(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
my hubby didnt really "see", i tink is more of "peep" haha cos gynae advise daddy shld not c but shld b by mummy side supporting her ...

cola - can watch leh. My gynae asked if he wanted and he said yes, so he went. I thought he will faint but apparently he didn't and even checked into hospital hotel room and stayed with me 6 days 5 nights..hah

goldpiggy,
were u on GA? i was, so my hb cldn't go inside.. by the time i woke up, i m already cleaned and "tabao" nicely

hrd the news this morni, poor baby, he died..
and the mother has not been identified right?

cola,
tink is abt a baby been abandaned at airport and had passed away.. i oso not sure cos jus saw it from those "wan bao" headlines..

Glee, i was on LA. Half body numbed only and i was running a temperature and nursing a flu that time. How appropriate...haiz..

Ya, the poor baby died.

Cola - ya, the news came out today, i heard from radio while driving. Sad case.

goldpiggy,
no wonder my hb couldnot go in with me.. no need to show support since i was not awake..

similar case happened a few days back, on a plane somemore, not in singapore
both mum and baby safe

Glee, An_gal, Goldpiggy
I didnt see or hear or read about the news yet. Very busy now.
Sometimes wondering how could these mums abandon such innocent babe..

as woman and mummy, i tink i'm veri emotional..
yest nite went to my best frend father's wake.. instead of consoling her.. i oso cried.. veri useless rite.. just couldnt control my tears

sometimes i cry when i watch sad scenes on tv or movies.. my hb'll critise me for "not crying" over a v sad scene and chide me for being hardhearted, then i ask him why he himself is not crying, he will definitely say... he's crying in his heart, wanna PUKE right!

an_gal,
me same as glee. can weep when i watch the sad scene of the show. sometimes, when the child cry i felt tat my heart is shattered too...haha

glee,
i did read abt the plane delivery...den they were qn how come preggy at more than dunno which wk shld be prohibited on the plane rite?

zhuzhu,
my hubby video the part where i was being stitched up after bb was out. he was stunned when he saw the bb out of the black hole...gynae was the one to ask him whether he wanted to take pics of the baby...

maybe after we became mummies, we tend to be more emotional or got more tong2 qing2 xing1 ? i also cry more easily when reading or watching sad stories..etc

me also c-section , half body so wide awake. Ok lah not as scary as i thought? Hubby was call in when gyne cutting my stomach, he say i look so pale! He did peep a little. I think the anaesthetic doctor did great lo! He was like the interpreter between my gyne n me. will tell me wat is going on, whats next....etc, quite comforting loh. Actually quite miss my preg days and even the delivery day...

I think my hb was the most funny one. I was induced in the afternoon then water bag broke by gynae at 9pm. HB happily bring in a noval book and enjoy his reading on the lounge chair which placed beside my labour bed. Then he commented the air-con v cool (he was wearing bermudas) and ask me go ask a blanket fr the nurse....hahahahha

Xman,
What I miss most during pregnancy is the kicks & somersaults.

An_gal,
Hi-5, I hate confinement & recovery period, can't stand the pain in V area.

Gold..Piggy,
Chloe is also baby talking loh. She can't take instructions well but still doesn't want to speak. Doc told me, once she gets starting, I will beg her to stop for a moment of peace. Hehee...

Wiselyn/Loh,
Ur Hb watched the whole process ah? Mine was holding my hands and pushing my back as told by Gynae and also cut the umbilical cord. I once watched a documentary on childbirth process, during pregnancy some more, I was freaked out.

mummies..i am back
trying to catch up the past 5 days post

re:stocking of milk powder
i am one super kaisu mummies lor, i have bought 11 coupons of the NTUC voucher so it means I have 22+11 milk tins at home..hehe

gold_piggy
re:sleeping with parents
mine is also another set of problem, i sleep with my boy and my hb sleeps on the mattress.

re: the cio method, i think u can try for a few days but u need to set a timing in ur heart and count.
i try the half cio method, cos my boy is those who will vomit with too much crying so i usually try 2 mins to 4..cannot too long

re: mini milo
is it those packet milo?

re:eek:utside food
i have also let my boy try outside food.
rice with soup with tofu or egg..still dare not give chicken rice and nasi lemak...
for mac, i found that plain hot cake is ok, its dry, not too oily and not too sweet. can cut let him try to self feed

my hong kong trip....
its good, weather is good, food is good....

flight was ok cos mine is early and night flight so he slept for 1+ hour each. then only have to entertain him for 1+ hour somemore i am gg with in laws so for both the flight he is carried by my m in law.hehe

will update the detail later

wow...all mummies talking about child birth...mmmh...for me #1 came out at 38wks takes me about 10hrs labor but was on full epidural so still can rest a bit but never sleep lor cos so excited, the last 3 hrs is the toughest, the nurse keep asking me want to forcep or nt but I dun want, so scared lor but poor me, cant walk for 4days after delivery cos the pelvic muscle tear, I was so depress and thought that I could not walk forever liao...really so frightening...

#2 also 38wks but labor was faster, I was ask to go for induce as my blood pressure was on high side, arrive hospital ard 7.30am, went into labor ward ard 8am thn gynae came and broke the water ard 8.30am, the contraction pain came ard 9am, its was super pain lor as this round I was being put on minimum epidural and within nxt 2 hrs Chloe is out le....what I was angry was that they do nt hv room ready for me, I hv to stay in the labor ward till 2pm thn was push up to my room...really xiao...I hv lunch in the labor ward worhh...still so angry now when I think back.

Hi Mommies..
last night went see movie the confession of a shopaholic, turned out pretty good, not just plain chickflick hahha..

Choco,
lucky you having smooth trip
we r flying to jakarta next month, taking valuair, flight now so cheap!! it used to cost us 1K ish for 3 adults and an infant seat on lufthansa, 1.3 K if taking SQ, now Lufthansa only 760 for 3 adults and 1 infant.. but due to schedule valuair gives us better option so 4 seats (yes Ike got his own seat kekeke) only 750!!

Loh,

yr hubby is so relax,like go to holiday.hehe

Ytanhn,

ya, I like the kick part too, definately hate the morning sickness part which last about 4 months.

for talking it's really like what PD said, once start they improve very fast, from speak few words to whole sentense only need about 2 months.

choco,

seems u enjoy yr HK trip, now not that hot right?wondering if later end of Apr very hot one.

Adeline,

wow, induce still only tooks 2 hours for chloe, it's really fast, normally induce took longer time compare to normal nature birth.

which hospital u talking about, for my #1 I opt for 2 rooms at TMC at the end they arrang me to 4 rooms bcos 2 rooms all full, then this time I book 1 room at most they downgrade me to 2 rooms if 1 rooms all full.that night when i stay in 4 rooms almost no sleeps, there's bb crying, mother talking, nurse come in and out, very noise plus I just gave birth very excited so can't sleep at all.

Nining,

wow, u r fast, yesterday after work I bought the tickets for confessions of a shoaholic and will watch it today afternoon, I read comments online said pretty good, seems yr comments is positive too.

xman
now is nt hot, about 18 to 22 degree.
but i think apr will be startinbg to get hot already

re: airplane seat
i think the front row with big leg space is good. for united airline the middle 2 seats arm rest can be lifted up so my boy can sleep well.
somemore we can lift the leg up against the front wall, if sit at the normal seat cannot cos will disturbe the front seat ppl.

the sad thing is there is no individual entertainment in the plane.its those big tv screen but since i sit in the front row so no blockage. still ok.

landing and take off
for both time before the flight take off, my boy is already in lala land, shows how tired he is.
when landing, my mil just hug him and tell him that the jie jie will scold, so he also sit still, not much fuss.

i also bring plain bread for him. so when ladnng, i just pass him a small slice and he will enjoy it. eating will also help to reduce the ear pressure.

MACAU
skip the hk part 1st, i stayed in ventenian hotel, and oh my, the room is so big and beautiful.
it is 70m2. almost like a 3 rm flat.
the toilet tap and all are gold plated. now i understand y durai wan to do gold plated for his toilet.

10pkts Huggies Pull up pamts

Unopened, expiry 2012

L size, 12pcs/pkt

S$5.00/pkt

Self collect: Jalan Bukit Merah Blk 135, after 6.30pm,

Self collect my work place: Odeon Towers 9am to 5.30pm, City Hall MRT or Raffles City lunch time 12pm to 1.15pm or after 5.30pm, Bugis MRT, Parco, lunch time 12pm to 1.15pm.

Pls pm me.

thanks so much for support & emails .. missed everyone lah but then juz kindda sad bec had just been so happy juz a few days before miscarried. anywy on fri i went into gynae's again. nothing much but another blood test to check HCG levels - confirmed baby no more.

when i asked gynae what it means with miscarriage ie whether must wait for few months then try so body can recover, gynae said no need.

what r everyone's thots on tis? can try again or must wait for body to recover?

anywy juz to share since everyone was talking abt childbirth, when i went for TMC hospital tour last time when preg with #1, i rem the nurse told us that in delivery room has CD player and also aromatherapeutic burner and oil burner to help relax during child birth. my husband & me tot "WAAH, so good, so nice!" and so thoughtful .. ..

... when I gave birth, I was in a waiting rm type thing until nurse confirmed I was dilated enough then wheeled into that delivery room. I tink I was only in tat room for all but 10-15 mins (mine was natural birth, no epi) In tat time I was inhaling e nitrous oxide gas (i tink it was called tat) & in so much pain I could only hear myslf! no, no music in background anyway ..

after giving birth, in e ward, I told my husband, "so much for the aromatherapeutic oil burner & romantic relaxing music!"

so silly ..

choco
almost forgot abt Durai's gold plated tap till u reminded me

adeline / xman
how does gynae induce baby? is it painful wth bursting of waterbag?

nining
we r gonna catch e film on e 8th. husband company sponsor bec company function. lookin 4wrd to it bec of gd reviews.

ytanhn
agree, missed e kicks & moves in tummy. i used to stop wat i was doing & feel it with my hand. such a miracle of a thing, it is

tek koh
if u are asking for my view, i would think to rest and recuperate at least 1 more. wait till ur menses come back to normal
now u should take more bu and build up ur body.

calling for twinkle...

did u have dinner at kopitiam city with ur gers, hb and ur mum or mil just now?
i saw a pair of twins that looks like urs but cannot comfirm.

Only got to discharge yesterday. my stay at Mt E has become 6D5N because of baby's jaundice.

Here is my baby boy, Darius Oh, saying hello to all August 07 Mummies!
DOB: 22 March 2009
Weight: 3.705kg
Delivery: C-Sec with Epidural

2295080.jpg

2295081.jpg

Hi Bliss,

Congrats. Darius and Doren look alike. Very cute. now waiting for my turn to pop. Gynae sd should be these few days.

glee,
u shld tell ur hubby ur crying in your mind kekkee

woof,
wah.. ur hubby go n video ur birth process?? can take video ah? dr wong allow haha?

ytanhn,
haha i hate confinement cos veri boring, canot go out play wahahaha i tink during last confinement, i got sneak out a few times n i dono kanna the stupig chicken pox from where, super sians that time.

jete,
i tried the small packet of milo, is really not so sweet.. i prefer this than the bigger pack ones

choco,
welcome back... miss HK already.. ur flight with baby ze seems exciting and no problem at all.. i hope Melcolm will slp most of the time during flight too.. btw, did u use the bassinet? Just went to collect my travel documents today and agent told me the bassinet is confirmed meaning that I will definately get the front row seats liaoz..

bliss,
congras... Darius looks like kor kor.. also alot of hair leh.. he's much more bigger than kor kor hor.. keke.. have a gd rest ok.. take care

i did not use the bassinet cos the counter person told me cannot fit for him so the seat he gave me is no bassinet one.
but its a front row seat.
but i think is ok cos baby ze also dun like.

my mil can carry him very skillfuily that he and she is very comfortable.

bliss
congratulations! Darius looks so alert

coolzy,
have a smoooth delivery too
& do keep us posted!

loh
photos v well taken. yes, i hve heard tat the kids zone in e Zoo is a big hit wth kids. were there a lot of pple there today? we r tinkin of going too but prob take day off & go on a wkday bec worried too many pple & v crowded

Choco,
yes UA seat is 3-5-3 so middle front, the two seat can have arm lifted one cos save enough, SQ is 3-4-3 so cannot.. But SQ front seat got private entertainment that is hassle to lift up n down, UA dont have..

BLiss,
CONGRATSS for the chubby Darius!! so similar with Doren ya??

Tekkoh,
happy to know u doing well.. my sis had misscarriage after few weeks conceiving, and the doc said can start whevener she feels ready.. but the 2nd misscarriage was after more than 8 weeks, so the doc said best wait to both mind and body ready, so she waited for 3 months..

An_gal,
SQ bassinett is collapsible and stored easily, if u change ur mind can just tell the stewardess and still get to keep your seat.

Loh,
Ike and his dad also love looooooooooooove the zoo's waterpark that's why we took the membership hahaahaha.. see him in his blog here
www.isaac-aristawidya.blogspot.com and he posed on B&J's cow too like Ivan hahaha..

2295659.jpg

tek koh
yes, still awake.

updating my blog now but not the HK one...need to finish back dated post 1st..ohohoh

dun know whats wrong today, baby ze threw up milk twice straight after drinking milk.

he finish, sit up and walk, cough cough, then threw up.

the 2nd time was much worse, he threw up 3 separate time. 1 time on my bed, 2nd on my comforter then 3rd time on my floor.

every other things was normal.

so night time, i reduce the qty to 5 oz and 4 oz. and also try to burp him..

if tmr he still threw up, will bring him to see doc

Choco,
Ike usu threw up when he has pleghm in his chest, milk couldint go all the way to tummy, filled up the passageway..

choco
i'm going to agree with nining cos that's what happened with p. she doesn't throw up normally. the only time she threw up was on the plane from US to SG and she was sick. a couple of weeks back, she started throwing up and then started coughing. brought her to pd and left with a hefty bill and no cough med. turned out the pd knew what she was doing cos it was all phlegm and after 2 days she was much better.

bliss
congrats!! darius has such chubby cheeks!!

an_gal
if you say you like milo without milk then the mini pack is prob closer to your taste than the bigger pack. not sweet and more chocolatey.

Choco,
try to thin the milk to 1/2. Very thin but it will get through passageway easier if it's readly pleghm.. also u can buy those glucose powder for adding energy, and mix with the milk..