(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining, jete

thanks, thats possible cos he was having small coughway before the threw up of the milk.

and when he threw up his lunch of the 'bi ta mak' it is totally undigested. the whole thing came out perfectly as per how it went in. obviously he did not chew his food

now will thin the milk for him and observe him

i feel my boy has grew up
as i mention before that normally he will sleep on the bed with me but yeterday after he fell asleep i carry him to the mattress on the floor.
so last night i was updating my blog then halfway thru, he climb up my bed and shouted ah mee ah mee, i quickly went in lie on the bed with him, and he fell asleep again.

then i carry him down again, at 5 plus he wake up shouted for me, then i ask him want to come up the bed or not, he replied yes, then when he see papa also sleeping, he shouted papa.
i ask him he want to sleep between us or nt, he just lie there. although he did not fell alseep straight away but he did not cry also.

hopefully this will go on and on

sorry for the long post

This morning i finally have a bit of me and myself time. miss piggy and mr piggy are still in lala land!! ;p

I am waiting for my laundry to finish while reading the postings (oops by now the laundry is done) gonna hang in a while.

Bliss!!
Congrats! your boy is so chubby :p MtE gives out milk bottle? I am wondering about this.

Coolzy
Have a smooth delivery k.

Loh
Ivan becomes more handsome now haha.. not mmuch of babyish look!

Nining
Going back indo.. how i wish i can go back, but pretty scared how if i go back now then deliver there hehe

Tek Koh
Ya i think it's better to let yourself recuperate for a month or two.. in the meanwhile just eat more tonic to beef your stamina up first... since it's so easy for you to conceive, dun worry too much k. rest well for now and enjoy your boy first.

Wow your delivery is without epi, salute you! :p

Choco..
your boy will soon get used to waking up and going to sleep by himself again. That's what Meg does all this while.. waking up and call me mummy.. i will tel her to go to sleep, and I zz faster than her hehe

nining,
u sign up for the $430 annual membership? V ex ler.

tek_koh,
yup quite a number of children there, but most of the elder kids went to an area where there is a big splash of water flowing down at certain time, our kiddos still not suitable for that kind of game. Ivan only played at the shallow water...keke

tek_koh,

I hv colleagues wait for 1 month then pregnant again after miscarridge, turn out everything is fine, so it really depends on indevidual, she told me after miscarridge she always cried at night and got nightmare, but after pregnant no more nightmare and she's happy. if u feel yr body and yr mind is ready can try again any time, else just wait till u feel ready.

bliss,

wow, #2 so chubby, his cheek really impressive.how's yr breast feeding so far?smooth?

Loh/Nining,

now zoo got water pool?looks fun! I will go there on may when get the free entray pass from my friends.

xman,
yalor, the warer parks opened like abt 6mths or more than tt liao. v fun!

tek_koh,
me too, suffered 7hrs labour pain wif no epi. me almost die on the labour bed....

Loh
I think so ler.. coz 20% plus 10% for member.
But those with special price is not entitled for the discount. Didnt pay much attention to pigeon or avent ler..

tek_koh
dep on how many weeks you are when you have a pgy loss. if it was early, there is no need to wait. when i had my first loss, i had to have a D&E cos it was 9w twins pgy. my dr said to wait 1m we waited a few months. 2nd loss was at 21w and dr said to wait at least 3m. we waited at least 6m. 3rd loss was early at 6w, dr said as soon as my period returned we can try again, no need to wait. i never got my period, i got P 9m later. so despite all the waiting, we never ended up with a live birth but when we didn't listen, we ended up with a bb. so personally i decide things for myself, when physically i feel ready and most impt emotionally.

it is impt to have your HCG level return to 0 or very low. if not it is sign of retained tissue in the uterus. my dr will always follow the HCG level down to make sure.

xman,

Yeah, Chloe was fast within 2hrs out le...I was at TMC also for Chloe, when I hv my #1 boy also TMC, I find that their service is not good, during #1, I tear my pelvic muscle and can't walk, ask nurse to help me to toilet, she told me to go myself...I was so angry lor, end up I hv to wait for hb to come before I could go toilet...so piss off with them leh...actually hb ask me to feedback but then was thinking only there for 2days thn forget about it....who knows #2 also like that, make me hv lunch in labor ward worhh...

Tek koh

Induce is by IV, I thk they inject some medicine and after that it will speed up the contraction.
For breaking of waterbag, its not pain lah...jz can feel that there is some warm liquid flushing out after the preaking...and after that the contraction starts to kick in...

Bliss

Congrats...yr little Darius is so sweet, looks so much like Doren leh...and wow, he hv a good weight as well almost Chloe size when born. So how is breastfeeding coming along??

Coolzy,

Hv a smooth delivery horh...

Loh/Nining

Nice pics...

Loh,
we only took the zoo pass, not the 3 in 1 (incl birdpark and night safari), so it was only 180 / year. Only worth it if u go more than 6 times a year..

Choco yes that is exactly how Ike puke if he has pleghm..

Ade,

Cola,
best to refrain travelling during the last semester for peace of mind..

Tekkoh / Loh,
u know I almost dared myself to go without epi, cos I felt the N2O was sufficient.. but then the nurse said must decide when I was in labour ward, cos the anastethic (spell??) team only 2 person at night so they may not come ASAP if there's more urgent surgery.. since it's a big hospital, I reckon that could happen so I quickly said yes hahaha.. coward!!

Nining,

$180 per year sounds not that exp,then it's for how many ppl in max?2 or 4?

Tek koh,
almost forgot answer yr question about induce, different gynae do things differently, my friend gynae all insert pill first then put them on drip, but my gynae never insert any pill just drip, then no contraction she broken my waterbag, I feel the only pain is when she insert her hands to check how many cm the vernix opened. the rest no pain.

Adeline,

TMC service is so so only, can't expect them too high, but I heard if u choose single room the nurse attitude better, let me check see if it's true since I choose 2 bedded room for #1 and this time single room.

coolzy,
hope u have a quick and smooth delivery...

bliss,
ur #2 prince is so cute! He's huge too! almost 3.7kg

btw, Gold piggy,

today checked with the JG reception gal, she said the $50 will be credit to me once u finished 10 classes, she said sometimes some ppl never finished 10 classes so hv to wait till after 10 classes then can check with them again, kindly PM me yr son's full name so that they can do a check for me later.

Jete,

u will get the $50 3 weeks later since I finished 7 classes already, no need to split the discount with me since Gold piggy doesn't want to split too,so just save the trouble.

Hello Mummies! Thanks for the well-wishes!

Ya i was very surprised by his actual weight cos the day before Gynae measured him to be around 3.5kg.
he dun look that big actually mostly water I think!

cola,
i think Mt E give out glass milk bottles upon request. i am not sure cos i have not tried asking before.

xman, adeline,
my milk supply is not a problem i think.
but Sore Nipples is really terrible, bleeding and cracking and the pain is excruciating!
a bit discouraged by this.
now i have to let my nipples rest n heal so am pumping for the time being.

Is baby latching on for 40 to 60mins normal?
when i express, i have about 120ml. is this okie?
baby will finish about 90-100ml per feed.
if he latches on, he will take at least 40mins on both breasts.
i am very tempted to get PIS cos my current Pigeon manual one is lousy.
was wondering if i should just focus on pumping instead of latching on...

choco,
oh.. u gd got mil help u carry.. i need to rotate btw hubby and myself liaoz so hope the bassinet Melcolm can fit in..

tek_koh,
haha i usually slp quite late 1.. anyway is oni 11+pm leh..

nining,
i hope Melcolm can fit into the bassinet then we no need to carry him throughout.. i lazy lah.. haha somemore is mid 9 flight, we 1 2 slpzz..

jete,
yes.. i usually drink milo ko-song haha..

woof,
haha i thought ur hubby so daring video the whole birth process

xman,
tat time i stay at TMC 2 bedder i find that the service was ok leh.. nurse was nice too, veri helpful.

bliss,
happy breastfeeding.. is definately worth it if u invest in electric pump then u can rest more..

Bliss,

Congrats! Think u should get electric dual pump. Makes the pumping session a breeze.. I was using Ameda previously and it works fine.

What are your thoughts about baby leash/harness?

Before having a baby, I used to feel digusted when I see parents leashing their child. Now, with an active toddler, I finally understand why people do that.

An_gal,

My previous experience with midnight flight, Jaeden was totally conked out but there were another 3 babies screaming through the 7 hours flight. I didn't get any sleep at all!

an_gal,
he was stunned when he saw the bb out of me..i dun tink he has the courage to video the whole process..

jang,
re:harness
i tink some parents are using it bcoz itz really not a choice...my colleague was telling me tat it was pretty common is the States. it would be odd if no harness on the child. It really depends on individual..if the child is too active den harness will come in handy especially when u are in other countries..nowadays, the harness comes in "beautiful pattern" juz like a bag...
u tinking of getting one?

Woof,

Just thinkng of getting one for coming trip. Tagging along on hubs biz trip, most of the time will be alone with Jae in HK. In SG, still ok, not too crowded. If HK, I'm getting paranoid, scare he walks too fast and get abducted and sell to dunno where, how?

jang
i think it depends on where you go.
if shopping mall, its still safe. with the harness or stroller be more convenient as you can see things more peacefully.

but if you going temple street, ladies street then the ergo carrier will be better. cos if its really crowed, some people might not notice a small boy and bump into him

bliss,

oh,dear, u only give birth for about 1 weeks yr milk supply per session already 120ml and bb can drink 90ml?that's amazing, I remember the whole first month if I pump can only get like 20 to 30ml, at most 60ml that's the first pump session at morning after 5 to 6 hours sleeps. and my gal only drink 90ml when she's full month, haha, so different.

if yr sour nipple gives u too much problem then at the moment u just focus on pump, yr bb suck for 40 mins?does he really suck or fall sleep and after a while suck again?u hv to disturb him from fall sleep, it will cause the sore nipple more serious if bb suck too long. use yr breast milk to moisturize yr nipple after pump or feeding and let it dry, it helps the healing process, or buy avent nipple cream also can.

for my case I only start latch on when my gal is 1.5 months old, she refuse to latch on at first month and only stick to bottle feeding. if yr bb no problem with bottle feeding then I think pump is fine. normally ppl latch on to get more supply but since yr supply not a big problem then no need to worry.

jang,
faintz.. so all the babies are close to 1 another? Usually babies crying will spread, 1 cry and the others will start soon.

woof,
actually gynae don encourage to video or hubby to go in front and c the whole birth process hehe

choco,
wow you are back, did u go to tung chung?

bliss,
congrats, your little prince is so cute & chubby! 6D5N is v long leh..
last time i stayed 5D4N..

Loh,
Cutie Ivan! so grownup areali!
hey i also have pics of liz with that cow and at the waterplay! we were unprepared for the waterplay, but Liz jus "charged" into that area, tat we jus let her in.. my hb was wet with no spare clothes lo

2298159.jpg

2298160.jpg

gd morning mummies,

Had a tired weekend. Went shopping on both the days and came back with a headache on both days. Rishi gets agitated when i am looking at stuffs for myself.

Bliss,

Coolzy,
Wish u a smooth delivery!

glee

yes, back already..like very fast hor..

no i did not went to tung chung....no time...

that photo of liz with the cow is sooooo unglam

The zoo's waterplay seem like so much fun, look at the boys and also Charlize...i should bring my boy there someday..

Xman - my class just started yesterday and there's 9 more sessions to go. He seems to really enjoy it but it's 2 hours at 1 go for me and him...got to sing along and do this and that with him, a bit tiring but if he is really enjoying himself, that's OK! Meanwhile, hubby went to macdonalds read papers and drink his coffee with his big breakfast...he said many mummies in the class and he rather I bring him...very shy..hahah, anyway, am so used to it cos 95% of the time it's always me with my boy in class and going out..

Have PM you - xman

Zoo:

We brought rishi to the zoo too, but my hb did not want to bring him to the kidzworld. He thought it might not be appropriate for his age. Looks like we need to take another trip jus for the kidzworld. But I must say he enjoyed himself at Underwater world.

Glee,

liz looks big gal in the pic. saw so many of u hv brought bb to zoo, I can't wait to bring ruoxi too.if she enjoy it I may apply for the free entry pass for 1 year.

Gold Piggy,

u can take turns with yr hubby to bring Samual to classes, my hubby also shy and insist we take turn though I'm pregnant and he never be so kind to always volenteer bring ruoxi to class alone.yeterday it's the 1st class for the new term, ruoxi enjoyed it too.

re: zoo
i will nv forget Melcolm's 1st trip there cos he poo at Kidzworld while playing.. damn messy and need to clean him up..