Cola for updating my status. Yes, hav popped on 31/3. Fully dilated after 2 1/2 hrs w/out epi but BB head was still high, cant use forcep or vacumn as mentioned by tiny voice. Ended up Emer. C-sec. So sad.

Found that C-sec really takes times to recover. A bit sian with confinement. Feeding, pumping, eating, sleeping. That's all for the day.

Coolzy, don't think so much, rest more and eat well most impt. Take care of your wound and don't strain yourself too much.
At least you fully dilated after 2.5hrs, i only fully dilated after 10-11hrs, imagine stll have to c-sec after all the pain and waiting. Next time my 2nd one, i will opt for C-sec right away, unless baby is small, hee hee. Yours is induced birth or ?

Nining, you're right ownership of caring for the kid and ensure their well being is still the parents' responsibility, whether issit hiring maid or nanny/caregiver. If really can't trust them at all, be SAHM.
After watching that maid's abuse video clip, i wonder how did the employer treated the maid in the 1st place, that resulted in her abuse action?!

re: maid
i never thought about those issue before with hiring maid. we do have maid but still my mum is the one taking care of my son. Actually, I dont trust other people to take care of my son - not even if i hire nanny. I agree with Nining, it all depends on how you trust maid or nanny to take care of som. For me, honestly, i dont trust anyone other than relatives to take care of my son. So maid just do all household chores. If Im SAHM then no need to hire maid anymore...I wish I can be SAHM, hehehe...then more time for my son.

For the working mums, how you able to do all the chores+take care of kid+work...wow that's super mummies.

TIny,
I think crazy ppl are simply crazy leeeh.. u dont need to abuse the maid, to lead maid abusing the kids.. of course the abusive behaviour can also be triggered by being abused first, but not always.. Even some good maids sometimes also kena abused by the employers, not necessarily the maid dont perform which makes the employers angry.. some ppl just angry and need to vent, and if they crazy, they just vent to the defenseless like maid or children or elderly..

the world is more interesting with all sorts of ppl...hee hee. I provide Vit C to my maid daily. I believe in her well being so that she won't fall sick and then 1 by 1 in the family also sick and i have to take leave...etc.

zhuzhu,
happy for u not to have to work so far from the princess!

jessel,
yes for us also, once one of us home, Ike will be with us, and maid only do houseworks.. good thing for us is hubby can work from home 50-70% of his time when not travelling..

Tiny,
v true..I also give her vit C and enforce when the flu bugs is around. for me when me, hubby and Ike sick, I send my maid to the doc quickly to get all her meds even before she's sick hahahaha..I am kiasu huh..
BUt hor , hopefully we can all live without crazy ppl around leeeh.. funky, grumpy, eccentric are OK.. but nutcases not OK hahaha.. but hoor hubby said nowadays got so many wackos shoot public, then suicide.. he said at least they suicide, then no need to spend tax payer $ for court and life sentence, then got parrolled then kill again.. siao but true logic..

goldppiggy,
i find that the china maid is ok leh.. my frend is oso using her.. 1 of my auntie oso using her.. so far so gd. of cos sometimes i felt that she didnt clean properly.. but wat to do, jus close 1 eye lol.. it didnt happen everytime anyway..

coolzy,
congras.. post ur #2 pics here if u have time

jessel,
i got help mostly frm part time maid.. hubby oso help too.. then alot of tings sometimes really close 1 eye cos no time 2 do..

nining,
ya.. having a maid u definately need some1 you trust to monitor her.. i oso felt that is really depending on one's luck 2 get either a gd or lousy maid..

tinyvoice/nining,
ur maid shld b having a gd life working in ur family hehe

TIny Voice,
I think I am more KS than sporean kakakakak..

An_gal,
I think vice versa leh, I have also good life kekeke, no need to worry bout washing dishes and house chores, can go home and play with Ike and then bath him, read with him and put him to bed, then I got my own time without worrying over laundry , taking stock of the kitchen supplies, cleaning :D I dont even have to prep Ike's milk before bed time or his sleeping clothes, all will be there in his room after the bathn and when Ike is ready to bed kekeke.. so boss huh..

An_gal,
I keep on persuading MIL to move to Spore kekekee.. she said she will consider it if got retrenched,., hehe then I no need to worry when both me and Rich gotta travel..

nining,
ya tats the benefits of having a maid.. tats y hubby say once have #2 will hire maid n will "fire" the part time maid wahahaha

Nining, wait till 1 day we no maid, we will find it very hard to adjust, i tried with no maid for 2-3 wks, very siong, need to find friends to help jagar my son and also come back home is house chore, no time to play or read to Samuel.

An_gal / Tiny,
if this maid got married, then really very siong for me, or else I bochap and switch off to all the untidiness in the house haahahah..

i agree that when maid gets abused then in turn they abuse the kid/elder that they are taking care of. so better be good to yr maids. unless, she really crazy and do bad things even if she is treated well...then if that is the case better send her home.

Jessel, Nining:
I think some of the maids may not have been abused rather they have no patience handling kids.
As parents, we know that sometimes when handling kids. It can be quite trying when they test out patience or test our limits by doing certain acts.
The maid who is not the parent herself will feel frustrated and vent her full anger on the kid whereas for us as the parent we feel it's ok and acceptable to accept our children's mistakes and acts.

jessel,
for nut cases, I rather them be brought to police leeeh.. send them home later they come back and got chance abuse other..

Zhuzhu,
believe it or not I think my maid is more patient than me in handling ike that is why the little monster bully her.. she is a pushover when it comes to him, Ike will make her run around the house chasing him after potty and laughing merrily.. hahahah .. Ike doesnt dare doing that to me..or he will say NO to potty time, or meal time or milk time to her, whereas with me he will follow reluctantly..

tiny,
if our maids got married same time we can ask our bosses let us work partially at home then we take turn taking care of ike & samuel hahahahaha...

Re: Maids
Maids are headache and really need a lot of luck to get a good one. Now with my 3rd one, majority are very wayang and everything also "Yes Mdm" but when u turned ur back around, they become another person. My current one has just been with me for 1mth+, I suspected something was wrong even though she was 'nice' in front of me, I tested her with $$$ and true enough, she was dishonest and smart enough to put the money in a secret place which I managed to find out, and she only 'dared' to take the money when all of us were confirmed to be out for the whole day which was 3 days later. Have yet to confront her though, shall see how it goes. Sigh.... Luckily I dun need maids to look after my gal except to do house chores for my family, I dun think I could entrust my gal to maid too.

Tiny,
How much did u install the CCTV? Able to provide me with more info?

re:maid

i had a maid for a couple of months but sent her away. she was really good, honest and hardworking. but i felt that privacy was intruded. She had a lot of free time too because she only had to do housework.

maybe people who grew up with maids will be comfortable with having them around and getting them to do things. For me, i grew up without one, so i prefer my little home to have my family only. I prefer to do things myself than to keep asking people to do it.

ythanhn,
wow that is really bad! my friend also experienced same thing, she put those robinsons vouchers on dining table and next day it was disappeared.. lucky we never experienced this kind of thing with our current maid, my monies and watches are all over the place but i can awllays find them.. but i know my mom prev experience once when we all grown up, this maid lied that she was a widow, then my mom employed her and sent her son to school same as my bro, then turned out she ran away from her hubby and after her hubby apologize she wanted to go back with her son, but never told my mom cos she alrady told my mom hubby died oredi.. then she ran away took all toiletries my mom stocked for a month , plus all books and stationaries for her son.. After her, since my mom no longer need a maid, she just keep my bro's caregiver and continue with just daily maid who comes to clean and cook n go.. that one also stole a little to be used at her own house but bo pian..

Jang,
that is exactly how my hubby felt when I first requested to employ a maid hehehe.. he is not comfortable with having stranger in the house plus he is not comfortable in thinking a person live in small bedroom like that.. but now he is the one teaching our maid cooking angmoh food, he also tries to make the area in the maid room area plus her bathroom, as private as possible for her, he won't enter the area at all.. the other day he installed a small TV at her room so she doesnt have to watch TV with us, cos we like those csi shows after Ike in bed hahaha..

ytanhn, i installed mobile LIVE cam from SingTel. The cam has a 3G sim card and i just use my hp to dial in to view the cam lor. Per cam is $200, then monthly subscription is $8+. The air time you used for dial in is part of your price plan, so you have to monitor if it's better to upgrade ur plan for more 'FREE' outgoing calls (voice & video calls).

gold piggy,
itz basically abused....so scary and i kept thinking whether the girl is ok or not...

coolzy,
congrats...do show us a pic of ur new arrival prince if u have time..

seems today the hot topic is maid.

tomorrow good friday can hv longer weekend,everyone enjoy!

coolzy,

u r so brave, without epi and fully dilated. enjoy yr confinement month and take care. I can't wait for my turn.

Thanks mummies.

I tot I can giv birth naturally. So I endure the pain loh. Too bad. BB didnt want to co-operate with me. Haha. Too big to come out.

2335476.jpg

BB Aston

coolzy

so cuteee.....
love their sleeping look. so carefree, so peaceful

cola
its the clip abt the maid.
i dun think u should watch now that u are going to deliver soon.

remember i was asking u all abt where to buy the things for the bento.

i found it. there is a shop in chinatown that sells these