(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman: hi5. I tot I'm the only one who dun know abt contraction pains.. I nvr had it and dun know how is it oso!! So shy to say this here

cola,
u so bad.

Selvi,
Try let him play with the tooth brush aft u had done the job. I sometimes brush teeth in front of my boi. Then he will be v curious and wanna play also

zhu,
Try next mth, but dun be too stress over it

Glee,
wau, ur gynae let u overdue so long. My gynae said at most 1 day late for me only. Hmm, may be Ivan was too big for me to try natural birth if delayed longer

I went for wedding dinner last sat, my friend's first pregnancy 8 mths and her tummy is much smaller than mine....think aft #1, all muscles lossen liao

zz,

ya, remember yr tricia is very big when born that's why u hv to c sec b4 due date. but she slim down a lot after born.

hv emailed u, I will mail out to u 10 pregnancy strips today, still hv yr home address so no need resend me.

an_gal,

ya, both woof and xue b4 and after pregnant very slim type, still remember my tenant comment she only saw 1 pregnant woman other than me.

Loh,

haha, it depends on individual,my edd is 6 weeks later than my colleague, but my tummy is bigger than hers, we both #2, when she pregnant her #1 till give birth her tummy size is about my current 5 months size.

xman: Lucky she slimmed down otherwise I can't imagine a big-sized gorilla baby girl??? boys ok but not girls... kekeke
Thanks for ur help...

Mummies: dun worry lah.. although I'm a little disappointed but I know usually it takes abt 6mths to kanna a baby.. maybe my hb too lazy lah.. we tried BD twice only on my O days.. hmmm...

xman,
your tenant mus b referring to me !

zhuzhu,
i oso no contraction pain at all.. dono hw it feels.. oni oways hav false contractions.. the stomach hardening and tightening nia.. those were the days haha

xman,
May be some mummies r v hardworking and do a lot of exercises aft gave birth.

U know wat, my belly button still not going back till now ler.....

xman,cola,
U gals bought any breast pad yet? The pigeon one price increased a lot hor. It was only 5.90 or 6.90 in Yr 2007, now selling 8.90 wor

Loh
Haha.. ya ya i am bad

Btw my gynae lets the overdue to stretch til 42 wks! ahhahaa i think it depends on the water level, etc, if still good, then gynae wont force bb to come out.

Xman
Wow u all met up even before becoming a mummy!

Loh
my tummy is smaller than my coll who is having her #1, i guess it depends on individual bah..

Xman, zz,
Oh.. never encounter contractions pain? it's just like menses cramp, but more painful and cant stop one

rc_cola,
ya lo, she said the water was at gd level, bb still high, so wait lo..

then on 41st week check up, i was spotting, she even said i could go back and wait for contractions.. so i went shopping and had a hearty lunch, contractions only came midnight..

an_gal,

I dont even hv the hardening feeling.

cola,

heard from my colleagues its like menses cramp but 100 times more painful, heard already feel very pain liao.

zz,

hv mailed out yr items today 7pm.

Loh,

me too, never back to normal shape then pregnant only 4 months the belly button already pop out liao.

I never buy the breast pad, last time bought a lot,at the end I seldom have any leak, so still left at least 2 boxes,think enough liao, if really need then only buy later.wow,price increase a lot?if u confirm u need it then see if later got any baby fair sell cheap then stock some.

Cola,
Have standby prune juice but her stools are soft now so I dare not give her. Prune juice realy helps, I drank it during my confinement cos I didn't dare to use strength when doing big business.

An_gal/Xman,
Huai2 Nian4 preggy time hor? I still rmb I read an_gal's post tat she's admitted and I thot "Wow.. so fast", who knows few days later it's me. I think Chloe is the eldest girl in this thread.

cola,
eekkkk...megan is so brave! pull the legs of the insects? cool!

glee,
wah 41wks 1 dae den u deliver liz...my gynae says i cant wait anymore..muz induce at wk 40...haha

zhuzhu,
jia you wor..

zhu, xman,
har, urs belly button also still popping out?
My colleague got to do operation to pull it back in. The scar is like abt 5cm long ler...scary

cola,
Gynae never said any abnormal to my water level. Think the baby just too big for my size gua.

xman,
I remembered I used uo to more than 10boxes of breast pad. Think this time I shall get more washable one. Cheaper. No special deal for breast pad during taka fiar. Am waiting for Robinson 20% storewide discount , member get 10% extra tt kind of deals...kekke.

http://www.robinsons.com.sg/whatsnew_spring.php
This weekend go such deals. U gals can go look look. But it didn't said got Avent & pigoen brands.

ytanhn,

ya, I missed the pregnant time, and when heard so many aug mum pregnant I can't wait and pregnant #2 liao.haha.

Loh,

5cm scar?that's scary, but mine not that serious, if not pregnant the bellybutton wont pop out just not that deep compare to b4 pregnant.

wow, u use so many breast pad, then buy the washable one is more economy sense. I hv robinson cards but seldom they give memeber extra 10% rebate normally 5% unless u spent dont know what amount per year then can get 10% rebate, I never hit that limit as not many things to buy from robinson.

I very kiasu one, last week apply for taka dbs credit card to enjoy the 10% extra discount during sales, yesterday just got it, now waiting for taka sales but dont know what to buy.haha.

So many postings yesterday..

Loh,
I think during 2007, breastpad costs about the same as now ler, S$8.90 rite? sometimes promo it's about S$8. I have a big box (60 pcs) that hubby bought in Indo during meg's time, stil unused coz last time stop bf already. plus another 2 new boxes that i bought from taka baby fair.
Last time i used a pair in the morning and a pair in the evening.. so 36 pcs should last about 9 days (4pcs each!) quiet a huge expense on that, told hubby i want to buy washable ones, he gives me the "yuckss" look..

Xman
Not much leaking is good. imagine i have full boobs + 2 pads! boobilicious man!! I hate them to be super size!!

Woof
Hehe.. Meg is a dian bu pa di bu pa.. perhaps i watched too many shocking movies during preg, those mutated creatures, ghost shows, thrillers, saw!! (gross!) and she rarely shocked due to loud noise, mostly is shocked due to doing something bad, and i shouted her name! hahaha (like cannot open the dustbin, yet she goes digging and observing the dust bin!) hehe.. so when i said MEGAN!!!!!!!!!! she will jump haha

Glee
Haha.. my sign is also spotting (lost of mucus plug early in the morning at 5 am), then i panickly told hubby, he said stil so early, go and sleep, later then call gynae.. i called gynae at about 8 am, he also gave me a very plain advice.. "any pain? if no pain, then just wait for the pain to come and call again" walau... i was excited over nothing hahaa.. stil managed to cook lunch, do housework (mopping), and then nap.. then water bag broke! hubby is more panic than me this time hehehehe!! his reaction is so funny, chase me out of the toilet coz he wants to take shower, called cab, and keep rushing me to be faster faster faster hahah!

Xman, zhu, loh
u mean you belly button still not going inside after the pregnancy? haha the i am luckier, mine went to normal shape about 3 mths after birth

Ytanh,
Ya if loose stool dun let her drink first, later really lao sai hahaha!

cola,

u all hv birth story for nature birth, for me I no panic at all, take bus to hospital in the early morning b4 6am, cos already scheduled a day for induce at 38 weeks, so no surprise at all.

belly button:

again i hv to say give birth at younger age got a lot benefit, cola I envy u!hehe.

xman,
Sometimes when members day, robinson card holder can enjoy 20%+10% off on the spot, when bill came, another 5% rebate!
Go to the link tt i post just now, members can get 30% off for certain brands during this weekend sale.

cola,
washable breast pad got to change also, I think i used at most 1mth plus, cos scared bacteria growing.

Loh,

I see, so other than the extra 10% still hv 5% rebate, that's sounds very good deal, but I hv buoght bottles already, and dont know what to buy leh, cloths/bibs/cot all can use second hand from ruoxi for #2 leh. sian, got sales dont know what to buy also feeling bad.hehe.

I also like to drink milo without milk. Very heaty but very very nice...when it's piping hot also.

Seems like lots of your toddlers are speaking very well. Mine is still baby talking...only know ball ball, bag bag, dog dog...etc...wondering when will he speak?

Glee - same like you, mine is overdued. But mine is 4 days cos hor, i told gynae i don't want wait liao...hah

Loh, Xman

Robinson sales started? When? I still need a bouncer. Decided not to buy the expensive fish n price first. coz scared if bb grows mobile, sure he doesn't want to sit on it.

Xman
No need to envy me, see i suffer while i am still at the age where all my frens go enjoying themselves..

Loh
Oh washable breastpad also have to throw away monthly? hm.. then i better stick to pigeon.. hope i wont have much leaking this time round.. but the leaking is so unpredictable, sometimes my pads are very dry.. but if i dun put, it leaks!! irritating..

Wiselyn, no choice leh, he don't want to come out. even on the delivery day itself, he still don't want to come out naturally, no choice then c-section. in my womb very good la, so comfortable cos i kept eating and eating until so fat.

cola - i agree, the pigeon disposable is better. i was thinking hor, the washable breastpad when wash then let to dry, the air contamination will pollute the pads..haha - thinking a bit extreme hor..

Glee, g.piggy,
My boi also doesn't wanna come out till the gynae kiap him out..hahah

cola,
According to the webiste, i think the sale is till this weekend. But Robinson bouncer is a bit ex wor, y don u try cheong chun?

Loh,

what u mean by "kiap" him out? Forcep ah?? Heard from Clement, Clara is gynae put his hand to pull then use forcep to take her out.....

Wiselyn,
My boi was vacumm all the way then forcep out. I even heard the 2 metal bars hitting each other on the gynae's hand. V long wor.
Meants the gynae SM me a lot...whahahhaha

One of my friend overdue and she wanted drug free for induced birth. So the gynae put his hand in to induce the contraction...super pain!

Loh,

I also cannot imagine...should be can see her head already...but i am not pushing correctly...so gynea put his hands in a pull her out slightly so he can forcep her out bah....details must ask clement

Wiselyn,
Hehe, I am wonder did our men freak off when see so much blood and the 'hole' became so big during tt period.

Loh/Wise,

u 2 r so funny..

my hubby dare no to see the whole process though he's in the operation room with me, he just look other places, as he said he scare of blood. I myself also can't see what's the process as for C sec they use one cloth to block my view. I can only hear those bing bing pang pang sounds.

xman,
haha.. my hubby say use dono wat metal bar or knife to open the csec wound then push the baby out.. he oso mention say 1st time c my gynae use so much strength on me.. kekeke..

I have just came back from gynae appt, er.. today gynae measured only bb's leg bone.. the edd is changing again.. to later date

I checked with him if i could be delivering earlier, then he said normally the pattern will follow #1 (meaning this #2 will come about about 1 wk earlier like meg as well).. he said i could be delivering on labour day.. if i want, he can induce me on 30 apr.. ho ho.. i dun want to be induced.. guess i just wait liao lar..

Tho i hope to pop by mid april haha!!

Now I am like old woman ler, tight cramp, tummy cramp, backache.. walk from raffles mrt to office feel like fainting.. super tired!

Ya lor, wiselyn and Loh very funny! Can have a good laugh...

Err, my gynae put his hand inside me few times cos he want to check whether my baby is moving down or not...but at that moment, don't feel anything but when he told me that he is going to put his hand in to check, i was like..huh, must be painful...

My hubby was impressed by the theatre room leh. I asked him is it like TV where they show a doctor giving women c-section, he said no leh, more complicating then on TV and very gan chiong and very fast, all the blood splattered then the baby cry..haha

Today heard news about the abandoning of the baby at the airport...poor child. Wondering whether the women is very young or was she being raped that's why didn't want the baby...

Gold_piggy,

Let u all have a good laugh and enjoy friday mah

Loh,

By the way clement says he did not freak out...just felt "cheated" by gyn...cos gyn told us i can deliver before lunch....but i deliver at 2 pm....hahaha..he says gyn action very fast one...cut,forcep,pull and clara is out....sounds like so easy hor...hahaha

I can't see what's was gg on during the csect cos there was this curtain up my tummy!
Hb came in and saw dr cutting me.. den he looked and me and they were pushing bb out cos I was so damn scared though I can't feel pain but I can feel bb being pushed. The anaesthetic doctor had to be roped in to push bb out from the csect slit.. then everyone went WAH!!! her face like a MOON!!

anyhow I told hb to videotape my placenta and the whole csect process next time even though I'm scared as hell of knives and needles...

an_gal/zz,

both yr hubby so daring,dont mind watch the live show of c sec. my hubby so useless one.

btw, anyone watched "the confessions of a shopaholic"?heard got good comments about it, plan to watch it this sat afternoon.

Goldpiggy
I think that is dilation check.. my gynae only checked me once, after that i go for delivery liao.. some gynaes did the check up quite early tts y done quite a no. of times.. your hubby stil get to watch the delivery on the theatre room?

Oh ya my hubby said my blood a bit drama, coz it spilled to gynae's shirt (hospital uniform) when he did the cutting, then after all the stitches etc, there is an indian lady who cleaned up the deliveyr room, then hubby said, u didnt look at the floor, so much blood!!!! My hubby is very observant of the whole process, he is practically watching the process and not watching me!!

Xman
Have not been going for movies for so long..

Loh and mummies

Robinson sales is up to 20% + 10% for member. Didnt buy the bouncer, stil find it expensive.. so stil considering, even tho it's on offer price.
I think cheong chun more exp for those controlled priced products. Correct me if i am wrong..