(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

not yet. only on weekend lor

well, 1 reason is cos i cannot bear to leave baby ze with my MIL for the nights
2nd reason is if i bring him home, i cannot force myself to wake up early in the morning then send him to my mil place.

so i still continue to stay with my ILs....

Zhuzhu,
I also trained Ike to put all his toys back.. but as when he put back, he changed his mind to want other toys that are already inside the box!! sian!

Woof,
I dont think so.. OG perhaps sells baby bjorn, but ergo and patapum very limited shop carry leeh..

Jete,
hahaha nutcase mommy you!! She really loooooves exploring your and hubby's food and drink ya.. Ike is also like that now.. everytime he sees me eat something he's unfamiliar, he will come and say " BITE"

choco,
where ur mil stay? far frm buangkok? we oso send and fetch melcolm home daily.. time consuming but luckily we all stay nearby

Choco, An_gal: Tricia stays with gma. 25mins by drive and 45mins by train. My parents stay far away from me in the west area. It's tiring I admit but gratifying. I fetch Tricia home everyday.

zhuzhu
hope you get a bfp soon!

nining
ever since i asked p if she wants a bite from my sandwich, she now tells me "bite" when she wants a bite from my food!

Jete,

oh dear, P really sleep so late, it's tough on u, I everyday sleep latest by 10pm after the 9pm drama, normally ruoxi sleep at 9 to 10pm.got one time she cried at 11+ and i was so sleepy yet she cant stop crying after I sweet talk to her, I was so angry and scold her bcos I'm damn sleepy.bad mummy.

didnt check the BP thread for long time, I think I bought the sweet from carrefour at around $19, and get 5% rebate by use the posb everyday card, think the shop that u mentioned r much cheaper but so bad it's so far to my house.nowadays BP price is not really cheaper than market must do homework then only buy if really cheap.

woof,

I bought orange color, as ruoxi's capella is red color already, so buy a new one want to change color.

woof,
Thx for the link, submitted..kekek

Nining,
How abt Robinson? Do they sell patapum? I due in Aug30th (edd push back during detail scan).

zhuzhu,
bb dust for u.
My O cramp only last for 24hrs. When I was young, it will last abt 30hrs. V suffering, pain pain. Was on pain killer for 1-2yrs.
Bliss also got O cramps, i tot not many gals will get it. So far 3 mummies in Aug thread experience it wor. U r v v fertile...kekekek

choco,
kok ur head... serangoon is quite near leh.. somemore ur hb drive :p

zhuzhu,
yes.. it does makes a difference to bring our child home everyday.. at least we hav more time with them.. no regrets although is more tiring..

Nor,
I went to Disney on Ice b4 I had my boy. I always enjoyed it. With my boy I went for the one they had in dec 08. and it was like a stage show and my boy kept getting restless and in the end he slept off leaving me and my hb to enjoy the rest of the show in peace.

Orange Juice,
Does anyone give ur kids peel fresh orange juice? Is it ok to give them now?

Loh,
Do confirm with me soon on how u want to collect the formula.

Marcaroni,
How do I cook this to give my boy? Need serving suggestion.

selvi

i dun give my boy fresh peel orange juices, but i do give him the freshly peel orange to eat. abt half a orange like that...

an_gal
i know its near...haha

Jete,
hahaha yes hubby taught Ike that too so now he always ask "BITE" but refusing his daily meals.. he likes snacking!

Woof,
what's megaplaydate?? hahahaha..

Loh,
I dont think robinson sells either patapum or ergo..

Zhuzhu,
good luck!

Selvi,
Disney on Ice is something I enjoyed together with the girls, its really a good show; even my little one love it too!

macaroni
i normally make soup of shreded chicken and mushroom to serve with the macaroni, simple and nice - the girls usually have second helpings

Macaroni:
Nor, it sounds delicious indeed. But my boy has a habit of swallowing his food. I guess i have to wait for sometime to give him with shredded chicken. sigh..

Selvi,
When I drank the orange peel juice, i will let my boi sip some, he likes it, cool and sweet.
I cooked macaroni with tomato paste, my boi gave me sour face and refused to eat.
If u or ur hb doesn't pass by CCK-Bishan MRT route during on/off work, then other mummy can hav it. My place is too far away fr urs liao.
Thx for the offer anyway.

nining,
Thx. I hav 2 cheapo carrier at home, wondering shd invest a better one. Too troublesome to bring 2 strollers for shopping.

Loh,
Its ok la. We can always drive down. Its no trouble at all. So far u are the only one who has asked for the formula.

Orange Juice:
I do let my boy sip some when i am drinking as well. and he seems to be ok with it. but he keeps asking for more.

Selvi,
Oh, so paisheh ler to ask u drive and send it to me. Nobody reply coz i already said 'i want' ma...hahahhaa.
My boi will also asking for more if there are some left. I will quickily finish the orange juice and tell him 'no more'. He is ok....keke

So anyone want to take over Selvi' Qain IQ? She stay at east. (I forgot where liao)

Loh: I din know it was O cramps until much later.. always so pain!!! I dun get menses cramps but O cramps..

hopefully to see good news

Baby Fair,
Pegion brand wide neck bottle can trade in with good deal.
Anyone knows about Avent bottle? Can trade in too?

zhu,
I also dunno initially. Got once, pain until hand and feet cool cool, went to see GP. Admitted to hospital coz the doc said i hav appendics. Went to hospital check here check there, spent few thousand, doc said nothing wor, he said may be due to wind...faint. I self diagnosed the O cramp at age of 21...hahahahah

Loh,
as Ivan is gonna be 2 yo by the time u pop, u just need to invest on a buggy stand, then the bub inside stroller and Ivan stand on the buggy board. You only push 1 stroller.. else get a twin stroller.. But to have your hands always avail to do things, good to have good carrier like ergo or patapum. I couldnt do without it till Ike was well past 15 months..

nining,
That is wat i think too. Been searching for twin stroller, carrier and the buggy board. Just scare Ivan will not stand on the board, coz the front view will be blocked by the stroller. 2nd, scared he get jealous when see #2 can sleep inside while he go to stand. haha.

Nining: my samuel will 'throw' his toys back into the box, sometimes missed and will ended up aiming at my legs, ouch!

Nor: i saw someone using the buggy board, looks cool, initially i thot it was self invented, haahaa!

Loh: with O cramps mean u don't need to guess when is ovulation, can 'do it' right away! *grinz*

Loh, you've PM

Tiny Voice, hahah! its a cute and practical invention but unfortunately Lis is too big for the buggy board so i'm letting go.

loh,
no problem...
hw does it feel to have o cramp? like menses cramp?

xman,
oic..thot u wan the red one which i wanted..

nining,
mega playdates mean many many toddlers together lor...like the previous one we have..keke

tiny voice, woof,
My O cramps same as menses cramp, but 2-3x more painful. It is at the ovary area, either left or right side each month. My right side more fertile than left coz left ovary only ovulate at most 2 times a year...kekeke.
Ya, super fertile. 2 pregnancy strike with 1 try. But we did give a booster 'jab' on the next day...gagagaga.
When pain=ovum bursting fr ovary, so make me pain. We 'do it' when the pain comes in. Ovum needs abt 12hr to migrate to the curve area where it will meet the X or Y counterpart. The a new live is start fr that point!

nor,
thx. Will let u know

For those planning for #2,
I dunno this will be the same for all gals. Ppl said ovulation period will have lots of mucus secretion.
But for my case, the secretion was there b4 ovulation. 3-4days aft the highest secretion, it will ovulate. Hopes it could give you a hint..hehe. But our Aug threads mummies are so fertile, so no need my point of opinion la...whahaha

Loh: urs got side one somemore? Mine is just the whole womb area!!! pain and dulling lor.. faints. my EWDC comes together with the pain..

zhu,
hur, whole area arh? so strange. May be dif ppl dif gua. Hav u confirm it is O cramps wif any doc b4? Some GP hav not heard of O cramps ler. I asked few gynaes b4, they said if pain during O day, shd be O cramps. Perhsps Bliss can share how she pain also

Loh: Perhaps cramp until I oso dun know which side. Sometimes it's so painful until I wanna cry!!! I notice these comes with the EWDC so I thot so lah.. kekek
nvr go and ask gynae lah... shy

zhu,
May be u have more pain receptors around ur womb area...

Yesterday dunno issit I ate durian, then stomachache at 10pm...so painful till i remembered how was the labour pain