(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Today is a very stressful day for me. Rishi has been getting on my nerves today.

Of late he refuse to change his pampers when he poos. I dont understand why. I have to always smack him and drag him to the room.

And he also refuse to brush his teeth. Is there anyway to make him love the brushing sessions?

zhuzhu,
tat's really a nice pic of tricia..

ytanhn,
chloe sticky to u? maybe she's jealous? 2nd one coming...hehe

cola,
my girl is totally opp of megan..she's not afraid of the sound of hairdryer. She's afraid of snails, lizards & spiders..everytime she tried to explore certain things, i dun wan her to..i wan say "Eekk, got spiders or lizards" den she would step back and say "eekk"..haha

Woof

Haha.. i think everyone has a phobia over something. I dunno y meg is so phobia over the hairdryer and blender, never once did we punish her using that.. we only know she is scared of the 2 items when we are using it.. for blender she will run all the way to living room, hugging papa or gpa.. for hairdryer, she will run to the corner of my room, and ask me to "keep it".

As for lizard when i scream like mad coz i saw one, i will tell her "ihhhh lizard!!!!" then i told her "go catch it", she really walks over to the lizard! but i stop her eventually, coz dun want the tail to fall off and got into her ears :p for small little bugs on floor, she normally picks them up and pull all the legs! hehe

Selvi
Calm down, sometimes meg refused to let me clean her butt, i didnt smack her for that, but just carried her and put her on toilet floor, take off the pants and let her see the poo poo.. with nagging "see how dirty this is, y u dun want to wash?" normally she cools down after awhile! as for tooth brushing, it depends on her moods, i always promise her that i brush for her first followed by she brushes herself.. which she happily obliges.. not so much of smacking on my part, unless she is doing dangerous stunt.

Zhu
The more panicky u are, the later AF will come, calm down :p

cola,
i don add condense milk thats y like to make the milo thick thick keke.. had been doing that for years already :p

selvi,
during the brushing session, we oways make melcolm say words like "yee" "ahhhh" so he will open his mouth. He thought that we are playing with him. We will oso do the brush teeth action using our hands and he follow us keke.

zhuzhu,
try again next mth.. heee

cola,

ruoxi also scare of the sounds of the blender and also the voculm cleaner. think it's too noisey for them.

rc_cola: Tricia scared of lizards!!! kekeke she will cry her heart out if we scare her with it.. :p not me of cos.. is hb scaring her

xman,
i dono wen u say little is how little leh tats y i monitoring these few months.. the flow is like tat...

day 1 - not much discharge
day 2 - normal discharge
day 3 - discharge decrease by 1/2
day 4 - little discharge
day 5 - can be little discharge or no more
day 6 - can be little discharge or no more

however, my af is veri veri accurate ever since i gave birth leh.. oways com on the dot or like over 1-2days nia.

Loh
hehe, so funny, next time i will ask meg to sing ba ba black sheep to Ivan haha.. scare him :p *super bad me*

Zhu
U are so open *keke* :p

Pregger mummies,
I have asked hubby to help out to induce natural birth when i reach 36 wks keke... of course hubby complains "I am using him" but i think he is more than happy to help me haha!! Btw, during the last session, we laughed our heart out during the action, coz it was so funny that i was too heavy and to big to move at all! hahahah hb said i am like a rock, can move or do anything hahahaha.. in the end we only laugh laugh laugh and laugh!!!

zz,

aiyoh, u so daring ah, for me if TTC I'm very careful, as the first 3 months better dont ml leh, I only try again when confirmed af come liao and it's normal so i'm sure it's another cycle for trying.

an_gal,

actually u should compare it with yr previous history, if last time always 6 days, then now 4 days only it's a bit abnormal, other than see gynae, maybe can check with TCM to see if due to yr body weak and eat some chinese medicine to tiao2.

xman: mine usually normal amount lor. but today:
Day1:
6am - 1 50ct coin pinkish
11am - some dc in brownish colour and pinkish
2pm - nothing much

cola,

haha, when I read yr post I also laugh and laugh. actually I dont know how to do when tummy big leh. last pregnancy only tried once when I'm 4 months, this round not that kanchong since second time pregnant, not that strict but still very few times b4 tummy big and after 12 weeks.

zz,

pinkish and brownish sounds like bleeding at early pregnancy leh, but if tonight the flow is more then should be AF else u better test again, u want some more pregnancy strips?I still hv some ready stocks.

I feel so bad for smacking him, but he always gets overboard when i am stressed with AF in action. Its like he knows this is the time to irritate mummy.

He struggles when i change his pampers, but after I am done he gets so excited to throw the dirty one in the bin. He runs to the kitchen happily. Total transformation in jus a few mins.

xman: when does it expires? I dun mind buying more from u

I not say very kc lah.. so yest hb tells me he wans to ML den ok lor..

Sat go Fidgets play slide somemore, den eat green bean soup on Monday and eat watermelon yesterday

Xman
haha actually during first tri we didnt do anything, coz quite unstable yet before reaching 12 wks.. after that then we resume :p and continue all the way until now when tummy is really too big and difficult for me to twist and turn haha.. and no position seems to be comfortable haha! somemore during the session, contraction pains + BH kick in.. wah i really dunno how to enjoy.. sometimes bb was in such a wierd position that my tummy is like squarish or loopsided.. we ended up laughing again hahaha! so funny!

Told hubby after 36 wks can do everyday haha! i read somewhere a mummy mentioned that with hubby's help (2 days in a row), she dilated to 5 cm on the second day, fast and smooth delivery wor! haha.. see i am getting so desperate already, can wait til my 36 wks is here. Now i feel my ribcage is super painful coz bb is pressing on the ribcage

Zz
I thought AF is usually quite heavy flow on first and second day? usually maroon color rite? hm.. little bit seems like bleeding,er.. could it be implantation bleeding, i had it for both my preg, second time round is quite heavy but it's pinkish blood, lasted for the total of 3 days when i was in hk carrying Meg stroller up and down the MRT stairs!!!

rc_cola: I not sure leh.. I rem I had bleeding for #1 but it was during the 6-7weeks..
this week is AF week leh.

af usually abt dark red colour lor.. starting is light bright red.. den flow gets heavier and heavier.. today not like tat... my AF making life hard for me

rc_cola,
i dunno what my girl is scared of, if there is any, i can use it to "scare" her hehe.. we don't have a blender at home and so far had oni used the vacuum once when she is home, she isnt scared.. the oni occasions that she came running to hug me were when there was a v loud thunder and when she accidentally switched on the radio in the living room..

that day she was playing with balloons and several burst in front of her, she thought it was funny..

Glee
Hehe, sudden loud one is the shock impact :p Meg is also shocked when she accidentally/purposely turn up the volume of our tv.. coz she dunno how to turn the volume down hahaha.. oh ya yesterday i realised my girl can reach my room's door knob already! last month stil cant reach the knob. will pass spare keys to fil just in case she locked herself in one of the rooms..

zz,

the expiry date is 4th nov 2009,but i hv some pre order expiry date oct 2010. let me know if u need later. now u better dont buy first, maybe u pregnant already leh?just monitor 2 more days see if like cola said implant bleeding.

cola,

I read from somewhere after 30 weeks better dont do anything to avoid the contraction, think bb only mature after 37 weeks?u not scare 36 weeks bb come out the lung not mature?I'm very kiasi one.hehe.

Glee,

u tried say xx come to bite u yr gal wont scare meh?

Xman
I think so long as it's past 36 wks, baby's survival rate outside the worm is very high already.. dun worry too much, it also depends on when bb wants to come out rite? :p

If it's normal low risk pregnancy, it's generally safe to get intimate with hubby.. my gynae said can have relationships.. but be gentle hehe..
anyway my contractions have been there since 24 wks.. it's painful one, started with once per day, now it's like meal times 3 times a day, painful contractions.. but not regular!

xman,
ya.. compared to last time is lesser flow lol.. i will monitor for another mth and c how is it.. mayb i email to gynae to check..

Jete,
Wow... u woke up so early or not asleep yet. Tks, Chloe has recovered after I brought her to Yu Guo on Tue, she had uclers in her mouth but luckily it was not HFMD, just too heaty and even constipated y'day. Poor gal, sick twice within 3 weeks.

Xman,
Tks for the offer, will rmb u the next time I need help. Yeah, very worth the money, the first time when I made enquiry, it was $200+ but I didn't place order as Chloe ran out of the shop distracted by duno what. The next time I went, it was 50% discount for the same thing. Heheee...
Chloe dare not come close to me when I put on face mask, she will just pull my mum and hide in the room.

Zhuzhu,
Maybe good news is on the way? I tested -ve 3x when I had Chloe, also kept having the cramps and 'want to come' feeling.

Cola,
Ya ya.. super clingy.. but when hb carries her, she forgets who is Mummy le. Tks, Chloe has recovered. *Sweat* I think being sick made her clingy too.
OMG, Megan catches lizard??? Chloe is scared of funny funny things but has no reaction over thunder. Weird!

Woof,
No leh, has precaution so there wouldn't be #2 yet. Sorry didn't manage to catch up much with u tat day, too distracted by Chloe.

An_gal,
So you are drinking Milo Dinosaur aka Milo Gao Gao. Wa.. super heaty.

Cola/Zhuzhu,
No wonder Chloe came out at 35weeks+... Ooppssss... Kekeekee...

Xman,
For Chloe, Doc said even though she came out at 35weeks, everything about her is as good as a full term baby, she didn't even have jaundice. I think it depends on how well it grows inside our womb, dun worry too much.

xman,
she wun, in fact she tot i was playing with her.. when she sees ants or lizards, she wanna touch them.. when we see cockroach, i will run first haha

Ytanh,
Poor chloe, good that she recovers now. for constipation, i rec can let them drink a bit of prune juice, dun drink too much, coz later lao sai! it helps..

An_gal
Ya your milo dinasour hahaha!

Ytanh,
No lar, i stopped her before she went too near and catched the lizard!! She pulled off the legs of small bugs that she found on floor *cruel*

Really ar? chloe came out at 35+ due to natural inducement by hubby? kekeke!! Xman, let's try haha

rc_cola,
charlize can reach the lock knob too, scary, luckily she still cannot successful turn the knob yet, its quite tight for her..

ytanhn,
chloe oso out wk35 ah.. same as melcolm keke.. gynae jus gave me 2 jabs 2 strengthen bb lungs n out he came hehe

cola/ytanhn,
yaya milo dinosour.. but i don oways drink mah so shld b ok pa :p

Zz..
5th or 6th wk will sometimes lead to miscarriage! so daring!

Glee
Ya "xing ku ni le" 41 wks haha! Meg came out 5 days earlier than edd..
I thought can turn the knob is better than can press the knob in (locked!), coz meg only can press the button in, and not turning yet!

An_gal
Y your gynae gave you the lung jab? he predicted that melcom would come out soon perhaps!

cola,
ya.. my waterbag leak at wk34, so gynae told me talk to bb to endure inside a few more days and she faster gav me 2 jabs and i csec at wk35.

rc_cola: I dun know mah
anyhow is AF lah.. confirm liao..

xman: u can sell me the strip oradi.. hehee.. wait for next mth den hit TOTO

An_gal
so serious ar, waterbag leak.. er u mean water like flowing out bit by bit is it?

Glee
Ic ic.. so i think it's like the main door lock, must turn to lock rite? My room's door is push the button to lock.

Zhuzhu
Can work hard after AF already

Ytanhn,

Just knew that chole was nature induced by yr hubby.

cola,

for me I can't as my bb was small, at wk36 she only 2kg leh, gynea estimated she's 2.5kg at 38 weeks. and I never have feeling on contraction b4, dont know what's that feel. I better play safe as my bb is always on the small side leh.not easy to survive if come out too early.

zz,

how many u want?no more ovulation strips in ready stock, only left a lot pregnancy strips. u PM me lah.

an_gal,

ya, I still remember last time u came to my house at about 32 weeks then only 2 weeks later yr waterbag broke. sounds very scary as last time we all first time mtb, not that experience. later then i knew I hv 2 colleages waterbag broke at around wk34, and both c section.