(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
my detail scan is on 18th...
Ya, gals are more tie xin...not like boi, will only buy supper for gf/wife's mum...hahah

nining,
I saw my Ivan was playing a barbie at his nanny place...

g piggy,
I will let the same nanny to take care of my #2. Thinking to send Ivan for playgroup when he is 2yr old, then slowly to half day childcare. See can he adapt or not, but not really keen to send him full day cc, feel v heart pain. But full day CC can save lots of $$$ compared to nanny+half day.

Glee - you are scaring me leh...haha - just checked my itinerary and it's with checked in baggage and for 3 persons. Mine is august. yours is october thus the difference in fare?

g piggy,
Haizzz, everyone look at me and said is a boi boi liao....
Haven't discuss $$$ issue wif the nanny yet. I guessed 2x$600 ba. Donno got loyalty programme fr her or not...hahaha

haha, ask her give discount la...

everyone look at you and say boy but they not GOD mah, so not really accurate, wait till your gynae so 100% confirm boy first...what did your gynae say?

Cola's is a girl or boy ar?

Pirated Bruce Lee
2328623.jpg

g piggy,
i tot nanny rate $600 is standard right? I bring him back home at ard 8pm everynight. But when her dds r having school holiday or some Friday nights, she will ask me to let Ivan stay at her place.

loh,
ivan is so cute in that picture! btw, watz ur reaction when u know that ivan play with barbie at ur nanny's place? if u are gng to pay 2 times of 600 that's 1.2k...very siong hor..

miaon,
my girl oso default is blue leh..duno why? but beside blue, she can say purple, red, yellow but not really recognise.

cola,
me too...u went missing for a while..thot u went to deliver...the time is getting nearer and nearer..prepare ur newborn stuff oreadi?

xman,
as u said..girl oso nice lor..can be as smart as ruoxi..

jessel

true maybe cheaper but there is a lot of worries lor

there is the 5000 deposit(it will be forfited if the maid run away so there is risk that u will lose this)
then maid levy which i think is 200-300
salary is 300
meal, clothes, necesscities(soap,pad)

then if u go holiday, not bringing the maid, still have to think can put her where. will she complain u ill treat her..

in the end, if u get a good maid, u heng, if not....

choco,
i share your thoughts too. Never consider employing maid as a choice, and hopefully don't have to in future. So i always tell my mum she must be chang2ming4bai3sui4, haha!

Zhu,
the maid clip? got any link?

Zhuzhu,
yeah if getting maid from agent is really gambling one.. so if feel really anti maid, best to never consider lah, don't create a war zone in ur own home hehehehe..

Loh,
keekekekekeek.. He just wants new toys and happens that the thing he finds looor.. kekekeke.. BUt he is super cute in that bruce lee stunt kakakaak.. I think he has no identity problem :D Maybe u can put some thomas train toys in ur nanny place looor.. Ike now is super addicted with Thomas.. He last time refuse drinking water, then I bought thomas drinking bottle and now he's always drinking water!!

Glee, nining,woof,
thx

woof,
TT's y i am considered CC. Only 200+. then if I put at my workplace, is only 100+/mth wif staff subsidise. $1200 really a lot!

woof,nining,
When i saw him playing the barbie, I commented must buy him robots and guns liao...hahahah. But now seems the barbie was not there anymore!

good morning mummies.

Loh,

haha, Ivan's pic is so cute.

woof/Loh,

ya, actually both gal and boy I like lah, if boy can protect ruoxi since ruoxi so timid always been bully at outside, if gal then they can share a lot things and when they grow up they r more close to each other. just hope that it's really a gal, dont turn out to be a boy later since I already accpeted it's a gal.haha.

Glee,

I tot normally if bb stay overnight with nanny they will charge $700 else it's $550 to 600, seems yrs quite exp. I'm thinking of look for nanny for #2 too, but the agent that I asked all say only call them 1 month b4 maternity leave end.

Loh,

my colleague sent his 2 gals to one nanny, that nanny give discount, total 1.1K and #2 stay overnight there, only pick up her at weekends,they pick up #1 every night. think that's quite cheap compare to normal rate.

loh, my nephew has 5 other cousins(from his father's side), all GIRLS!! My twin sis commented that these days buy stuff, cannot let her son choose, he will choose PINK or RED, haahaa. Influenced by the other girls cousin, my sis scare he become liang liang chiang. haahaa! Your son very cute.

Glee: my fare is 1 way $38, the other way $58. think GP's one is both ways $38, that's why so cheap plus Aug is still winter, so cheaper i think.

Loh - $600 is standard rate ar? Don't know mah...cos MIL taking care of him during daytime. Night time I take care.

Glee - 1 way is $38 and return is $58 if i don't remember wrongly. It put jetsaver...anyway, not sure if going also cos i haven't told hubby about it yet.

These few days I am quite free at home. Hubby maybe hear me complain too much liao. Go home, i prepared my boy's dinner then let him learn to self-eat and he will go and sit and teach him how to eat leh. Then I eat my dinner, go bathe and by then 9pm, then hubby go eat his dinner and then start doing his own things liao...haha...maybe i stressed my hubby liao is it..haha - but nowadays, a bit free and I am getting to feel quite uncomfortable since all the while, I have been so busy with my boy..

Oh ya, my boy also play with the barbie doll leh and yesterday night, i went to my MIL's house and he tore the barbie's chair into half. The cousin going to cry when she gets home and saw it broken liao but luckily we left before his cousin came back from childcare hahah...am thinking of buying a new one for her to appease the little girl..haha

Glee - since can put your child with nannies, then means got time to make #2 leh..ask loh how she plan her time la..haha

gd morning

woof,
no extra charge when Liz stays overnight at the nanny's place on some fridays

xman,
last time before Liz turned 1, i let her stayed overnight at the nanny's place on all weekdays and paid $900.. CC is definitely much much cheaper and can have extra money to get a maid too.. but CC no vacancy leh and i dun wanna my gal to stay with the maid whole day.. so now gotta look out for other nearby CC or wait lo..

goldpiggy,
icic, mine was $58 both ways, still v cheap la.. jus tat i have included meals and comfort packs since the duration is quite long
currently no plan for #2 yet, wait for u la.. hehe

Xman, Loh, Gpiggy, Woof
haha I am still around and expecting a boy, all Meg's dresses are now kept nicely, didi can't wear.. except for home wear and some pyjamas.

Xman
I am seriously now thinking of S thingy haha.. but everynite, feeling so tired, handling the sticky Meg

Btw, coolzy's one is without epi "

Tiny,
U mean yours also fully dilated and bb's head stil high up.. hm.. really unpredictable hor!!

I've prepared everything including packing my hospi bag, etc..now really count down but according to gynae, #2 should follow #1 pattern, Meg came out at about 39 wks, so most likely #2 will also about that time.. in the meanwhile i just need to spend time with Meg

Re: nanny vs maid
Actually on nanny's issue, it's a pros and cons thingy if you compared to maid, how can you be sure if your maid treat the baby well, especially if no one at home, tho it's cost savings, but i believe for most mummy, what matters is the caregiver really treats the baby well.
In my opinion, I wont compromise the safety and well being of my kids with cost savings issue..

Loh
Oh my gosh, ivan looks just like bruce lee!!!

Gold Piggy: yah..maybe your taxes are cheaper.

Glee: I booked for mid Sept. I didn't opt for meals as the timing is late, ie. sleeping time? I will still pack some snacks for my boy, don't think they will make noise cos' is for toddler.

Chocco: you're right abt all the headaches that will surface with a maid but when you don't have other options, then bo bian, got to hire one. In fact my mum is so for me hiring maid, ask me if this one don't work out, try another lor...good thing the current indo maid is so far so good.

cola: yah, fully dilated with epi but still felt the pain cos' i think the stupid anathesician didn't do a proper job. Argh!! And then when gynae said must go for emerg c-sec, the anathesician still can ask me, want GA or epi? GA of cos', cos' that epi he administered didnt' work well, imagine cut me up and i can feel the pain, oh gosh!!! So after i woke up from GA, i felt so horrible, kept vomitting and feeling so nausea and weak. Side effect of 4 units of epi + GA.

tiny

good for u.

actually i did think of hiring a maid if i have a no 2. which is why i have all the above thoughts.
cos i can send her with my kids to my mil place and she also can help out with the houseworks.
i am a super lazy person. :p

but..still a long way to go...

Gpiggy

Sthingy = sex to induce birth hahaha.. sperm contained some kind of things that can induce birth, that's what I read haha! i read from one forum, one mummies was saying, do it 2 days in one row, 3rd day admitted to hospi already 5 cm dilater, and bb was born within 2 hours! haha..

Tiny
Huh u used up 4 dozes of epi? Mine is kinda wasted, not even half the doze, i deliver liao, hubby said.. oh so wasted
haha!

tiny,
haha i didnt realise that the return flight is during wee hours..oops jus thought abt food can tame my gal :p hehe

i think i wld still get a maid when my gal can go to CC and speak better, and will enforce with livecam and get my neighbour to help me monitor too..

choco,
my hubby oso say most likely will get maid if we have #2 cos both our parents are not young anymore. At least maid can help with housework while our parents jagar the kids.

an_gal

same thoughts exactyly but my hb say if only do housework can get part time maid what...
the usua housework we can still do
man ahhh.....

Glee, now with my 4th maid, i installed live webcam already. With a maid, you might want to consider 1/2 day CC, so that your maid won't be left so free at home whole day and up to something no good lah.

Cola, yah lor...4 units!! Ended up paying $2600 in cash after medisave.

Tiny,
My mum said if Ivan got a bit of cc, then must immediately to bring him to Child Care liao

xman,
just hope bb comes out healthy healthy then better than any other thing liao

choco,
in fact i already have a part time maid now.. but if really have #2, tink getting that part time maid is not sufficient too.

an_gal - your part time maid is come to clean every week or the half day part time maid that kind?

I had 3 doses of epidural. Shacked..

CC is cheaper than nanny meh?

goldpiggy,
my part time maid is com every wk tat type.. so i usually ask her to come 2 wks once to do the major n heavy duty housework.. those easy n lighter chores, we will still do it ourselves.

gold_piggy,

depends on the cc that u intend to enrol your child...some can be cheaper and some more exp..the cc that clara is in is much cheaper then a nanny

wiselyn and loh - got so cheap ones meh - can give websites? I saw those which are $550 and above one leh..

an_gal - am thinking of one also. There's 2 which came to my house and wah biang, after that I have to clean up myself and put things back into position cos they just used liao and put it outside without putting backs into their original place. Yours is local or china lady?

gold_piggy,

the $550 and above is before or after subsidies?? Dun foget, working mummy have subsidies if place child in childcare....

Gold Piggy: u can consider Carpe Diem group of CC, they have alot of branches all over the island. Btw, my friend lives in bt. panjang, she enrolled her girls in Carpe Diem CC in Bt. Batok, take sch bus lor. Heard Bt Panjang also got Carpe Diem, don't think it's ex, around $300-$350 i think after subsidy.