(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zz,

Tricia is not the only one not eatting outside food....i will always make it a point to cook for Clara....Clara is also a soup lover....but she does get to snack abit on our meal when we are out...but not the fried veg,meat etc...is more like fries etc

cola,
u let meg finish the whole packet huh? i let Melcolm tried the home made milo and he likes.. my home made milo is heaty too cos i don add milk or sugar, i will feel my cup with like 5-6 spoonful of powder hehe..

I still bring Tricia's porr whenever we go out. She gets to eat her own food outside too.

Tricia amazingly likes cheese cakes..

Glee,
Me also v hungry. Calling my colleagues for lunch now...heheh

My boi woke up at 7am this morning, picked up his bolster and pillow, wanna climb up to our bed...

loh,
my gal woke up at 5am+.. this morning, crying for neh neh, i passed her pacificer, she screamed and threw away! v bad tempered

Ya, whatever we eat, my son will also eat. Cos otherwise, he will make noise and kept pointing to our food. Or when I am feeding him his porridge halfway and when he sees his dad carrying a plate of food and placed on the table, he will start to push away my porridge and demand for the new food.

I am not a very good cook and only know super limited recipes so most of the we pack food. Now tapao food, will tapao 1 portion for the little boy also.

Loh - my boy also dare not throw temper on his father.

But now I think he is into hitting people. does your children do that?

My body is aching all over and screams of fatigue. Anyone has any good supplements to recommend for me to eat? I feel like Í'm going to faint at any moment everyday..

gold..piggy,

since u are still bfing, aren't taking supplements? i had been taking 1 tablet of fish oil and 2 tablets and multi-vits all along..

wiselyn,

must learn how to take care of your own body also..
i usually take a lot of junk food, so better take supplements to provide nutritious BM for Jae..

jang,

me also taking alot of junk food....especially potatoe chips...now into drinking yogurt drinks..hope to replenish calcium lor...wahahaha..but anyway BM no matter how much junk we eat will still be nutritious for our child is only us who are losing the nutritions

an_gal,
May be I played too much and smile too much to him

g.piggy,
My boi will beat me if he is not happy, or when I purposely snatch things fr him (eg.his tooth brush).

an_gal
i tried and find it ok. you try and see. you saw the UHT one? yeah, the fresh one also about 1L, no way p can finish by herself.

nining
i think ike will like it. i saw the bp so i sent you the link. i didn't see at robinsons that day, only at taka and mothercare last week.

sat i went out for lunch with frens and left p with daddy. where they go? mcd! he bought her her first happy meal, crossed over to the dark side already.

zhuzhu
i also cook for p every day. even tho we dont cook for ourselves at home, her meals are mostly homecooked.

adeline
the milo got the normal small pack and mini ones.

Goldpiggy
U feel like fainting, i think u better take some multi vits and some other supplements.. u need to take care of your own health so that u would have energy for your boy. How come now your boy likes to beat u? I think they are imitating what is being done to them at this stage.

I observed my girl for sometimes.. i used to spank her, and realise she spanked us back.. then i stopped, i screamed at her when she was naughty, she screamed back. I asked her to go out of the room, she told me the same thing. So my conclusion is, whatever they see we are doing, they will follow.
Now i dun really scream or spank her.. i just take a deep breath, look at her with angry eyes, she knows i am angry and she is definitely scared when i dun say a thing compared to i screamed or spanked her!! Each kid is different, u try the best method when disciplining your boy k.

loh,
u r too "friendly" to ivan haha

jete,
i saw both UHT and fresh ones, both are 1L pack..

goldpiggy,
i am taking vit.c and multivits, sometimes drinking milk 4 calcium and occasionally will take manuka honey.

Loh an Selvi was asking about the half boil eggs, I have started to give Chloe that long ago...jz make sure the eggs is more than half boil and not watery to be safer for them to eat...so far so good, but the eggs I bought are those Kampong eggs in round transparent foil from NTUC, its smaller in size and is 6pcs for $3, more ex than normal size eggs...both Chloe and Kor Kor have been taking that...will add fresh milk or yoghut milk to their breakfast.

Jete

The Milo pack you refering to is the smaller packing type like those milk for kiddies?? Really need to go and take a look, I only hv tried Chloe on the Vita Soya milk for kids in small pack during the days she hv diahorea, she is ok on the taste, I hv taste it too...not sweet compare to the normal soya milk.

I think is okay to give half-boiled eggs, but just got to take note for allergy...Clara is not allergy to full cooked eggs...but once she takes half-boiled eggs...she will have rashes....

I am currently taking the calcium pills, spirulina and IG6 colostrum but then i still feel so tired every morning..haha, maybe older liao also..

Cola - yes, i agree with you. Maybe my boy is imitating me. When he does something wrong, i will spank him so i should refrain from doing it from now..but sometimes he just really gets on my nerves..

Wondering whether eating cordyceps will help or chicken essence? But i hate the smell of chicken essence..

Adeline,
Sometimes I did wonder how 'kampong' is a kampong chicken. Same as kampong egg.
hahha. Thx anyway.

cola, an_gal,
When i angry, my boi will come to 'hmm muack' me and smile to me...faint...how to angry???

Goldpiggy

I think your tiredness is due to lack of sleep.. I think u better try to be a bit hard-hearted towards your boy, not to nurse him when he woke up in the mid of nite.. slowly he will wean off, because u need to work the next day. He is a big boy now mah.. try to drink more soup (like those black herbal chicken) or a bit of "bu" stuff during your lunch time.. When u are tried, your temper will go haywire, and u will feel your boy irritates you even more..

I feel more tired when screaming at my girl or spanking her unless she did dangerous stuff.. if just pure naughty, I would really just look at her and show her the angry face.. still whine and cry, fine, i will walk away!

Loh
Cant be too frendly to kids one, later on they step onto your head! My girl knows when is the right time to give the muackk and when is the time when i get really angry.. i would say it's cute when she is walking around and suddenly call me: mummy, give me a kiss.. when i am angry, adn she knows she is wrong, she will want to kiss me, i let her kiss but still talk to her what makes me angry. dun care if she gets it or not lar, just want to let her know that dun think after kissing everything is fine! hahaha

cola,
Hmm, may be I need to tahan not to smile back when he muack me. Later he grows up become gal-killer then how? hahahhaah

an_gal,
Dunno good not not good when he behaved like tt

jete,
message from ytanhn,
she's having problem accessing internet since yesterday and mentioned that she'll transfer the $$ for the bear asap once she gotten back her access.

An_gal,
Thanks for informing Jete, felt so handicapped w/o internet access these 2 days.

Jete,
Thanks for the trust (hehee...), doesn't want u to wait too long so get an_gal to inform u thru' this thread as I do not have ur contact no.

Re: No internet access
Wow.. mummies, I really felt so handicapped with internet access although it was only 2 days. Thought I need to wait till my hb is back on Sat but luckily I die-die called Singnet just now and got the problem solved.

Was so upset with 1 BP organiser today over a $8 courier charge. As she wants to arrange for delivery of the item to my place, she requested me to transfer $8 to her by tonight before making arrangement. I explained to her that I can't go out to do atm transfer as I'm a SAHM with my gal sick now and I can't access to internet, I'm willing to pay the courier charge upon delivery (item has been paid) or if she trusts me and doesn't want any delay, she can arrange the delivery first and I will transfer to her asap once my internet is up. Guess what, the answer is no cos she needs to pay the courier man $8 cash first so I need to pay her this $8 before she can arrange... Blar blar blar... Anyway, I just told her that we shall make arrangement again after I transfer her the $8 and she never replied liao. I understand there are many buyers there and you can't accommodate to all requests but I really don't think I will cheat u or run away with this $8 when I have already paid for my items and delivery is to my house. The most maybe she might want to come and "stick paper" at my corridor that I owe her $8? Haiz.....

Hehee... Sorry for complaining.

Re: Mattress
I also let Chloe sleeps on mattress. More comfortable for this "north-south-east-west" sleeper and I don't need to worry about her climbing out of her cot or falling out of the bed if I convert the cot into a toddler bed. Used to put 2 mattresses (slightly different height and had to adjust her in case she slept horizontally on both mattress) till recently I ordered this made-to-measure 3-folds mattress from seahorse to fit in the empty space between my wardrobe and bed (about 1 1/2 single size mattress), only $110+ after 50% discount. Quite a good buy.... it's foldable and kept away during the day and I can sleep with her too.

2287272.jpg

Tek_koh,
Sorry to hear about what happened... *hugs*

Nining/An_gal,
I also give Chloe 1 Yakult daily replacing yoplait yoghut, actually I'm wondering is it too much for her. She used to LOVE yoghurt but now when I ask if she wants yoghurt, she shakes her head and asks for Yakult instead.

Anyone with super clingy child? Chloe has been like this since last month and even more so since she fell ill twice which was just 2 weeks ago and now. She follows me everywhere and I can't get out of her sight even for toilet visits, I can't even stay in the kitchen to cook where she can see me from the living room with my mum or helper with her, no one can feed her if I'm around, cries if she can't see me when she wakes up, cling on to me when I eat or do anything. When I'm with her, my attention has to be on her, I can't read newspaper... can't lie down.... She just like to hold my hands and bring me everywhere she goes. How huh?

ytanhn
got it, thanks! no worries lah, scare you run away meh?
if i have no internet, i will have withdrawal. hee. now everything all internet, tho in the day i rarely get to go online, everything done on the tiny screen on hp. how is chloe feeling? fever better?

i still dont dare to give yakult, find it very sweet even when i drink the reduce sugar one (light blue wrapper cap). even with p's yogurt, i am slowly reducing the fruit i put into the yogurt, hoping she will eventually take plain yogurt.

morning all mummies,

ytanhn,

long time didnt see u here, maybe the BP organizer been cheated b4 so wont trust anyone?next time u can sms me I can ibanking transfer for u.

Jete,

u get up so early again, I also feel yakult and vitagin very sweet leh, but I itchy hand bought for ruoxi once and then she always want. lucky not everyday she will remember that, sometimes she forgot then we wont offer her.

ytanhn,

the matress is so cheap and big leh, last time I bought new matress from courts, the cheapest one is $199 and the quality is very bad, very soft one, I bought 2 for my tenants. last time dont know the brand of seahorse, think next time will buy from there when they hv 50% discount, really worth the money.

chloe looks so cozy in the mattress drink her milk, she's so funny with one leg up.

ytanhn,

maybe u r the only one in the house stay 24/7 with chloe,so it's nature she stick to u only, maybe u can send her to those 2 hours playgroup to let her socialized with other kids?and u can at least hv some own time during that 2 hours?

oh, ya, want to ask u mummies how's yr little one's reaction when u do yr mask at home?

the first time I do mask(those white cloth paper type), ruoxi scared till cry. and I told her it's mask,she stopped cry. but after that each time when I take out the mask she will scream"mummy dont put mask", and after I put on my face she will scream"mummy remove it", normally my mum will carry her and she kept nag let me remove it, I hv to make it short like only put for 10mins then remove it and she's happy liao.

hello all,
I'm hving terrible cramps today.. This mrg when I used the bathroom there was still no sign of AF. 2nd time I used the bathroom again I saw some signs of AF... so I wore a pad until now reach office no sign of AF again.. wats gg on????? cramps making me feel cranky

Ytanh,
I think they are super clingy at this stage, hope the phase will pass. Meg is like that.. always want me to carry her when i am at home.. and will sit on floor and whine and cry if i dun carry her! I don't like her doing that! especially with the legs' kicking on the floor portion! dunno where she learns it from!

Chloe having fever? better already?

Xman
Meg's reaction towards my mask is NO REACTION at most will tell me MO MOKKKK (ghost) hehehe.. i knwo hubby's niece is so scared with mask even til now! some kids might think it's so wierd.. but i told me.. "i am momok..." she will smile and tell me "mummy!" hehe then i said "no, momok!" she insists on "mummy"

zz,

maybe u too tension liao, just wait a while, if today AF still not report, then u use the strips to test again see if can see positive.

cola,

Meg so daring ah, ruoxi very timid one. when she's naughty I just need to tell her mummy go out later the ant/cockroach/wolf/tiger(whatever I can think) will come to bite u, she immediately throw away the things in her hand and come to hug my leg.this is very effective when she play with my hubby's wallet or my cosmetics, haha. I'm very bad always scare her.

ytanhn,
hee finally got back your access, i will feel veri "cham" w/o internet too.. esp at work keke :p
for yakult i'm not oways giving cos don 1 2 make it a habit that he wants to drink, so I only giv wen I want haha..

Xman
Hehe.. meg is okay, she is only scared with blender (coz of zzzz zzzz sound) and the hair dryer (coz of nguunggg sound).. other than that, she is not scared of anything. The most powerful tool if she told me "bu yao" eat/go toilet, etc is to bring out the blender.. and i will tell her, "I AM SO TIRED SCOLDING YOU" haha

She dares to go and catch lizard for me.. keke..

Meg is finally 19 months old today!! Yuhuuu.. can believe she has been occupying my life for the past 19 mths!! :p

An_gal

Opps i think i miss out your posting on milo. Your 5 or 6 spoonful of milo is super heaty haha! normally i only made 2 spoonful and put some condense milk into it.

Re: food
Meg has been eating all sinful food (no choice, no mummy supervision at home!) Gpa kept feeding her those fried pork lard!!!!! i dun like it ler.. so i put a box of her japanese candy on table, luckily this girl is smart enough to opt for candy rather than pork lard.. both unhealthy, but i dun like her eating pork lard!!!!

We really have to close 2 eyes when we are not the sole caregiver for our own kiddos! haiz!!!